Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

  • 165 Courtland Street NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30303
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 851 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Ma 'Shanda Harrison-Butler Professional, pleasant took the extra time to #1 fix my reservation for me, #2 Show me around the hotel! That was really nice. Never been to Atlanta before, I felt Welcomed. THANK YOU. Jim Ledford: What a great guy! Really got into telling me some neat places to go for dining. Made sure I had a reservation, took care of it for me. I like that. KUDOS! Jeffery Kinnie I hope I have the spelling correct. Jeffery was just great to sit and talk to while I had a chance to use the club access. Very much a gentleman, polite, funny, smart, most of all a sense of humor. From a grateful VA nurse who needed a weekend away! Thank you. Atlanta is full of some really historic information,sites and fun too. Worth the long weekend trip. February 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathroom Needs Upgrading Upon checking in to our room, we used the bathroom to wash our hands and the water in the bathroom sink was scalding hot! It would not cool down and we had to contact maintenance to come up and repair it. Later that evening, and the next morning, the same thing - SCALDING HOT WATER! Customer service is great, but, more attention needs to be on a total upgrade of the bathrooms. We were in an "Accessible" room, with one sink. This was very inconvenient! March 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never Again Got a corner room, nice view but despite turning the heat up very cold. Did not select Green Opiton on check-in but got notice under my door that I had. Went along with it but did not get credit for using the program. I frequently used this hotel due to this sites practice of upgrading Gold member to the Club floor. They are no longer doing this. When I mentioned that is the primary reason for my choosing this hotel that is otherwise less convienient when I travel to Atlanta the clerk suggest I wait till I hit Platinum status then it wont be a problem. She then gave me the Assistant Front Desk Managers card to call. I did. Was placed on terminal hold so I hung up and used the general managers comment line. Front Desk Manager returned the call, I explained to her why I use this hotel. She offered to comp me one day of Club access and would put new keys under my door. Never happened. I contacted the front desk in concern that someone else now had keys to my room. They knew nothing about the new keys and suggested I contact the FD Manager in the morining when she returns. I did, was told that she was not in yet and to check back later. I did a few hours later and was told that she was still not in yet. I asked when I should check back. Only then was told that she was off for the day. I understand that the hotel changed thier policy and that's fine. But also understand that customers choose certain locations based on prior services that stand above the pack. This facility failed accross the board. After this I gave up on getting anything resolved by this management staff and will look elsewhere when I return to Atlanta. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charming hotel Stayed here one night at Christmas Eve. Got a lovely platinum upgrade to a quiet room, just as I had asked for. Everything was clean and comfortable – except the mini fridge, which clearly had not been cleaned since the last guests had used it. It had yellow stains/liquids all over, yukk. Stayed in the north tower, the lounge (a quite decent one) was in the south towers, which made for a long walk. All in all good value and platinum recognition, would stay here again. December 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible staff at a conference hotel! Often conference hotels focus on the conference and not on the people attending - this hotel was different. It started with my check-in where they were quick and professional to get me checked in and to my room. As I opened the door to my room, I realized that the front desk had recognized my SPG level and had provided me an incredible room that was impeccably set up. There was even a welcome note and banana bread! The lounge on the 5th floor was a great respite from the many people and the guest services person in the lounge, Starr, was the best at ensuring there were snacks and beverages always ready. Thank you. December 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best in downtown Atlanta I travel to Atlanta frequently, and the Sheraton on Courtland is my first choice. Most every hotel has some good aspect, but this property has a wonderful staff with great attitudes, comfortable rooms, great food, and what I consider to be the best pool in any Atlanta hotel. It is always the small things that tell me I am at a superior property. For example, as I waited to check in, the Assistant Manager stopped and asked about my trip, what I may need, and just made me feel welcome. Niles the Manager, is leading what I consider the best Hotel in downtown Atlanta. May 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations When I arrived, I was expecting one room with two beds and a bathroom. The room originally assigned to me was not ready so the front desk representative upgraded me to a king with a bathroom suite that included a separate shower, jacuzzi tub, sink area, and water closet (oh it was luxurious - I took a jacuzzi bath every night). I was checked in immediately without hassle or argument. The view was nice, the room was quiet, and I was able to work in peace. The hotel is close to many restaurants and the area is safe - I walked alone at 2 in the morning though I didn't go far. My only complaint is that the hotel is HUGE. You do not have to leave the hotel to get what you need but you might get a bit turned around. The staff was amazingly responsive and the food at the hotel restaurant was excellent and didn't upset my delicate stomach (a major plus because that means the ingredients are of good quality). When I realized that I had only an 1 hour and 1/2 to get my flight, the bell staff was on the move and I was in a cab in moments. I didn't make the flight, but that was the airport (which I could complain about endlessly), not the Sheraton. I would stay there again even braving the airport for the opportunity. May 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior platinum service My daughter and I are staying at this hotel for a cheerleading competition this weekend. From the moment we got out of the cab we had exceptional service! The Sheraton Atlanta really made our annual "princess weekend" (filled with cheer and hip hop) an SPG platinum event. I'm a loyal SPG member because of the consistent, quality service hotels like this provide. February 13, 2015
  • 2015-03-27T17:37:49.244-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_851, tr_851
  • loc_en_US, sid_1144, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>