The Westin Seattle

  • 1900 5th Avenue
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1078 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Everything is great! It would be better November 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good place to visit Great hotel located near local attractions, great amenities, good food October 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super Views! Great Location! The weekend stay experience with Mom at Westin was a good one, and I would stay there again! Anything negative I have to say is minor, and is all surpassed by Location, Views, and Customer Service. The room feels cramped with 2 double beds (despite the lack of a dresser and fridge). But the Puget Sound views make you forget about being a bit cramped. I turned the club chairs 180 degrees to face the view and sunk it all it. We were in South Tower 36th floor. Too bad that big Escala Condos came in to steal away part of the view a few years back, but maybe North Tower is not impacted by them? Great location to dining, Pike Place Market, mall, shopping at Ralph's - one should not have much time to lollygag in a DT Seattle hotel room anyway. The SPG-free Wi-Fi is slow, but I was totally given the option for faster Wi-Fi, or an adult beverage in the lobby lounge. I know I chose wisely. The bathrooms have been refreshed with nice tile / hard surfaces. I know, Grout Doctor could do a little magic, but he is too busy right now at the other hotels I've been to which are 911 worse. In general, the bathroom was a spacious joy with double shower heads. Parts of the sheers look like the cats swung and partied from them, and I bet Maintenance is working on that soon. Despite being across from the elevator door, it was a quiet stay! The beds are very comfortable, the flooring and wall hangings are nice, and the whole stay was a pleasure. TIP: Remember to put your coffee cup under the coffee maker. Don't forget, like I did on my last morning there. The feeling of shame, from wasting one precious Starbucks pod, will torment you. Check in (Elizabeth# was very efficient and accommodating. Later Housekeeping service #must have more Starbucks please# was very helpful too. No feedback for parking, as we did not drive over. Did not visit pool either, ran out of time. We did not dine on-site, but we did have a chance to meet Clarence in the lobby lounge. He was Mr. Customer Service to all the customers there Friday night. Elevators had no lines, no waiting, during our Thursday-Saturday stay #to see Patty Murray and President Obama on-site at Westin). Too bad about the prior icky reviews, we surely experienced none of that. As I said before, I would stay here again! October 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, wonderful staff The location is spectacular. It is right on the next block of the train station (which reaches SEA-TAC airport). Also located next to the monorail station, which will take you to Space Needle and other attractions -- meaning that you do not need a car if you are staying at this hotel. It is walking distance to many shopping places (right next to Nordstrom and two blocks away from a large shopping mall, Macy's etc.). You can walk a few blocks to reach the pier which is famous for its Farmer's Market and the "First Starbucks Coffee Shop." Staff I interacted with were all spectacular. The front desk staff was very, very kind to me and my colleagues at the time of check-in. The conceirge staffs (two of them) worked hard to meet my needs when I was asking for a specific kind of ride to the airport. They finally found me a cheap(er) ride that met my needs and still was better than the ones I could find on the Internet. One thing I thought to be a short coming is that I could hear small buzzing noise from my room. I thought it might be a mosquito, but the tone of the buzzing noise was lower than mosquitoes. My guess is that this sound was coming from the ice maker or the elevators. If this is indeed the case, it is a structural issue that cannot be solved. If you are sensitive to noise, you can cite this issue and ask the front desk to assign you a room that is free from that issue, or you can simply use ear plugs. (I was staying at the 33rd floor of the North Tower, though this might be an issue at different levels as well) October 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Starwood Platinum gets little help Unexpectedly my plans changed and needed to stay in Seattle two extra days. I'm a SPG Platinum and asked if the hotel could accommodate. The answer was no, we are overbooked. With no offer to check other SPG hotels in town, we are sorry was all I got. I'm now at a non-SPG hotel and doubting my loyalty to the brand. September 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs attention to detail Front desk upon checking in - very friendly and helpful. Elevator to and from room - verrrry long waits and often full elevators. Conferences in hotel - made me feel like I was visiting someone else's party when I would come back at end of night. Little awkward. Housekeeping - didn't replenish coffee a couple times (this is very difficult when you find this out at 5am when you're getting ready for work and the coffee shop in the lobby will take you 15 minutes to get back and forth to an it's closed till 6am anyway). Room - very comfortable and spacious. Shower head - not a lot of pressure but I liked it. Gym - weight room is tiny tiny. No more than 3 ppl can work out at a time. Overall Scene - like staying in a nice, well appointed room in a mall. I was in town for a gig and the promoter must have a block at this hotel. If it were me, I'd be just as happy, maybe happier, in a less expensive, smaller option, or a boutique hotel at the same price but with interesting amenities. The amenities at the Westin Seattle were right down the middle - nothing special. Actually I have no idea how much the room charge was, so can't speak to that but ppl gave me "fancy" eyes and mutterings when I mentioned I was staying at the Westin. I didn't feel or experience anything fancy at all, nor any real attention to detail, so I think My overall experience was basically neutral. If the hotel gave me that ONE thing that made it special - a cool coffee maker in the room, a sick lobby, a cool office service, or anything that made it "pop", I would say it was a great hotel. Instead they have stabilized in complete neutrality. Fine for a business trip. September 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is in a great location.The views are awesome and the room size is quite large One of its disappointing features is no drawers in the room unless you count the tiny three drawer cabinet that is in the closet with a safe on top of it and the hair dryer on top of that. Three people and five nights is not a comfortable stay with no dresser. The city does have some problems with taxis one of which the drivers say they don't know where the location is even in the tourist areas. When I mentioned this to the front desk the response was that I should never take the taxis from the front of the hotel but rather from the lower level. A sign at the concierge saying that would have been helpful after getting burned more than once. How are guests to know that? September 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quick Overnight Stay I was in town for an 2 day stay in Seattle. I think the hotel is a bit outdated. No USB ports in the rooms, no media connections anywhere, or docking stations. The worst part was the check in and out process. Both of which I waited 20 mins for. Valet was a great staff and the location was great. August 20, 2015
  • 2015-11-28 T10:30:19.342-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1078, tr_1078
  • loc_en_US, sid_1055, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 37 next>>