Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 313 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortably Adequate This recently renovated property provided a comfortable place to stay for our conference. The meeting spaces had plenty of outlets to keep devices charged, but the temperature of the meeting rooms was difficult to control and were much too cold most of the time. My room was pleasant but colleagues had quite a different experience with musty and damp room conditions. The food was quite good when ordering from the menu and the banquet food was also very good. However, the buffets were unappetizing. Most of the staff was pleasant and accommodating. Absolutely no recognition was given to my spg status and my roommate, upon checking in, was not given the wireless access instructions and was told that the only free wifi was in the lobby, which was not true. Even though our room was booked with the spg member number, a late check-out was denied and no other benefit was mentioned. The wifi situation and late check-out was amended, but needed to be brought to the staff's attention rather than being explained upfront or given automatically. Breakfast was supposed to be included as conference attendees, but I was told by one front desk person that only one guest per room was allowed the breakfast coupons. Again, this was not accurate. More training needs to be given to the front desk workers. Overall, it was a good experience but there is room for improvement. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice and quiet hotel Well appointed with great features. Conveniently located off the interstate and not too far from the casino. Great staff, shuttle and very quiet. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by dissapointed have to say was the first time ive been to a Sheraton and not recognized as a gold member and also not offered the club floor ,,,,,,, only to find out later that I could have been upgraded to the club floor ,,,,,,,,,certain amenities were not offered to me only to find out the last day I was leaving ,,,,,,,,,, was just very disappointed ,,,,,,,,,, July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks! The quality of sleep was more me not being able to sleep, and less about the room. Massive thanks to Jen in Room Service and Princess in housekeeping for their help! July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice hotel, definitely would recommend This is our 4th or 5th stay at this hotel. This stay was very last minute (unexpected break!) and we got a great rate using AAA, normally we use military discount. Hotel was pretty full (believe 70ish %) but we were put on 4th floor in very last room (400) at end of hallway furthers from elevator. Not a problem except for missing chairs on balcony (which we had in previous rooms) and no makeup/shave mirror in bathroom. It felt like the last room but surely there were others?? However, purpose of visit was to spend time in casino, not room. Room very clean and bed is exceptionally comfortable. We love this hotel and would stay here again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick stop I was in town over the weekend and needed a place for the night Im a SPG platinum member and I must say I was very impressed with this Sheraton the room was very nice and the bed was wonderful. it felt like I was in a westin or W which is normally where I stay when im out of town. and the location was great also it was 7min from cousins house, now I have a place to stay when I come visit July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Check-in went very well. Chris was friendly and we were glad that he was informative and gave us what we wanted. We had to change our room a few times because of certain problems, but each change went without a problem. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel have stayed here in the past and have had problems....this time everything was very good...great job July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay in Tampa The stay at your hotel was wonderful. Upon arrival we were told the King size bed we were promised was not available. Krystal at the front desk upgraded us to the 5th floor with a King size bed. The 5th floor offered us amenities that we did not expect but really appreciated. I would recommend your hotel for customer service alone. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tampa Excellent hotel...good location and absolutely clean... July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience The hotel was very nice as were the rooms. The only issue was that the sink would not drain and the water pressure was much lower than prefer. However the staff was wonderful and attentive to all of my concerns and were quick to resolve June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent We had a wonderful experience!! We would recommend this hotel highly. Staff was very nice and accommodating. We stayed at the club level breakfast and appetizers were excellent. Thank you!! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good Stay w/ Exceptions I just had a stay at the Sheraton Tampa East for 4 nights on a business trip. The room was very comfortable with a couple of exceptions. There was no hot water on two of the mornings of my stay. I was put on the fourth floor where all of the new military recruits were placed, so I don't know if that had anything to do with it but I still had no hot water. There were very few outlets in the room that were not filled already. One of the outlets that was not in use was so loose that Item I plugged in would not stay plugged in. Luckily the wireless internet was negotiated ahead of time by the company that was my host, otherwise it would have cost me $10 per night for in room wireless. The wireless is free in the lobby if I would have wanted to perform my work in the hotel lobby. Those are all of the bad thing that I can really think of. The bed was very comfortable. The room was very nice. The hotel provided a shuttle that could be used for short trips (first come, first serve). I had a free (negotiated) breakfast bar each morning that was good as well. I think it may have been somewhat high priced if it hadn't been negotiated by our host. Overall, I was pleased with my stay. I think the hot water issue may not have happened on a different floor. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXELENT EXELENT SERVICE , CLEAN ROOMS , CONFORTABLE BEDS .I WILL RECOMEND THIS HOTEL AND I WILL STAY AGAIN. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend I needed to change my room do to the distance to the elevator and they acted very promptly and change it. They also gave me assistance with my luggage. Great place to stay. Just one thing I had a Club level room and the breakfast provided and other service was not that good compare with road side hotels. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by none better than I though it would be June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll Be returning! I was in Tampa for a medical procedure and stayed here. Outstanding on all ways... June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel This is a very nice hotel with an excellent staff. The free parking was great and the bed was amazing. The only complaint I have would be the charge of $9,95 daily for Wi-Fi connection in the room. Why not make it complimentary, since it is in the lobby? If not, it should be free for SPG members. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Report was Good We gifted our hotel points to a precious couple who had been working several months in Haiti to improve the lives of people there. They had to put up with living conditions most people from America would not be willing to endure! They were greatly refreshed to be able to stay at Sheraton Tampa East when they needed it most! We were in touch with the hotel in regard to accommodations and an upgrade to include the breakfast room with our SPG points. We were so thankful that the hotel was cooperative in every way, the same as when we have stayed at that facility. Thank you so much, Sheraton Tampa East!! Roy and Elaine Cummings June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff and beautiful hotel I have never stayed in hotel with such a superior staff! Everyone we encountered smiled, was very friendly, and went well beyond our expectations with accommodating our every need. The heated pool was amazing! Thank you for a delightful stay. June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very satisfactory experience Our first stay at this hotel was a great one.Personnel efficient and pleasant. Facility clean, open and bright. Just a few city street minutes from Hardrock Casino, and Sheraton's rates are at least 50% less, May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Class!!! Awesome hotel, nice warm pool and upscale room and general hotel. Will be back as soon as I can, love the place. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Can't beat it for the value. Very nice and staff were very attentive. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Professor I loved your hotel except the noise from the highway outside my window was so loud, I really didn't get much sleep. The comedy to this situation is I usually can sleep through loud noises but not this time. But I still would return to your hotel on my next visit to Tampa. Thank you for asking. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied Guest My stay was very short but while I was there, the staff met every request with a smile. I was in town to meet the new in-laws and to celebrate my birthday. I was very pleased at how they went out of there way to make my stay a pleasurable one. I would definitely stay at this hotel in the future. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel Decent rooms...Staff is very friendly and efficient..Food is nothing great. You can find some amazing food within the 5km radius from the hotel. I was not able to connect to my work laptop via LAN..so couldnt do my work..there was no hot water on one of the days..so had a chilled shower... May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great location, nice room. Clean and great comfortable beds. Loved the pool and fitness center too. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Tampa Not one of my best stays for a starwood hotel. Our room keys failed to work on a regular basis, the pool was shut down for several days, and the facilities were not kept clean April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Atmosphere Hotel is very nice and very big. Lively atmosphere. Stayed in both Standard King and Club Level King rooms. Both were large, clean, comfortable, and quiet (for relaxing and sleeping). Internet speed in the room was pretty fast for wireless, and also provided a hard wire connection. Both rooms had large sized balconies with chairs. The main Restaurant breakfast food was not good quality or taste. However, the Bar Lounge restaurant that serves afternoon room service, and I think also served the food in the Club Lounge, was very Good. Went outside for Dinner. Shuttle service is exceptionally convenient and timely. They drop you off and pick you up from all the main local area restaurants and the Malls. Not convenient for traveling on foot, but traveling by car it is a great location to all the Downtown Tampa locations. Easy off and on highway access. Staff is friendly and very accommodating to your requests. If you like to swim this is the place to stay. Olympic sized heated lap pool with adjoining area for family fun. Great time, will definitely stay again! April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by HOTEL FOOD WAS INADEQUETE Sofa bed uncomfortable! Pillows uncomfortable! Breakfast inadequete, NO MEATS SERVED! April 21, 2014
  • 2016-07-01 T15:01:54.009-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_313, tr_313
  • loc_en_US, sid_3748, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>