Sheraton Memphis Downtown Hotel

  • 250 North Main Street
  • Memphis,
  • Tennessee
  • 38103
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 256 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Individual recognitions were - Jatorra (Evette), Michael & Cassidy - with special emphasis on Jatorra Eugene & William The only negatives were - the A/C was lacking a little, (however, we were in the middle of a heat wave.) and there was a mix-up in the billing as we were leaving but it was cleared up to my satisfaction in a very professional manor. Over-all we would highly recommend the hotel and, should we ever return, we would definitely go back. June 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY We were there for 3 nights. Great location. Perfect hotel. A big thank-you to Brandon at the front desk, the nice bell man sorry can't remember his name. Also on the club level Ms. Helen, and Brittany who we enjoyed the pleasure of meeting on Sat evening what a nice time we had in the club room thanks to these nice ladies!! Our stay was perfect and we were very comfortable! June 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful weekend My classmates and I was visiting Memphis for the first time to celebrate our 15 year reunion. When we first arrived hotel was told it would be ready at 1pm, room was not ready until almost 5 p.m.One of the rooms air was not working. Around 12am my classmate ands I had to go downstairs and request another room with working air. Room service did not clean our rooms. Housekeepers was walking around cleaning room with no shoes on, gave my classmates new towels that had stains and dirt on them. Worker at the hotel during check in advised us to come and watch the boxing match Mayweather fight at 8pm. Stayed in lobby for 2 hours and fight never came on, they said that the network was down, which was a lie. The guys walked 2 blocks and watch fight at the bar. When I went to file complaint at the front desk another lady was there making several complaints as well about the service at this hotel. Only thing we love about the hotel was that a bus picked us up and took us to Beale Street. I WILL NEVER PAY THIS AMOUNT OF MONEY AND STAY HERE AGAIN. I DO NOT CARE IF THE ROOM IS FREE I WILL NOT EVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN. WORST EXPERIENCE I HAVE HAD IN MY LIFE. June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best I have stayed at several Sheraton's and I must say that this was one of the cleanest hotels ever. The rooms were more up to date than Tampa, FL or Chattanooga, TN. May 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memphis Sheridan Great Hotel - Best in the down town area for the price. The staff in all areas was outstanding. Everyone was very helpful and extremely polite. Excellent restaurant Very convenient access to the street car system. Will definately stay there again when in Memphis. May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay/Great weekend/Great City I had been on a work project for two weeks and was about to spend two days driving home when my husband suggested we meet in Memphis for a weekend. I drove to meet him and he flew into Dewitt airport. Its a local general aviation airport that was located less than 5 miles away. We arrived at the hotel and it was bustling. The weekend just happened to kick off Memphis in May and the new Bass Pro was doing a grand opening. Everyone we encountered from the front desk, the valets, the bellmen, room service...etc...was exceptional. You can tell the staff wanted to be working. They were pleased to serve all the guest in a friendly manner. Our room was in the North tower and we overlooked the park and front driveway into the property. The room was brand new with back lighting on the bathroom mirror, a huge shower. Although we booked a king size bed, we were happy to receive the two doubles. We stayed with our little dog. We are really grateful to Sheraton for allowing pets. Our dog isn't noisy or cause allergies and travels well. We couldn't have stayed here if they weren't so accomodating with our pet. The town of Memphis was really reflected in the hotel. The young people working all had a sense of accountability and good attitudes. I got a sense that Memphis was enjoying great economy. We traveled down to Beale St. from the trolley behind the hotel. We ordered room service twice and both times we received it on time and very warm with all the items exactly as we ordered. We didn't visit the bar or the restaraunt just because when we were in the hotel, we were resting. Overall, you can tell the employees are inspired to serve you and take great pride in their work. I highly recommend this hotel for convenience and everything it has to offer in comfort and service. Also, I want to say I think it was very refreshing that I did not see one employee on their cell phone not one time while I was there. Nothing irks me worse than to see someone working and texting at my expense. May 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Understaffed food and beverage service I was there for 10 days, as part of a large conference, so the hotel knew a crowd would be there. The wait staff did the best they could, but couldn't keep up and so many people were turned away. In the bar, while waiting for a table, we were gruffly told to only order wine or beer or else we would wait 45 minutes and even then, I had to beg the waiter for a bill. No olives for martinis in the bar for a week, etc.Everything, extremely slow. Staff stressed out. April 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude staff Rude staff. Limited parking. Filthy bathroom floor, leftover hair all over the bathtub. Did I mention rude staff? April 21, 2015
  • 2015-06-30T13:07:03.022-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_256, tr_256
  • loc_en_US, sid_3951, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>