The Westin Snowmass Resort

  • 100 Elbert Lane,
  • PO Box 5009
  • Snowmass Village,
  • Colorado
  • 81615
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 287 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor valet service Every part of my stay for a conference was good, except with your valet/bell staff. I checked a bag in the morning and attended my meetings. I then went to retrieve my bag and order my car to be brought around, First, they brought out the wrong suit case and then ten minutes later they brought the wrong car. Noone seemed to be in charge. The fellows seemed disorganized and rudderless. What should have taken ten minutes max, took a half hour. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Summer getaway I loved my Westin experience! Beginning with entering the hotel and being greeted by the spa-like white tea smell throughout the resort to the clean and comfortable amenities- room, pool, hot tubs, workout area, and helpful staff. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK Stay But Some Issues We had a few issues with our room; the toilet was not flushing properly and the television remote stopped working on our last night's stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Heavenly Beds The hotel is a bit odd as it has areas where you cannot reach your room via the elevator. You must walk up and down stairs. My understanding is that while updated, the original property is older with additions done later on. I did not appreciate the "resort fee" which please, don't nickel and dime me. The internet is also very slow. I also did not appreciate an additional fee PER ROOM, PER NIGHT to have connecting rooms. We stayed at the Westin Las Vegas Lake Resort and had no such fee imposed. Prepare for "resort pricing" on all your meals. The main positive is the beds were very comfortable. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best service & the best views! Snowmass Village is a place you want to visit in the summer, and Westin is the place you want to stay! There are a fraction of the people there, so you get the royal treatment. The views on top of Snowmass and Aspen Mountains are amazing! You can purchase a 3-day gondola package and enjoy the views from the gondola cabin, or you can hike the mountains, like I did. Molly, the concierge at the Westin, can tell you about all the activities offered in the area. There are even free concerts on Thursday night! It is a wonderful place to visit, and it is extremely family-friendly. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing first visit to Westin Snowmass Our very first "point of contact" at the Westin Snowmass was positive. The valet team is very organized, works hard, and is courteous. At check-in, I was told that a room upgrade was unavailable due to high occupancy, which I understand. The staff member also informed me that there was a roll-away in our room for my 6 y.o. son who was joining us the next night. It wasn't there when we got to the room. While I often participate in the Green Choice program, it is not applied uniformly across the country. I'm used to that. However, this property explains AFTER you participate, that housekeeping won't enter your room at all if you participate. So, we didn't have the bottled water replenished, no coffee supplies replaced, the bed unmade, etc. The Starbucks card was never delivered. When I called down that evening, I was told I was welcome to come to the front desk to get it. I waited until the next morning because it was late and honestly, I just didn't want to trek back to the front desk, as we were on the sixth floor of the building farthest from check-in. On the next morning, the front desk didn't want to give it to me because it was the day of departure. I explained that it was for the day before and she was still reluctant to provide it (but did). Overall, my first stay at a Starwood property in my home state was very disappointing. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel is in a great location Snowmass in the summer is a fabulous place to be. The hotel is very nice and has great views and services. I was a bit dissapointed that I was told there would be no platinum upgrade due to being totally full. I had made the reservation only minutes before checkin and there were many rates and rooms available and this was at 7 in the evening. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is complete. I've been to the Westin Snowmass 4 times because its the perfect mountain resort. I've always had a great stay. The rooms are pleasantly fresh and bright. They provide a wonderful place to relax. Near the lobby, there's an open area where we sit facing the great fireplace and recall all the outdoor fun we are having. The staff members are wonderful. This is a great place to experience the outdoors. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Checkin The check-in agent was extraordinary. As the result of her warm welcome and helpfulness, I decided to stay a second night - and then to return for a third night. Also fabulous were the valet parking guys and the maiin floor bar attendant. By the time I came back for a third visit, it was was like being welcomed home. Bravo!! July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel This is a very classy and comfortable hotel. The staff was outstanding. I was there for a conference and the facilities and refreshments were excellent. The only drawback is that the hotel is built on the side of a mountain, so there is a lot of horizontal walking to get to certain amenities and facilities rather than simply riding an elevator up and down. This might be difficult someone with mobility problems. Otherwise, this is an excellent hotel and I highly recommend it. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Parking One evening we returned to the hotel to find the parking lots full due to a concert. We were told to park in an alternative lot a few miles away and take a shuttle back to the hotel. At the alternative lot there was a sign stating cars could not be left overnight. I had to take a shuttle back to the hotel, wait for the concert to end, then take another shuttle down to the alternative lot and drive back to the hotel. There was no prior notice about the parking problems. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The weak link-Staff Room unavailable til 4:30. Check-in poorly handled. Concierge needs training. Off-site parking full of trash. But, room was lovely & well appointed. Once able to avoid the entrance and lobby, our stay vastly improved. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Great hotel and even better staff - we felt pampered and were able to relax in ways we have not been able to for years. We will definitely be back. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely satisfied with the hotel The hotel was close to numerous trails for hiking and biking. Adventures outside the hotel - such as whitewater rafting - were easily booked and accessible. I never ran out of things to do! When I was in the room it was comfortable and well maintained. One small complimentary bottle of water each day was an extra plus I appreciated. Can't wait to visit during ski season! