The Westin New York Grand Central

  • 212 East 42nd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10017
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 702 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very busy and mediocre Westin. Not a huge SPG recognition I stayed for 3 nights, 2 of which were paid w points. OK I think ALL staff at SPG needs to be inserviced that paying w points does NOT mean we get a free room. They are earned points by staying or paying for points. We are not charity case and I had a strange feeling that had I paid cash, I would get different rooms and different treatment? Anyway huge turn off from the get go. I checked in early and the front desk person tried to find me a room. Well it was not available until 2PM which is one hour before my actual check in time. Still appreciated the effort. The third night I paid w money and no offer to upgrade the room at check out. It is super busy all the time. And seriously NO ONE seemed to be happy working there. No joke! It is close to Grand Central and this hotel is identical to the hectic pace of GC!!! There is really no lobby to speak of. As a SPG gold, I thought I will get at least a couple of water bottles per day. NO SUCH thing. NO room upgrade. Bleh! My dinner got thrown out almost immediately when I left outside my room door to rekey my card as it stopped working. That is efficient! Sosa was very helpful and there was a wonderful bellman outside who was very kind and helpful whose name I did not write down. The rest of the staff was just blah. Seriously they do not look like they want to be there. And who could blame them? Anyway will not stay in in future. The other Westin is a gazillion times better and it is a much bigger hotel in a much busier area. I think this used to be a Hemsley so that may be the reason but it will not be my hotel. October 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay I was in NY for a business trip and stayed at this hotel and was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is modern and the room was a nice size. The hotel has a lot of energy and the staff was helpful.The location is great. I would definitely stay here again. October 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by New Orleans visits New York! The hotel is in a magnificent location! Even though the room was average, it was comfortable enough for the occasion. We were gone most of the time! Thank you! September 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Free Falling Opened the door to my room and my 5 year old ran right to the window. The window was wide open and stuck open. There are no screens or anything to prevent stuff from going out the window. Staff was super slow. Asked for a free breakfast as we spent a lot of money for the week at the hotel. Was told No. Expensive parking. As we were leaving they parked our car next to the building and let us stand there for 30 minutes before we asked where our car was. September 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for first time visitors to NYC Excellent location for first time visitors to NYC. Room was very comfortable but bathroom was possibly a little in need of an update. Staff is excellent also, friendly, accommodating and efficient. I would recommend and stay again. September 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Excellent Hotel and Great Service I have stayed at this hotel about 6 times. All trips have been for pleasure. On this last one I was accompanied by my wife, brother in law, sister in law, and his two kids ages 8 and 18. This is now the only hotel I will stay at for several reasons including, great location for subway, restaurants and sites. The staff was very professional and pleasant. The condition of the hotel was very good and very clean. Another key reason I stay at this hotel is because of the excellent Concierge Service. Sandra is one of the best Concierge's I have ever worked with, this is saying a lot considering I have over 1000 nights at Starwood hotels globally and am a Lifetime Platinum member. The restaurants she recommends always exceed my expectations regardless of the requirements (kids, couples, group, price, food type, etc.). The front desk manager was excellent as well and very warm to myself and family. Keep up the good work. See you in November for another fun experience!!!!! September 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making Memories Great location and convenient to all that NYC has to offer. Bhumika thank you for assisting me in creating a great experience for my military son. Nice surprise upon arriving back to room after site seeing to a refreshment - thank you Christian Vasquez August 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great facilities, great location, dreadful customer service. Oh Westin Grand Central I hate you. Oh but I love you. Never have I had such mixed opinions on a hotel. Similar to other guest reviews my checkin experience was a miserable affair, no greeting, no acknowledgment of my SPG membership and no interaction other than "I need a copy of your license and credit card, you're on the 21st floor" Umm thanks, can you trouble yourself to tell me where the elevators are? The service in the bar isn't much better, maybe it's because I was a woman sitting on her own but I waited for almost 20 minutes for one of the 2 waitstaff to acknowledge me and ask me if I needed a refill on my drink. I can excuse that if they're busy, I got the first drink myself for that very reason but second time around they weren't so busy that the male staff couldn't hang out at the hostess stand for a good 5 mins chatting up a storm. BUT, and it's a big but, shabby customer service aside I loved so much about his hotel, the location is excellent,I got it for a great price with my SPG membership, the room i had was spacious and comfortable with a fabulous view and the bed. That "heavenly" bed may be my favourite thing. So stay here, it