Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2150 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a big fan of writing reveiws but I felt this was a complete let down. The hotel was poorly managed. The house keeping staff was always late to clean up the room. I left my room by 9am and usually returned between 3 and 5 pm and most days it wasn't done until 4 pm or later. The valet was a nightmare even when you called ahead of time you could wait up to an hour for the car to be ready. The hotel was old looking and bathroom was really tiny. The restaurants should know that your a guest at the hotel and treat you as a preferred guest not bring cold food or seat you by the kitchen. By the way I even told them I was a hotel guest. Shula's Steakhouse $200 meal pretty bad!! We had dinner at Ill Murlino 3 times and the overall staff was much better. Overall I wouldn't stay here again! I was very surprised for a Starwood property!! October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Dolphin & Swan are both awesome. This was my third time there at the dolphin, there will be a fourth time. Loved the steak at Shula's October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disney Dolphin - Concierge Desk A trip to Disney is always a memorable trip. We recently attended an Insurance conference called Applied Net 9/15 - 9/18. One of our customers had an issue with their room reservation and I was asked to help. We went to the concierge desk and was greeted by Ken Bessellieu. Ken professionally & quickly addressed our mutual customer's problem. Both of us were pleased with our experience and left the Dolphin very happy clients. Thank you! September 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Maintenance Good location-however toilet flooded the entire bedroom area and took hotel staff over 2 hours to attend. Took 3 calls to front desk, then room wasn't even dried out. Next day shower knob came off and the water wouldn't shut off, again had to call front desk twice and then go to front desk and 3 hours later repaired shower tub. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Annual Food and Wine pilgrimage We stay at the Dolphin because of it's proximity to Epcot. Due to construction, we had to park away from the hotel, although valet service was offered for the regular parking fees. The room was ready at 9:00 AM. and we were delighted to find we were on the 20th floor. The room was quite comfortable. We all slept well. We plan on returning to the Dolphin next year. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great experience Was really happy with the freindly staff. Extremely professional. At all levels the staff was wonderful. Really liked the area around the hotel. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Self Parking Mentioned the problem on the survey, but I will reiterate it again. The self parking area is under construction and neither the parking staff not the front desk said anything to us about it. We had to park almost a quarter of a mile away and since your daily self parking charge is not a nominal one, this is very disappointing. It is far too costly to use the valet parking since we often use the car during our stay. The valet daily rate coupled with the charge to take the car out does not make any economic sense. We have never had a problem with self parking in the past and are concerned about this since we are coming back in November and will have 2 cars at that time. September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Scott Corbett 8163096858 I was fine until check out and I waited in the parking lot 1-1/2 hours to get my car out of valet parking! I would respectfully request you refund my $26.00 a night x 4 nights parking charges. I almost missed my flight. I also had a problem with the mold coming from the AC units in the halls. I was hacking and coughing my entire stay. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great Was clean and fresh however one day it took 54 minutes to get my car out of Valet, otherwise all was good September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mr. Way too many receipts and too complicated, Too many emails, carpet worn wall coverings worn. I have stayed at older hotels in better shape. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience This visit was part of our plans to attend the Epcot Wine & Food Festival. What a GREAT experienece we had. The Dolphin is a beautiful facility and the room was perfect. We did have a small issue with parking - self parking was very far away and confusing. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and good hotel. Great location for Epcot, Boardwalk. Just a brisk walk or boat ride away. Got a great price on room rate but they have annoying resort charges and parking charges which can't be avoided (sadly other hotels do this too). Internet WiFi in room was very good. We have stayed there before and I would recommend it. Unfortunately, on this stay we had a slight problem with A/C in room. Either too warm or cool but not bad enough to change rooms. Overall we were satisfied and will stay there again. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sleep The issue with quality of sleep was due to the size of the bed :( I requested a King and none were available. Although we like to be cozy, he is a big guy so we woke up often to rearrange ourselves. September 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for family Disney experience I've stayed at the Swan hotel in the past and found this to be a comparable experience when coming to Disney. It is conveniently located in the Epcot resort area, having access to Disney transportation. The rooms need some updating as the carpet is looking a little worn and grout in the bathrooms need refreshing. We had 2 rooms one with twin beds and another that had a king. The twin beds were comfortable. The king bed was noticeably worn in with dips in the mattress. The layout of the hotel was a little confusing at first like when trying to find the pool. There were many shops and restaurants. The premium restaurants were nice with great service. The average ones were a bit inflated in price. My one big complaint was the car valet service. On check out day, it took over 45 minutes to get our car. Overall, good experience and would consider staying here again. September 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in an excellent location This hotel is great for it's closeness to Epcot, Hollywood Studios and the Boardwalk. The pool and grounds are lovely but it does have a corporate feel to it compared to the official Disney resorts. It is a nice benefit to have bottled water in the room daily however I would recommend that housekeeping put them in the refridgerator