Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 307 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Worth the price. Employees are well-trained. December 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cancelling my SPG membership This hotel was so much better before it became a Westin! December 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 4 season property Everything I expected great staff and location. Will definitely be back December 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome service and location Due to the attacks in Paris we had to cancel our trip to France last minute. We decided to go to the Westin in Snowmass Thanksgiving week. Erin in reservations was so helpful. She understood our situation and helped us get the best room possible for my family of 6. Looking back, the time Erin spent to really understand our needs resulted in an awesome vacation for my family. Thank you Erin. Besides that, the hotel is so convenient to everything - mountain, starbucks, food, bowling, etc. Additionally, the staff was friendly and quick to respond. Overall a great experience. Thanks Westin Snowmass. November 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay After reading other reviews, I was concerned about how our stay would be. I must say, we had an exceptional stay @this Westin. Everyone was so kind & attentive to our needs. Because it was "off season" Jessa kindly upgraded us to a wonderful room. Jessa & the night manager Mark were always so personable & treated us like family. We had great drinks at the bar! And our dog received so much attention from everyone. Shuttle service was outstanding & wifi worked great. I would highly recommend this hotel. For dining outside of the hotel, I would recommend Venga Venga, 8K @ the Viceroy & the Artisan. Keep up the awesome service Westin Snowmass! October 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing place with all the amenities This hotel did not disappoint, from the upgraded suite to full complimentary platinum breakfast and everything else in-between. The staff, and especially Lillibeth in the onsite restaurant, provided exemplary service. Within close proximity are also many reasonably priced restaurants with interesting menus (elk, venison, wild boar, etc) September 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disrupted sleep I was woken up on 2 of the 3 nights due to trucks outside of my room. Workers seemed to be unloading goods from the vehicles and/or emptying waste bins. September 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disapointing stay...do not recommend My wife and I spent the weekend at the Westin Snowmass and are unlikely to return. The upsides of this property are the slopeside location at the end of the Snowmass Village Mall which is close to the gondola, restaurants and equipment rental. Main issues with the property are: Service was generally uncoordinated and confused. Check-in was a debacle, nothing was explained, staff seemed untrained. Despite both my wife and I being Ambassador Platinum we were given perhaps one of the worse rooms in the hotel...small and overlooking the noisy lobby. To their credit, the hotel moved us to a better room the next day upon request but execution was characteristic of broader staffing issues. The front desk called to say they were coming up immediately to move our belongings, 30 minutes later we called down to get an update and they were totally confused but told us not to leave the room. Frustrated we went to the front desk and had to speak to the shift manager to resolve. To be fair, the staff we encountered were friendly just not always the most helpful. It also felt like there were some language barriers with room service and the onsite restaurant. Finally, while turndown and housekeeping service was consistent, the former often showed up very late in the evening. I typically don't want turndown service (or to be bothered# at 9:40PM. Aside from service, the hotel has an odd configuration that can require taking multiple elevators to get to your room from the main lobby. The lobby is the nicest part of the hotel. The rooms were renovated in 2012 when the property was rebranded as a Westin but are showing their age, especially in the bathrooms and carpets #e.g., stains, mold/mildew around shower). Evidently both this property and the adjacent Wildwood were under Starwood management until the Fall of 2014. The Wildwood is now non-SPG but both are now managed by HEI. Bottom line is that we were both disappointed in our stay and would not recommend to others. It's really disappointing as we are SPG loyalist through and through and they get it right more often than not, but unfortunately not at this property at least not for us. August 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room charge My only negative comment is I was charged in full for my room for two nights. The client or whoever booked the room was supposed to pay for the room. My responsibility was for incidentals. I trust the Westin will promptly see to it that these charges are removed from my credit card and charged to the correct account. August 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Can't believe this is a Westin So many things wrong with this hotel. Untrained staff, poor housekeeping, unresponsive management. If you are expecting Westin quality, you will be sorely disappointed. July 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay We came over for the night to celebrate my birthday. The staff, the room and the location was wonderful. Thank you for an excellent stay! July 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff exceeded expectations We've stayed at the Westin Snowmass before and continue to return for the impeccable location on the mountain. During this stay, our expectations were exceeded by the responsiveness and friendliness of the staff. Jacqueline and Dakota were beyond accommodating and helpful with a few changes we requested to our reservation. June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Snowmass Bliss On short notice, we decided to visit the Westin Snowmass in early April 2015 for spring skiing. We had such wonderful experiemce last year that we wanted to return. We weren't disappointed. All of the hotel staff were so very polite and accommodating. Special mention goes out to Allie and all the receptionist staff for addressing us by name and taking care of us on our anniversary. The room accommodation overlooking the ski slope was amazing. The food and service were terrific. Thank you for making our visit sheer bliss. See you next year! April 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less than expected I travel extensively for a living, staying in various hotels at least 6 months out of a year. I've stayed at many Westin and SPG hotels and find