The Westin New York Grand Central

  • 212 East 42nd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10017
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 686 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience I booked with Starwood points, and was given a "quiet room" on the 25th floor. It was excellent -- since it wasn't facing 42nd street, it was indeed quiet (at least after rush hour ended). Excellent bed. Great shower -- simultaneous overhead stream and handheld wand. I got a great night's sleep and had a very nice stay. November 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and well appointed Easy checkin and out experience. Helpful concierge.Good sized rooms for NYC. Updated bathroom October 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Great I had 2 rooms booked for a weekend. In one of the rooms, the bathroom was not cleaned properly. There were hairs on the bathtub from the previous guest. The shower curtain liner had mold and mildew stains at the bottom, which should have been replaced long back. The lady who checked us in was not very friendly and helpful. I told her that I would like to get the 250 (each) bonus points as the Welcome Gift for being a Gold Member for both of the rooms, she gave me the bonus points for one room. I have chatted online with SPG customer service and called them as well with no results. Both promised to give me the 250 bonus points which I still have not received. I did not have to go through this if the receptionist had done her job properly. I have been to better Westins and this one is below average at best. October 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr Rogers Excellent care by all your staff, a very thought group of professional October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Travel The staff at The Westin Grand Central is truly one of the finest I run across time after time. I cannot recall the name of the woman at the registration desk who checked me in; however, she has the best personality. The only negative is the staff in the coffee shop who seem put out when they have to work but there are plenty of other coffee shops in the area. October 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience Experienced billing errors at Check out. We were overcharged by almost $250 for our stay. AND the front desk was rude and was NOT willing to resolve the billing errors at check-out. Very unprofessional and unacceptable service from Westin. I had made numerous calls to the hotel as well as SPG since we left New York City. I am still waiting for a response from Westin regarding the billing errors! October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nearly as good a usual I have used this hotel for business and occasionally leisure for some years. it is not a spectacular building but the location is excellent, the rooms comfortable (though beware emergency services on 42nd) and the hotel is usually very efficient. Mostly, that applied this time. However, they had the wrong terms in the system on check in (wifi was supposed to be in the group rate we had), and on two of the four occasions we used the dining facilities, service was very slow. Buck up! October 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by On Duty Manager ignored complain email and room near lifts are noisy Stayed in a room beside the lift where you can hear the bell ringing whole night. When on duty manager was notified, Timothy in on duty manager just offered to provide earplugs which would just mean i could potentially miss my meetings if I can't hear alarm. On top of that he did not reply to the complaint email asking for supervisor's contact info. October 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I've been an SPG Platinum member for several years now and have stayed at this property about 15 times over the past 3 years since it was rebranded as a Westin. I had trouble with the in-room wi-fi on my last visit and tried to call "Service Express" by pressing the button on the phone. For 1.5 hours, I got nothing but a busy signal. Also found hair in the bathtub and the hair dryer filter was full of lint and had someone else's long hair sticking out. Not what i expect from this property and will choose other options in the future. October 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed The only reason I said I would recommend this hotel is that we have stayed several previous times and had no issues so this stay, while disappointing is not an end point for me. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soluzione ideale per NY It's the third time I went in Westin Grand Central, this time with my familty for summer holidays (August 2014). According to me this hotel represents one of the best solutions in Manhattan in terms of price / quality. Staff caring for you. Strategic location, modern and large rooms (very quiet), high attention to cleanliness. Price more than correct for such a high level hotel in the upper part of Manhattan October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location great beds! We stayed for two nights at this hotel and the location is very convenient to Grand Central. Staff is very pleasant and attentive (but not overly so). I spoke with two different concierges, and they were both very helpful in identifying restaurants that were appropriate for my requests. The beds were very comfortable too! September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front desk was most excellent Front desk was so caring and supportive. Made my stay stress free. Thank you. September 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a few initial glitches I've stayed at this Westin previously and have also found the staff friendly, rooms spacious and clean. I also like the convenience of the location, close to main attractions, but away from the crowds of Times Sq area. On this particular stay when I entered my room there was a random piece of clothing left on the bed. At first I thought it was occupied, but looking around there was no other indication this was the case, so figured that housekeeping just left by accident. After I unpacked, I saw a piece of parsley by the bureau, so whoever cleaned this room definitely did not do a careful or thorough job. Then I discovered my room safe was broken & had to call & report. Between security and maintenance coming multiple times to check/fix it was over an hour I had to wait and finally left them in the room still trying to figure out the problem, which also meant I had to take my valuables with me. Then I find out safes in the lobby are not large enough to accommodate my laptop. At this point, I figure it would be easier to just switch to a room with a working safe. Molly (not sure if she is reception staff or concierge) was very helpful and was nice enough to upgrade me and have some SPG points put back into my account. Despite the initial negative issues with my original room, I felt that the staff when informed, addressed them quickly and to my satisfaction. One thing the hotel lacks is a lobby area with seating. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This hotel is conveniently located. The rooms are spacious for NYC and the desk staff is very polite and efficient September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding customer service Alexandra Burnett was so wonderful to work with. She was helpful, great listener & so pleasant. September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff rep All the staff and management are great and made us be part of the family especially Lilly!!!! September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Aces for Service My staff and I stayed at this Westin for the National Tennis Teachers Conference during the US Open. Housekeeping inadvertently ran over my headphones with a vacuum. They left me a note to see the front desk for replacements (I was impressed that they left a note. They could have thrown them away. I probably would never have known). Molly Deutscher and Li Tang from the Front Desk made sure that I was completely satisfied with the replacement and went "the extra mile". Their service was "All Aces!" Thank you. September 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was not clean Found a wallet on the floor belonging to the last occupant, no robe in the room, needed to be cleaned under the bed. But after pointing this out at the front desk it was fixed immediately. September 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below average for a Westin Other than Pei(Front desk), my experience at the Westin Grand Central was way below average. First room I was provided had a nasty smell from the shower curtain. The Head of the housekeeping looked at me like I was crazy for pointing out that the room had a nasty moldy odor. The junior staff acknowledged the smell. Pei was able to change the room for me, but the second room had a nasty tub ( i have pictures). The shower did not drain. Again the housekeeping personnel that responded to my call looked at me like I was a complete idiot for pointing out that during my shower I stood in a puddle of water that drained well after my shower. The room again was below average. I had requested for a king bed, but my platinum status got me nowhere in this hotel. The platinum breakfast is a joke. We used the Platinum as credit towards the $63 hot breakfast, which was so underwhelming that we skipped breakfast the next day. They have cold pressed juice on display, but when we went to grab it, the breakfast host pointed that the free breakfast included tropicana and not the fresh squeezed juice. I requested to use the platinum credit of $16 towards the fresh juice ($10) but was told that that is not an option. On a positive note, the hotel has a good location, easy access to a jogging path along the FDR and offered a late checkout without any problems. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel Good location and attentive staff at the reception. Hotel feels very clean and in good condition. Comfortable room. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Experience All Around From the time we were greeted by a super-competent/oh, so congenial Gold representative throughout out stay, everything was as it should be. Staff was responsive and pleasant. The hotel was abuzz because of US Open Activity but not one member of your staff showed any wear and tear. September 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality of Sleep Not As Expected Upon checking in, we did upgrade to a higher floor as offered... we stayed for 2 nights, and both nights we had troubles sleeping, our room was right across from ice machine which constantly makes a lot of noise, and not to mention the traffic noise from outside, although we stayed in 38th floor, we could still hear traffic. The walls are also thin, we could hear people from 3 or 4 rooms next to us. I do not think we will be staying in this hotel, while we're expecting at least level 4 quality of sleep for the money we spend. During check-out, we were asked if everything was fine, I did tell the story above, and the receptionist promised someone would contact me for this horrible experience, but I still haven't got the call yet. Totally not recommended. August 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude and unhelpful staff Rude and unhelpful staff. August 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value for the Price I enjoyed my stay at the Westin. The staff were friendly and recognized me each time I returned to the hotel. The room was what I've come to expect from Westin: not luxurious, but certainly comfortable. My only complaint is the shower. There was a rain-shower head which means your whole head gets wet unless you use the handheld. Unfortunately, the handheld could not be positioned in a way to effectively shower and kept spraying all over the bathroom. August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location on 42nd Street The location was ideal - away from the noise & congestion of Times Square, yet close to some of my favorite spots (Bryant Park, Grand Central Terminal, Madison Ave shopping}. On the downside - we arrived in NY at 10am Sat morning - did some sightseeing, had lunch and arrived exhausted at the Westin to check in at 3pm. We had to wait until 5pm for a room! With no time to rest before a 6pm appointment, Also the bellmen out front - very inattentive the two times we were trying to get taxis. It's like we were invisible. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Birthday weekend I noted on my reserv that it was my bday and my first time in NYC but this was never mentioned by the FD agent. She was really nice but serious all the time she didn't make me feel welcome or special. Bellman were rude when I checked in and when I left, they looked at me as if storing my luggage was a horrible thing to do. In room dining was awesome! Fast delivery and delicious. Housekeeping did great too!!! And my heavenly bed to die for, as always! August 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by customer service extremely poor service for a platinum member- they said i didn't request the suite night - i asked to be added to the reservation - was told i had to do myself on-line - staff would not help at all, I asked every day if a suite upgrade was available - was told a manager would call me - never got a call - In an empty restaurant I asked to be seated at a bigger table to read - was told no - I ate elsewhere I usually love the westin properties - I will not stay at the grand central ever again August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This was great for a quick overnight stay We needed a hotel in close proximity to the UN and this was AMAZING! the room was comfortable and clean and we really had a very positive experience! August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by clean and comfortable Clean well appointed rooms - great location and a friendly efficient staff. The bathrooms are small and although I liked the shower - its is impossible to turn it on with out getting blasted with cold water - my only complaint! August 20, 2014
  • 2015-08-29T09:25:06.662-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_686, tr_686
  • loc_en_US, sid_3789, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 24 next>>