The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angeles

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 906 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old and dumpy, not on par with other Westins The room and hotel were old and cheaply remodeled. My room 2821 had no shampoo and the desk chair could not have been more hard. Very unimpressed based on my previous experiences at other Westin stays. April 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in Downtown Los Angeles I had lived in the Los Angeles area around 15 years ago and never ventured much into downtown, as it was a rough area at the time. Hence, I booked this hotel with a bit of trepidation. I was pleasantly surprised to discover that the area is much changed, and the hotel is within walking distance to numerous restaurants, bars, cafes and daytime and nightlife venues. The hotel itself if massive, but the staff give friendly personalized service, especially the concierge, who recommended all of the places to visit in downtown. I received a nice upgrade to a suite, which I found to be large in size, decorated in the typical Westin fashion and very quiet, being high above the streets of downtown L.A. The public spaces here are impressive and grand in scale, although the indoor mall/food court on some of the floors of the hotel can be a bit deserted on the weekend. Given all of the people I had to meet and places I had to go, I did not get a chance to dine or drink at the hotel. After my stay here, I wouldn't hesitate to return. April 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just love it! Been coming since the Bonaventure was built...and it is hipper and retro...be sure to try to upgrade to the tower suites...spacious and perfect for lounging and working. It is my regular go to monthly...they treat Platinums well! Work and fun brings us here...and this makes it fun! April 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel is Beautiful I have to say that this hotel is very beautiful and the staff is exceptional. Also, if you want a quick bite and you love wings try the ones in the Lobby Dining Room we had a couple servings. We stayed on the 29th floor and the room with its view, honestly it was hard leaving. The only thing is the parking is expensive we went next door and got the early bird special @ World Trade Center and paid only $16 vs the $47. ***** 5 stars!!! March 28, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Sure about this one I was a little disappointed at this Westin. The deluxe room was very close to the elevator, we could hear the elevator noise. The room was quite old. The service was a little disappointing, we requested couple items and not sure why the entire hotel wouldn't have a pair of scissors for us to borrow. The Valet parking was 47 per night which was very expensive. Overall, I don't know about this Westin. March 27, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude Employee My experience here was not at all pleasant . Night manager Mario was very rude when I wanted clarification on my check out time. He went to the extreme on calling officers and really embarrassed my husband and myself. I did not expect this of this hotel we were very dissatisfied. March 14, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overbooked... Really? Terrible experience- we checked in around 6pm, and were told there were no more rooms available, but that they would try to get help us. After waiting 10 minutes, the front desk clerk came back and told us she could get us in a room, but it'd be 35 minutes. 2 hours later, with both kids exhausted and an upset wife, I was finally provided a room key. Well... I was hoping for s nice night, but that's out of the question now. I'm extremely upset that they treated us so poorly, and ruined what was to be a fun evening tonight. March 12, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service Attitude Needs to Be Improved The smoke detector battery in my room went low at 1:30 a.m. Didn't want to wake up at midnight to wait for the service person, so I let it beeped and waited till the morning to call the counter. The hotel should have the smoke detector battery replaced routinely every six months as its regular maintenance. The worst part is when I went to tell the counter and service manager, they didn't apologize or said sorry. They all asked me why not calling them at 1:30 p.m. At least they are consistent in their way treating the customers. Do I need to explain to them? Can they first apologize or say sorry? Was it my fault to have the smoke detector beeping at midnight? Is the hotel supposed to try their best to let their customers to have a sound sleep? February 27, 2016
  • 2016-04-28 T09:27:04.072-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_906, tr_906
  • loc_en_US, sid_1004, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>