them generally quite good/excellent. Based on that, I chose this Westin for my family ski vacation this year. I was extremely dissapointed that for the cost of the room, it was unusually small and had very few ammeneties. We asked to change rooms, but were told they were full. We asked for a microwave oven and were told that none were available - for the entire week! The door had a large gap between it and the floor which allowed hallway light and noise in, and we had to put a bath towel in front of it. We were only a few steps from the elevator, which chirped all night upon reaching the floor. There was VERY little room for luggage (and considering all of our ski apparel, even less room). There was almost no sitting area, and the promised "balcony", was barely that - standing room for 1 and no place to fit a single chair. This building was clearly older and not originally built for Westin, as the standards would have been much higher. It actually felt more like an inexpensive room at a highway rest area hotel. But this was far from inexpensive! I would still recommend this Westin however, for I'm sure there are much nicer rooms available, and I did after all, book for the somewhat lower cost rooms. The hotel staff were very nice, the location was great for ski in/out, but that room didn't even come close to our usual expectations! March 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not even close to Westin standards I stayed here in Feb2015 for a skiing holiday. The facility is VERY disappointing: the room which I got was a complete disappointment: no view (only on a concrete wall), very noisy airco (had to switch it off at night), furniture was in process of breaking down etc etc. I was told that -despite being Platinum-, no upgrade was available (although the person next to me in line received a complimentary upgrade)... A waiting line of 20 mins for Breakfast ???? I spoke to some manager about all this and he told me to 'simply accept it and move on'. Complete disappointment. This hotel is not even close to what the glossy pictures suggest. It's an run down place with real bad management. No Class 5 hotel at all: I have seen Four Points hotels with MUCH better facilities and services. Avoid this place. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by family fun Great place to be. Kids had a blast, ski in ski out, great time great food. Quick room service. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect Perfect ski in ski out resort. Great food and room service. Nice place to bring the family! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Service, After 2 days into our 6 day vacation I feel compelled to write a review about the extraordinary service that my bride and I have received at the Westin Snowmass. As a current gold SPG member and previous platinum member for years, I have stayed at Starwood properties throughout the world. I have always found Starwood very loyal to SPG members and my expectations are therefore very high. Upon checking in to celebrate my 25th wedding anniversary, both Alli and Elizabeth at the front desk went out of their way to locate a room perfect for us. They spent extra time orienting us to the resort. They both made my wife and I feel like we were royalty! This morning the suburb service continued. I inquired about the road conditions to get to a FedEx shipping location 20 miles away and Jacqueline at the front desk volunteered to pick up my package for me! The guys in the ski valet further exceeded my expectations. Upon storing our skis at the end of the day, my wife merely made a comment that she had fit issues with her new boots. One of the gentlemen in the ski valet service insisted that she see him in the morning to assist with adjusting her boots for a better fit (and this is just a ski valet, not a ski shop!). Even the housekeeping crew seemed intent on providing over the top service. The resort is amazing, the ski-in ski-out access is the best I've ever experienced. The team at the Westin Snowmass has gotten it right! February 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed I have stayed at other Westins but this hotel staff was the most unprofessional. They lost my ski tickets and refuse to acknowledge any error. I never used the restaurant on site but some how my room was charged. At check out I was told it will be taken care of and final bill I received did not include any restaurant charges. when I checked my credit card statement it was never removed. I had to dispute the charge via credit card company. My luggage was delayed the shuttle driver told me he will bring it from the airport. 5 hours later no one at the deck knew where my luggage tags are and no one had followed through on the promise. I had to miss half day of my conference and after talking to 5 different people over several hours, finally received my bag. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by February Skiing We recently stayed at the Westin Snowmass Resort and did not experience anything close to the previous reviews. After staying in Westins across the globe, I found the comfort, quality and service to Westin standards. The concierge(Will Ralph) was professional, knowledgeable and very helpful. He(as well as others on staff) went above and beyond regarding several special requests made during our trip. Also, following a spa treatment there was a question we presented to management(Paul Fromeau(sp?) and it was promptly answered in a satisfactory and polite manner. All in all, the resort is convenient to the airport, slopes and other attractions of the area. Great and memorable stay. Thank you Westin and staff. February 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Misleading room category Upon arrival I was immediately told, prior to me even asking, that there were no room upgrades (I am a platinum SPG member), but they tried "really hard earlier in the day" to find me a better room. I reserved a "slopside views" room. I entered my room to find that my slopeside view was through table and chairs of the outside restaurant and tucked inside a corner, above the door (which added to the noise). I voiced my displeasure about my room 3x and was told that staff would try to find me a room and not only never did, but never followed-up. I appreciate that this is a ski resort, during peak season and booked to capacity, however, there were at least 6 other guests with whom I spoke at my conference, who did not have any SPG status and reserved the same category room as me, but were on a higher floor with legitimate slopeside views. In fact, even the couple that checked in just before me, with whom I had dinner--had the same exact issue (not a platinum SPG member), but obviously complained louder than me, so they were given a great slopeside view room. Although this resort is convenient for skiing, I would hesitate to recommend the property due to my room experience--especially not to any other SPG members, who expect the SPG level of attention. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couple Getaway Jan. 2015 At Westin Snowmass for a 2-night getaway to celebrate a milestone birthday for my wife, we were both very pleased with how we were served. A fully restful experience, the staff went over and above for making my wife feel special (thanks, Allyson! [sp?]). Thanks for helping to make my wife's birthday memorable for the right reasons. v/r, David P. January 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Westin quality, and the staff doesn't care The temperature in our room was 78 degrees, no matter what we did. After it was "fixed," we had to keep it at 65 degrees, or it shot back up to uncomfortably hot. We requested a humidifier every day - never got one. We didn't get clean washcloths or hand towels or drinking glasses or complimentary water or toiletries after the first day. When we raised this with staff, we got a few extra bath towels and four cardboard Starbucks to-go cups. The breakfast buffet is the only option and it is over-priced and low quality. We got undercooked eggs every way we ordered them - omelet, over-easy, scrambled. There is no bar service at the hot tubs. Watch out around the hot tubs because ice forms on the walkways and it is dangerously slippery. The tub leaked. This hotel is coasting on its location. January 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, but not up to Westin standards This hotel did not make a good 1st impression and never really rallied from there. After arriving from a flight and six hour shuttle ride, there was no one there to greet us or take our bags (including all of our skis, etc.). We had to carry everything up to our room and down to the ski valet. Upon check-in, the front desk person had a pretty bad attitude when I inquired about an upgrade (“Those are requested months in advance”…In fact, I did make the request months in advance) and did not offer any type of ‘thank you’ or platinum amenity. I was told we were provided an upgrade with a slope side view. The only view we received was of an alleyway between the rooms. In the room, there was no water (the hotel was out) and the room was very dry at night making it difficult to sleep. When electing the green choice, no cards for discount or points were provided. I realize these are little things and it was the busiest time of the year for the hotel, but I expect more as a platinum member and from the Westin brand. We all know it is trade-off expected for continued loyalty. There are a lot of other hotel chains. So in that regard, the little things do matter. On the positive side, the location can’t be beat. The ski-in/ski-out is great. The people working the ski valet were very helpful. In addition, the breakfast buffet was perfect to start the ski day. January 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Where are the staff This is a great hotel for proximity and ease of use of the Snowmass resort. I can see why the Starwood Group bought it. What they should know is that you need staff and the staff you have need training and systems to operate under. The management of the hotel is non existent as I have tried to speak with a number of them but they just keep coming back and saying they are in meetings. While there are staff that put things in writing and don't follow through this property will be a liability to the Westin brand. January 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel/Location staff/service sub-par Went for a ski trip in late December and loved the location and rooms in the hotel. The lobby and welcome area is also extremely nice. The way the hotel is laid out is weird and our room was far from the main lobby, but it was also quiet so we didn't mind too much. It did seem like the hotel was very poorly managed. We were not really greeted when we came to the hotel and when we checked in they didn't explain how to get to our complicated room. When we tried to get picked up from the Aspen airport, we waited for an hour and a half past when they said they would be there even though it is only a 20 min drive. Also we called room service a few times and the phone just kept ringing with no one picking up. I wish there was a quick grab and go breakfast which would have been nice before the slopes. Overall a great location and well kept hotel, just needs better management. January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Snowmass Fun This is my second stay at this facility. Both stays were excellent. Hope to see you again. January 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to the Westin standard This hotel is in a great location for skiing in Snowmass and we had such a great experience last year that we returned again. What a difference a year makes. The hotel felt grossly understaffed during this stay. The staff in general appeared nice, helpful, and apologetic. However, from the moment we arrived, we felt like we were on our own and needed to constantly ask for basic things. The airport shuttle did not arrive for 45 minutes even after calling ahead. There was no bell hop available to take our bags and skis up to the room so we did it ourselves as well as for check-out. Only one front desk person was usually available and there was no one at the front desk for check-out. I had to ask another staff member to find a front desk person. The rooms were not cleaned 2 out of the 5 nights and we had to call to have it cleaned after skiing. (Many of the other hotel guests I spoke to also had the same issues). I have been an SPG gold member for many years and stay exclusively at SPG properties. This is without a doubt the worst SPG experience I have ever had. January 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great ski in/ski out location right on Snowmass mountain We have come to this hotel for many years, first as the Silvertree Hotel and now the Westin. The prime attraction continues to be the location, as it is right on Fanny Hill at Snowmass. The rooms and public areas are attractive but the rooms could benefit from better lighting and storage. It seems that the staff are really stretched thin on busy weeks (ex: rooms not cleaned until 4-5 PM). Food is OK but should be better for the price. Shuttle from airport is nice amenity. Most of staff very friendly and helpful. December 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for Conference event Westin Snowmass has excellent facilities for holding conferences with restaurants in house and within a short walking distance. October 7, 2014
  • 2016-05-27 T10:06:26.519-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_307, tr_307
  • loc_en_US, sid_3730, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>