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visit with family The hotel was great, and the staff was even better. From the minute that I arrive, the staff was attentive. At check-in, the staff members were very friendly and courteous. When I made the reservation, I asked for a certain floor and view, and my request was accommodate. When I asked for assistance for some outside activities, the suggestions were excellent... The hotel and its staff were beyond my expectation. A visitor from Connecticut July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by customer service at its finest From the valet to the front desk, all were delightful hosts helpful and friendly! July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location right on Fanny Hill. It is a true ski in/ski out in the winter and has beautiful views of the mountain in the summer. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay with a few exceptions! When I made the reservation, it was noted that we would have a deck (we were in 344 with no walkout) ... The "treat" machine on the third floor was not in working order. We thought the resort fee was a little pricey because we drove from Fort Collins and did not use anything except the internet connection and newspaper. The amenities in our room were great (including the "green" electricity)! Enjoyed the Starbucks because your complimentary coffee is way too early for most guests who are there for some down time. Housekeeping knocked on our door at 8:00 AM both mornings. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience We just stayed at the Westin Snowmass with our three boys and had an absolutely wonderful time. The staff was very helpful, the food was great, and the location was perfect for relaxing and outdoor activities. We will be back! July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathrooms from the 80s with a 21st Century Shower head... Overall, the location and the amenities are fine, however the bathrooms are a major problem, and far below the standard that should be expected for a hotel of this quality. the manager was great, and a pleasure to deal with; however, there's nothing he can do about the fixtures from the 80s, and it's a shame. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend Hotel is beautiful, and staff was extremely courteous and accommodating -- from the front desk to the valet to housekeeping... July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room was not cleaned ONCE over 3 days I booked this hotel as a surprise get-away for my fiance's birthday. We stayed three days and very clearly stated we did NOT want to Go Green. Using a great deal of points to stay here (I'm a Preferred Guest), we wanted to enjoy the nice Hotel Experience with a clean room, fresh towels, etc each day after hiking. When returning briefly to the room, I noticed it had still not been cleaned after our hike. This was around 2-3pm. I called down and spoke to ERIN the concierge. She assured me she left a note for housekeeping who would arrive shortly. We left the hotel to get food - when leaving I stopped at the front desk to duplicate my request with another employee. I told the same thing to the Front Desk woman to cover myself, thinking out of Two ppl, one will tell housekeeping. She assured me she would leave a note. We returned at 7pm and the room was not clean. I called Erin again who said she was sending someone right away - nobody ever came. We had no new sheets, towels, the room was dirty. I called at 10pm to let her know unfortunately we were going to bed and nobody ever came after three requests. After three requests with two different employees I was upset nobody would accommodate us. Being a Starwood Preferred Guest did nothing for us, what a waste of points. When checking out I let 'Sky' the manager know given his staff was fairly unreliable, he said he would comp me the 1500 points for 'going green' since we did not request it - but given my 3 requests, he'd comp another 1500 for the trouble. When checking, I have only received 1500 points....nothing else! I loved the hotel but very poor customer service. I would like to see the remaining 1500 points I was told I'd receive. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Work trip All was good except for I felt like that younger staff (especially around valet) weren't as helpful and friendly as they could have been. When I'd need something to do with the car, they made it sound like I was inconveniencing them and that was a foreign feeling at a Starwood property. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Off off season conference facilities and staff were great, and breaks/snacks were always well supplied and cleaned up. One room, for reception, was very HOT- greater than 90 degrees and the reason was probably that the thermostat had a dead battery-- it said so, however staff were asked at the beginning and the battery issue, which is an easy fix, pointed out to them, but nothing changed. Other parts of the hotel were frequently hot as well. Better signage and directions to the rooms would also be helpful as things like, floor 5 goes all the way back but there are steps involved would be good to know when your are dragging luggage and several attendees had trouble finding their room. staff didn't always know, but I realized they are seasonal and new. It was very frustrating to have hours listed for restaurants that didn't apply- the brew pub was supposed to be open for lunch and wasn't, the hotel restaurant wasn't ready for lunch service when they were supposed to be so they sent me up to the bar with pretty much the same menu where I waited 25 minutes for a sandwhich- they obviously weren't ready either. a daily board with when which restaurants are ACTUALLY open would be helpful. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location to vacation Our stay was a great experience ! The staff was outstanding and very helpful ! The room was very comfortable and clean!! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel has a good location easy access and centrally located June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I can not advise this hotel to anyone I saw Mouse in my hotel room . My room number was #342 . When I describe to my problem to recepcion , they were very cool and told me need to wait housekeeping :( After 10-20 minutes, recepcition manager came with me and checked to room and they changed to my room but they should be check to my room immediately, didn't say waiting to housekeeping. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABSOULTELY AMAZING & BEAUTIFUL!!! I stayed at this property during Aspen's Food & Wine Festival to celebrate my birthday as well as work. The staff of this hotel went above and beyond to make sure that my surprise birthday was a success and that I was truly happy and accommodated. I love everything about this place. Location is also perfect and only about 20 minutes from Aspen. June 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Many Things Wrong With This Resort We arrived at the hotel, tired from our long drive to discover that there is--no--place to park your car! (They charge $20.00 a day for Valet parking). When we finally got to our room, we discovered it was the -wrong-romm (had requested a private balcony) and there was a fruit bowl, full of dried out berries-with a card addressed to a different person. They changed our room and we were finally able to go down stairs for dinner, Snowmass Kitchen, around 8 pm. We waited 40 minutes to get our, expensive, dinner with inattentive wait staff. Should I go on? June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Only downside was the long walk to our room. Service is at the level you expect. June 23, 2014
  • 2015-05-23T19:24:13.027-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_287, tr_287
  • loc_en_US, sid_3730, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>