Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 309 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by balcony Great hotel. Very disappointed that I chose a private balcony only to get there and not realize till later that night that I can't actually use the private balcony. The whole reason I chose this feature was to be able to sit outside relax read my book and have a few drinks. The room should not be advertised or offered this way if your going to have a permanent floor lock on the door to prevent use and why put chairs out there? The movie I rented for $20 about 30 minutes from the end started skipping and hesitating along with the sound being off. This lasted about 15 minutes.I had also specifically asked for a mini fridge in my room when I reserved the roomn. Due to having medications that need to be kept cold March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best stay here yet I stay here usually only one night every year for work. This time was most memorable. Came in with coworker tired and just wanting our rooms. Front desk was cheerful, funny and friendly. Her name was Ramona? She surprised us with unexpected upgrades to Club level. Rooms were clean, bed was comfortable, food was fresh and service was great. They had upgraded some things since my last visit. I would stay here again when I find myself in Tampa. I was losing faith in the Starwood program but this visit along with last stay at Element Hotel in Miami have me thinking of sticking with the program. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton Our room was immaculate, cool and the radio was on when we walked in. At the check in desk, there was a discrepancy in the price of the room and the customer service person was pleasant and extremely accommodating, gave us the lowest price with a smile. We were on the club floor, the breakfast was nice, food was fresh and staff was friendly. We have stayed at this hotel many times and always receive excellent service. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by In no hurry to serve.... This was a disappointing stay. It took 15 minutes to check in with two people working at the front desk and only one person at the desk already being served. The second person picked up the phone with us standing there to call someone to confirm that they were staying there that evening. Not a good way to make a first impression. I would not go back. High Points • Convenient off of freeway • Rooms were fine • Refrigerator in room Low Points • 15 minutes to check in • No recognition of SPG Platinum • Requested a hair dryer, never delivered • Poor food/beverage options in Club Lounge February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A overall good hotel Overall the hotel is good. One thing I am not happy with is their internet service. They said 3 devices can be connect for $9.95 but at check-out they charge me based on devices (4x$9.95). As a platinum member, I can have free internet service, but I called them 3 times till they moved these 4 charges. January 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by mini suite except 2 1/2 hour wait for a room to become available everything was great November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels Like Home We love coming to this Hotel. We are always welcomed with excellent customer service. We come in on a Sunday afternoon, Ramona checks us in with her smile and wonderful customer service. We dine in our 1st night and John our server always has a smile and excellent service. November 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, centrally located in Tampa Overall great hotel close to everything in Tampa. Service was great and amenities. Love the balconies in each room. November 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but amenities lacking This was a nice Sheraton property. Well maintained and good staff. This property was lacking Starbucks coffee and tea. There wasn't even a coffee cart let alone a coffee shop. The bar closed very early and no room service after 11pm. I've been a SPG member for years and overall love their properties. This experience is not what I've become accustomed to with Starwood properties unless I'm staying at a Four Points. October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review Survey We had a great stay and particapated in the Green progran. The food was delicious and priced reasonable, especially the Friday night Buffett. October 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ice machine It was not obvious the location of the ice machine==It was not listed in the info book in my room==The housekeepers I encountered could not speak or understand or english==After more searching i found someone to point me in the right direction. On the third floor the ice is on the other side of the hotel. It seemed at least 100 yards. Please rethink the placement of the ice machine to benefit your guest. Some seniors cannot walk that far. October 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel has gone downhill within a year stayed here several years for a NSRA national car show in Tampa. In the past I've reserved a room with a view of the front parking lot to watch the cars come and go and keep an eye on my own with no problems.This year I was told they do not reserve specific rooms and the best they could do is put a"request" on my reservation page. I arrived at the front desk at 4 PM and was promptly told those rooms were all taken and if I wanted one I should have been there sooner,around 1 PM! not only was my room not near the parking lot, it was as far away from the front of the building as possible.The sliding door to the balcony was broken and would not slide without great effort. Since it overlooked a interstate interchange within 20 yards(EXTREMELY NOISY) I didn't want to go out there.To add insult to injury I payed full price(never receiving a car show discount) in advance to "reserve" my room.When I asked for the discount they said"this is the cheapest price available for the event." I am very disappointed with the whole experience from booking to checkout, very disappointing! October 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by overall stay the 2 to ceiling light were both burned out. Housekeeping work us up at 12:00 wrong room. supper was a 1 hour wait as they keep putting tables togeather to handle larger groups instead of 2. club room breakfast cold coffee and scramble eggs. Now I know why I gave up my SPG number October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel The hotel room was beautiful with a luxurious and comfortable king sized bed. The only complaint I have is that I took a cold shower in the morning. Could not get it to warm up. Whew! September 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Courteous service This hotel has the most courteous and professional employees/staff I've ever seen. Not only is the hotel clean, comfortable, and beautiful, the people who work there are amazing. They are helpful, professional, kind, and pleasant. I LOVE this place! September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff and Fabulous Stay I come to this hotel each year for work and it has never failed me yet. The staff is excellent and the atmosphere is remarkable and luxurious at its best. I would never think about staying anywhere else than here while in Tampa. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tampa stay for trip to Sarasota in Tampa to visit family. hotel was great and even got to go to Hard Rock. Was rested and refreshed to finish the trip to Sarasota, the next day and travel back to Orlando. I recommend this Hotel highly.. Any time i plan on going either to HR or Sarasota i will stay at this hotel. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay I have stayed here numerous times and it is always a perfect experience. September 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The customer service is no good 1. Was told that my room was not ready for another 2 hours, I said, "I have milk, I can't wait two hours" Gave us different room and never told us that you had to request a frige. 2. Balcony door would not open. Had a special lock on it and had to have it removed but not before being told a crazy story about why it was locked. Was also told about another customer who was a pain in their ..... 3. Room never cleaned. 4. When checking out, I could not find one of the three luggage carts, so when I requested that one be brought to my room, I was told that they were all in use and in the parking lot because people take them to their cars and that I could wait for one. I insisted that one be brought to my room and the bell hop brought the broken one. Customer service sx. September 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what you expect in a Sheraton I've been a member of SPG for a long time. I'm also a vacation property owner and must say this property was the worst Sheraton I've ever been to. The layout was very weird and there was no way to get snacks or even find an ice machine. The rooms had a mold mildew smell. I'm extremely allergic to mold. I changed rooms but still had to purchase febreeze and room order neutralizer to function. Will not recommend or return to this property. I hate I wasted my points. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel has great rooms and luxury beds! We were so pleased with our room. Coffee pot and frig and big screen tv. All the comforts of home. Oh, the beds and linens! Just like sleeping in a cloud. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy off, easy on 95 Great hotel for traveling on 95 in Florida this is a great place to stop, very clean, staff was great. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service You wont be disaponinted to choose this one :) September 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hot tub is filled in with dirt and plants The picture of the pool on the website and inside the hotel show the hot tub, so I stayed here because I thought there was a hot tub, but no they filled it in with dirt and made a planter out of it. I stayed here before when it was Crown Plaza and the hot tub wasn't filled in with dirt. I didn't like the low number of channels on the t,v, Had I known there wasn't a hot tub I would have stayed somewhere else, The bed's are hard. The room was nice other than that. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Event luncheon The quality of all of the food and service was excellent with one minor exception. Coffee service at the end of the meal never happened. The staff simply dissappeared without serving coffee. I was quite surprised. I chose this hotel becuase it is the location of the event I attended. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall stay Room was nice. Like the little touches like the Starbucks, shave cream etc. However the shower pressure was low. Took me a while to take a shower. And the remote on the TV didn't work. I didn't report it because I wasn't interested in watching tv during my stay. Overall the restaurant was ok. The buffet was not appetizing but the Tampa burger from the menu was good. Improve or eliminate the buffet. The check-in desk was poorly manned. Always only one person there. The wifi was not free. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable but musty room We had a very comfortable, yet musty smelling room. The smell lessened when we lowered the A/C but did not go away. The hotel was clean and the staff courteous. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Plus and minuses Pleasant Platinum welcome at check-in. 'Upgraded' but it was just a normal room on the SPG floor. Room had brown walls, dark brown furniture, dark carpeting and was too dreary. Brighter lighting might improve the room but better still would be to redecorate with brighter colours. Lounge was not one of the better ones we have been accustomed to. Bread was stale (mould on a bagel). Coffee machine not working. Water in flask was luke-warm. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay We had great stay, however two issues could use improvement. You need additional lighting on the TV side of the room, close to the mirror as I was just guessing how my make up looked, [The bathroom was in use]. The bathroom could use additional towel racks, as there was no place to hang the bath towels, so I could only use it once. August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Most recent stay For the 3rd time, I requested cream and sweet n low PRIOR and at check in. On my most recent stay, I was given a room and it had not been cleaned; thank heaven the guests were still not in there. Then I went to the new room. The young lady at the front desk was wonderful and called to make sure I had cream and sweet n low. There was none. THEN, I asked for it again before I left for my meeting. Returned that night and none. Plus, the room smelled very musty and moldy. The club lounge: coffee not warm; heated food tray empty; dishes not cleared in hallways (no matter what time of day or night) or in the lounge (during the lounge hours. August 13, 2014
  • 2016-02-13 T06:28:02.379-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_309, tr_309
  • loc_en_US, sid_3748, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>