really is a great hotel, just don't expect great customer service. August 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad check in I was not greeted I was just asked for my ID and credit card check in didn't ask me questions tell me anything about the hotel. She didn't even tell me where my room was or where the elevators were. She just handed my key over. I asked where the room was and where elevator was. Not a good experience. August 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location My family had a wonderful time at The Westin. Friendly staff, close to Grand Central, comfortable room. Eve, the concierge, provided excellent service when we had some problems with our return flight information. Highly recommend this hotel. One minor problem: would like free WiFi in room. August 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Inattentive Staff i opened the mini fridge in my room to retrieve my complimentary bottle of water, but I found a ziplock bag of grapes where the water belonged. So I called Service Express and they promised to bring my water right away. No one came, so I took the grapes to the front desk and explained what had happened. Again I was promised that water would be delivered to my room. I checked out 24 hours later, still with no water. Horrible service. I've spent over 350 nights in Westin hotels and this is the worst service that I have experienced. I will not be back. July 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reviews are deceiving After reading many of the reviews for this property, my expectations were low. However, I've been pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel for several reasons: 1. The rooms are in excellent condition and appear to be recently refurbished. 2. The staff have been very helpful and accommodating. 3. The location if you need to be in midtown is perfect and surprisingly quiet. 4. Platinum recognition is strong -- there are very suites (less than 10) so they do their best to get me in a corner and since I'm traveling alone for work a suite isn't that big a deal. I'd recommend this hotel as a very strong option from an SPG perspective. July 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by favorite in midtown I stayed here for over a year. It is not perfect but most of the staff are very nice and helpful. I appreciate being recognized at check in and at the breakfast area - kudos to both Erica and Smalls at the front desk who went above and beyond to make me feel welcome. July 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The front desk staff was remarkable Ms. Pei, at the front desk, went out of her way, and stayed past the end of her shift, to assist me in retrieving theatre tickets that I had inadvertently forgotten at home. She was amazing, and turned a potential disaster into a pleasure! She was great!!!!! July 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with a terrible parking garage Stay here multiple times. Fantastic hotel in the heart of the city, close to all attractions and great restaurants. Very responsive staff and front desk. The only downside is the very expensive parking ($60/day). If you happen to exceed a day by even 15 minutes they will charge you $60 more and refuse to take it off your bill. Hotel front desk will say the garage is operated independently and they do not have control over them. Avoid parking there if you can. Great experience till you get your car June 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never going to stay here again! 1.) Housekeeping staff was terrible. Rooms were only cleaned to the basic extent of the bathroom and the main bed. 2.) One of the days, Feathers (from one of the blankets) had shed. We specifically called up and told housekeeping to clean the same and thereafter left the room for the day. Inspite of this when we returned to the room in the evening, feathers were visible all over the living room and sofa. Only after another complaint, did housekeeping clean this up the next day. 3.) Room Service breakfast was ordered one morning. On leaving the room for the day, I called and requested the same to be cleared. When we returned back to the room (around 5pm), the food trolley with the breakfast was still lying in the room. We wheeled the trolley out of the room and once again called room service to clear it and thereafter left the room for dinner. Once we got back later that night, the food trolley was still lying outside the room! Once again I had to call guest services and only then was it finally cleared. 4.) On one of the days, we came back to our room to find House keeping’s yellow gloves left in our bathroom tub 5.) Inspite of the room being prepaid for 100% in advance, my credit card was charged for room night charges June 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Memorial weekend stay This hotel is ok, nothing grand and probably a regular/lower end Westin. It's close to subway stations , so makes it convenient to get around. We did not get an upgrade as a platinum member as they said hotel was full but the next day, Pei offered to upgrade us if available. She also went out of her way to make our Platinum breakfast benefit extra special for our family. Restaurant downstairs is like a resto/lounge combination and was not kid friendly. Hotel lobby is small and gets real busy. June 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice stay! First time in this Westin. A convenient location near Grand Central, so easy to get wherever you want to go. Check in was fast and friendly! gave us a really wonderful room on the 31st floor! great view. very comfortable bed, of course! The only thing I would note is that there is a bit of a musty damp smell in the room. Not horrible, but went and bought a candle and that was a perfect solution! I would stay here again! ( but would need to have a room on floor 30 or above) June 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comforting Great location for