Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience from all SPG hotels The staff at this hotel, including the GM seems to have problem with fulfilling their promises: - the staff at the reception promised to deliver something to my room in 1 hour time. So I made it a point to stay in my room. After 2.5 hours, it is still not delivered. When I called to enquire, I was given various lame excuses. - I requested to speak to the GM and someone called back to tell me that the GM is ready to speak to me and will call me in my room. Again I made it a point to stay in my room to wait for his call. After 45m, still no call was received. When I managed to call him directly, I was again given excuses. He was also rude and raised his voice. When I asked to speak to someone one level higher, he told me that he doesn't want to speak to me. Other note about the hotel: - facilities and maintenance is horrible. I've seen a 2-star hotel with better maintained facilities - service at the restaurant is super slow. It is apparent that they are incapable of operating at full capacity. I am a Platinum SPG member, and I've stayed in many Starwood properties around the world. I was also staying at a junior suite at the hotel. This is by far my worst experience. My recommendation is to stay away from this hotel if you do not want to ruin your experience when visiting Yogyakarta. July 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst service of all SPG hotel Staff here , including the gm, seems to have problem fulfilling their promises. - Staff at the front desk promised to deliver something to my room in 1 hour, and it is still not delivered after 2.5 hours. When called to ask, excuses were given. - GM promised to call and I made it a point to stay in my room, but again no call was received. When I called and finally managed to get him after 30m, again excuses were given, but no initiative was taken To meet me in my room. He was also rude and raised his voice to me on the phone. He also said that his boss 'doesn't want t call me' Others about the hotel: - facilities are deteriorating, with falling cupboard doors and all. I've seen a 2 start hotel with better maintained facilities - service at the restaurants are very slow, it's obvious that they cannot operate at full capacity July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need room refresh The hotel is nice, well located and the staff is nice. The restaurant food is good and the view of the mountain is excellent. The pool is filled with children so you can't rest in the afternoon. The rooms need a serious refresh. I wouldn't take a bath and was really rushing through the bathroom as it was not enjoyable. We had rooms with families all around us so it was fairly noisy in the morning. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its pleasant experience It's plesant experience, however, breakfast need to be improved. Some facility in Bathroom was broken, need to be repaired. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lovely decor. Great pool. Great staff. I stayed at this hotel as part of a longer journey through Asia. An airport pickup was arranged and took me to the hotel in just a few minutes. I stayed on the Club floor. The room was very nice, but a few things were tired and worn, so a refresh or soft refurbishment would be in order. The Club breakfast and evening drinks were fine and the staff attentive. I used the Spa facilities, but the experience of a relaxing massage was spoilt by noise from the indoor pool outside. Staff helped me arrange a car and driver to Borobudur easily. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best in the town Friendly staffs and overall was a pleasant trip. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beatiful View But Need Improvement I have stayed in Sheraton Mustika on June 22, 2014 was attending friend's wedding. Location perfect close from airport only took less than 15 minutes, lobby area is nice, view is beautiful, staffs are friendly. only room need to be refurbished, cleanliness have to be monitor, i found the curtain was very dirty, glass for drink not clean (found it in the restaurant also when i had breakfast) and balcony dirty as well. As a 5* and managed by wellknown hotel chain Starwood, it shouldn't be like this. Sheraton Mustika already have amazing locations and staffs, a clean and comfort rooms will make this hotel perfect and recommend by everyone who stay there. Thank you. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2 night stay Clean, comfortable, helpful staff. Ganesha restaurant onsite is excellent if you are looking for Indian food in Jogja. Bathtroom was a bit dated and had trouble with hot water on one day but problem was fixed quickly. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has some distance to main road Overall, the hotel was quite good.. However it is quite far the distance from the lobby to the main road.. Taxi is also not always available at the hotel June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just a great nights sleep!! We spent our 25th Anniversary at the Sheraton Yogy and had a great time!! The cake that they had in the room was excellent. THANK YOU!! Our room was on the Club Floor and faced the pool/garden and the view was very nice. The Sheraton is in an easy place to get to all of the outstanding sites in Yogy! Saw Borobudur, Prambanan, Green Temple, Sultan's Palace, Water Palace, Dieng Plateau, Main Shopping street and had some great local meals!! Sheraton Room Service was fast, efficient and excellent!! Left too early for breakfast everyday and had room service diners early for an early nites sleep. Would recommend Sheraton to anyone interested in a great stay and outstanding service! Thank you!!! June 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor infrastructure, Great People This is a 5-star hotel with the worst room I've ever experienced (our room was 605) * Air Con temperature control was not working, no matter what temperature we set the temperature would always be very cold. In the end, we turned it off then on then off and so on * Room was VERY VERY NOISY : steps and sounds from above floor (salsa night, people walking, music, etc). It was very disturbing for our sleep (especially my 1.5 year baby) * Water temperature in bathroom was inconsistent, warm then cold then warm then cold and so on. But this Sheraton has the best people I've ever met. Their service and hospitality are great. May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel with personality Hotel is conviniently located, minutes from the airport. Facilities and rooms are getting old and desperately need refurbishing to keep the 5 stars hotel standard. Staff are great, friendly and welcoming. Overall, I like the hotel and will come back again May 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is need of improvement I stay 2x in this hotel, My last stay was 2 years ago. Hotel has a great atmosphere and facility but very lack of small details that can make this hotel very2 good. May 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location closed to airport is convenient Hotel setting and layouts are good; Complimentary shuttle buses to town and airport are convenient; Food is good; service is good Hotel exterior is a little bit worn out and need updating; Water quality in outdoor swimming pool does not look clean,and nobody swimming; Covered area on the ground floor leading to the fountain looks funny with no furniture and not compliance with the hotel decoration,suggest to put outdoor sofas and chairs; Balcony doors are not tight to keep out the noise from prayers early in the morning May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not a business hotel your hotel needs improvements i stayed there on business and couldn't sleep either because of the mosque prayers during the night or the children shouting by the pool in the morning you need to have proper balcony doors. Unfortunately i cannot stay at your hotel again May 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the quality you'ld expect at a Sheraton The service levels are very high, staff is very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is great, the hotel really looks like a palace. The quality of the rooms and the room amenities however is very poor, not to say outdated. It really needs some work. All knobs I touched were broken or not working. Too bad cause this hotel really could be a pearl! April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great stay for an early flight This Sheraton is clearly showing wear & tear and has therefore not THE Sheraton appeal. We were on the club floor and also the lounge has very outdated seats and the F & B is of a low quality unfortunately. However the most disturbance came from a BIG group who started at 5.30 in the morning with loud music & chanting. Not something you are looking forward too when on Holiday. Luckily we had to catch an early morning flight and advise therefore this hotel only when you have to be early on the move as well. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel to relax Comfortable, great room, great garden, very clean, friendly staff, easy to check in and check out, near from airport April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Yogya Excellent location near to airport. Simple but nice SPG Lounge. Room is rather old but all amenities are provided for. Would be nice if transfer from airport could be provided. I have to leave the for the airport at 0545hrs, but hotel could not oblige for my request for a simple take-away breakfast. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old hotel but still okay Closet in room 550 need to be repaired. Staff need to be trained to say selamat pagi, selamat siang and selamat malam to the guest, especially non receptionist staff. On the other hand the room was spacious and clean, the breakfast gudek was excellent. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Elegant Hotel... This is a 5 star resort type of hotel. Every room has its own balcony, either facing the garden or the pool and mount Merapi. Lobby and restaurant are on the 7th floor facing the volcano of Merapi as background. Every space in this hotel is unique but the pool is amazing and huge. You may spend hours lying down on the pool deck to relax. Most of staffs are great and helpful. However, they needed to improve the maintenance side since some in-room facilities were not working properly. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I need more "Gold Thank You Certificate" ! Every time I come back to this warm-hearted hotel I absolutely need more Gold Thank You certificates to give to the hotel staffs. They are all amazing! From the first time I step out from the airport, the concierge, front desk, cleaner, restaurant, room service, almost everyone in the hotel and even the GM recognizes me not as a hotel guest but as a friend, a family! They know me very well but they still appreciate my privacy. They really know how to treat the guest perfectly and professionally. Warm but not interfering. So what else can you expect from a hotel ? Breathless room, seven star skilled staffs, broken tongue food, and a down-to -earth GM. I think I only need more "Gold Thank You certificates" to give to all the stunning staffs of Sheraton Mustika Jogjakarta. A little piece of heaven on earth. March 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Tired Whilst it is noted that there were some difficulties following the Volcanic eruption, as far as we can tell none of our issues were connected to this event. We found the room to be musty as if rarely used, the general condition of the furniture very poor. The training of the restaurant staff was definatly not 5* standard, I even had to teach one staff member how to open a bottle of wine. The Spar Staff are clearly not trained in any way. This was my worst Sheraton experience ever. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great services nice staff with full of smiles, especially some girls in Lobby Area February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs lot of improvements Upon our arrival, hotel staff waited for us with my name on the signage board (nice, but a bit risky?). Hotel is literally 5 minutes only from the airport, very close. Entrance to the lobby was pretty long. Lobby is nice and full of Javanese architecture. Receptionist is nice and they offer to inform me if my rooms are ready (but not happened, i coincidentally knew that 1 of my rooms is ready on my conversation with the concierge staff ). Hotel provide free shuttle to Malioboro street (and pick up as well) and another drop off to Candi Prambanan (very nice, you should come). We saw the hotel area before we start our tour, and the hotel just simply needs improvement. Lobby entrance wall is moldy, pool bathroom is moldy too. When we enter the room, room was overall nice, but my rooms' safe is not firm, main door and balcony door is often jammed. Breakfast was so-so, nothing special except the gudeg station. Most hot dishes was not delicious. We tried also the Wine Lounge, we ordered chicken wings and fish finger (both were not fresh) and the entertainment is just old school. When we about to depart, the receptionist told us that payment has not been settled, while we already made the payment the night before. No communication at all in the internal. And they even didn't apologize or say thank you when we were leaving. Such a disappointment considering this hotel is part of Starwood hotel. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ambiance My husband & I were very pleasantly surprised by the Sheraton so close to the airport yet so well preserved resort atmosphere. The pool area was my favorite, indoor or outdoor. The outdoor area made me feel like I was in a palace, the indoor pool made me feel like a queen. February 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Joan Wong 1) Found a few drop of liquid in front of toilet bowl when I first walk in 2) The sink is not clean & slow water ran through 3) Room temperature could not be control 4) Hair dryer is terrible 5) We paid for breakfast but it looks like a market & food selection poor In Room 556 February 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Slow service at restaurant and moldy rooms Dinner at the hotel restaurant is an experience for very patient guests only. Waiting time for soup is about 45 minutes and another 45 for main course. Here is hardly anyone in the proximity you can call and the main background theme is a constantly ringing phone at the entry desk. Having said that, the food quality was very good. Make sure you check the room properly when entering. The minibar was in my case full of mold as it was apparently switched off when unoccupied. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious room & facilities Spacious, clean & comfortable room; great hospitality/helpful staffs; club lounge may need some renovation/upgrade as it looks old, not quite relaxing space February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay On the Whole I have stayed at the Sheraton Jogja from the 31st of Jan to the 3rd of Feb and on the whole i have a pleasant stay. Although there was a slight hiccup when my bathroom was not cleaned properly. The spa was really lovely but unfortunately always booked out. I hope to spend more time there on my next trip. My therapist was very nice although she can hardly speak English. I am extremely impressed by one of your restaurant supervisor by the name of Toni. He can speak English very well and being a Front Office Manager before in my career; i had observed how he handled the customers and i have to say that he is extremely professional. I believe that this staff of yours will do well in perhaps the Front Office too and he definitely deserve a higher standing and a pad on his shoulder for a job well done. I have come to Indonesia a lot in the last year and i believe Toni is one of the best hospitality staff i have seen so far in this region. Thank you for a pleasant stay and i will definitely come back to stay at the Sheraton . Kind Regards Ms Pearly Gan February 2, 2014
  • 2016-09-28 T17:11:57.840-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_96, tr_96
  • loc_en_US, sid_20, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>