The Westin New York Grand Central

  • 212 East 42nd Street
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10017
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 21 anos e apresentar um documento com foto para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 642 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location. Great Staff. Hotel is right in the heart of mid-town with easy access to Times Square, GC Station, and 5th Avenue shopping. Front Desk and concierge couldn't have been friendlier nor more helpful. Interior makeover of the hotel was really well done. They offered up a late check-out before I even asked! We'll be back. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Confusing SPG offerings I don't understand the "Green Initiative". Bene touted for a few years at all properties I visited, and I've become accustomed to accepting it. I enjoy knowing my room will not be entered during my stay-plus I'm not a messy traveler. Why is this property not offering? Something about the NY mayor? Really?? Also, free wifi for SPG members is spotty. Either offer it or don't. I'm embarrassed to have to inquire, but fortunately the staff has removed the charges the last two times I've stayed at a Starwood property. I wish you would be consistent!! June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin New York Great hotel,except no expalair or A/C in bathroom/toilet.Apart from that very good. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by TravelerGermany Quick efficient Check in, very friendly staff! Quite room, nice Upgrade to corner room. Beds very comfy, would definetly stay again, thank you! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location, good value, friendly staff Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Hotel staff and concierge very friendly and always willing to help with anything we needed. Hotel bar great place to relax, sip a glass of wine or have a hot coffee or tea after a long day of sightseeing. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was excellent I was a little concerned about the front desk service after reading several reviews, and my trepidation was completely unfounded. I found the staff to be extremely pleasant and helpful at each step of the process. I arrived early and they offered to call me when my upgraded room was available. After a little while I decided that because I had meetings I wanted to take from my room that I would forgo my upgrade and they got me into a room immediately. Everyone was very pleasant. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ms I am a gold memeber but I used points from BAW so i was not recognized as gold. Even when I told the front desk I was a member there was no acknoledgement .My room was on the 7th floor and the street was noisy . On top of that my room was directly acrosss from the ice machine which is very noisy when running. The sound from the ice machine awoke me and I went into the hallway to find out what the noise was and discovered it was the ice machine. When I checked out in the morning I was asked if I had a restful sleep . My reply was no ,the ice machine woke me & the street was noisy. The response was yes the ice machine can make noise . it did not seem like the agent cared !!!! The lines to check in were not organized either . I have stayed here before and was satisfied, not this time . i was exhausted ! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getaway Everything was first class June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but ... The Westin Grand centarl is conveniently located. I come here approx every quarter to my satisfaction. This time I was unpleasantly surprised by a dog barking continiously in the room next to my room. Complaining about this resulted in alerting security and a voice mail to my room (not to the room with the dog). No satisfactory outcome, on the contrary. The last night of my stay the dog barked until 2:30 am. The hotel should consider revising its pet's policy. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible bell staf not very friendly staff, Bell staff member Mike was rude and not helpful. He used unpleasant language with me as I was trying to valet park my car. Did not park my car with them. probably never return to this hotel. Staff doesn't care about the guests is the overall feeing I had. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great NYC location with the Westin hospitality and amenities. The Westin heavenly bed is always great June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great amanities The Heavenly Bed and Bath are really nice. The location of the hotel is convenience. We had a great experience staying there. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall 2nd stay in the past year with another one coming up in mid-July. GCT proximity a huge + if you are arriving by train. Room itself was average. Bathroom had a bit of mold evident and there were items left by previous guests under the bed- makes me wonder how thoroughly the rooms are cleaned.. Aside from that no issues and the late Sunday checkout is a real advantage. June 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, very thinly staffed Good facilities, thin staff. No water in the rooms, even on the SPG prefered floor June 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We chose to stay at the Westin when in town for a wedding and were told several times when we called that we should be able to get an early check in but they could not guarantee it. When we arrived at the hotel, we were told bluntly and un-apologetically that there was no way that we would receive an early check in. We waited in the lobby for over an hour and saw many other guests get a room before us. It wasn't until we complained the third time that we relieved that they didn't even have our name or number written down. To make matters worse, when we finally received a room, they misplaced all our luggage and belongings that they were holding for us behind the front desk. After locating our belongings, we only had 20 minutes to change for the wedding and make it to the venue. Our check out experience was just as bad because our bill was not accurate (they charged us double for parking) and this issue is still unresolved. Overall, this was not the experience I would expect from a Starwood hotel. They certainly need to improve some of their processes at the front desk and overall customer service. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Very nice hotel with clean rooms and nice amenities. June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No more Westin for me! Wow, what a bad experience! First time i called and asked them where they were situated in Ny (I wanted to know what airport I should pick), she just gave me the name of the street! Woow like that tells me something!!! All discussion with staff what of that type. I sent them an email, telleing them that my BF was going to arrive ear;lier and to let him. Took the adress on the contact us page of their web site. It was a whole circus! They pretended to receiving anything. My Bf shoed them the email and all...They let him sit in the lobby from 4pm to 11pm! Really! My transport company dropped me off at wrong Westin...staff just bounced me from one person to another when I asked to help me locate the right Westin...same way of doing things at the Grand central... When check out time came along I asked what was the time at the hotel early during the day. The lady then asked me to become a member, I CLEARLY and REPEATEDLY said NO. Yep, you go it, she made me a member!!! I AGAIN cited to the man who check me out that I did NOT want to be a member...to no avail! Concierge. Same thing. They just brush you off to another person... Pillow where so big, it broke my neck. No more Westin for me! Hated, hated, hated it! June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent position and very comfortable The room we've had was large and with a beautiful view of the city. Staff always kind and quick to assist. The hotel is located just 10 minutes (walking distance) from Times Square and is an excellent starting point for any visit of place in NY June 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Grand Central Required 2 requests to be fixed: 1. Fix TV remote which was not working 2. Temperature in room was VERY cold and heat adjustment not working June 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Promises and failure to deliver Good: Bed quality, living area, view of city, friendly checkin/out agent, good elevators Bad: Inability of hotel to follow through with promises made by Management (Dir Guest Serv and Rm Ctrl Man); bad Housekeeping; dodgy water pressure, inability of front desk people to have eye contact or tend to guests waiting in line quickly Since I tend to be a light sleeper, I requested a quiet room (sent to GM but replied by Rm Ctrl Manager that they would put this request in). I received a room by the ice machine - not exactly a quiet spot! The check in agent was nice, but this was after a lengthy wait and with one agent who stayed at his terminal for about 10 minutes and only looked up once after I stood in front of him for 5 minutes only to return to the queue as he was clearly not serving any guests! Housekeeping on my second night placed my half filled glass back on the tray, and left the ice bucket unemptied and with melted ice and dust floating in it (and no top up of bottled water). When I called for water and new liner, they brought up the water but no liner. Then a second person brought up a new ice bucket but no liner. When I asked for a new liner, he pulled a crumpled one out of his back pocket and handed it to me. I was disappointed that staff member thought this was satisfactory or hygenic (which I did not take!). I also noticed the bath tub liner was peeling as I managed to scratch myself against the edge of it while in the shower (which had only moderate water pressure). As i was returning to the hotel a night later, and having received an email from Dir of Guest Services, I told him about this and he replied he would make sure there was water in my room. There was no mention or apology for the dirty liner. Well upon arrival into the room (a quiet corner room this time), guess what -- no water. Sorry, but if the Managers and Directors in the hotel cannot deliver on their promise, I am not impressed with the hotel staff esp the lack of eye contact and housekeeping and hence the lower rating. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This Westin is my first choice when traveling to NYC. As a SPG platinum member I have stayed at several Starwood properties in NYC. This hotel always exceeds my expectations and makes me look forward to my next stay. The hotel is extremely well maintained. The housekeeping department does excellent job keeping the rooms clean. They have a guest experience coordinator ( Stephanie ) who always contacts me prior to arrival and makes sure no detail is overlooked. This past trip was for my wife's birthday and she made sure it was a special weekend. Ever time I return I always leave looking forward to my next stay. June 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by pillow I prefer a softer/down like pillow. There were only these modern, narrow, more firm pillows with an even more firm one in the closet. Also, the bed seemed a bit more firm than the typical Heavenly Bed, like it was missing the fluffy mattress pad. Otherwise, the stay was good. Gym was well equipped and air conditioning was quiet. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Best Westin Experience Ever I travel frequently for business, but I am extremely critical when I am taking my family on a vacation. I am easy going when I am by myself, but I want everything to be right if my family is with me. I purposely selected Westin Grand Central because it's not in the crowded Time Square area, but it's still within walking distance. Hotel location is convenient to both Fifth Ave shopping and to the theaters. The hotel is very well maintained, and the rooms are very modern and updated. But what makes it even better is the pre-arrival email I received from Stephanie, Westin Experience Specialist. She answered all of my questions that I have for planning for my family's activities, and she also made sure that we get the room that is optimum for my family. She helped reduce the anxiety and pressure of traveling with two kids! :-) The extra effort and service provided by Westin Grand Central made this stay as one of my best experience with Westin ever! June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Birthday Visit I called ahead and the front desk set aside a room with an excellent view of the Empire State Building for me. Deidre's service at the front desk was awesome! June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's OK Decent hotel, good location. Service is a little casual but fine. Usually a slightly cheaper option for spg in Manhattan. June 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst experience with front desk personal ever ! I came to the Grang Central Westin with the same expectations that I have always had at other Westin hotels . I was very wrong . I was met with rudeness and a front deck clerk who was about as friendly as a grizley bear in a bath tub . . No smiles , no greetings , and I had to ask her for my ammenity . We arrived at 1:15 PM and I had asked for an early check in so we could freshen up to go to the theater and had been on a long flight and needed just a bit to get ourselves together ,knowing we would not be back to the hotel till mid-night.. We were told they were not honoring early check ins. This did not happen . We were told to go to the restroom in the lobby if we needed to change and to wash up . well that really left a bad taste in my mouth for this hotel . I am 75 and and no being Suoerman it's a bit difficult for me to change in a telephone both . Sorry , restroom stall . etc etc etc ... I mentioned that I was platinum , but that made no difference . It was that or nothing . I would think by 1:15 there would be a couple of rooms avaiable . It did not happen . I will never stay at this hotel again . Westin hotels have always been kind . Really , this has to change . When I went back and and looked at reviews of this hotel I found this is a real problem at your hotel . I feel I really wasted my points on this property . Sorry ,but this is something I would not like to do again. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breathtaking facility This was my first time staying at the Westin Grand Central, and I could not be more pleased with my stay. Not only was the staff responsive and kind, but they were very helpful when we needed additional towels or when our keys were demagnitized. The facilities were clean and had a beautiful view of the city no matter which direction you were facing. Only a few blocks away from Grand Central Station and Times Square, this is the perfect location for travelers. May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy with treatment and quality of service at the Westin for three nights this past weekend, the first of which was in a suite. I requested an early check in and that another platinum member, who was sharing the room with me and arriving earlier, to have his name added to the reservation. Both were promised but neither happened. The suite was not ready until a quarter of 8 on a Friday night, a night on which we had diner plans. I myself waited in the lobby for over an hour waiting on the room receiving little explanation and poor estimates of when the room would actually be ready. I was only offered a drink ticket after my third or fourth inquiry into what the holdup was. We also asked for cups to be brought up to our room - took over a hour - and for an extra toothbrush - we had to wait, and then were given toothpaste. A lot of this I could have overlooked if I didn't feel as though a large portion of the staff I had to deal with were so rude. I have always enjoyed excellent service at SPG properties but, this was unacceptable. May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could have been better Positives: - Location - Cleanliness of room - Comfort of bed - Helpful concierge service Negatives: - Have not received a room upgrade I expected as a gold member - Asked for a quiet room, away from elevators, and was given a room right across the elevators hall !? - Quality of sleep was hampered by noise from hall - Shower lacked water pressure/volume May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dependable Westin I travel to NYC frequently for weekend trips. For the past couple of trips, I thought I try "boutique" hotels that were just as expensive as Westin, but much smaller and no where as nice. The rooms are spacious and the place had everything SPG members have come to expect from a Westin, even in an expensive real estate city like NYC. From now on, no more boutique hotels with characters, I will only stay at this hotel because I am done with disappointment from NYC boutique hotels with "character". May 28, 2014
  • 2015-05-05T20:43:10.936-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_642, tr_642
  • loc_en_US, sid_3789, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 23 next>>