The St. Regis San Francisco

  • 125 3rd Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94103
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests under the age of 21 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 450 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay Great stay at the St. Regis. Great saltwater pool, and all facilities were top notch. The restaurant Ame had interesting and delicious entries. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by How is this hotel anything other than 5 stars? I've been platinum for 10 years and have stayed at many SPG properties across the country, Caribbean, Hawaii, and Europe. And I don't understand how this hotel could be classified as anything other than 5 stars. Great staff. Fantastic bar food in the lobby lounge, especially the "burger." Wonderful complimentary breakfast options. Superb rooms, especially the separate bath tub and shower. As good of a pool/fitness facility as you will find in a large city hotel. And consistency, given this is our third stay here and the experience has been consistently excellent. Will attempt to stay here every time I'm in SF. Would be a fool not to. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property - minor suggestions The property and location are very convenient, As a Platinum SPG member I was upgraded to a corner room on the 18th floor (1803) with a view of the Yerba Buena and convention centers. Service was very friendly and attentive. The email SPG feedback form was not sent to me, the actual guest, so I have to use this review form to make some minor suggestions to management. Please ignore if you are not management. 1. Elevator security weak - seemed like anyone off the street could use it. Best we've seen is the Hokulani HGV in Waikikiki where you must use your room card to activate the elevator, and then it will only go to the floor coded into the card. 2. At the 18th floor it was difficult to know which direction to go since there was very little contrast between the room number range posted on the hallway walls and the hallway walls - both were dark 3. The room card reader was difficult to use in the low light: finally pushed the card up (other hotels have the card go straight in or down) 4. There is another room card reader on the other side of the door in the unit, and it wasn't clear if we had to re-enter the card to maintain power in the unit (which many hotels require) 5. The draw cord mechanism on the opaque curtain next to the desk was hanging broken 6. The bathroom face mirror power button was loose making it difficult to turn on. These are not major complaints, but I didn't know how else to notify management. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location, Great for Business and Leisure Travellers Hotel is located near the convention center, and easy 10 minute walking to the Union square. The valet was very responsive and quick in retrieving our car. the room was comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was delicious so are the cocktail at the lobby bar. March 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Very disappointing. My $800/night suite had holes in the carpet. The sofa was stained. And no kidding, there was mold in the shower. Overall the room was well overdue for a complete cosmetic overhaul. A couple of the staff were excellent. Most were indifferent. The concierges were cold and incompetent. They bungled our reservations one evening--we showed up to a restaurant they booked us for to find we had no reservation after all-- and another evening, they sent us to a place with food that tasted like it came out of a microwave. We left starving. The valets were excellent. The hotel car, a Bentley, was fabulous. One of the drivers did tell us that the concierges are regularly bribed by restaurants, so that explained the poor service there. Anyhow, this place may have been great once, but from my view, it's on a rapid decline. Doesn't touch The Four Seasons or great boutique hotels like Opus. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in San Francisco Impeccable quality-- definitely will be booking St. Regis next time I'm in SF March 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Charge for everything??? Asked for universal power adaptor and hotel staff said I have to purchase it. I was at this hotel before and they used to simply loan it to me. Perhaps too much funny money from Internet boom flowing into this hotel? This is ridiculous to charge for such adaptor since this is first time that I encountered this anywhere in the world. February 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worthy of a St. Regis To top off my Platinum attainment for the year I thought I'd surprise my wife with a stay at the San Francisco St. Regis. Having not only been there before but wowed by the quality of the stay and personal service I was really looking forward to it. Unfortunately the stay was very disappointing and unworthy of the St. Regis brand. It may have been the time of year (late December) combined with the closure of the restaurant for improvements. But the staff were way off their game and short handed. Particularly concerning was the staff at Ame for Breakfast. Nothing but long lulls and apologies. Then cold food and coffee. The kitchen was ill prepared and slammed. I expect this at the Four Points but not here. Lines at the front desk and more apologies. Long waits for room service. All the things I expect at a St. Regis for additional investment were absent. I do not blame the staff for this - it was clearly a General Manager problem and I hope the team is retrained and refreshed early in the year. I'm sure this was an anomaly at a normally excellent property. January 5, 2015
  • 2015-04-23T19:56:44.676-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_450, tr_450
  • loc_en_US, sid_1511, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>