Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 735 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Dissappointed Westin Hotel Customer Service In regards to our recent visit on Saturday, March 19, 2016 to your hotel, The Westin New York Grand Central. We had many options available to us for our first visit to New York and chose the Westin due to experiences during past stays, including the wonderful service and comfortable rooms. Unfortunately, this was not the case this time. We arrived at the hotel at approximately 12:30 PM and were told by the front desk, our room was not ready yet. However, they offered that we could check in and leave our luggage and come back at 3 PM to get the card to our room. We appreciated the information, left our luggage and decided to do some sight-seeing. We returned around 4:30 PM to pick up our room cards, in order to refresh and get dressed for a 6 PM dinner reservation. The desk clerk informed us at this time there were STILL no rooms available! The clerk then stepped away due to a computer issue. While waiting for that clerk to return, another desk clerk stated there were no rooms available due to housekeeping concerns. We were understandably very upset because our room reservation had been made weeks prior and the room had already been paid for; so we asked to speak to the manager. After waiting over 30 minutes, another clerk returned and thrust the card keys at us saying, “We found a room.” We have never had such rude unprofessional service from any hotel! No apology or anything for the stress and inconvenience they had caused. Once in the room there was no hand soap, the robe in the bathroom was dirty and dingy, and the windows were so drafty it felt like they were open. My family and I paid over $300 a night for these rooms and don’t feel like this experience was an adequate portrayal of your values in customer service and conduct. I am reaching out as an opportunity for you to make this right and reestablish your credibility. Needless to say my opinion of Westin hotels has been changed as a result of this experience. April 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by My NYC GO to The property is my go to when frequenting NYC for work, overall never had an unpleasant stay. My only complaint is they do not provide the 2 free bottles of water per day like other SPG properties, this just seems cheap- I stay in better & worse SPG properties in major US cities and they always have free water. Its not a cost thing for me just convenience of having bottle water at night & in the morning March 30, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Couldn't have a worse experience We had booked two rooms in the Westin Grand central for a Saturday night stay. We arrived at 3pm( check in time ). The rooms were not provided to us until 6pm. Even at that point a wrong room was assigned to us. The hotel staff including the manager was not understanding at all. All they had to offer was a free cup of coffee for us 4 girls. Because of their hotel mess up, all our plans had to change and they showed no empathy. Upon asking the manager to be considerate enough for their own fault- we found her pretty rude. Super disappointed by the hotel and staff. March 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great location This hotel has become our "go to" place in New York City, mainly because of its proximity to Grand Central Station, its easy access to subways, and the M15 bus on Second Avenue (one of the great secrets in Manhattan). And it is a clean, well-run place, with a friendly staff, large rooms, and the comforts and amenities you expect in a Westin. March 14, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, and it is New York No upgrades as a gold member. It is OK. As a hotel in crowded New York, I didn't expect a lot. Everything was in average level, except outstanding location and acceptable price. March 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience My first time stay in this hotel turned out to be a wonderful experience. Pei is very friendly and helpful, she helped me upgrade my room to higher floor and better view. March 11, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very unhappy customer So I had a paid reservation for 2 nights and no one came to clean the room. I was told it was because I checked in late so no one came the following morning. Being a gold member I expected better service and at least someone come make the room during my stay. I am very unhappy and have to sleep in a messy bad and have no clean towels to use! February 28, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by drainage smell in bathroom I stayed 7 night this hotel. drainage smelled in bathroom. We cannot breath and told Front Desk at Morning. They switched room at 04:30PM EST while we sat in the lobby with our children. Second room 2423 was leaking water thought the Windows again they switched another room 2610. Three rooms switched within 7 days. Hotel management made unhappy vacation and trip. Worst bathroom drain smells like sewage. unforgettable experience from hotel management. February 23, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Flawless Weekend Booked the Westin for a getaway weekend in NewYork, The reviews made me a little leary of my choice, but I went with it anyway. I was total in awe of the hotel. Efficient checkin, SPG status recognition, beautiful clean room that was ready on my arrival, an overall perfect checkin. I will say that the service in the bar was non existent . Both evenings, we stopped for a drink and both evenings we had to chase someone to get a drink and our tab. It seemed ludicrous on how bad the bar service was on both evenings. W We went to the gym for a workout and the facility was well equipped. Checkout was a breeze. Thanks Westin for an awesome weekend. February 21, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not meet expectation of a Westin Very disappointed in the stay. Lack of attention to guest needs, staff consumed in personal conversations instead of assisting