Sheraton Bandara Hotel

  • Bandara Soekarno-Hatta
  • Jakarta,
  • Jakarta
  • 19110
  • Indonesia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 51 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs despearely an overhaul Starwood, sheraton should not allow such "used" hotel in such prime location. March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing Great atmospher and quit place to relax before you NeXT flight out or in to Jakarta. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Once again I get a very satisfactory service provided by the Sheraton Bandara. From pick-up after I pass through Indonesian immigration, luggage retrieval, transport to the hotel, check in was quick, upgrading room, internet in the lobby and in the rooms. Check out is quick as well the transport back to the airport. Everything I value very well. For sure I will be back again to stay at this Sheraton Bandara when I was flying to Jakarta September 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst sheraton hotel Among all Sheraton Hotel I've ever stayed, this hotel is the worst. Room was so humid and smell, no bath mat, sanitary box was empty, hot water didn't flow normally, room service was take long time to fulfill my requirements, no free internet acess in room, poor hospitality. I'm hesitate to return back to this hotel. June 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible hotel How can this "hotel" to belong Sheraton? How can this "hotel" even get to call themselves hotels? Hostel is the right name. Mold smell hit us when the door opened to our room. The feet were black because of dirt on the floor. The air conditioning we had to shut down because it creaked, and brought a lot of noise that was not normal. The TV only worked sometimes. The bathroom had broken towels, the sheets were dirty and disgusted us having to go to bed in the disgusting bed. It felt like we could at any time pedaling through the swaying and creaking wooden floor. A pair of use dirty slippers were left behind in the closet. We had a long time looking for the hotel staff who would pick us up at the airport when they were on a completely different place than the hotel detail written to us that they would stand on. The bags we received no help to move to the car. Staff were also generally sluggish and not at all pleasant. As a SPG gold member I feel ashamed that this hotel will blacken the name Sheraton, which is otherwise a great hotel chain with very good standard. December 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elite status recognized. very statisfied I read mixed reviews about this hotel and thus had concerns but was very pleased with my stay. I choose this hotel because its less than 10 minutes from the airport and wanted to avoid the horrendous traffic often encounted to the city center. I informed the hotel in advance of my flight details and upon arrival there was a friendly staff holding a placard waiting for me before leaving immigration.. Could not miss! Upon arrival at the hotel, friendly receptionist recognized my status and upgraded to a lovely corner suite. Nicely appointed with plenty of extra water in room. Requested an electrical adapter and received it promptly. Complimentary breakfast and wifi was as expected and very nice. the outside structure is weathered and needs upgrading, but not an issue in my opinion. If you are an elite, you will be pleased with your stay here January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to Jakarta airport I had some issues at check in (which seems to be a recurring theme here) as the person at check in desk could not find my reservation. After about 15 minutes and having to log on to my emails to check the reservation number they finally found my reservation. Despite this initial difficulty the room was clean and comfortable, well equipped, the food at the restaurants was of high standard and he staff were extremely helpful. The shuttle bus to and from the airport is a useful service that runs at regular intervals. February 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel very nice and efficient staff January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Option First off, this is an airport hotel. So, one should not expect an easy commute into central Jakarta from the hotel. However, if you are coming in from abroad and have a layover before flying domestic, it is a great option. It also is wonderful for those looking to escape Jakarta for the weekend but don't want to fly to Bali or Jogya. I really felt like I was on holiday while staying at the hotel, which is not what one would expect in Jakarta. The only downside was the airport shuttle, which is difficult to find and hard to take advantage of (I waited for 1.5 hours for it to arrive after requesting it). I would highly recommend contacting the hotel prior to arrival to let them know your flight information so that the shuttle reservation can be prepared ahead of time. March 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overnight stop Closeness to the airport when in transit made this an ideal overnight venue. Room was comfortable, although I wasn't sure whether the mosquito net was for display or was really required? Pleasant grounds allowed a nice walk in the morning before hitting the road again. October 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place Very good location for a transit hotel in Jakarta, hotel property is ok, a bit confusing for the airport pick up but the transfer from hotel to the airport is very good September 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The room needs full attention The Rooms amenities very poor and the bathroom needs total repair. Also the flooring in the room, need complete renovation. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff and GM Good experience and would recommend based on staff and GM. May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has greatful features if a bit clean We recently took a vacation to Jarkarta. We chose to stay at the Sheraton Bandara located nearby the airport. We stayed there for 2 nights. We picked your hotel because of the location, and some positive reviews I had read online. We had a great vacation and enjoyed visiting your hotel, We liked the restaurant at your hotel, and the location was perfect. However, we were a bit disappointed in the cleanliness of our room. We found hair on the bathroom floor when we arrived. In addition, the floor had crumbs and needed to be vacuumed. Ms Susan at front desk always made my day. she so nice and friendly. her smile will bring us back to your hotel again. May 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charming but a but run-down This is the first time I have ever stayed at this hotel. As with other Sheraton establishments, Platinum guests are treated very well. They even upgraded my room to a junior suite which is very comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was very good. January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Basic Maintenance and small stuff 1. Check in friendly and helpful enough. Felt well treated. Got upgraded. Nice. 2. Room was nice enough and had a great view. A view ruined by filthy windows. Just filthy and hard to see out of. Hallways also dark and dirty. 