Walt Disney World Dolphin

  • 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard
  • Lake Buena Vista,
  • Florida
  • 32830
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2156 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Picabu Returant staff We have dined in numerous restaurants across the county and we have never meet such a personable staff member as Somia Fahmi in the Picabo. We stay at your hotel 3-4 times a year and she remembers us by name, always has a smile and always provides the best customer service. I have worked in HR for over 30 years and I would take her and train her to be a recruiter and trainer - she would be awesome. You have a gem here that could make a broader impact across the hotel. Thanks Somia for always making our trip so warm and wonderful! April 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel could've been nice and I'm sure for many it was, but for us it was a total letdown From our arrival we couldn't have been more disappointed. We couldn't get into our room until after 4:30 and only then after we had complained. It was clear that the manager told the cleaning crew to finally let us in and do a quick job, as the room wasn't even vacuumed and it smelled very musty/smoky. Other guests were arriving and getting their rooms, we had to wait and wait. The second day the maids left no shampoo, and though the cleaning improved, it still wasn't up to what we had experienced in SPG properties before. Very disappointing, from start to finish, including the hidden fees at the end. I would never stay at this property again, nor would I recommend it. It is a "Disney" property, sort of. It is in the sense that you get transportation to the parks, it isn't if you want to go golfing, or otherwise get Disney transportation. It advertises as Disney, it isn't. Hugely disappointing. Management seemed unconcerned, unresponsive, unsympathetic, unacceptable! April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bianca at check in is an asset to your company; and I have never met her before Friday!!! Bianca went above and beyond! She truly is an asset! Pleasant smile from the start, And very at tentative to our needs April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay My stay at the Walt Disney Dolphin was good. Staff were pleasant and professional; room was clean and comfortable (seemed a bit in need of an update); lobby and guest areas met my expectations. I was pleasantly surprised that the hotel had a self-serve guest laundry which was very useful. The internet connection was ok (it dropped quite a few times during my stay). I would stay at the WD Dolphin again. April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Non-responsive and non-accountable staff We booked here due to location (proximity to Epcot and Hollywood Studios), and that is one of the only things this hotel has going for it besides a nice pool area set up for the kids. Since you advertise that you are part of Magic Hours and the Disney transit then your staff needs to be in sync with Disney on this in full. We had multiple issues here on multiple days- not due to Disney transit, but rather due to Dolphin staff not being up-to-date each day with the transit schedule and status for that given day. Each day, they provided a generic response that ended up being completely wrong. Just one example- the concierge said there is a Typhoom Lagoon bus specifically going there. We waited an hour for it with little kids and no bus. Finally we asked the Blizzard Beach bus driver of they could give status and she said no buses were going to Typhoon Lagoon that day. We had to take 2 cabs to get there instead and it cost $35. Another example- we waited over an hour and a half for a bus to get to the 7am Magic Hour... By the time we got to the park it was 8:30 and we completely missed it. The Dolphin hotel staff just kept saying the bus was coming, giving generic time answers, rather than taking the time to call to find out what was going on so we could seek an alternate method. When you are traveling with little kids whose main interest is only the parks, this makes these situations even more difficult. But what really was the most aggravating in all of this is that The Dolphin staff is unresponsive to issues and tries to pass them off on Disney. There is no ownership or accountability here. Every contact we had to try to address this with Dolphin staff while we were there was brushed aside. The couple times we did get a response it was generic on Twitter and the hotel blamed it on the Disney transit system, rather than truly listening that the heart of the problem is with lack of knowledge and communication between the Dolphin hotel staff and its guests about the transit system they advertise being a part of. It's better to say "I don't know" and give an honest answer than to guess and not verify. When we were given a phone number by guest services to speak with a manager at the hotel while on site it went to a generic voicemail box and we never received a call back. What the other review sites mentioned about the caveat for staying here is true - this is a far cry from other experiences. I do see on your site that someone comments back to reviews on this site - it's sad that this is the only means of communication with guests about issues (post-fact and to try to manage your social reputation) rather than directly addressing them and trying to find a solution for guests when they are actually staying with you during their experience. Poor show overall and left a bad taste- if someone actually responded and tried to take the time to address and improve our recurring issues while we were there the outcome would have been much different. We won't recommend. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Perfect Escape Can't wait to come back! We loved everything about this hotel (except perhaps the cheerleaders who were there on convention during the arrival day at this hotel). Great location, luxury, and convenience. Staff was wonderful. The white sand beach is so relaxing. I'm so excited to come back in a few years to Disney again and stay here! April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jonathan Reynolds ROCKS Hi....I am a SPG Gold member and wanted to mention that absolutely EXCEPTIONAL customer service that I got from Jonathan Reynolds. Knowing that I was going to be here for 8 nights and that with teenage daughters I could use more room he went above and beyond coming up with options for me even though the hotel is completely booked and crazy with it being Spring Break and Easter. It's people like Jonathan that make coming here worthwhile. March 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst hotel I have ever been My 5-day stay at the Dolpine was awful! For the price I paid, I was expecting much luxury hotel and services. My room was house kept only one time! Except for removing the trash, all other cleaning services were performed once! The key card even stopped working once. Dolphin hotel no more! March 26, 2015
  • 2015-04-23T19:54:11.792-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_2156, tr_2156
  • loc_en_US, sid_468, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 73 next>>