Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 313 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Visit The room was very clean, and that is appreciated when traveling. January 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by POOR SERVICE I CHANGED THE RESERVATION FROM 5 DAYS TO 4 DAYS AT A WEEK OUT. I WOULD HAVE PAID $915.00 FOR 5 NIGHT, I PAID $988.00 TO STAY ONLY 4 NIGHTS. WHEN I FOUND OUT ABOUT THE INCREASE THE RESERVATION PERSON SAID SHE HAD ALLREADY MADE THE CHANGE AND WOULD NOT CHANGE IT BACK THIS WAS ON THE ORINAGINAL PHONE CALL,. I GUESS YOU THINK THE PUBLIC IS SO STUPID THAT WE WOULD RATHER PAY MORE FOR 4 NIGHT THAN 5 NIGHTS. UP ON ARIVAL ROOMS WHERE NOT READY WAS TOLD TO COME BACK AT 1, AT 1 ROOMS STILL NOT READY. WHEN WE RETURNED. WHEN WE RETURNED I PULLED UP IN MY CAR AND MY WIFE GOT MY BAGS OUT OF THE CAR WHILE I CHECKED IN, THE DOORMAN JUST WATCHED HER, NO HELP, SHE GOT A DOLLY AND WE TOOK THE BAGS UPSTAIRS. FOR 3 DAYS STRAIGHT WE RETURNED TO THE HOTEL LATE IN THE AFTERNOON, ROOMS NOT CLEAN SO WE JUST ASK FOR TOWELS BUT LITTLE OF THE STAFF SPOKE ENOUGHT ENGLISH TO ROOM CLEANED SO WE SETTLED FOR TOWELS. THISWAS 2 ROOMS WE HAD, THEY WHERE SUITS, YOU WOULD THINK YOU WOULD CLEAN SUITS FIRST NOT LAST. WE COME TO TAMPA TO SEE FAMILY AND GO TO CASINO 4 TO 5 TIMES A YEAR BUT WILL NOT BE BACK THERE. January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ?? Two of my state professional associations choose the Tampa I/75 location often for meetings. Accommodations are nice. Issue with restaurant, however. Patiently waited for "to go' meal to be brought upstairs and tipped generously. After realizing in my room that I had not been given utensils, I called downstairs to request. The waitress whom I dealt with downstairs brought up so many packets of plastic utensils that I could barely hold them in my hands, turned and walked away without comment. Not sure what the message was there, but I returned them to the front desk in the morning. January 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bar staff needs improvement The woman at the bar wasn't very welcoming. We waited at the bar for a few minutes before having to ask her to bring us menus. We weren't offered any water or asked if we would like anything to drink. Once again, we had to ask her. Our food was given to us in to-go containers when we wanted to eat it there. Lastly, she didn't even hand us a pen when she gave us the bill and then went into the back for quite a while. January 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service and Temperature I use a wheel chair. The bed in the "accessible" room is much too high. If I didn't have help, I would not have been able to get into bed at all. The temperature throughout the hotel was freezing, including my room that never got quite regulated. Unfortunately, I had to pay for three uncomfortable nights. The food has a lot to be desired. While some dishes are quite good, others seemed stale and canned. The room has "dust bunnies" and crud in the corners and the patio off the bedroom is not swept or maintained. We had to move rooms because the first one had quite a smell. Then noise at the hotel was almost unbearable. The doors on the floors slam very hard and this goes on throughout the night. The walls are paper thin and I could hear conversations loudly and clearly in the next room. Plus, pets are allowed on floors, so the sound of dogs barking was intermittent. Hopefully, the Sheraton will look into these matters. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was clean and staff professional Got to hotel at 8:30 PM and was greeted by a professional staff at the front desk. The pre-arranged reservations were ready for me; no last minute changes or delays. Room was very clean, bathroom spotless. went to bar for late night dinner; food came fast and was very good. All staff encountered was very friendly and helpful. I will stay at this hotel again upon my return trip to Florida in January '14. December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Honeymoon Spot This resort and the staff were absolutely fabulous. We are a pair of newlyweds, on our honeymoon, and the staff made it an extremely pleasant experience. Thank you so much for the amount of customer service training they must all receive to have such consistent standards across the board. Great Job, Starwood! December 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected more from a Sheraton AC didn't work when I arrived in room. TV was not working properly. They did send someone up to fix. However in the AM I went to make coffee and the coffee maker had MOLD in it. I told the front desk and the lady "are you sure it was mold". She was very rude and finally after I asked twice she called the restaurant so I could have a cup of coffee. I will not be coming back do to the customer service! December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Staff and Great Service We recently stayed here for 5 days for our sons wedding. From the moment we checked in until the minute we checked out I have to say that the staff right down the line from the Front Desk on through to the Bar, Restaurant, Maint. and Housekeeping went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay pleasurable and effortless! We will definitely stay here again! December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by COMMENTS I GAVE YOU GUYS GOOD SCORE BECAUSE I DONT WANT TO NAIL YOU GUYS BUT Honestly i'm not that type to complain about housekeeping since i'm an Assistant Director of Housekeeping myself but unfortunately the room wasn't clean up to Sheraton Standard. dust all over the unit hair in the sink bed wasnt made properly come on guys there rooms are not even villas the supervisor cannot even take time to inspect the villa? wwaaw. 2. they charged my credit card everytime i used the internet so i have to call everytime im using the computer then i have a bill of $116 but the charged my account $142 please check on that. because this was not a good experience at all. thank you December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome upgrade I was staying only one night with my 2 kids. We were upgraded for free, which I didn't know it included so much until we got to the 5th floor club level. In the club room, were snacks and drinks waiting for us. We helped ourselves, and I had to stop my kids from taking to much. Had a great night sleep, since the bed was comfortable, and it was quiet. The next morning, the breakfast in the club room was perfect for us (included in upgrade), and actually had our favorite oatmeal, maple brown sugar. We left with some snacks and drinks for the road, and we were very pleased with our stay. I would go back again for the location near the highway and close to family, all the perks of the upgrade, and free/easy parking. I have stayed in the city at two spg hotels there, and I'm glad I chose to go to Tampa East instead! December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Off