The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Village

  • 5951 Silver King Boulevard
  • Cape Coral,
  • Florida
  • 33914
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 455 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but food service poor Overall we enjoyed our stay there but had a couple of poor experiences with food service and quality so would not recommend the food. We stayed in a 3 bedroom suite and would have liked more living room seating. We loved the screened porch, but would have liked part of it to be open for sunning. The pool was generally full with no seating available when we wanted to go there. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Friendly Starwood property!! As Gold Starwood member, my travels have brought me to many Starwood Hotels, in US, Europe and Caribean, by far Westin Cape Coral is the most freidnly property I've stayed at.... whether it was during business meeting, walking halls, dining, all employees were happy, smiling and asking if I needed anything. This is what I call exceptional service!!!! As special thanks to Anne Marie ( front desk, for going out of her way ensuring my stay was perfect. Delicious cusineWay to go Westin Cape Coral!!! March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is more than you could ever ask for. The guys at the front door were exceptional, very friendly, and helpful both Grant and Michael. Food was fantastic and we're already planning for our trip next year only change we are making is to stay longer. This was a 4 generation trip and everyone loved every minute of it. Pools were immaculate and staff throughout the property were attentive to all our requests. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by After Sanibel Facilities nice but a little tired in places Young porter was not very willing to help with the luggage- moaned about the weigh go the bags We pointed out that the safe was not working He promised to get maintenance I felt nothing would happen And that's exactly what happened NOTHING ! One of the pillow was soiled and should have been changed Toiletries were not replaced on second day. Security bolt on one of the doors was not working Hotel is nice with a great position, but to be a great hotel one has to give exceptional service, and attention to EVERY DETAIL. Unfortunately, during our visit , that service level was lacking February 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty by arrival the floor in the kitchen was dirty, there were no body wash, on the second day there were no towels! Because the room service had taken them away and had not given new one. The passage in front of the rooms were dirty, also the elevators. The chrome were never cleaned. The staff on the front desk were friendly, also the staff in the Marker 92. I think The bicycles were never looks after. January 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just average this time Stayed here over New Years. This was our forth visit to the hotel. All in all an average experience. Usually the rooms here are quiet, but this time the family above us was so noisy I almost had to ask for a room change (but we had a nice suite + they seemed fully booked). Most of the noise comes from chairs and other furniture being moved around on the tiled floor in the rooms and/or on the balcony. They should really consider carpets here. After listening to chair scratching for a while, it just gets maddening. We had the spg platinum breakfast, and like on our last visit, the waiter decided to automatically add a 20% service charge on the bill + plus leave a tip space open. It made us really uncomfortable. Please let your guests decide what amount they want to tip. This policy will not work in your favor in the long run, it will only create irritation. (Besides, this hotel already has enough of those annoying add-ons. You want pancakes for breakfast? Great. You want blueberries in your pancakes? That’s an extra dollar. And don’t get me started on the resort fee.) The hotel is pet-friendly, and there are a lot of dogs there. I like dogs, but not on holiday. I have learned my lesson, and asked for a room that did not have dogs as neighbors (barking) or had recently been in it (smell). However, if you want to have your breakfast outside in the restaurant, you just have to tolerate the dogs. In my opinion, they should have one of the sides out sides dog-free. The hotel is still a fine one, with mostly greatly service (love Anna Marie at front desk) and a reasonably good hard product. But the location is isolated, and without a beach nearby, I need it to be perfect to make it worth a visit. This time it was not, and we will probably not be back for a while. January 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel stay There was no Coffee in the lobby and had to wait in line at the restaurant to get a coffee-when the coffee was served the bill came to over $8 excluding tip-after paying over $300 per night- having to pay for a coffee-so for 2 coffees each we are $20-might sound trivial but I was not happy December 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hitel Resort We travel extensively and this was a. First rate experience not simply the incredible room but the location, the service, the setting, and the views. Well recommended fir famines and those wishing to get away fir a while. December 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Relaxing and