Sheraton Tampa East Hotel

  • 10221 Princess Palm Avenue
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33610
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 299 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by best stay here yet I stay here usually only one night every year for work. This time was most memorable. Came in with coworker tired and just wanting our rooms. Front desk was cheerful, funny and friendly. Her name was Ramona? She surprised us with unexpected upgrades to Club level. Rooms were clean, bed was comfortable, food was fresh and service was great. They had upgraded some things since my last visit. I would stay here again when I find myself in Tampa. I was losing faith in the Starwood program but this visit along with last stay at Element Hotel in Miami have me thinking of sticking with the program. February 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by In no hurry to serve.... This was a disappointing stay. It took 15 minutes to check in with two people working at the front desk and only one person at the desk already being served. The second person picked up the phone with us standing there to call someone to confirm that they were staying there that evening. Not a good way to make a first impression. I would not go back. High Points • Convenient off of freeway • Rooms were fine • Refrigerator in room Low Points • 15 minutes to check in • No recognition of SPG Platinum • Requested a hair dryer, never delivered • Poor food/beverage options in Club Lounge February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by club lounge below expectation This hotel was very nice. My complaint it with the club lounge on 5th floor. it was MINIMALLY stocked. There are 2 refrigerator/coolers but they were only about 10% stocked. They were not replenished the entire 24 hours I was at the hotel. I had to ask for diet coke - which I was quickly given from the storage room - but the attendant did not refill the cooler. Water ran out and was not replinished. These ran out during the open hours when the attendant was working and she did not refill for the day or the evening. Food choices were also minimal. This could be a great hotel but for the executive road warrior, I expect a Sheraton to have a nice executive club lounge. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton Our room was immaculate, cool and the radio was on when we walked in. At the check in desk, there was a discrepancy in the price of the room and the customer service person was pleasant and extremely accommodating, gave us the lowest price with a smile. We were on the club floor, the breakfast was nice, food was fresh and staff was friendly. We have stayed at this hotel many times and always receive excellent service. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Qualified Review Good for families and roadside travelers, this is one of the lower end Sheratons that needs work. New in the building for a year, drinks served awkwardly, lounge basic but no alcohol (wines, etc.). Platinum recognized and Jr. suite given with acces, but facilities marginal. It was annoying to get an up whisky in an eau de vie glass, very odd. Very mixed bag. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Plus and minuses Pleasant Platinum welcome at check-in. 'Upgraded' but it was just a normal room on the SPG floor. Room had brown walls, dark brown furniture, dark carpeting and was too dreary. Brighter lighting might improve the room but better still would be to redecorate with brighter colours. Lounge was not one of the better ones we have been accustomed to. Bread was stale (mould on a bagel). Coffee machine not working. Water in flask was luke-warm. August 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bar staff needs improvement The woman at the bar wasn't very welcoming. We waited at the bar for a few minutes before having to ask her to bring us menus. We weren't offered any water or asked if we would like anything to drink. Once again, we had to ask her. Our food was given to us in to-go containers when we wanted to eat it there. Lastly, she didn't even hand us a pen when she gave us the bill and then went into the back for quite a while. January 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service and Temperature I use a wheel chair. The bed in the "accessible" room is much too high. If I didn't have help, I would not have been able to get into bed at all. The temperature throughout the hotel was freezing, including my room that never got quite regulated. Unfortunately, I had to pay for three uncomfortable nights. The food has a lot to be desired. While some dishes are quite good, others seemed stale and canned. The room has "dust bunnies" and crud in the corners and the patio off the bedroom is not swept or maintained. We had to move rooms because the first one had quite a smell. Then noise at the hotel was almost unbearable. The doors on the floors slam very hard and this goes on throughout the night. The walls are paper thin and I could hear conversations loudly and clearly in the next room. Plus, pets are allowed on floors, so the sound of dogs barking was intermittent. Hopefully, the Sheraton will look into these matters. December 31, 2013
2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>