The Westin Southfield Detroit

  • 1500 Town Center
  • Southfield,
  • Michigan
  • 48075
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent staff ... The staff from the front desk, valet, maintenence, bar, restaurant and housekeeping all were great. Stayed at the hotel for three evenings and never ran across a negative staff member on your team. July 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meets expectations however room is getting antiquated Overall not a bad stay, staff is friendly which is most important when going to a hotel. Having said that, the food and beverage service in the dining room needs improvements. While the server was nice, the limited menu and being told a few items on the menu are unavailable is a bit disappointing after a day of travel. The room itself was clean, but a few maintenance issue were noted such as lighting in the bathroom not being bolted down fully. July 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Southfield, Michigan We are not sure why the WiFi in the lobby never worked and the connectivity in the room is quite expensive and antiquated. More importantly, there seems to be no hotel security from the parking lot. We were able to go in and out to the parking lot without using our hotel key. The same is true going up to our room on the elevator, there was no requirement to use our hotel room key (even late at night). We did not see any hotel personnel stationed at the hotel entrance from the parking lot. For this reason alone, we cannot recommend this hotel. June 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay! The hotel and the staff are exceptional and provided a great stay! June 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Premium Breakfast! Just enjoyed another custom omelette for breakfast on one of my stays at the Westin Southfield and had to write this review as the team at the restaurant makes my morning every time! Not only do they serve great & nice-to-look-at food, they also provide super quick and friendly service - 5 stars for this great crew! Thank you, Carolyn, have a great day! May 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shockingly Bad Service Upon check in I was asked to sign a waiver that detailed the hotels policy on smoking, noise, etc. and how I will abide by these rules. I've never had to sign anything like this at any SPG property or previous stays at this hotel. My first call to report loud music next door was at 12:15am. I was told they'd send someone up to warn my neighbors. That never happened and I know because obviously, I could hear them clearly through the wall. My second call and eventual ask to move rooms was at 12:45am because they would not endorse the noise policy. The employee who came to the room to deliver my new room key was acting as if I was a burden and quickly handed my new key and ran off. Neither he nor the front desk asked if there was anything else they could do or if my new room was ok. Better yet, NEVER an apology. The new room two floors below had an even bigger party happening across the hall. This hotel should in no way be a Westin. It's essentially become the equivalent to a roadside motel in a bad neighborhood. I was appalled at the lack of care taken and the absolute dismissal of my request to simply be in a quiet space. I'll not be recommending this hotel ever. Ever! May 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Two complaints First complaint is about the struggle I had to confirm the rooms I reserved in March. I reserved three rooms, but when I called to confirm two days before our arrival, hotel could only find one. I spent three hours over two days trying to resolve this issue. Very frustrating. I've specified my concerns in a letter to the corporate office in Connecticut, and to the general mgr. of the Westin Southfield Detroit. Second complaint was about the horrible service we had at breakfast on the morning of the 3rd. (I think it was at Tango's.) When we arrived, there were only about three other tables with customers, so it wasn't that crowded. But after we were seated, we had to chase down a waiter to give us menus. Because he never returned, we had to ask another waiter for coffee. We got our coffee, but had no silverware or napkins. So for a third time, we had to track down someone to help. The three of us chose the buffet. By the time we got to the buffet, it had run out of French toast, bacon, and eggs. They were refilledd eventually, but only after other customers said something to one of the wait staff. A very unpleasant experience. May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel made my trip so much nicer The room was ready upon my arrival, checking in fast and easy! Housekeeping staff is very attentive and quick! Comfortable bed and coffee in the room are exactly what you need to give nice rest and prepare you for a day! Thank you Westin family, I enjoyed my trip and definitely will be back! April 30, 2015
  • 2015-08-03T19:28:05.286Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_183, tr_183
  • loc_en_US, sid_1038, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>