Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 306 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel have stayed here in the past and have had problems....this time everything was very good...great job July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay in Tampa The stay at your hotel was wonderful. Upon arrival we were told the King size bed we were promised was not available. Krystal at the front desk upgraded us to the 5th floor with a King size bed. The 5th floor offered us amenities that we did not expect but really appreciated. I would recommend your hotel for customer service alone. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tampa Excellent hotel...good location and absolutely clean... July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience The hotel was very nice as were the rooms. The only issue was that the sink would not drain and the water pressure was much lower than prefer. However the staff was wonderful and attentive to all of my concerns and were quick to resolve June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent We had a wonderful experience!! We would recommend this hotel highly. Staff was very nice and accommodating. We stayed at the club level breakfast and appetizers were excellent. Thank you!! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good Stay w/ Exceptions I just had a stay at the Sheraton Tampa East for 4 nights on a business trip. The room was very comfortable with a couple of exceptions. There was no hot water on two of the mornings of my stay. I was put on the fourth floor where all of the new military recruits were placed, so I don't know if that had anything to do with it but I still had no hot water. There were very few outlets in the room that were not filled already. One of the outlets that was not in use was so loose that Item I plugged in would not stay plugged in. Luckily the wireless internet was negotiated ahead of time by the company that was my host, otherwise it would have cost me $10 per night for in room wireless. The wireless is free in the lobby if I would have wanted to perform my work in the hotel lobby. Those are all of the bad thing that I can really think of. The bed was very comfortable. The room was very nice. The hotel provided a shuttle that could be used for short trips (first come, first serve). I had a free (negotiated) breakfast bar each morning that was good as well. I think it may have been somewhat high priced if it hadn't been negotiated by our host. Overall, I was pleased with my stay. I think the hot water issue may not have happened on a different floor. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXELENT EXELENT SERVICE , CLEAN ROOMS , CONFORTABLE BEDS .I WILL RECOMEND THIS HOTEL AND I WILL STAY AGAIN. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend I needed to change my room do to the distance to the elevator and they acted very promptly and change it. They also gave me assistance with my luggage. Great place to stay. Just one thing I had a Club level room and the breakfast provided and other service was not that good compare with road side hotels. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by none better than I though it would be June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll Be returning! I was in Tampa for a medical procedure and stayed here. Outstanding on all ways... June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel This is a very nice hotel with an excellent staff. The free parking was great and the bed was amazing. The only complaint I have would be the charge of $9,95 daily for Wi-Fi connection in the room. Why not make it complimentary, since it is in the lobby? If not, it should be free for SPG members. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Report was Good We gifted our hotel points to a precious couple who had been working several months in Haiti to improve the lives of people there. They had to put up with living conditions most people from America would not be willing to endure! They were greatly refreshed to be able to stay at Sheraton Tampa East when they needed it most! We were in touch with the hotel in regard to accommodations and an upgrade to include the breakfast room with our SPG points. We were so thankful that the hotel was cooperative in every way, the same as when we have stayed at that facility. Thank you so much, Sheraton Tampa East!! Roy and Elaine Cummings June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff and beautiful hotel I have never stayed in hotel with such a superior staff! Everyone we encountered smiled, was very friendly, and went well beyond our expectations with accommodating our every need. The heated pool was amazing! Thank you for a delightful stay. June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very satisfactory experience Our first stay at this hotel was a great one.Personnel efficient and pleasant. Facility clean, open and bright. Just a few city street minutes from Hardrock Casino, and Sheraton's rates are at least 50% less, May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Class!!! Awesome hotel, nice warm pool and upscale room and general hotel. Will be back as soon as I can, love the place. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Can't beat it for the value. Very nice and staff were very attentive. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Professor I loved your hotel except the noise from the highway outside my window was so loud, I really didn't get much sleep. The comedy to this situation is I usually can sleep through loud noises but not this time. But I still would return to your hotel on my next visit to Tampa. Thank you for asking. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied Guest My stay was very short but while I was there, the staff met every request with a smile. I was in town to meet the new in-laws and to celebrate my birthday. I was very pleased at how they went out of there way to make my stay a pleasurable one. I would definitely stay at this hotel in the future. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel Decent rooms...Staff is very friendly and efficient..Food is nothing great. You can find some amazing food within the 5km radius from the hotel. I was not able to connect to my work laptop via LAN..so couldnt do my work..there was no hot water on one of the days..so had a chilled shower... May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great location, nice room. Clean and great comfortable beds. Loved the pool and fitness center too. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Tampa Not one of my best stays for a starwood hotel. Our room keys failed to work on a regular basis, the pool was shut down for several days, and the facilities were not kept clean April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Atmosphere Hotel is very nice and very big. Lively atmosphere. Stayed in both Standard King and Club Level King rooms. Both were large, clean, comfortable, and quiet (for relaxing and sleeping). Internet speed in the room was pretty fast for wireless, and also provided a hard wire connection. Both rooms had large sized balconies with chairs. The main Restaurant breakfast food was not good quality or taste. However, the Bar Lounge restaurant that serves afternoon room service, and I think also served the food in the Club Lounge, was very Good. Went outside for Dinner. Shuttle service is exceptionally convenient and timely. They drop you off and pick you up from all the main local area restaurants and the Malls. Not convenient for traveling on foot, but traveling by car it is a great location to all the Downtown Tampa locations. Easy off and on highway access. Staff is friendly and very accommodating to your requests. If you like to swim this is the place to stay. Olympic sized heated lap pool with adjoining area for family fun. Great time, will definitely stay again! April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by HOTEL FOOD WAS INADEQUETE Sofa bed uncomfortable! Pillows uncomfortable! Breakfast inadequete, NO MEATS SERVED! April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Place We truly enjoyed our stay at your facility. We lunched in your restaurant and the food was excellent. The accommodations were very good and the extra service to the Jimmy Buffet concert was much appreciated. Thanks! April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet, clean and comfortable! Everyone was prof. and courteous. Room was quiet and clean. The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept on in a hotel. The food in the hotel restaurant was very, very good and the staff was friendly and did a great job April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Lighting Front Desk Lighting in room is too dim for comfort!! Front desk inadequate for volume od business! April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff Hotel facilities were fine. Your entire, excellent staff, from the registration clerks, to the housekeeping staff, to the restaurant & banquet facilities staff, went out of their way to meet the needs for our entire organization, making our stay extremely pleasant. Hats off to everyone!! April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel has issues The service in the food area was so understaffed that, even at the buffet, there were twenty minute waits for table service and twenty minute waits to find a person to provide a bill. The egg service was a nice touch, but the French toast was hard and almost inedible. The guest room decor was poor. The dark walls made the room seem smaller and vision poor. Coupled with inadequate lighting, the bathroom sink set-up made shaving or makeup application a challenge. The availability of bell service was so irregular, that when we were leaving, the bell captain could not find a service cart and then suddenly sped away because he was also driving the transfer van. Our group meeting facilities were poor. The agreed upon rooms were changed throughout the event and in one case we had 150 members standing in the hall way waiting a half hour, because another group's luncheon ran over time. Because of the inadequacy of rooms provided, several items in our agenda had to be canceled because of the layout. . April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impressive hotel The reception and room service was just fine. The lobby restaurant, however, was the most disorganized we have encountered in a long time. Mix up on ordering and long waits that were not related to how busy they were. The staff were pleasant, just not managed professionally. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel restaurant Disappointed in your restaurant, had dinner - waitress not attending, had to return dinner - waitress made an issue of the return food. Buffet Breakfast outstanding. Not enough restaurant staff when convention at hotel April 6, 2014
  • 2015-09-01T11:48:52.562-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_306, tr_306
  • loc_en_US, sid_3748, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>