so they would be cold when you return from the parks.The beds were extremely comfortable but the pillows were very flat and uncomfortable.The housekeeping staff and the reception staff were very nice and accomodating. September 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference hotel I stayed 6 nights at this hotel for a conference. The conference facilities were excellent - and the onsite restaurants were also excellent but the food catered by the hotel in the conference areas was mediocre at best with items such as fruit for breakfast rationed and lunch food of dubious quality. If you find the Disney theme tiresome, you should avoid this hotel, because there is no escaping it without resorting to long cab rides. The exercise room and pool facilities were good ... but I resent the fact that the organization that brought me to this conference has contracted to use it for another two years - the objective was supposed to increase attendance but the reverse was true. It appears that many in my organization have less stomach for having Disney rammed down their throat than I. September 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not sure what this hotel is trying to be I stayed at this hotel for an onsite industry conference. I'm not sure who this hotel is trying to cater to - Families? Business organizations? Both? It seems to be having an identity crisis. Heavy on the Disney and outdoor recreation activities, but then a convention hall, an upscale spa and "signature restaurants" - complete with tiny portions and high prices? But the lounges are only open until 11 pm? What if I want a drink after that? The quality of food was average - certainly not worth the expensive prices. And the room was average as well...barely worth the conference rate I paid, let alone full price. If you are going to be a Disney resort on Disney property, then be that and stop trying to cater to business travelers as well. September 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room doesnt meet standards Room had a odor to it. Bathroom floor was wet when we arrived, then again 2 days later with the same problem. Temperature off room would not stabilize. Cockroaches in the lobby by the fountain shop. September 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent stay at the Dolphin Resort The staff was excellent! Very friendly, helpful and responsive. The facility was clean, however, my room was very damp and slightly musty. It was as if the AC did not take the humidity out of the air. The housekeeper seemed to have sprayed an air freshener in what I thought was an attempt to minimize the musty smell. When I unpacked my suitcase a few hours after leaving the facility, my clothing was damp. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay My wife and I have stayed at the Dolphin 7 times this year (15 days total) for both work and business. Our experience is always great and we love the many restaurants that are based at the Swan and Dolphin. The staff is very friendly and accommodating (a very well run hotel). The resort is within walking distance of Epcot and the Boardwalk. Simply put, we recommend this resort to all of our friends. We are coming back with a group for the wine classic late October. September 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by orlando 9/21 Venessa was excellent, she did everything she could to enhance our stay. problems were with the room and shower. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel for the Epcot/MGM area Very clean, quiet, nice lobby area, responsive staff, affordable, perfect location between Epcot and MGM. We stay there annually. September 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel need improvement The elevators all had a bad odor. The soaps in the public rest rooms was horrible in odor. The pool bar restaurant needs repair the seats were torn. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was great The front desk staff was very helpful and responsive. September 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lots of options on one property We were there for a meeting, so a lot of our visit was pre-planned, but we did have some free time. Pretty much everything needed was included at the Swan & Dolphin. We stayed at the Dolphin, but the walk between the two was minimal. Many options to choose from for food and we experienced some wonderful restaurants there. We spent an enjoyable afternoon by the pool one day. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dolphin review Great service, clean, comfortable, professional and affordable. Great service to Disney theme parks and airport. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Attended a conference held in the hotel, all staff was attentive and very helpful. Room was comfortable and inviting. I had no trouble geting comfortable and to sleep. Easy access to shuttle bus to take to the Magic Kingdom. Food was excellent a lot of choices. What a great experience. September 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy I was not really pleased with this stay at all. The room was only adequate and really needs updated. I stayed for a conference and the food was terrible. Had to travel off site to get a meal that was at an affordable price. If this is a convention venue, then there should be at least one place not in the open for adult beverages. Was very upset when we went to the pool cabana every night at 8:00 pm and it was closed. The brochures stated it was open until 10:00. A Disney operations person spoke at our convention about exceptional service and how they became the leader. I never experienced that Disney warm and fuzzy! September 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by too many hidden fee and over price for the room I like the location of the hotel to Epcot. The room we were in just look simple like a hotel room that I can get for about $100 a night not $300+. Park fee is not cool. I am a FL resident and I have annual pass to disney and the parking is free for $14 a day. I am staying at the hotel and I pay $16 plus taxes for a space on top of my room charge. $23 plus taxes fee is not neccessary for any guest. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, friendly staff The only thing I missed was not having a microwave to reheat food, the room came with a fridge, but couldn't reheat the huge portions given at the resturants for night snacks. It had everything you could need, good variety of food and activities, loved taking the boat to Epcot and around the boardwalk, lots to do. September 22, 2014
  • 2015-04-01T17:48:57.324-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_2150, tr_2150
  • loc_en_US, sid_468, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 73 next>>