The Westin Galleria Houston

  • 5060 West Alabama
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77056
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age with valid photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by review The hotel overcharged me for a one night stay($1,100) plus the correct rate ($2.35.00) still disputing it.. My room was not ready when I checked in and I am a Starwood preferred guest . The valet could not find my keys for my car when I had a meeting to go to I was late due to that. April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL STAY My family and I booked the hotel for the Tremaine Dance Convention and had the most wonderful time. The distance to the Convention was just an elevator away. The location at the Galleria Mall is perfect. This is my daughters Birthday gift every year, the convention and the stay at this Hotel... Just her perfect gift. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel The stay was good. The fitness center was nice and everyone was really nice. The staff was great and no one gave us attitude. The only things I had problems with were: - no TV guide to tell you which channels were what -wasn't informed how much valet was, but parked the car myself after I found out -vents in restroom were very dirty -elevator would take a long time to get to your floor (had to walk down 17 flights of stairs with wife) I liked they had headphones in the fitness center also. Besides those little problems, my wife and I enjoyed ourselves. I would go here again and recommend it to my friends. March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Decent Hotel Location is great in the Galleria mall, especially during holiday shopping season, although getting in and out of the area can take a while due to the traffic. Hotel itself is decent, no problems or issues, just not memorable. It is better than the sister Westin property on the other side of the Galleria mall, however. December 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel need major need remodel I think the room I have stayed was one of the oldest rooms in the hotel. Bathroom paper walls needs to be replaced, carpet guess was decent, elevators are very old and jumpy I guess, but the shower head is nice and new and I enjoyed the pillows and sheets (not the same mattress I am used to for a Westin property) December 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel This is a nice hotel with a great location... December 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience I booked this trip with an intent to get away from cold weather this past Thanksgiving, and also to partake in a little shopping. The biggest appeal this hotel had for me was its direct connection to the Houston Galleria, which meant that I would have no hassles with parking, and easy access to my room during the Black Friday mayhem. I had a great experience with this hotel and all the staff were very courteous and friendly. I would like to give a special mention to Ms. Natalie and her associate who were very accommodating on Thanksgiving morning - Ms. Natalie graciously escorted me to the White Oak restaurant, at a time when the Galleria was closed. My room was very spacious and comfortable and it was generally quiet, despite my close location to the elevator. And I loved the handheld shower head option in the bathroom. I know that sounds silly but I can't tell you how may times I've had to fiddle awkwardly with showers in a hotel room because I was trying to get the temperature I wanted. I didn't order room service during my stay so I can't offer much insight on this regard. I have two reasons that prevent me from giving the hotel 5 stars for overall experience. The first is that there's no microwaves in the room, which is a little disappointing if you have leftovers (which is very common for me). A mini fridge was provided though. The second was that I had to pay for internet access. That seems a little unusual to have to do that at a time where technology and online accessibility seems so common place nowadays. In retrospect, I wasn't there to surf the web but had I been there for business it might have been an issue. Issues aside, the fact that I could step between two double doors and transition from hotel lobby to the mall made all the difference for my little getaway. I never stepped outside the hotel/mall during my stay - because I was so comfortable! I would definitely do this again, and I can't wait to recommend this to all my friends who would like a little relaxation time and/or retail therapy. November 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Galleria Houston Recently stayed at Westin Galleria Houston for a conference. In my travels, I am used to the staff greeting guests at every encounter. This was not the case in Houston. At the end of one of our meetings (ended early), the staff practically ran us over as our meeting ended in order to prep the room for an event being held in the evening. While moving the video screen, the staff rolled the huge screen in front of the stage, nearly hitting several of us. No "excuse me", no "may I ask you to move away from the stage". They just kept moving. While I understand the effort to turn a room quickly, some mention from the manager at the end of our session asking us to move quickly would have been appreciated. November 19, 2014
  • 2015-05-01T20:07:54.090-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_343, tr_343
  • loc_en_US, sid_1053, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>