The St. Regis Monarch Beach

  • One Monarch Beach Resort
  • Dana Point,
  • California
  • 92629
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 717 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Refreshing to get good service as it is hard to find anymore in any of the service industries. Often it is as though they forget the nature of their business and who the client, and source of their paycheck, actually is. At St. Regis I experienced being treated as a valued customer. Period. Simple things like eye contact at check in/out, kindness ordering room service, respect during in room services, manners, informed staff, etc. All of these things are actually basic but seem to have gone by the wayside in too many other service and retail industries. And who doesn't like a nice piece of chocolate at their bedside each night!!! Thank you very much. February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place I had a great experience at this hotel. The room was clean, spacious, and luxurious. The staff was very attentive and polite. Our dinner at Stonehill Tavern was amazing. Thank you! January 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Beautiful Room and Excellent Service We booked the St. Regis to enjoy two friend's Birthdays and just hang out to have a fun Girl's Night. Enjoyed the warmest welcome ever from the valets and on to check-in with Ariel, who was incredibly sweet and welcoming. Steve, our Butler came and introduced himself and he and Matt, the Bellman, let us to our incredible corner room. IT was HUGE! and bathroom beyond belief, including a full walk-in closet and every amenity possible. A balcony with ocean view to catch the last remnants of the sunset. The rooms really are outstanding and 4 of us never felt cramped or like we didn't have enough space to hang out and enjoy ourselves. Very wonderful room service delivery and extra ice buckets - the staff just go out of their way to be kind and generous. Highlight of our stay was morning Butler Mitch's coffee and tea presentation - we felt so spoiled and charmed at the same time! Awesome shower - only complaint is that the amenities should be larger - I don't like those teeny little bottles... Otherwise, had everything we possibly could need - between the insanely beautiful room, comfiest beds, and incredible staff, we had an absolutely wonderful and unforgettable Girl's Night in! January 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT STAY DESPITE RENOVATIONS We enjoyed our overnight stay despite their ongoing renovation process. The lobby had just opened that day. Other areas were still closed including the pool and spa but we still found it to be such a beautiful relaxing place. Can't wait to visit again! January 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The sunset was spectacular and so is the property Our short get-away was a complete success, attentive with the booking process. The agent was proficient and knowledgable, our arrival went smoothly despite the construction on the site about which we had been warned. Our room and bed were very comfortable and the decorating scheme was modern and relaxed and very pleasant. We loved the food in both the Beach restaurant and the Stonewall Tavern, the service was attentive and informed. The golf course is spectacular, well maintained and a pleasure to play. We loved being there. Staff was most helpful everywhere. December 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by food your Stonehill resturant was overpriced, egg dish $22.00 ?? really ??, selection was limited, no oatmeal ? staff was responsive....it was a 77.00 breakfast when it should have been around 50.00... I have stayed at your Hotel often and was not so happy, may look elsewhere next time... December 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by St Regis monarch beach Celebrating a birthday. The room responsiveness of the staff was unsatisfactory. Several times we had to call to get the items we requested. Not sure if construction was the reason for the unresponsiveness but it was awkward and odd for a five star to not meet these needs. We had a special occasion and were met with construction noise the entire day and woken up by it the following two mornings of our stay. It was awful. Additionally we ordered room service and it arrived cold. December 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Construction can equal better sleep?! I’m a platinum SPG member and I travel quit a bit. Recently I stayed at the St. Regis Monarch while it is under construction. My stay by far was one of THE best nights sleep I have EVER had at an SPG property. I have stayed at this property in the past and it is quite popular. What made this stay so amazing for rest and relaxation was that the property was not a maximum capacity. No doors closing at odd hours, no one talking in the hallway, no one running down the hallway, no one talking or whatever it is that people do and make too much noise in the room next to me. Granted walking around the property was a bit tricky but if you are looking for the following, run to the St. Regis and you will get it: 1. A great nights sleep (serene and peaceful) 2. A pampering experience 3. Quality time with partner 4. A place to curl up and read a good book with the Pacific Ocean around you If you are local to this property, you will feel like you are on a high end vacation right here at home! Thanks St. Regis for the amazing stay, I am coming back throughout your construction, so watch for my return. P.S. Keep some chocolate at the front desk! December 11, 2015
  • 2016-02-08 T05:45:55.712-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_717, tr_717
  • loc_en_US, sid_1361, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>