The St. Regis Venice San Clemente Palace

  • Isola di San Clemente 1
  • Venice,
  • 30124
  • Italy
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 35 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fairytale experience It 'a great place, ideal for those wanting a fairytale experience. The service is extraordinary and impeccable. The rooms are very spacious, clean and equipped with all comforts. Wonderful lagoon view rooms. The hotel features an outdoor pool, a rarity among the the hotels in Venice. Excellent quality of food in all restaurants. The hotel staff is very professional especially at front desk. I recommend it for those who want to live a dream August 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique and special hotel We were upgraded to one of the newly remodeled areas of the hotel- a suite called the Titian in the 400 building. The windows had an incredible view of Venice. Unfortunately, the window placement made it so the best view was from the bathroom, but c'est la vie. I did not like how you could not open the windows in the room farther than 4 inches. I'd like the option to open the windows and enjoy the fresh air more. The pool was beautiful and the latte macchiattos served there were fantastic. The wood fired pizza was very good in the outdoor oven was also good. The pool serving staff were responsive and customer friendly. Breakfast in the hotel proper was nicely presented but the staff was not very friendly. The coffees there were not nearly as good as by the pool. The boat rides to and from Venice were pleasant, but the boat captains did not want to interact with the passengers much. Just getting a small amount of information from them like how much on average boat taxi to the airport was was not in their job description. I would suggest a concierge come on the boat or have a desk by where you exit and enter in Venice. That way directions and information could be more easily shared. The concierge desk in the hotel was always swamped, although they were very helpful. July 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeds expectations! From the minute we approached the St. Regis San Clemente, we were taken away by the beauty, large grounds, friendly staff, and the overall peacefulness of the property. It is a perfect escape from the Venice city area and the water taxi is a quick 10 minute ride. Everything about our stay exceeded expectations and we cannot wait to return to this amazing hotel! July 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Luxurious Escape After reading the reviews from the past, I was prepared to encounter mosquitoes etc. Not one did we see. My husband and I were joined by our daughter for a 2 night stay prior to a cruise from Venice to Istanbul. Our choice of a great hotel was perfect. We were greeted by a lovely lady, Cristina Cambareri who showed us around the Palace and grounds. We also were upgraded to a junior suite from a grand deluxe . We ate dinner at the pool restaurant because we were tired from travel and the food was good. The next morning we ate breakfast and that was delightful with everything on the buffet one could desire except toast. But a toaster would destroy the beauty of the buffet. There were many different types of pastries and breads to compensate. We spent the day in Venice and returned after dinner for a nightcap in the bar which was comfortable and well decorated. The next morning we ate breakfast on the patio and even had champagne with our omelets and sausage, all included in the breakfast package. Before we boarded the convenient boat to take us to the pier, we sat by the pool and walked around the grounds. When I return to Venice, the St. Regis Sam Cllemente Palace will be my choice of hotels - far more elegant then the Gritti and Danieli and an escape from all the tourists in high season. The hotel boat docks at the Sam Zacarris stop, a short distance from San Marco. July 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best in Europe I'm really not sure why this hotel is rated lower than others in Europe! It's BY FAR the best in Venice and near the best in Europe (really). The others in Venice are really small, crowded, and not as good of service. The 10 minute boat ride from Venice is actually a plus to staying here (it is timely and beautiful). From the airport it is not free and is 130EUR, but the hotel should improve how they handle this... essentially they just said to grab a water taxi but it's more complicated than you think (i.e. 15 min walk to nowhere it feels). The grounds, service, rooms, food, and pool are absolutely amazing. Tips: when you get off the boat at the hotel, take a quick hard left and see the view from the top - it is quiet and nearly breathtaking. The pizza is best we had ever in Italy (or ever). The pool (yes in Venice) service is exceptional so go ahead and eat there. They could work a little on their selection for "late night" (i.e. after 9pm) menu for snacks, etc (never had thinks labeled like Sushi or Oysters, etc). This IS a family friendly resort (yes it should be labeled this!) but it is still quiet so do not worry. As other reviewers noted, yes they come to your room frequently because the SERVICE IS EXCEPTIONAL - if you don't want good service, put your do not disturb light on and they won't come :( July 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Stay We felt the hotel had very good features in a beautiful location. However there were some issues that need to be improved and took away from this exceptional property. Number one we had emailed the concierge at least two weeks prior to our stay he sent us a what I thought was a confirmation of our request Prior to our arrival I asked for an agenda and he told me that we didn't have any of our dinner reservations My response to him was why didn't you call us sooner and why didn't you reach out to us to tell us this ? If I didn't reach out to him we would have arrived with no reservations . The pool staff was very inattentive . the server of the drinks really had an attitude and see not to walk around the pool to ask if you wanted anything to drink, my wife had to get up several times to ask him to bring us something which I feel should not occur. The other pool person who arranged your chairs also seem very inattentive And that we were almost bothering him ask him to set the chairs up . At night when we would go out for dinner it will be glasses left on our tables that were obviously dirty and they were not removed by the house staff the room wasn't really tidied up at all at night that you usually find in the hotel such as the Saint Regis. The breakfast staff was in disarray , in fact they had to buy us breakfast one day because they could not get the order correctly. I do feel that there were some concierge such as Mateo that were excellent. The front desk greeted us at our arrival was also very pleasant very nice however really did not acknowledge that we are SPG members. we felt that this was an exceptional property however itsome of the issues above need to be straightened out by the management to make this truly an outstanding venue. The last thing I would like to add is that theshuttle to St. Mark's shouldn't run every 15 minutes during busy times similar to the shuttle that is at the hotel Cipriani. July 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable experience The St Regis San Clemente is the most charming, comfortable, exquisite, beautiful, and spectacular St Regis I have frequented yet. The setting is amazing. The building is unbelievably charming and extraordinary. The staff was wonderful. I cannot say enough about this property. Would return in a heartbeat. June 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loved it in the past, probably will leave it for the future This was our fourth or fifth visit to San Clemente Palace. We have loved the location and it was a great luxury value in the past. We could not stay in 2013 due to renovations. So we were excited to visit this time. I usually don't write reviews but I cannot provide feedback to St. Regis because their feedback tool isn't working - and their survey team hasn't gotten back to me, either! The location in the lagoon is lovely. But alas - the move to St. Regis isn't pretty. 20 plus minutes to get the butler to deliver ice! 15 minutes to get coffee at breakfast. A well done burger when you order it medium rare. Change in boat schedule and no notice. Some of the folks were nice and helpful - but for the money and the promise - we just were not feeling any love. June 1, 2015
  • 2015-10-08T05:44:54.970-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_4123, prod, sort_default
2 next>>