anyone wanting to spend time in mid-town. It is easy walking distance to lots of places. Staff were helpful, friendly, courteous. The room was nicely appointed and very comfortable. June 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than most This hotel is perfectly situated if you want to enjoy all that mid town has to offer. If you want to go beyond, public transportation is readily available. Room was decent size and comfortable. The bathroom was ridiculously small. No issues with the hotel but definitely not a five star as indicated. Think of the last five star hotel that didn't offer s tub, granite counters, bellman to help with luggage or at least open the door. Restaurant downstairs is good but not a food value if you are looking something moderately priced. June 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff members are cold and unhelpful The concierge is unprofessional and the most unhelpful of all the upmarket hotels I have stayed in in the last 15 years of business travel. June 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Epic fail I wrote an email to the GM a month ago and didn't get any response!!! Long story short, I made a reservation for our wedding anniversary via spg mobile app for a traditional king bed with my star points. Here's my concerns: Upon arrival and check in process we were notified that the king room that we reserved is no longer available. The gentleman at front desk made a comment that he is going to give me 2000 points back. While I appreciate the 2000 points credited back into my account. It unfathomable to me that one of starwood properties would such thing, not only that we are loyal to SPG brand-we are also gold member. Is this how you treat your frequent customers???? Clearly, the mistake of not holding the room I reserved was made by the hotel. I'm guessing our loyalty only worth 2000 points. Is this how Westin handles customer concern? Thanks to your great hospitality and generous offer of 2000 points, I have to sleep on a separate bed from my wife on our anniversary. Not only we had a great start upon checking in, once we settled in our room. We discovered that the drain in the tub was clogged and not draining. June 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk- Pei and Mariah, Mgr Our check-in was superb!! Greeted with a smile by Pei, she could not do enough for us! What a great start to our stay! Also, Mariah was very helpful with an early check-in after our early flight into LGA. I would highly recommend this wonderful hotel. June 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel that does NOT make you feel special As a platinum member, I expect some acknowledgment of dedication and I usually get it at other properties, but not this one. Do not expect to be welcomed or treated with any friendliness, you are only $$ coming in the door to them. Great location and Great Gym, but do not expect anything else. June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Mid Town Location This Westin is 2 blocks east of Grand Central. Believe it or not, but this actually makes you feel like you are on the edge of busy Mid Town, which is very welcome after a long day of meetings. Dining room feels a bit small so opt for the short walk to Pershing Square restaurant right across from Grand Central...they are always busy but pros and you don't wait long. If you like Westin properties, I'd stay at this one as opposed to the Times Square'll never get a good night's sleep at any property in Times Square. May 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not so great Well, I don't know where to begin. Unfortunately on this day this hotel was not operating efficiently whatsoever. As a Platinum member, I have a ton of patience. I arrived at 18:45 to check in and was told my room would not be ready for 45 minutes. At 20:30 my room was still not ready. This was unacceptable. I got my room at 22:00. A 10:00PM check in I am sure you agree is quite ridiculous.The front desk staff was empathetic. I have stayed at this hotel before and have had a great experience but this stay and getting to my room was incredibly poor. May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and wonderful staff We were in NY for a weekend May 8-10 and our stay at the Westin Grand Central made it great! The location was perfect for all attractions, we didn't need to take cabs other than to the airport. All of the staff we interacted with were very friendly and extremely helpful. I would definitely recommend and stay here again. May 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conveniently located and the best baggage man in the buisness A very nice hotel and fairly priced. The Bell Man, Hector Isaza had to bring packages to my room almost on a daily basis and he was amazing-He even recommended great places to eat and see. By far he was the best thing about this Hotel. My only complaint and I will not stay there again for this reason only: the bathroom had a shower curtain and it made the whole room smell. I will never stay in a hotel that does not have a glass shower door at this price range again. May 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location, great service We arrived late due to problems with the flght. Mr Hecto Isaza recived us and was very informative of the hotel amenities, room acommodatios and also recpmended a few restauranst near the hotel. We went to two of them and were very good. He also help us with tips to the subway. We really like it very mucho, the beds are amazing. We asked about the roof garden but it was only for the restaurant staff, a tour would be a graet experience. May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff Good location; excellent, helpful staff; clean, spacious rooms May 18, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T07:03:46.330-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_702, tr_702
  • loc_en_US, sid_3789, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>