guests, but a plethora of faults in the room; notably the urine stained duvet and a "naked" sofa bed with no linens- and if they send them, you're making your own bed. Too many hotel rooms in midtown Manhattan to settle for this property. February 9, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Location, but Serious Operational Issues This hotel has a good location near Grand Central Station and is a relatively short walk to Fifth Avenue and other areas on the East Side. It also has all of the usual Westin amenities you would expect (bed, toiletries, room décor etc.). It does seriously lack the basic operational capabilities one would expect in an upscale business hotel, however, First, upon arrival, the hotel could not find my reservation in the system (even though I booked it on the SPG website, the reservation appeared on my SPG app and I had a confirmation email). It took over 30 minutes and a call to the SPG help desk to get this sorted out. The next day, I left the room around 2:30 PM and removed the "do not disturb" sign. Upon my return around 8 PM, my room key did not work. After going down to the front desk and getting a new key, I discovered that the room had not been cleaned. When I went back down to the lobby to inform the front desk, they first claimed that I had refused housekeeping service (which was not true) and then promised to send someone up to clean the room. After again waiting in the lobby for another 30+ minutes, I went up to the room, and it still had not been cleaned and there was no sign of housekeeping. The front desk then informed me that no one in housekeeping was immediately available to clean the room and offered me a new room instead. All in all, it was a very aggravating experience. In addition, while the front desk staff was friendly and generally sympathetic, it is very apparent that the housekeeping staff really do not enjoy their jobs and lack any motivation, based upon their constantly-annoyed behavior in the hallways and avoidance of any eye contact or greeting. Finally, I was informed that this hotel no longer provides the Wall Street Journal to guests, either on the weekdays or weekends, which I find a bit strange, given that Westin is an upscale business hotel brand. February 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made me fall in love with Westin! Uh...I can't really comment on this hotel, because everything was perfect. The hotel property, facilities, lobby, restrooms...all clean and luxurious. The staff was highly efficient, professional, and friendly. They recognized my SPG status and made you feel important. The rooms were fantastic...very clean and looks new! Many hotels do not maintain or update their rooms this well. You have to see it for yourself. It really is great here! February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay NYC Really enjoyed our stay - we did a lot of research before going & were very pleased with the Westin Grand Central. Nice location - not in the crazy hectic area of Times Square but close enough to all the main attractions. Everyone at the hotel was very accommodating & we even got to check in early! Rooms were clean & comfy beds. Hector & all the staff were very nice & helpful! Would definitely recommend! January 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by BR improvement I forgot to mention this to the staff when I was there, but the ceiling in my room had yellow/orange dots on it, which someone should clean and maybe grab a brush and paint. Also the caulking around the shower is a little discolored. I expected more from the westin. Besides that the room was fine, but the BR needs some TLC. Maybe have some way for the cleaning staff to mention things like this January 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ultimate location, great staff!!! We stayed at the Westin Grand Central the week leading up to Christmas 2015 (12/18-12/23) with our teenage children. From the time we checked in to our check out we had a wonderful time. The hotel was very clean as were the rooms. The check in staff were polite and responsive. They honored our preference request. The bell man and door man were quick to get our bags and take it up when we were done with the front desk. Kudos to our bell man Hector very nice guy. Our TV stopped working the following day and they sent the engineer very quickly and he resolved the issue (loose wire). If I had to find something they could improve it would be the breakfast area. There weren't a good selection of pastries, bagels etc.. No matter because there is an espresso bar across the street and a breakfast place next door. In terms of being centrally located this is ideal. December 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient to subway A solid Westin property. Convenient to take subway to Citi Field to catch a Mets game (long train ride but the station is a short walk from hotel). Location is right next to my office and a few blocks away from a Shake Shack! Rooms are nice. December 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My go-to NYC hotel This is a great hotel in a great location. It is walkable to a ton of great restaurants and shopping and the staff has always been extremely friendly and accommodating to me. I'm usually there for business and I prefer this hotel over others in the area. Also, for NYC, the rooms are larger than many other hotels and in my experience always clean. I've stayed here a number of times and I plan to in the future as well. December 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by No SPG Recognition This is one Starwood Hotel that ignores your SPG recognition. Prior to arriving I applied for an earlier checkin (11am) under the "Your 24" option for Platinum. It was rejected by the hotel. I applied for a Suite Upgrade, using one of my suite upgrade awards.... that was also rejected. Given a standard room.... and when you're paying more than USD300 per night, you could at least expect some courtesy at Check-in, and perhaps a bottle of water in the room. Thoroughly disappointed. Will think