The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

  • 1 East Pershing Road
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 643 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel My husband enjoy staying at your hotel because of the nearby shops that are accessible. We will continue to stay as long as the atmosphere and service remains professiobal. Great hotel and we have friends that stay at your facility. May 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible stay For a hotel as expensive as the Westin our stay was a huge disappointment. We had loud guests keep us from getting any sleep on BOTH of the nights we stayed there. We will never again stay at this hotel...my email complaint went unanswered by the hotel.... May 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the Westin quaility their known for The lobby was nice and typical for a Westin property. We were given a corner room with a nice layout and a great view of the downtown area. The room it self was extremely unacceptable. The walls were 1980's paneling painted baby blue, major stains on the carpet, furniture was very old and very used, hair on the bathroom ceiling, black tape holding the glass on the exterior sliding glass door, rotted holes around the base boards, bathrobe was stained and everything had the look of a cheap motel. Not even close to the Westin standards, I love the Westin and am dissapointaed with their name on this property. January 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by USEMF Meeting Hotel was a bit dated in decor and features, especailly the room. Internet access was spotty at best and very frustrating to get to work. Front desk staff was very good. Parking fee was very high for a city like Kansas City. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything Was Great The entire experience was great. The kids loved the pool! May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the gym I did not get my wake-up call. That is an absolutely essential function of a hotel. On the other hand, the woman who opens the fitness center every morning is amazing. She is pleasant, helpful, and always busy keeping the place clean and tidy, I have stayed at the Westin a dozen or fifteen times in the last several years. The is there every morning, cheerful, pleasant, and willing to help. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff From the moment they opened the cab door to let us out, the staff was wonderful. The front desk agent that checked us in was warm, friendly, knowledgeable and just plain fabulous. She helped us out on various ocasions to find different places to go and how to get there. The older gentleman that took our bags up to the room was so sweet and he gave us a mini-tutorial about the city as we looked out the window. Sweet as he could be! Restaurant staff, Front Desk, Bell, Concierge...all were fabulous. The location is also great as it close to so many things. Our room was clean and the bed was oh so comfortable. I would totally recommend a stay at this property!!! April 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by unfortunate experience although the hotel is beautiful and in a location close to some shopping and activities in KC, The service was left much to be desired. The person who waited on us at the front desk did not greet us, when there was an issue with the reservation (this was a trip thru my employer)there was no apology and no offer to fix it. It was embarrassing and frustrating. Parking also is limited if you do not valet, which the valet didn't explain or we would have done valet. when I spoke with a manager on the way out the next day, his solution was to offer to pay for our (not included)breakfast (honestly at $200+ a night shouldn't you at least get a danish?) I will not recommend them, it seems the Staff has Checked out! October 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is not good for business travelers. We had quit staying at this hotel after several stays when we realized the Westin Crown Center loves to book high school groups -- too much partying in the halls into the wee hours. We had no choice on this trip because we were part of a wedding. All these years later -- two groups of high school students. The band students behaved responsibly; the girls' dance teams did not. And management spread too thin to deal with the noise complaints. To add insult to injury, our room was never cleaned, even after repeated calls. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs to pay attention to details and focus on the customer. - several people in our party were locked out of their suite and rooms, an hour before the wedding. It took 3 visits to the front desk to resolve this. - had to call to have room made up, at 4:00 in the afternoon. Also, at least 3 others in our party had to do the same thing. - need more people to work at the front desk, slow check in process. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is convenient and well maintained Centrally located, the hotel is in close proximity to the only WW1 grand style monunment. Good restuarants are close by and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay every part of the stay met above expectation from the food to the kindness of staff at the front desk to the room attendants, all over the hotel. May 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin Crown Center - Showing It's Age My wife and I were looking forward to a great stay at what should have been a premier hotel, what we experienced was no better than an off the track motel. Our room, which was supposed to be an upgrade, was less than stellar; the rug turned our socks black after walking across the room. The nooks and crannies of the room were collection points for dirt and crud. The room had a balcony, but the sliding door had been secured to open no more than two inches and the window ajacent to the door was sealed with black tape. Air-conditioning was inadequate. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has great staff & facilities for their guest. Our over all experience at your location in Kansas City was overwhelming for the 2 of us,as this was the 1st time that we had stayed at a Westin hotel anywhere.The stay were great.The faclities that you offer were great also. The only negative thing that we have to say is that the hotel was hard to find & that on monday morning the restaurant was understaffed & that we could not get a breakfast there without waiting for 45 minutes or more ,so we just went around the corner & had a coffee & bagel at the place over there. Thanks for everything. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top-notch hotel This hotel is our favorite. It is centrally located for shows, dining, shopping and KC's attractions. The staff is well-informed, well-trained, helpful and make your enjoyment a priority. It is a beautiful and well maintained facility. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bar staff needs to be replaced The staff at the hotel bar needs to be replaced. No customer service skills at all, no smiling faces or interaction with guests. On one occasion I was sitting at the bar, the bar stools were all occupied and several of us had empty drinks. Both bartenders were preoccupied, one was on his phone and the other was doing a crossword puzzle. This is the type of world class service I should receive? I took a picture of it just to see if they'd notice, they of course did not. Very nice outdoor pool. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place in KC Hotel and staff were some of the best I have ever experienced. I will always stay at the westin when in KC . Thanks Westin your TOPS!!!!! March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern design with comfort I liked the modern design, and both the hotel and the room were quite comfortable. The food was outstanding, and the location was very convenient for my needs. The staff were quite attentive and very friendly and courteous. May 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs help. As an SPG Gold member I expect premium service. Boy was I disappointed. All previos stays at Sheraton have been above expectations. Westin is supposed to be the premium property but when we checked in 1. Lotion bottle laying on floor by window. 2. Beautifu view spoiled by filthy interior windows. 3. No exhausr fan in bathroom, mirror steams up quickly. 4. Did not remove empty pizza box when room cleaned second day. 5. TV had bad connection on upper channels, picture kept freezing. 6. Internet connection very hard to establish, weak signal per my laptop. 7. Alex the manager a bit of a smart aleck, said he would waive internet charge since it wasn't working. Real nice! never have paid for room access at any SPG property before. Very disappointed in what is supposed to be a Premium property. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by madmax2 don't know if this is a Westen problem or a Crown Center problem, but the wheel chair elevator from the Mezanine level to the lower level of Crown Center didn't work after 10:00 pm. I left wiife next to the brasserie and I went up to the "drug Store" in the lower level of Crown. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by dr. max edgerly as always our stay at Westen was without hassle or problems. the down side we were there on mother's day. we usually have breakfast at the brasserie, but they were having a mothers day brunch. we checked out and went to amerisar casino and had breakfast at the Falcon resturant. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 A Great Conference Venue The Society for Military History, which I serve as president, held its 81st Annual Meeting at the Westin Kansas City at Crown center from April 3-6, 2014. I cannot begin to count the number of members who told me that this hotel was the best venue that the SMH has enjoyed in many a year. There was ample room for our 554 registrants and the 70-odd paper panels on our conference schedule. The food served at our awards banquet and our Saturday evening banquet was far superior to what we have received at other hotels around the USA. The staff proved to be courteous, competent, and reliable. I would recommend this hotel to the heads of other learned societies of my acquaintance. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and Convenience The Westin KC at Crown Center is conveniently located across from the World War I Museum and Union Station, and connected to the Crown Center, with transportation available to other neighborhoods. The lobby is sleek and modern, very classy and comfortable. Large waterfalls on the Mezzanine level add special touch. One of the best features was prices in the bar area - Happy Hour on weekdays had 1/2 price drinks and food; while breakfast there was very reasonable. Thus one could eat in the restaurant portion for full price or save by eating in the bar area. Also, several restaurants are in the Crown Center, thus saving one from having to eat expensive hotel meals for the entire visit. Rooms were large, comfortable and included coffee pot and refrigerator. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Family Stay at the Westin! We were visiting Kansas City for the weekend and chose the Westin because of it's proximity to the shops and restaurants and what a wonderful experience it was for us our kids. Joe checked us in and upgraded us to a lovely suite with a tremenous view of Union Station. Lori was wonderful to our kids and treated them to kids packs and free kids breakfast. The staff at the Brassiere were fantastic and breakfast was wonderful. Clean rooms, great service, friendly staff - you exceeded our expectations. We spent all of our time at the Union Station (so much to see and do there). Our family cannot wait to visit Kansas City again and we plan to stay at the Westin again. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meetings Despite promises made at the PreCon, not all details were met. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GrSchaef We had another great stay at the Westin Crown Center! This is the most relaxing hotel and area we have ever found. Location is great, rooms superb, and the service outstanding. I was a little irritated when we checked in and found that instead of a park king corner that I had paid for we were in the standard King. I did talk to guest services and they gave us the cheaper rate for the standard and all was well. Thanks again Westin! August 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel need improvement! I have stayed at this hotel for over 20 years and it is need of a face lift! Our room had dead bugs on the floor, the pull down bed had dust everywhere, we had to ask for clean bedding upon arrival. Growing up I used to think visiting the Westin was a treat. I planned a weekend getaway with my Daughter and her friend and I was sad our stay went the way it did. It ended with my car being hit while parked with the Valet. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by You will enjoy your staff Great hotel and the staff is outstanding. The green program should be an industry standard. Thanks for a great week. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The hotel is gorgeous, shopping is great, the Heavenly Bed was awesome, as was the shower....loved it. They have a shuttle that takes you to and from the Power and Light District and our driver was so incredibly friendly, offering up information about places to eat and entertainment choices. The pool is very nice, and we were lucky enough to hit a day that the pool bar was open!! July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel stay was disappointing I've been coming to this hotel for many years and in the past was pleased with the rooms I've stayed in. This year, the room seemed grungy - needed paint, bedding was warn and appeared dirty, bathroom needed an update and to be cleaned better. The condition of the room did not seem to be at the level of standards the Westin name is known for. Time for an update! May 7, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>