Sheraton Tampa East Hotel

  • 10221 Princess Palm Avenue
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33610
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 303 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by ms green upon check in there was only one person working the welcome desk. A man tried to cut in line in front of me, while another individual held up the line looking for his phone charger cord. Really. Staff were not very attentive and the check in process took some time. Andrea was very nice and helped us with our breakfast and internet. She is a tribute to your organization. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by CAN I STAY LONGER GREAT HOTEL. GREAT FOOD. GREAT AREA. GREAT FUN!!! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home Spent 2 nights at the Sheraton Tampa East, party of 4. Very quiet and relaxing, quality of sleep was excellent, conveniently located and not too far from the casino. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was the cleanest and most helpful hotel that I have stayed in I stayed at this hotel due to overbooking at the Hardrock Casino, I was a bit hesitant at first , but I was pleasantly surprised how clean and well managed this property was. The shuttle system was great and the drivers were eager to serve. Hotel manager should be given a raise, she was great. Can't wait for my next trip. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1st and last visit Upon arrival we found a filthy bathroom floor along with hair on the toilet. We called the front desk who said it would be taken care of. The room smelled a bit musty so we turned up the A/C and left for the evening. Upon returning we saw that everything was as we left it so I cleaned the toilet myself. The front desk did call to say that the housekeeping manager had personally checked the room so was thinking that the housekeeping staff was the issue. I was also frustrated to spend 30 minutes on the phone with the internet support only to be given a "ticket number" for a senior member to review because he couldn't fix it. My side of the bed was ok but my husband said he felt as if he was sleeping in a hole...so all in all, we were happy to check out. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, but without some regular maintenance and a housekeeping staff that does their job, this hotel will go downhill quickly. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff - Recent Remodel Hotel is conveniently located off of 1-75 in Tampa. Staff is friendly, and the rooms are comfortable. Note that it is dog friendly - some people like this, and some do not. When we stayed, guests had their dog down at the pool - not on a leash, and barking quite a lot. This should not be allowed. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping lacking Upon arrival we noticed the bathroom was not cleaned properly and notified the front desk. Although they were very receptive and followed through with a phone call stating that the housekeeping manager had checked the room to resolve the issues, when we returned there was still hair in all the exact same locations and the bathroom floor was just as dirty with many stains (including all around the base of the toilet). This, coupled with a stain on the dust ruffle and dust thickly layered around the perimeter of the room where routine vaccuming would miss as well as VERY smelly pillows gave me that " don't let your feet touch the floor" feeling. It's a shame because the rest of the hotel appears clean and the general staff is very pleasant. I should also mention that I had to spend 30 minutes on the phone with the help line for the internet which resulted in him being unable to help and giving me a ticket number to be referred to a senior IT person. All in all, I was happiest when it was time to check out. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Tampa East Hotel was great clean etc. The only issue I had was that our room was never cleaned while we were there. July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst room ever stayed in Checked in early, no refrigerators available, was told to check in the morning for one , but never had any. Or room was ver damp, sheets felt wet, box of Kleenex was wet all thru the whole box, we told the front desk several times, but they said we must not know how to set the a/c correctly. I guess they thought it was our first time staying at a hotel. I explained all of this when we checked out and they told me that several people complained about the DAMP rooms, I guess all of us didn't know how to set the a/c correctly. I will not stay here ever again. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and relaxing Would be great if rooms had mini fridge and microwave. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great For Business Travel Spent 5 nights at the Sheraton Tampa East and it met or exceeded all my needs. The staff was friendly, rooms were clean, and facilities were excellent. Some days, I had the pool to myself! The hotel is conveniently located and they provide a free shuttle service to the local area. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel provides a comfortable stay Staff was nice. Chris was awesome at front desk! Food was surprisingly very good, we each had different items, form Cuban sandwich, salmon salad, chicken quesadillas...all were excellent! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to the I 75 Location from the hotel to the highway is a plus, also close to the headquarters of two Fortune 500 banks. Resort pool, SPG recognition and very good gym. Andrea( FD) thank you for your assistance and help during my stay. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review The hotel cleaning products smell like an old woman's perfume. They set off allergic reactions for those that are even mildly sensitive. The hotel rooms are dark. After turning on all the lights, they are still dark. The bathrooms do not have an exhaust fan and stay warm long after a shower. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Excellent Great location for Ampitheatre and Hard Rock. Shuttles and drivers were awesome getting you to and from venue. Saved so much time and effort not to have to navigate traffic to and from concert at ampitheatre and use the hotel shuttle instead. Club floor great. Room really comfortable. Thanks July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So So Experience First impression was great. Once you start your journey to your room that's when things go sour. The first room they gave me the air was not working, eventhough it said 60, it never got cooler than 75. The mold smell was also bad, so i asked to be moved. The facilities guy was great and very personable. I think he was the reason why I gave an average review, if not, it would have been worst. This hotel has some opportunities with updating rooms. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very comfortable stay Stayed at the Sheraton Tampa East while attending a Convention of Jehovah Witnesses that was being held at the Sun Dome.The hotel was very nice. The room was comfortable and well stocked, lighting could have been brighter (of course this is a personal preference) and the beds slept wonderously.We did not try the restaurant. My family and I enjoyed our stay and would recommend the Sheraton Tampa East. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Calm Conference The Sheraton Tampa hotel was very warm, friendly and eager to help . It made for a relaxed atmosphere. The conference was fabulous partially due to the wonderful hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Affordable Luxury A very stylish hotel that went far beyond what I expected. Exceptionally clean both inside and out. The staff was very pleasant, helpful and responsive to our needs. The room was spacious and very comfortable with a balcony. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Helpful & Friendly Staff Very comfortable stay - friendly & helpful staff July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortably Adequate This recently renovated property provided a comfortable place to stay for our conference. The meeting spaces had plenty of outlets to keep devices charged, but the temperature of the meeting rooms was difficult to control and were much too cold most of the time. My room was pleasant but colleagues had quite a different experience with musty and damp room conditions. The food was quite good when ordering from the menu and the banquet food was also very good. However, the buffets were unappetizing. Most of the staff was pleasant and accommodating. Absolutely no recognition was given to my spg status and my roommate, upon checking in, was not given the wireless access instructions and was told that the only free wifi was in the lobby, which was not true. Even though our room was booked with the spg member number, a late check-out was denied and no other benefit was mentioned. The wifi situation and late check-out was amended, but needed to be brought to the staff's attention rather than being explained upfront or given automatically. Breakfast was supposed to be included as conference attendees, but I was told by one front desk person that only one guest per room was allowed the breakfast coupons. Again, this was not accurate. More training needs to be given to the front desk workers. Overall, it was a good experience but there is room for improvement. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice and quiet hotel Well appointed with great features. Conveniently located off the interstate and not too far from the casino. Great staff, shuttle and very quiet. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by dissapointed have to say was the first time ive been to a Sheraton and not recognized as a gold member and also not offered the club floor ,,,,,,, only to find out later that I could have been upgraded to the club floor ,,,,,,,,,certain amenities were not offered to me only to find out the last day I was leaving ,,,,,,,,,, was just very disappointed ,,,,,,,,,, July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks! The quality of sleep was more me not being able to sleep, and less about the room. Massive thanks to Jen in Room Service and Princess in housekeeping for their help! July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice hotel, definitely would recommend This is our 4th or 5th stay at this hotel. This stay was very last minute (unexpected break!) and we got a great rate using AAA, normally we use military discount. Hotel was pretty full (believe 70ish %) but we were put on 4th floor in very last room (400) at end of hallway furthers from elevator. Not a problem except for missing chairs on balcony (which we had in previous rooms) and no makeup/shave mirror in bathroom. It felt like the last room but surely there were others?? However, purpose of visit was to spend time in casino, not room. Room very clean and bed is exceptionally comfortable. We love this hotel and would stay here again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick stop I was in town over the weekend and needed a place for the night Im a SPG platinum member and I must say I was very impressed with this Sheraton the room was very nice and the bed was wonderful. it felt like I was in a westin or W which is normally where I stay when im out of town. and the location was great also it was 7min from cousins house, now I have a place to stay when I come visit July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Check-in went very well. Chris was friendly and we were glad that he was informative and gave us what we wanted. We had to change our room a few times because of certain problems, but each change went without a problem. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel have stayed here in the past and have had problems....this time everything was very good...great job July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay in Tampa The stay at your hotel was wonderful. Upon arrival we were told the King size bed we were promised was not available. Krystal at the front desk upgraded us to the 5th floor with a King size bed. The 5th floor offered us amenities that we did not expect but really appreciated. I would recommend your hotel for customer service alone. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tampa Excellent hotel...good location and absolutely clean... July 1, 2014
  • 2015-05-27T20:29:17.426-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_303, tr_303
  • loc_en_US, sid_3748, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>