The Westin Fort Lauderdale

  • 400 Corporate Drive
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33334
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 209 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort in style You walk in and the smell of the hotel is fresh and unique. Great rooms, great response from staff. Ordered room service, great response on phone and delivery time. Pizza was excellent...one of the best I have ever had. Second night food-only complaint...way over-priced and was not good for either of us. Both of us could not really eat what we had ordered..felt depressed having to pay for something we couldn't eat. So my recommendation-eat some place else but stay at the Westin. Parking July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so good this visit My husband and I have stayed at this Westin before and enjoyed the location as well as the hotel. This visit, however, was not as enjoyable. We had booked a three night stay and just as I had read in a previous review from Feb, 2014, the room was cleaned after the first night, but that was it! When we returned to our room after a long day out, we were very upset to find the room untouched. I called down to complain and ask for towels, and the girl at the front desk offered her apologies, but nothing else. Then I had to call again to ask for coffee packets. I forgot to ask for shampoo, etc. so we had no toiletries in the morning. However, housekeeping woke us up at 8:30 on the morning we were leaving to see if we were ready to leave! Really! Where had you been the morning before? When we were leaving, my husband and I stopped by the front desk to explain how disappointed we were in our stay. The girl said she would notify the housekeeping manager. She did offer to put points on my SPG account, and asked if we would like breakfast. However, it was 10:45, and breakfast was over, so nothing was done there. Too bad the girl the night before had not made a similar offer. If we felt that someone had cared about our inconveniences, it might have taken some of the sting out of our stay. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. I check online and it was available for the same night, the rates are incredible, and is very close to my family, besides the hotels is beautiful, the staff is very frienly and is very close to a lot of activities. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent !!! Absolutely the BEST hotel in the town I work in, which is 100+ miles away from my home. When I don't have time to do the 2-hr drive home, or don't want to lose 4 hours of sleep to do the round trip, this is the #1 choice for an overnight stay. In fact, I love this place so much, my wife & I will spend a couple nights here for our anniversary this year. The bed is heavenly, everything is clean, neat, smells good, and the building looks new everywhere. The staff is always professional, courteous, and friendly. Plenty of parking close to the main entrance. The hotel is located close to anything you could want and more! Sometimes the room rates are higher than other similarly-rated hotels, but you get what you pay for. Just one visit and you'll see why. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 06/12/14 Your web site said there were refrigerator and microwave in the rooms and this hotel did not have either, this was a disappointment. Also, the ice machine did not work during my entire stay, not even on other floors. The staff was accommodating because on more than one occasion they brought ice to my room. Other issues I had was the shower didn't work properly, I had to call for wash clothes, because non were left in the room. I've stayed at the Westin in Seattle and had a totally different experience. Everything was wonderful. The staff was very responsive, hotel need to be upgraded. Thank you June 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Account Executive used your hotel it was close to cruise ship we were vacationing on. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value, great staff My stay was only a one nighter (unfortunately) but use this hotel a few times per year. Always great value, the rooms are spacious, well laid out, comfortable and quiet. The room service has a bit more "life" to it than the usual fare in other hotels, with some fairly unique items... glad to see that they are trying to change things up a bit. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by $29.95 hold on my card, food is astronomically priced First off, the hotel was paid for by my employer, but the front desk asked for a credit card for incidental charges. I made the mistake of giving them my bankcard. They put a $29.95 hold on my account without notifying me of this. I called them back, angry because this might cause me some serious problems. They said they would release the hold in 3-5 days, but that doesn't help--my bank marks those funds as unavailable, so I am short $30 for a few days. Buyer beware. The food is crazy expensive and there is only one or two hole-in-the-wall places within walking distance. I looked at the menu. A 'continental breakfast' was $18.50. I could stay at another hotel chain and get just as good a room with a hot breakfast included. There were some healthy snacks in the lobby, but I needed protein. I asked to be shuttled to a nearby restaurant for breakfast and the shuttle driver looked at me funny, saying he didn't know where that was. Since it appeared that I was inconveniencing him, I asked where the nearest breakfast place was and he suggested a place that I could walk to. I walked there, but I wasn't happy about it. June 25, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>