Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2281 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved my stay again Clean Rooms, Friendly Staff, Restaurants, Beautiful Landscaping, Pools, Location. what more is there? I have stayed at this hotel 3 times and have had wonderful experiences each time. The room is very clean and comfortable. The elevators are fast. The staff is very friendly. The food was good and there was a wide selection. All staff members would greet me in the halls and have smiles. I attended a conference for a week and the conference rooms and food were great. There were lots of walking trails and comfortable places to sit and relax. I can't wait to return again! Thank you Dolphin! March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming and accomodating; an outstanding hotel I recently attended a conference at the Walt Disney World Dolphin hotel and had a wonderful experience. Upon check-in, since I signed up to become a SPG rewards member I was given a room with a balcony overlooking the water. This was a great way to start my trip. During my week stay the staff was very accomodating and welcoming. Although I attend the conference alone, the restaurant and pool staff made me feel at home and welcome when I was not in conference sessions. The hotel is within walking distance to Disney's Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios parks. They can also be reached via ferry boat from right behind the hotel. The hotel is also within walking distance to Disney's Boardwalk which has many other restaurants and places to relax or enjoy a scenic walk. The hotels fitness center is extensive and has an array of equipment to suit anyones fitness needs. There is also a running path outside which travels through/past Disney's Swan Hotel, Beach Club, Yacht Club, Epcot, and Hollywood Studios. Overall I enjoyed my time at the Dolphin and would recommend this hotel to others. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a awesome hotel, staff and experience We stayed here with family just to get away for the weekend and we had a awesome time. Staff was always smiling and eager to help. Upgrade to my room could not have been better. Thank you. Clean rooms. Lots to do and we really got time to relax. Thanks March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by DOLPHIN!!! We love this place. We won't stay anywhere else. The employees at the Dolphin are the greatest.. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by March 2014 Great hotel but the wifi was not working well at all. Had to move to another room. The staff was wondeful and helped us move our luggage March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations We had a disappointment during our stay, but your Guest Relations Manager Alyssa handled it perfectly! I went from unhappy to incredibly happy instantly! We are very happy. Looking forward to our next stay. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely experience Loved it. Check in with Stephen was great. Room was very nice. Balcony and view outstanding room spacious and love the heavenly beds. Bathroom a bit small but ok. Pool service amazing. I didn't get his name but you should lookit up based on our charges because he was great. Breakfast at picabo was great and the staff amazing. Minda stands out but the person handling her jiob next also does as well. I was impressed and will return. The only issue was the lack of accurate info regarding parking on the day of checkout. Staff needs training on this. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A case of going the extra mile I recently stayed at this location for a long work conference. At the beginning of the event I placed a large number of important personal items into the room safe so that I wouldn't need to worry about them. Upon departing I forgot to check the safe and left the items behind. Enough time had passed by the time I was looking for those items that I didn't remember where I left them. A short time later I was contacted by Thomas, a hotel security investigator, about my abandoned items. Without delay he confirmed a large list of expensive and important items with me, including a significant amount of cash. He sent the items very quickly and restored my faith in lost items making it back to their owner. Thanks Thomas! PS - on a side note, during the same trip a colleague of mine lost a mobile phone which was also returned via the lost and found at the hotel concierge desk. Great job Dolphin / Swan - your security team really does exemplify great customer service. March 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by March 10 - 14, 2014 Overrall the room was clean however the phone did not work, the alarm clock was not set to the proper time and there was no hotel information in the room other than the room service menu. I tried to resetf the clock and all of the print on the buttons was worn off so I was unable to figure out how to set it. I called and let someone know about these issues and the only thing that they attempted to fix was the phone. When I am paying $250 per night I should be able to expect that the small details are taken care of too. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Thanks to Kellie at check in.....we Loved our room. She was an excellent Representative of your company... March 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Started Wrong, ended ok Arrived late (11pm). Only two desk staff so wait was prolonged (20 min). Gave us our room, went to the room to walk into a gentlemen in the room in his PJs. We went back down, waited another 10 min to be put in an upgraded suite which was from the older part of the hotel and a bit dated. Spacious room, but a bit underwhelming. Manager left us wine and cheese which was a nice gesture. Its walking distance to EPCOT which is very nice. The grounds are very nice. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by WDW Vacation Great place to stay while visiting the WDW Parks. We had two 4 year olds and everything was great. Kids got to visit with Disney characters at dinner in the Garden Grove. Pools were wonderful. Transportation to and from the parks was hassle free. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite Disney Hotel This hotel has our favorite restaurant, Shulas! There are so many activities at the hotel, you can relax and enjoy your visit without going to Disney. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fair value Good location, nice Epcot fireworks view, free internet and refrigerators in room. March 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My ten day stay The hotel staff was excellent, nade every effort to meet all of our needs. The hotel itself sits on a beautiful property and has wonderrful pools and grounds. The rooms are dated and in need of up grades. Housekeeping was erratic at best. We had to remake the beds when they did provide service, constantly asking for things that should have just been supplied daily. We were ther for tne days and never got a sense of when we would, or if we would get service. March 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with terrible housekeeping. Broken cabinet door not fixed despite two calls. I had to pull 3 days of trash not collected and reline the baskets with bags from my purchases until I finally got fed-up and called to have the tresh pulled. Dirty dishes and glasses on the floor outside of rooms uncollected for 2 days in sight of housekeeping who just passed them by. In 6 days my room was never cleaned or fresh linen supplied( was going green and was to have the room cleaned the 4th day). Desk clerk argued my room had been cleaned (it was not, the trash remained,had no clean towels and the bed had not been made)and that I should have not chosen the Green option if I wanted my room cleaned. Right, I should adapt to the hotel's problems rather than expect the problems fixed. An extra $20.p/day for water and I had to call to get them replenished, After having done so the next day I found a plastic bag tied to my door handle with water bottles. They staff couldn't even put it in my room? Hallways clearly never vacuumed and no accountability of poor performace by the housekeeping staff. After my first complaint of broken doors and no trash service a manager should have called to see if I was better satisfied but that never happened. The facility is beautiful on the surface but is only as good as it's weakest link. Reading other review I know management knows of the housekeeping issues but doesn't care to fix these problems. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3/9/2014 Great hotel. Huge. Great proximity to EPCOT. Staff friendly and helpful. Stayed in a suite which was quite large and plenty of sleep accommodations. The decor was lacking, it seemed simply like a large space with a few beds in it. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful resort! Beautiful resort! We had a great time! March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outside is awesome, not the inside Although this hotel looks amazing from the outside and has a gorgeous pool, the corridor and room was awefull. This should not be rated as a luxury hotel. We have stayed in a moderate hotel 3 years ago and was better than this. Let's say I was disappointed, I didn't pay for the stay as I used my SPG points, is the room selection from the hotel related? good question! March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Room - Great Space We had an executive suite with a great view. We traveled with 2 teenagers and my wife and I took the room with the wet-bar. We enjoyed waking up with space to drink coffee, sit and watch TV, and not feel like we were in a "basic" hotel room. The teens were able to sleep late and keep a different schedule from us. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by They aim to please! Our most recent stay was again a very good one. We had an issue with the toilet running and a problem with the phone. Both problems were immediately corrected. We asked for a standard room, which we got, but the view was wonderful, to our surprise! We have stayed here many times, and EVERY time the staff went above and beyond to make our stay a pleasant one. We will be back....again and again! March 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was bad From check in through checkout my experience was probably as bad as it gets. Staff incompetence, disregard for a physical problem I was experiencing, not cleaning my room are just part of the problem.r March 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by THIS IS NOT A VACATION HOTEL I compared this hotel to other Disney premium hotels on the property. Although I was attracted by the special offer, after the "mandatory" $20 service package charge per day and $15 self parking charge...per day, it ended up being more expensive than staying at a Disney premium resort. This is NOT a vacation is a business or convention hotel. Do not confuse the fact that it is on Disney property that it is for vacations. March 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as I expected Long lines everywhere and very expensive. March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is nice and many great features, but!! I enjoyed my stay with this hotel very much, the staff although not 100% knowledgeable about all my questions, were very friendly and tried to help. The drawbacks were 1. an extra 20.00 resort fee (with taxes on it), and 2. an extra 15.00 a day parking fee, with taxes), 3. they have not worked out the kinks of the magic bands and additional fast pass stuff, so its a bit of a pain. if they can figure those out it would have been perfect. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Accommodations The room was convenient, clean, and comfortable, but a bit worn. The bathroom area was clean and kept, but a little dated. The room was located near some mechanical equipment and when all was quiet in the room it sounded like an elevator going up and down on the opposite side of the connecting wall. Also, the guests next door were sometimes loud and could be heard through the adjoining doorway. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visit To The Dolphin Our experience at the Dolphin this past weekend was wonderful. It is our home away from home. When we arrived, they greeted us and even gave us a room with a view. We were thrilled. We had a very pleasant stay. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant The hotel stay and environment was pleasant. The staff were all GREAT. Helpful, courteous and made me feel they were sincerely glad to have me as a guest. March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Do not go when the hotel has a convention event When we arrived the first thing we were told was Valet was full. We had to off load our luggage and self park over a 100 yards away. Checking in went very smooth. The room was clean and well maintained. We went down stairs to wait for the Disney Bus to the Magic Kingdom. We waited and waited no magic kingdom bus. After 45 min one of the other drivers checked and informed us that the magic kingdom route was cancelled due to the special event. There was no signage of that change. Needless to say we had to walk 1/2 mile to the swan bus depot. We missed a parade due to the delay. The next morning when I went to call for late checkout we were told that was not an option due to the event. We went downstairs to have the bell captain hold our luggage while we go to the parks. The line for the Bell Captain was 30 plus people. I was left with no choice but to carry all my luggage to the self parking. Overall the experience was not pleasant due to the overwhelming demands this cheerleading event placed on the staff and facilities. Ultimately regular guests paid the price for the event with poor amenities. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, rooms need help Overall the hotel is dated. It's a great location with very good restaurants, but it stops there. I am always looking for starwood hotels, but unless they remodel the rooms I will probably look elsewhere. March 3, 2014
  • 2016-10-24 T11:02:34.860-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-24, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2281, tr_2281
  • loc_en_US, sid_468, prod, sort_default
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 ... 77 next>>