The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort

  • Lote H-4,
  • Carretera Federal 200, km 19.5
  • Punta de Mita,
  • Nayarit
  • 63734
  • Mexico
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 193 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, excellent service, perfect for the family Our third year at the St. Regis. Another excellent visit for our family and group that came. The entire staff is so accommodating and all of the services are top notch. We made a reservation to come back in 2016... I would highly recommend this property! April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service We've stayed in many St. Regis resorts around the world, but seldom take the time to write a review. The friendly staff and personalized service were so exceptional that we want others to know! Every person we came in contact with went out of their way to offer warm hospitality. Of special note was our butler, Carlos. He was available within moments, but never in the way. He was a pro, and managed it all with such a friendly attitude. We also found the on site dive company, Punta Mita Expeditions, to be fantastic. The waiters in each of the restaurants made the dining experience for us, and our kids, thoroughly satisfying. They gave our youngest child a lot of kind attention. Our rooms were always immaculate, but we never saw housekeeping. We had nothing but peace and tranquility in our rooms. There isn't an area that is lacking. Bravo St. Regis Punta Mita! March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! My hubs and I stayed here about 2 weeks ago. We were looking for a last minute get away to reunite after our busy schedules with 3 kids and work. We are so glad that we chose St. Regis. The flight was short and the stay was amazing. Beautiful rooms, amazing pools, perfect beaches! The part that made our trip complete was the amazing staff. From the second we walked in everyone was so kind and friendly. The staff at the Restuarants were so polite. Concierge was helpful. The pool and beach staff was so fun and chatty. Our favorite guy was Christian our butler. You couldn't find a kinder, genuinely happy human being helping with whatever we needed! Our massage was AMAZING!!! Totally worth getting one ! The boat ride across to the islands was beautiful. The staff for the excursion which we also snorkled with, were so comforting explaining and making you feel so calm knowing you were going to jump into the ocean! I would definitely come back to the St Regis, and next time bring the whole family! March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic Birthday Getaway- My new favorite hotel. I'm late on this review but we stayed here last year for my boyfriend's 40th birthday weekend. We could not have picked a better spot. The hotel is gorgeous. The beach is beautiful and the staff is SO friendly. You can't beat the fish tacos on the beach- heaven! The hotel hosted a dinner one night on the beach that got moved inside/underneath a tented roof because of the rain storm but it was still so fun and delicious. We were lucky enough to watch a sea turtle come up from the sea and lay her eggs. We also receive a great gold status update and the staff was very attentive to that the entire time. The entire weekend was perfect. We were sad to go and can't wait return. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently well above expectations! I have the pleasure of writing another stellar review for this spectacular property. Having visited a year prior and having the experience exceed all expectations, from the resort grounds, the food and especially the service, we were expecting to have a great time once again, but they continued to exceed our every expectation. Being greeted immediately upon our arrival by Assistant GM Michael and the guest experience team, we were quickly reminded one of the many reasons why this is our favorite place....the stunning property, along with the equally spectacular individualized service and recognition. We were placed in the same room as we had the prior year and it quickly made us feel at home. We were also so pleased to be able to be a part of the pack for a purpose, initiated by Carl, the GM and the resort staff to support and bring smiles to the local children at the nearby school. When we saw the pictures afterwards, we were blown away by how the resort team takes a caring for the local community. The experience throughout the week continued to exceed our expectations. The service rivals any resort we've ever stayed and the food continues to be exceptional at every outpost...especially our favorite, Mita Mary Boat! Do yourselves a favor and visit this resort...you will never regret your trip. Kudos to Carl and team for continuing to deliver an exceptional experience and we cannot wait to be back again, later this year! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice place to relax The security is very good at this hotel. When you first drive through your name is checked with the guard at the main gate. Then after a short drive to the hotel your name was checked again. I was greeted with the option of cold water or ice tea and a cold cloth. My room was on the 2nd floor. The outside shower was great. A tip if you are taking a shower in the room the floor can get a bit slippery when wet. The room I had was very spacious. I used the gym when I was there, this was very clean. In the gym there was also a bowl of fruit for when your workout was over. There are many activities a person can participate in. For example, tequila class, tea ritual, champagne ritual, mojitio making class, aquasize class and a guacamole making class. I may of missed a few of the activities. There are 4 pools on the property. When I was there the property was sold out but it did seem that way because the property is so big. There is a snack bar on the beach for tacos. This is where I had a watermelon margarita. I enjoyed the butler service. My only complaints were I was called Mr. but I am a Mrs. And there was a dirty spoon in my room for 3 days but these issues were addressed. I took a taxi back from the hotel to Puerto Vallarta. The taxi driver named Bolly was very friendly and helpful. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream vacation! Love Punta Mita and am a returning guest to the St. Regis Punta Mita. The service has always been impeccable--from our butler Hector, to Ricardo at the pool side and many others whose names I don't recall. Their expertise is in making every guest feel so special! The hotel proximity to the beach is the beauty of this resort. If this is important to you, St. Regis is the place to stay since the competitor is not in close proximity to the beach. Our daughters (ages 18 and 19) absolutely love the resort and we hope to return to the St. Regis for many years! January 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Incredible Hotel This is the first time I have been compelled to write a review for a hotel but after returning from such a great stay I felt it worthwhile. The St. Regis in Punta Mita is a stand out among the SPG properties. Not only are its location and facilities top notch, the service is truly a cut above. Everyone, from the butlers, to the wait staff, to the managers, went out of their way to make guests feel important and welcome. The service was particularly great at the beach and pool where our kids joked how often they asked if we needed anything with a smile and a "good day señor". Thanks for giving us such a great holiday! January 2, 2015
  • 2015-04-19T18:20:20.569-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_193, tr_193
  • loc_en_US, sid_1734, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>