to a running a straight. I have stayed at this hotel several times. I like it and it is close to my customer. However on 11/20/13 I did not receive my wakeup call. I was not a happy camper. In me rush to get to my customer I took a wrong turn. I passed a hotel that I believe I will try next time. November 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Very nice hotel, only complaint is that my room smelled musty. November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need new flooring !! The moment I walked into my room, it was very musty, humid, and didn't smell very fresh. The carpet had stains in a few places, so I do not know if that has anything to do with it or it was the air cond. Suggestion: If you're going to allow pets (which I support) you shouldn't have carpet in the rooms, you should have tile. Tile is easy to clean. Carpets get musty, smelly with time (not to mention the dust). If you must, put small area rugs that can be cleaned. Also, I had to throw away all the creamer provided for the coffee. All were bad. Other than the rug/creamer, the room was clean and comfortable. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay The hotel is beautiful and well equipped. Great pool area and I like that every room has a balcony. The rooms were nice and clean and the beds comfortable. The hotel is situated so that you feel like you are staying outside the city, but you are within easy driving to everywhere. The only negative thing about my stay was that the wifi was only free in the lobby area. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best starwood hotel in Tampa I have stayed in every tampa starwood property and this one is by far the best. The location is a little out there, but traffic wasnt too bad given the transit options. Renovated room, good club lounge, and great staff. Only complaint was the hot water was off for a bit, but was fixed awhile later. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean, comfortable convenience If I could have gotten the bed in my luggage, I would have brought it home with me. Super Comfy! The staff was prompt, courteous and exceeded all of our needs. Much thanks to Alexis who suggested that we upgrade, and it was well worth the extra cost! The heated pool was fantasic! November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need more restaurant help I stay here 6 or so times a year and have a few issues with hot water not working, A/C is colder in the halls than in the rooms and I have to turn the thermostat way down, some of the IHome radios weren't working properly but my biggest complaint is that whenever I want to eat at the hotel, which does have a bar and a restaurant it takes FOREVER to get service. A few times menu staples like chicken wings were out and room service takes forever. It's quicker to go down and get it yourself. The staff tries the best they can but maybe when you know you have a big night booked you should have more staff for this. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean & comfortable Very nice clean and comfortable hotel. Room service was excellent. I would definitely stay there again October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by food Every year the Friday all you can eat buffet running out of food at 7pm. This is very poor planning . The food that we did get was very good. We paid full price for the very small meal . Hope it will be better next year . October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice stay I stayed at this hotel for an extended period of time (2 months) on Business. The staff was very helpful and eager to make my stay as comfortable as they could. Hotel was well kept and clean. Restaurant staff was always friendly and worked hard to accommodate. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by joe7 great, good service, clean October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NSRA 2013 Visit Our 13th year visit to this hotel. It is beautiful since renovations 2012. The dining is relaxed and the food was great. The gym is also updated with new equipment. We enjoyed our stay. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Most everything at this hotel was great, however, I don't recommend the hotel restaurant. First night there they ran out of the all-you-can-eat prime rib then the next morning went for the buffet breakfast - it was not good at all. Needless to say, we went somewhere else for breakfast the rest of the stay. Overall though, happy with the hotel. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Great stay at this property. Front desk staff was very polite and courteous. Great SPG recognition. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The remodel This hotel is the best in the Tampa and only gets better year after year. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish we could have stayed longer! We only stayed for one night but we were very pleased. Our room way very clean and spacious with a great balcony overlooking the pool. (That pool is quite large and looked gorgeous. No hot tub though.)The front desk help was very helpful and Denise made us feel very welcome.the club lounge provided a nice breakfast,too. We got to enjoy the car show on site. Next time I hope we can stay longer. October 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pay attention to details The staff very nice. Environment very clean. Comfortable beds. I stayed here for a near by concert and neglected to fill out a delivery time for my continental breakfast that needed to be posted by midnight. At 11:30 p.m., I tried to call the extension left on my phone message for delivered, no answer. The front desk said they had already left and she wrote a note, but didn't know if they would receive it. They didn't. When I called in the morning about my order, it was delivered, but all items were À la carte. My $10 breakfast turned into $25. :( Also, the balcony door had to be unlocked by maintenance because the block at the bottom was tightened with a hex tool and I left mine at home. A note of instruction would have been nice. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel This is a very nice hotel and it met my needs as a disabled person. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was great especially Denise, She personally walked us to the elevator and pointed out the restaurant and lounge area. The shuttle driver was especially nice also and made sure we know how to get back from the casino because he wouldn't be able to pick us up. October 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by the hotel was staff was very accommodating and they went out of their way to help us. the rooms were decent they went out of their way to help us and make sure we had everything we needed October 6, 2013
  • 2016-06-30 T14:07:13.734-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_313, tr_313
  • loc_en_US, sid_3748, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>