Beautiful Had a wonderful Christmas week at the Westin Cape Coral. As Fate would have it, the sun was shining brightly on Christmas Day and the place was festive, full of people - dressed up, dressed down. It was just lovely. Amenities are amazing. Bike rentals, ferries to the beach (including dolphin watching), well furnished gym, free wifi, pet friendly, - really there was no reason to leave the property. Top line appliances in the suite, including full washer and dryer. I had stayed previously in a 2 Queen room - advice? go for the suites. A completely different experience. Spent many a beautiful sunrise on the lanai. thank you. December 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel All Around From making my reservation all through my stay every aspect of this hotel and staff are superb! I look forward to returning soon! One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in!!! December 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ultimate vacation We discovered the Westin in Cape Coral a couple of yrs ago, stayed for 3 nights and we liked it so much that we decided to come back again for 9 nights..it was one of the nicest vacations we had in a while, the hotel, grounds & marina are absolutely beautiful ,the rooms are clean , spacious & Beautîfully designed , ours was overlooking the Golf of Mexico- stunning sun rise & sun sets! The staff - super friendly & knowledgeable everywhere ..this was the ultimate vacation for us - can't wait to come back again.. Highly recommend it! December 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to experience exceptional service We’re very grateful for the exceptional reception we experienced at this facility. The platinum upgrade we received really exceeded our expectations. We had a two bedroom on the 17th floor with spectacular ocean view and would like to thank the service personnel for making our stay so romantic. We were out here for a romantic experience and we perfectly experienced that. The service is perfect, the atmosphere is very welcoming and the breakfast experience is awesome. This resort is perfect place to be and we are definitely coming back to this resort for a lengthy stay next year. December 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary Acccommodations I am confident that the originally booked one-bedroom suite would have comfortably met all our needs, but the Platinum upgrade to a two bedroom unit was nothing short of spectacular with oceans of space, a generous deck, and fully functional amenities that included a residential kitchen along with a clothes washer and dryer. The Platinum breakfast completely covered “continental” type selections, and could also be used for a substantial allowance on heartier options. Shortcomings were few and minor: unstable internet requiring repeated attempts at logging in, and the restaurant operates at the level of a solid resort, not necessarily that of an adventuresome experience. We definitely enjoyed our one supper, but at other times we felt it worth the effort to venture out in our car for more interesting variety. December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Our best hotel stay ever. As a family of 5 with grown children it is difficult to find places like this that have the room space and features for an entire family. The condo style rooms were exceptional with top quality bedding for all of us. 3 bedrooms and a full kitchen, balcony, laundry and living area meant we ate very well with fresh cooked meals of seafood, breakfasts and lunches. The room was cleaned as expected and the service at the front desk was very helpful. December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WATERSIDE WE REALY ENJOED STAYING AT THE HOTEL, FRIENDLY STAFF December 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quite comfortable. Great location All in all this hotel has a lot to offer. We were there with a group and had a wonderful time. On Saturday a group of ladies had lunch outside at Marker 92. Food was good. Service was good. But when time came with our checks some of us had been charged 20% gratuity (for the server?) then charged an additional 20% for "Service Chg/Grat) What was that about? Most of the other tables were only charged for what they were served and given the option for their own gratuity, which we believed worked out to the advantage of the server, unless the server benefited twice on our table. There were six ladies at our table with the same above experience. November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend this resort This Westin Resort more than met our expectations. The staff went out of their way to greet everyone and offer suggestions for activities to enjoy both at the resort and nearby. We enjoyed the happy hour services both inside and outside overlooking the marina. All the facilities were spotless. November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent time We enjoyed the spacious room and view The dinner we had was amazing. November 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment Second time coming to this hotel because our first time was great. Well not so great this time. was put on the fifth floor, when I asked James if a higher floor room was available I was told we would have to check the next day, even though I was told by many of the hotels employees that the hotel was very slow and that it was less than 20% occupied (this is a large hotel with 18 floors) I did inquire later that night with Annamarie and was told it was to bad for us that she didn't check us in, (what does that mean....?), but still had to check tomorrow. Does it really make since to unpack and repack when they could of just handled this upon check in? I have to wonder if it was because I was traveling with my 17 month old. This hotel is not kid friendly. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend The property was very well taken care of and I love the late checkout available on weekends. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at Cape Coral I travel extensively and this has to be one of the best hotel experiences. Everything about this place feels 'right' but in an unobtrusive and professional way. Decor, views, and rooms all of high Westin standard. Management should be proud of the pleasant and attentive staff - too many to remember names but Remy at front desk and Claire at Marker 92 were two we would particularly like to thank. October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! wonderful facilitywith all amenities October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for a long weekend! Great Hotel for a long weekend! September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service The registration process was handled in text book fashion. James, who handled the registration, was pleasant, helpful, and most accommodating. He reworked our booking on the computer and put together a solution that better met our family's needs. As we checked out, my wife went into the gift shop to buy a small package of facial tissues. The woman at the registration desk asked if my wife needed assistance. When told my son needed tissues because of his cold the woman went back to her work station and brought my wife a big box of tissues at no charge. This was the best hotel experience we've every had. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT STAFF!! Fantastic staff & beautiful grounds September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay My stay was wonderful. I would like to make mention that Anna Marie was great. She was beyond friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The staff was very friendly and always greeted us with a smile. We had our dog with us and before we even got to the room housekeeping had the bowls and heavenly dog bed waiting. The room was clean and fresh. The gym was in great shape and the cold towels were lovely after a work out. The only not so great item of the stay was my Watermelon Martini in the Nauti Mermaid bar. It did not taste like watermelon at all just pure vodka. Other than hats off to the whole staff for really showing true hospitality. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tranquil Fantastic 1bedroom suite. Room well layed out. Great screened balcony. Excellent location with river, marshes, marina. Happy hour at the Nauti Mermaid was perfect. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The most awesome experience!!! Anna Marie met us at check-in and went over every amenity imaginable. She made us feel very welcome. She was such a delightful individual. But the best part of her service was when we were checking out and I went to start my car, the battery was dead and she got a maintenance man to give me a jump srart. That did not work so I had to call AAA for service. Anna Marie told us that we could stay in our room until our car was fixed and ready to go. I was expecting to be sent out to wait out in my car for the service truck. What a wonderful gesture that was to make a stressfull time relaxing. She is to be highly commended for her kind actions. Also Howard at the outside bar is such a hard working man and deserves to be recognized as well. very nice man who does not cave under pressure. Sunday afternoon and out there by himself and he handled everyone very nicely. Everyone was so nice and the food at all the places was excellent. although we were in room 1313, we had a wonderful time. We will be back and we will tell all our friends about this place. Thank you all for showing us how it is done. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Oasis Great hotel. New by US standards. Don't go here looking for action but quite the opposite. There is one restaurant within walking distance (Pinchers) which is OK and then the hotel restaurant which we didn't try but looked good. Hotel bar was not overly expensive and surroundings fabulous. Booked a cash and points room and was offered a 2 bed suite for $75. Rooms are modern and AC is excellent. Room had a balcony and wire mesh to protect you from the bugs. Internet is free and good coverage throughout the resort. Hotel pool was packed but a 5 min walk took you to a further pool which was an oasis or tranquility. Would highly recommend if you want to get away from everything. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property, great staff, great SPG recognition This property is one of our favorites, and I do not hesitate to recommend it to friends, colleagues, and family as much as I can. This most recent stay was hands down the best SPG recognition experience ever. Entire staff was on their mark, and the rooms speak for themselves in terms of exceeding expectations. September 2, 2014
  • 2015-05-31T20:23:37.612-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_455, tr_455
  • loc_en_US, sid_3851, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>