hard before I book another Starwood Hotel in NYC. December 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Soo loud! Needs soundproof glass My view is incredible, but you really cannot sleep or relax with all the noise. Soo much beeping until 1am. They really need soundproof windows. Room is on the small side. No Buffett, food service takes a while and feels more like a deli than a hotel. Beds are really comfortable and the view is nice. But the food , service and noise really infringe on the guest experience. December 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Transactional Hotel The gap between this hotel being EXCELENT and just ok its the staff. Facilities were recently upgraded but staff for the most part have very arrogant NY attitude.. - Bell boys seem to be making you a favor every time you ask them for something. They always wait for tips in return. I stay here multiple times a year and by now im fed up of them. - Reception is very kind but very slow. Usually there are lines to check in. - Elevators are old an insufficient at peak times or when there is a lot of people in the conference rooms. December 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Convenient place to stay Nice hotel but the bathrooms have a mildew odor. I was given another room but it had the same smell. The towels used for cleaning probably had the odor from not being dried properly. The shower curtain and especially the shower liner had the same mildew smell. It was very unpleasant and just left me with a feeling that the bathroom was unclean. December 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience. Our room was clean and comfortable, the staff polite and accommodating. We will be back. December 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel desperately needs improvement to be qualified as a Westin hotel This is my second stay at this property in the last 12 months. Service standard has deteriorated substantially from last year. Huge attitude problem from the staff. Greetings with a stern face with no eye contact from front desk staff and concierge was the norm. Adding insult to injury service was poor and sloppy. Nobody could explain to me why I couldn't get complimentary wifi although I've made my booking through SPG.com. I worte a letter to the GM (Colleen Senters) afterward but never receive a reply. My experience was way below my expectation which is very different from the GM's pledge - "We strive to exceed our customer's expectation". December 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never Again This is by far the worst Westin I've ever stayed in. 1. The bed was awful. My husband's side was completely sunken in. Neither of us got a full night of sleep. 2. There was a shower curtain over the smoke detector! 3. We waited an hour with two small children for our food at breakfast (in the restaurant) and all we ordered was bagels, toast and fruit. Also, this sad meal was $96. 4. The woman who checked me in was rude. I told her I was Gold status and asked her if an upgrade was available to me. She replied, "you already have a suite, what more of an upgrade do you want?" 5. The sheets were stained. Seriously? After seeing stained sheets, I didn't even want to sleep in this hotel. If I had another choice, I would have packed up my family and left immediately. November 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel great at accomodating extra requests I'm an SPG Gold member but in the past have found it difficult to check in early when arriving on very early flights - this property was able to check me in 6 hours early and upgrade me as well! Great stay. November 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Respectful & responsive staff! The hotel smells wonderful and looks awesome! November 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenience and comfortable room First time staying here. Nice quite room. Requested a high floor given 31st. Friendly front desk, luggage storage, Would stay here again November 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quieter than most NYC hotels I used to stay at the W on Lexington exclusively, but finally got tired of how noisy it was. Going to NYC meant no sleep. It was one loud noise after another at that hotel. A colleague suggested i try the Westin Grand Central. Very glad i did. Not sure why, but it's MUCH quieter than the other Starwood hotels I've tried. Now my go to hotel. November 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Free wi-fi and noisy We recently stayed at the Westin Grand Central in New York from the 22nd October to the 28th October. Despite staying in the hotel for 6 nights we were not offered Wi-Fi. Every hotel that we have previously stayed at in Manhattan and the rest of the world offers free Wi-Fi. The staff in the coffee shop/restaurant were under extreme pressure, with only one barman at 5.30pm and one person making coffee in the morning. No wonder the staff are rude. I would not come back to the hotel and we stay in New York regularly. November 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO CLUB LOUNGE, NO HH, BAD BREAKFAST I planned to stay with my friend, but he did not come. I have told him a lot of fun to be a platinum member and he would like a try with me. He was right not to come! I got premier room at check-in. I asked for suite and they said it was not available (I checked app there are suits left), but I do not mind they did not give a suite. I asked if they have club lounge or happy hours. They said they did not have lounge but they offer happy hours from 6-8pm in the lobby lounge. At a few mins past 6pm, I went to lounge and asked for happy hours. They said they do not offer it and I need to pay for that. As a platinum member, if I can't get these things here, I would rather pay another several hundred to get better servis in Regis and luxury collection. October 30, 2015
  • 2016-06-23 T12:24:00.137-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_735, tr_735
  • loc_en_US, sid_3789, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>