Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 867 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Unexpected Treat I have stayed at many Sheraton Hotels as a SPG Gold member but this experience was the best! From the check in staff to the great accommodations on the Club floor to the Hospitality Suite everything and everyone was so great! I look forward to staying at this location again. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful I enjoyed my time there. The staff was very helpful, and polite, and nice as can be. The hotel was very clean, nice gym. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service This hotel is an older property, but it stands out for providing the southern hospitality you hope to find when visiting Atlanta. Despite the hotel being full, the staff was always responsive to my requests. I liked that this is not a generic looking Sheraton. The public spaces, especially the pool area, bring lots of charm to a hotel that normally caters to business travelers. The club lounge was well stocked and snacks were frequently replenished. This is the only US lounge I have ever encountered with a soda fountain instead of cans. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Event Hotel Checked in at Dragon*Con 2014 and there was no stagnant line at the front desk. Everything was very efficient and streamlined. We got to our room in half the time compared to a nearby hotel, where we usually stay. The room was a bit smaller, but quiet & comfortable. It also had an abundance of electrical outlets, which is essential for our stay. Dragon*Con had 60,000 attendees this year, but it did not seem to cause any problems at the Sheraton. This will be our first choice hotel for our yearly trip to Dragon*Con from now on. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by DragonCon Experience I have stayed many years at the Sheraton for Dragoncon and it is the reason i come back every year, the staff is friendly and very accommodating, the facilities were clean and inviting, the only thing is i have stayed many years at the hotel and i always have a problem reserving a room for next year, also i have never get the con rate as it sells out quickly. I would love to get the con rate, as a staffer generally i have to stay longer then the average attendee and getting the con rate would save us money so we could indulge in your fine restaurant or get room service or one of the other great things that is available. Being able to reserve a room at checkout, rather then call in and prey that its not sold out would also be a huge stress releaf and would make my stay more enjoyable. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel - wonderful features and staff Very comfortable hotel. Staff were helpful, very polite, and able to answer all questions and make all requested changes. Very spacious rooms with comfortable beds. Bedroom and bathroom were very clean. I will continue to stay in this hotel on a regular basis. September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slightly disappointed We've stayed at the Sheraton Atlanta annually for the last several years and while we still enjoyed our stay, there were several issues. The bed was not as comfortable as I remember. My friend and I usually share and neither of us had a refreshing sleep during our stay. Also, the room wasn't cleaned to it's usual standard. I opened the drawers to find a cache of dirty tissues, old deodorant, and other odds and ends. Also, the sliding door to our bathroom came off the track more than once. Most of the staff are very nice, the hotel restaurant is excellent, and on the whole we enjoyed our stay. Unfortunately, we won't be back since due to a lack of communication from the front desk, we missed our opportunity to book for next year. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Hands on Deck During DragonCon the Sheraton staff was in full floor press mode. I left a pair of costume gloves in Fandangles one evening the next evening the hostess remembered me and had the gloves brought up from lost and found. The staff is to be highly commended for their effort during the labor day convention. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff is fantastic Sheraton Atlanta is a wonderful experience. The staff, rooms, facilities, friendliness and responsiveness are outstanding. We give this Sheraton our highest rating!! We are planning on coming back next year. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Room was excellent Loved the club room. Me and my companions loved the lounge and the room was comfy. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! Totally exceeded my expectations. Stayed 5 nights to attend a convention. Super friendly and responsive staff. Quality of sleep contributed to a successful convention. Will return next year. September 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor A/C on Top Floor If you decided to stay here. Ask for another floor other than the 11th floor. The A/C is not strong enough to counteract the heat from the roof. Staff is aware of this issue. I was able to get a refund for one of the nights. The staff is very nice but we were stuck for 5 days in 80+ degree room. We were given a box fan but we had to sleep with it on high. Not what I would expect from a 4 star hotel paying 200+/night. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dragon*con 2014 I stayed here for DC and found the hotel to be in the perfect location. It was out of the way of the crowds at the other larger hotels but still only a block away from the action. It's a smaller hotel but that meant more personable and friendlier staff. If I can, I will definitely stay here again. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff = Fantastic Hotel Experience I stayed at the Sheraton Atlanta for Dragoncon 2014, as I have for the last several years. I have continued to choose this hotel over any other because of the fantastic experiences I have had each year. The staff at the Sheraton is unparalleled! They are enthusiastic, responsive, and eager to make your stay as comfortable and convenient as possible. Every single person we encountered was smiling and doing everything they could to make sure our experience was great, from the bellmen at check-in to the front desk representatives to housekeeping. It is clear that expectations for service are high and customers are highly valued. Our rooms were very comfortable and clean, and we were able to get great sleep with the nice shady area overlooking the indoor pool. Housekeeping was quick and efficient at helping with anything we requested. The location itself is convenient to many dining options and nearby tourist attractions (World of Coke, the Georgia Aquarium, the CNN center) as well as the nearby Peachtree Center. I cannot say enough good things about the Sheraton Atlanta - you will not be disappointed! September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Great staff! helped me to rearrange a reservation. Very professional and prompt in their response time. Had a great stay. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Atlanta shines for Dragon Con Our 3-night stay for Dragon Con showed how special this hotel is. Our SPG upgrade requests were all honoured. The Assistant General Manager took time out of his busy schedule to greet us and make sure everything was taken care of. Our room on the 8th floor, south tower, was quiet, comfortable and provided easy access to the Club Lounge on the 5th. Shirley (in the lounge), who has been with the hotel "forever" greeted us warmly and made us feel welcome. Aaron (Bell Desk) helped me plan my tour of the Martin Luther King historic site in a way which made best use of the time available. Its the people who make a hotel, and this is one remarkable and dedicated group of employees. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent 3 night stay, top notch staff! We were treated well from the second we pulled up to the hotel. This property recognized our SPG level, which we appreciate; most Starwood properties do. Jessica in the club lounge was awesome, as were Cory and Erica in guest services. With two (one minor, one major) exceptions, everyone was fantastic! Great job! There was a personal note welcoming us to our room as well as goodies (which the wife consumed before I could view) which I heard were delicious. The room was spacious, well appointed and included a fridge, which is usually a must for us. The one negative incident that could have (and should have) been avoided was delt with promptly and to our satisfaction. Good: business center, hotel layout (sprawling, yet well done), club lounge (first one where coffee's been available 24/7 - great variety of snacks/drinks and always stocked), restaurant, staff that genuinely cares about your stay/comfort. Bad: can't use bell cart yourself; employee has to assist due to "liability issues" (you're gonna get a tip from me whether you help us or not), $29.00 a night for valet parking is ridiculous. *actual purpose for travel is, "Events" (in Atlanta), but it's not included in the pull-down list of choices August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous staff never found one staff member that seemed not to absolutely love they job. great teamwork and the most upbeat hotel staff I've ever stayed at in my 28 years of traveling. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Great area! Staff was great and attentive! Rooms were nice and clean! Great area for getting to the stadiums as well. August 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overbooked!!! I made my reservations by phone approx. 2 weeks in advance to our stay for 2 nights. With reservation I stated that we will not come in till approx. 12 due to a late flight, well we got in the lobby approx. 12:30 to find 10 people in front of us at the checkin. Upon a wait that seemed forever we were finally told that there were no rooms available! Then we were given the option to have a taxi take us to the Sheraton gateway at the airport for the night, which we could not turn down for obvious reasons. Took cab which was paid by motel, put up in room that was far from what we had reserved with no cont. breakfast. Got checked in at new location at 2AM!!! ordered breakfast in the morning which we had to pay then a cab back to downtown motel to store baggage because rooms were not yet ready. 2 nd night went as planned with nice room etc. But I still have a problem with motels double booking when we had a noncancelation policy on our reservation. Guess they were going to double dip if given the chance. In the end they did not bill us for the first night room which was nice however it still brought a bad taste to our entire stay when we had to be shuttled around in the middle of the night... August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this Sheraton threats you like family. The staff is very accommodating. Goes the "extra mile" to help their customers. I gave ALL my SPG recognition coupons to this hotel's staff. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very gracious accommodating staff I really loved this spot. My only issue was very loud obnoxious neighbors so my sleep was poor. There was no fan option for white noise like I'm used to and the loud party was just on the other side of a door separating the rooms. I did complain and was given point credit but very frustrating to not sleep. The beds are great as per Sheraton's sweet sleeper signature. The concierge was great and so friendly. The bartender ( a lovely woman from Africa, wish I could recall her name) went above and beyond as did the gal who checked us in. I would stay here again but ask to NOT be near a wedding group or whatever raucous party this was. If you go, check out TRUVA, a short walk away for dinner. Really grand. This was close to the main attractions which was a plus. Don't like having to pay $22 for parking but guess this is getting to be standard. The pool was really nice. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was amazing! Corey was most helpful in every way! but staff over all was amazing! super helpful, timely and respectful. I would recommended this hotel to everyone and would stay there again. the rooms are very clean and the hotel over all was clean and just right! August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MyAtlanta Stay It was a pleasure staying at this hotel. Like some business trips, the day started off signing papers and wrapping up the as much as possible issues before leaving. Dealing with the certain and uncertain (traffic jam) and plane delay. It was wonderful to arrive to smiling faces and a wonderful front desk person by the name of Michael, who recommend the hotel's restaurant and the turkey burger for dinner. After a tough day, what more can a person ask for? The perfect end to a tough day. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Anniversary! Thanks! Came to spend one night with you for our 18th anniversary. Everyone was so great to us! The anniversary gift that was sent to our room was awesome! Alexis did such a wonderful job making us feel sooooo welcome. Boris had to make two trips to deliver our anniversary present (sorry Boris) but did so with such a smile on his face. The room was extremely comfortable. Will definitely recommend to everyone to come visit for special occasions! Thanks again!!! August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unexpected noise The refrigerator in my room had a very loud hum that sounded like a smoke detector going off. It woke me in the middle of the night and I could not go back to sleep. It is probably hard to hear, but at 3 a.m. it was awful. If I was not at the hotel in a professional setting I would have asked for a refund for that night. A lot of my friends asked me how my forst trip to Atlanta was and how the conference went and the only bad thing I had to say was that refrigerator noise. August 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fair experience Hotel room was extremely cramped for a family of three. Bathroom was tiny and not as clean as it should have been. Information for surrounding attractions was hard to come by. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Downtown Hotel The location, comfort, amenities and staff are all first-rate. I've stayed in several downtown Atlanta hotels and the Sheraton is as good as any of them. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel staff is the best. from the front desk to management, this hotel staff continues to care for their customers and pays very close attention to the little things. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Neighborhood Awards Weekend Sheraton Hotel in Downtown Atlanta was what I was looking for. The grounds and decor My friend and I were greeted by Levar, one of the bellmen, who was very prompt and genuinely courteous to assist us with our belongings and gave us a preview of the attractions in the area. Another staff member Jerome assisted us with transportation options to and from our weekend events and any other requests. Our room was perfect and we slept peacefully. All staff from concierge to bellmen, we received superb service!! I look forward to visiting Sheraton Hotel on my next trip. Just a suggestion, complimentary breakfast would be a great option. August 14, 2014
  • 2015-09-01T11:49:06.002-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_867, tr_867
  • loc_en_US, sid_1144, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 30 next>>