3. Breakfast buffet. Not up to standard. Fried rice not looking like fried rice 95% travelers are used to. Stale bread for the toast (obvious breakfast set up done the night before so no early wake ups). Hot food that is supposed to be hot (even under the lights) served cool (hash browns). Funky tasting beef. Dirty floor. 4. Pool and outdoor areas seemed okay. Nice enough. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb hotel We had made a reservation at the Sheraton Bandara for 1 night on our stopover in Jakarta on our way to board a live aboard scuba boat. We would then be coming back to Jakarta 2 weeks later and spending 3 nights in the city at another hotel. However, after the first hour at the Sheraton, we cancelled the other hotel and made reservations to stay here instead. We had a very nice stay on both ends of our trip and would highly recommend this hotel. Our rooms were very clean, the hotel personnel were very friendly and helpful and the restaurant served delicious meals. The concierge was very helpful with planning our excursions too. Overall, a very pleasant stay and would definitely stay here again. January 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quite old hotel with urgent need to modernize Extremely expensive Hotel compared to similar hotels in Jakarta with below average service. Eg. bar closes at 0:00 hrs. Old furniture, old bathrooms, noisy aircondition ... not OK any more, at least not for the price. January 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay away When I checked in I was told that I would receive free breakfast, free Internet and a gift. My phone rang as soon as I reached my room and I was informed that I didn't get free Internet or free breakfast but I could buy Internet for $18/day. One of the TVs in my room and the clock radio didn't work. I couldn't connect to the Internet and there was a giant roach in the bathtub. The Internet issue never was resolved but I was given some fruit the next day. October 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reduced Benefits While other property has added more benefits, this hotel reduced benfits for Platinum members. Before the SPG introduce new benefits, i stayed at this hotel and the benefits are: - 500 points welcome gift for platinum - Free wifi - Free breakfast. But this time i check in again, the benefits is reduced as you get only free wifi and must choose either 500 points OR Breakfast... Room is long due for upgrades, looks very old and really needs upgrade. Price is not cheap. June 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Hotel Needs Improvement The food leaves a lot to be desired. The quality and presentation very average. The trouble is there are no places in walking distance to get decent food. The golf club for a meal is about the only option. December 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement The room was musty smelling, there was mildew on the mirrors in the bathroom and many molding places in the corners. Much deterioration in the bathroom! Having a mosquito net over the bed is not very reassuring of biosecurity in a Sheraton Hotel. November 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible from check in on Terrible example of a Sheraton. From the first moment I walked into the door, I knew I should have stayed somewhere else. One of the many issues, 'due to high occupancy, housekeeping cleans at all hours, we are sorry they don't allow quite time after 10pm for your sleep'. Avoid hotel at all costs. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Bandara Hotel Jakarta Located close to the Jakarta airport the hotel is well appointed, has friendly and efficient staff and is good value for money. The hotel is great for business travel, short term transit or a holiday stopover. The rooms are clean and well maintained. I have stayed in this hotel several times and the quality and service are consistently high. September 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stuff in the hotel are extremely old A lot if the things need replacement. The rubbish bin in my bedroom made me feel I was somewhere on a dirty corner. I assume that's the cheapest thing to replace. Ofcourse it was just one of the things that made my stay feel forever. The glass! It needs some cleaning too...could barely see it was raining-and no, it's not just the humidity!! Gosh I don't want to go back to that place! November 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by "little resort" in the city This hotel is located in the town where I live, I love to stay here when I need to wait for late night flight. Sheraton Bandara hotel has a different atmosphere to other hotels in Jakarta, I could feel the atmosphere of the resort here, swimming pool with warm water, jogging track and a lot of trees. I like to enjoy a weekend at this "small resort". August 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement in guest services 1. The hot water tap in the shower gave only lukewarm water. 2. The lighting was too dim, especially above the TV and writing desk. 3. Despite having express and overnight laundry services (as claimed in the laundry form), I could not order overnight laundry. (I made the request at 9pm). 4. Internet WIFI service in the room is NOT free. June 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty I only wish the picture of the dirty toilet bowel could be added to the review. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel at airport jakarta When i have morning flight schedule from jakarta airport, i always like to spend a night at the airport, that's because i stay 150 km from airport and traffic cannot predicted. i like to stay at sheraton bandara, which i can have a place to rest before starting my businness trip. August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Helpful staff I was just done with my surgery in couple of days before my stay in this hotel. The staff is fully helped for me. And they also help me for arrange all my need till I get to the airport. My husband and I really appreciate it. September 25, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>