Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 318 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel Decent rooms...Staff is very friendly and efficient..Food is nothing great. You can find some amazing food within the 5km radius from the hotel. I was not able to connect to my work laptop via LAN..so couldnt do my work..there was no hot water on one of the days..so had a chilled shower... May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great location, nice room. Clean and great comfortable beds. Loved the pool and fitness center too. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Tampa Not one of my best stays for a starwood hotel. Our room keys failed to work on a regular basis, the pool was shut down for several days, and the facilities were not kept clean April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Atmosphere Hotel is very nice and very big. Lively atmosphere. Stayed in both Standard King and Club Level King rooms. Both were large, clean, comfortable, and quiet (for relaxing and sleeping). Internet speed in the room was pretty fast for wireless, and also provided a hard wire connection. Both rooms had large sized balconies with chairs. The main Restaurant breakfast food was not good quality or taste. However, the Bar Lounge restaurant that serves afternoon room service, and I think also served the food in the Club Lounge, was very Good. Went outside for Dinner. Shuttle service is exceptionally convenient and timely. They drop you off and pick you up from all the main local area restaurants and the Malls. Not convenient for traveling on foot, but traveling by car it is a great location to all the Downtown Tampa locations. Easy off and on highway access. Staff is friendly and very accommodating to your requests. If you like to swim this is the place to stay. Olympic sized heated lap pool with adjoining area for family fun. Great time, will definitely stay again! April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by HOTEL FOOD WAS INADEQUETE Sofa bed uncomfortable! Pillows uncomfortable! Breakfast inadequete, NO MEATS SERVED! April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Place We truly enjoyed our stay at your facility. We lunched in your restaurant and the food was excellent. The accommodations were very good and the extra service to the Jimmy Buffet concert was much appreciated. Thanks! April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet, clean and comfortable! Everyone was prof. and courteous. Room was quiet and clean. The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept on in a hotel. The food in the hotel restaurant was very, very good and the staff was friendly and did a great job April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Lighting Front Desk Lighting in room is too dim for comfort!! Front desk inadequate for volume od business! April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff Hotel facilities were fine. Your entire, excellent staff, from the registration clerks, to the housekeeping staff, to the restaurant & banquet facilities staff, went out of their way to meet the needs for our entire organization, making our stay extremely pleasant. Hats off to everyone!! April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel has issues The service in the food area was so understaffed that, even at the buffet, there were twenty minute waits for table service and twenty minute waits to find a person to provide a bill. The egg service was a nice touch, but the French toast was hard and almost inedible. The guest room decor was poor. The dark walls made the room seem smaller and vision poor. Coupled with inadequate lighting, the bathroom sink set-up made shaving or makeup application a challenge. The availability of bell service was so irregular, that when we were leaving, the bell captain could not find a service cart and then suddenly sped away because he was also driving the transfer van. Our group meeting facilities were poor. The agreed upon rooms were changed throughout the event and in one case we had 150 members standing in the hall way waiting a half hour, because another group's luncheon ran over time. Because of the inadequacy of rooms provided, several items in our agenda had to be canceled because of the layout. . April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impressive hotel The reception and room service was just fine. The lobby restaurant, however, was the most disorganized we have encountered in a long time. Mix up on ordering and long waits that were not related to how busy they were. The staff were pleasant, just not managed professionally. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel restaurant Disappointed in your restaurant, had dinner - waitress not attending, had to return dinner - waitress made an issue of the return food. Buffet Breakfast outstanding. Not enough restaurant staff when convention at hotel April 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst Experience in 20 Years! I spend at least 3 nights per week in hotel rooms. This was the worst stay in 20 years. At a small convention (115) the only restaurant onsite (and the only one within a 10 minute drive) could not handle a full dining room and people were turned away. The grab-and-go food facility was closed, my room was never cleaned -- even after speaking with a manager. Breakfast room service was 35 minutes late. At the formal dinner for all participants all you could hear was the staff laughing and screaming in the service hall even after 3 complaints to management. There's more, but you get the idea. STAY AWAY! April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Stay with Very Pleasant Staff Came to this hotel for a few days the stay was GREAT an so was the Staff. No problem with the room and because I'm a GOLD member check was at 4. Each day the beds were made and fresh towels put in the room. I will always be a SPG member; left all items in room nothing was missing can't say that about other places NOW I'm thinking about upgrading my status. MY daughter just LOVES those beds she can't make up her mind which one she wants to sleep in. LOVE LOVE THIS PLACE SHERATON GREAT JOB !!!!! April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Accomodations Gorgeous renovations. Rooms are large and comfortable. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I had an issue with the room next to mine and all the noise from their tv. The woman at the front desk happily switched my room. She was pleasant and very friendly. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spring Break fast getaway! I took my son and a friend to Tampa for A Busch Gardens fast spring break get away. We stay here two nights. Great service from all the staff to the dinning ,fitness room, lounge, computer stations all EXCELLENT !! Denise at front desk very friendly and helpful All of the Bellman GREAT! they went out of their way to take boys to and from movies etc,,THANK YOU SHERATON STAFF !! We'll be back ! March 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so clean and my room smelled like foot odor and the lighting was dingy I chose this sheraton hotel based upon the fact that they are a pet friendly. The hotel room was not clean and my jr. suite smelled like a very bad foot odor. The lighting was so dark that I could barely see anything. The bathroom was dirty and there was nowhere to hand the towels besides one small bar above the toliet. I found this kind of weird that there was only one towel bar in such an inconvenient spot! March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spring Break getaway Professional staff at the front desk, free shuttle service within 5 miles of the Hotel and nearby restaurants . Almost perfect except that we could not sleep because the guest next door was having an argument with a family member after midnight and I have to call front desk to report it. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is so - so at best. For this particular hotel. No obvious bellman to help with bags. Hotel smelled badly of scented room deodorant spray. The room was entirely too dark even with every light turned on. Hate those new bulbs - way too dark to work or read. March 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cold water, cold halls, soft bed We were very disappoiunted in the Tampa East hotel. The halls and resaturant were freezing at 65 degrees, there was only luke warm water in the shower anbd the mattrice was soft. March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second time here I come to Tampa once a year for business. Stayed here last year and had a nice experience so wanted to stay again. Rooms are older but clean. Balcony is a nice touch. It is what it is. Service was friendly but check in person must have been distracted since she called me by three different names. Restaurants are not really nearby or convenient but there is a roadside stand/cafe around the corner that was good for burgers and dogs. March 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great facility and staff showing some age The facility, staff, and cleanliness were great. Internet came at an extra cost. These days I think it should be included, especially in a premium hotel. The only real problem I had was hot water. I'm an early riser, so that might play into it, plus I was near the end of a hallway, but I had to turn on the hot water in the shower at least 10 minutes before the water would warm up enough to be comfortable, and every day took a shower using ONLY the hot water. In most hotels, the hot water comes on instantly. I don't know how they do it. Here, it was the opposite and a real problem. I was here with a group of over 200 for five days. I've stayed in many hotels with much lower rates that were as good. Still, other than the water issue, it was a nice stay. March 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Staff The accommendations were great and the Tampa Staff exceptional, helped anywhere was needed. Problem was with any buffet that was served, the food was always cold unless you spooned from the bottom of the serving dishes. need to get that system regulated and working correctly. March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet Locatiom - high price for internet Nice hotel, quiet and peaceful. Courteous staff. The room was nicely appointed, the bathroom was roomy but not well lit. Unless you are an elite member there is an overpriced charge for the internet. March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff having Fun, guests were not Bar and front desk service was slow and too relaxed. No sense of urgency or concern for guests time. The room smelled like mildew. The water was broken by 11pm and no notice was given to the guests until almost an hour later and then it was out for the night. No accomodations made or offers for the inconvenience. Bartender was distracted and we ended up waiting on lunch for over an hour. Terrible customer service. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience I was really pleased with my stay and will recommend to any friends and family in the future. March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by February Stay The only negative I had was there was no hot tub at the poolside. Everything else was good. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well planned layout. From elevators to various in house facilities, the various locations are identified and have easy access. February 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience My room had an air conditioner that rattle and kept me up all night I asked for wait up call, twice, and never got one. I would have complained more, but another party in my group had same issues and went to four different rooms and then just gave up. I will never stay here again February 16, 2014
  • 2016-08-24 T11:12:11.600-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_318, tr_318
  • loc_en_US, sid_3748, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>