The Westin Camino Real, Guatemala

  • Avenida la Reforma y 14 Calle
  • Guatemala City,
  • 01010
  • Guatemala
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 41 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet Dreams I couldn't have been happier. The pillows were dreamy, the staff lovely and the lemon shrimp risotto and cheviche was divine. We'll be back. Dawn and Leah April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as always I continue to enjoy staying at this location. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. It is a very beautiful clean hotel and very safe. I just earned Platinum and the staff took their time to explain the additional benefits that came with the upgrade. Thank You! March 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel on the outside but inside... I have stayed at this hotel before and it is a nice place; but with so many other options around I wouldn't say this is a place I would be coming back to in the future. I feel like the outside is so nice but the rooms are so blah and leave a lot to desire for the price. I think that front desk at check in was really not all that helpful when asking for gold member benefits. When you think WESTIN Hotels I don't think of this hotel. And when you ask about benefits the answer is "well we are a franchise"; thats not a way to answer. I have never heard of being charged for an upgrade "if I wanted it". WESTIN, you should reconsider putting your name on this hotel. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Safe, nice hotel in the city Stayed at the hotel for a long term stay for work. The hotel is located close to the airport and has other hotels/restaurants close by, making you feel safer and a bit more protected - although there really isn't anything to "do" in the area. The staff was always friendly and helpful when needed. The SPG executive lounge was always a nice treat to enjoy after work - the staff that work it are awesome! Really nice pool and some awesome views of the volcano. The room itself was smaller, but definitely nice and always attended to. Overall, great place for a business traveler who wants to feel safe in the city. February 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed. Loud Construction and Unfriendly Staff My wife and I stayed at the Westin Camino Real for total of 6 nights on two separate stays. The first 3 nights we were unable to sleep in due to the construction. Note that the current on-going construction was not mentioned anywhere during the booking and starting 8:00AM you will hear jack hammer and people hammering your wall. Search for "Westin Camino Real Noise Problems" on YouTube for a video of the construction noise. I can't copy paste the actual link since it's outside of SPG What made me upset the most was not the loud construction noise but the staff members at the front desk. My 2nd stay at the Westin Camino Real, the staff member gave me a room on a floor that was completely under construction. My frustration grew when I found out that the hotel was only 50% at full capacity. I was left wondering why the front desk staff member gave me a room on a floor currently under construction when there were unoccupied rooms on other floors. After talking to an operator I was promised to a new room and extra SPG points but I haven't received any points yet. The guest review "A bit let down to say the least" on this site sums up exactly how I felt during my stay. Please read review by "NEMO526" on specifics about the hotel. I will never book another room at Westin Camino Real January 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by A bit let down to say the least Not quite what I expected for a hotel that is supposed to cater to Americans. English skills limited at the front desk, the place one would think English speaking staff are needed most. Overall, the sense we got is that this hotel is for the upper class, not the average. For our entire visit, staff clearly catered to and favored those that were perceived to be of importance. As an example....after a horrible night sleep, I went to the lobby at around 6AM, dressed in shorts and a sweatshirt. An employee posted at the coffee station just stared at me while I fixed a cup of coffee, not even a greeting. Greetings were abundant for two Delta flight crews and a nicely dressed Korean businessman, the latter who was poured a cup of coffee and offered some breakfast pastries that were mysteriously conjured up as they were not available for the rest of the guests. Funny thing is, the businessman turned his nose up at the pastries and the employee at the coffee station walked away tipless. Construction was not mentioned when booking and we were subjected to the most awful jackhammering beginning around 9:30AM (couldn't sleep in). I was unaware of the construction, at first, and asked a male security guard what the noise was as it seemed to becoming from above, not below. The feeling I got from the security guard was that I was imagining things. After about half an hour, he realized that it was construction coming from the lower floors, but offered nothing more than a half-hearted apology. By the third night, I requested to change rooms, and was given a room on the 10th floor. Problem? There were three of us and the new room only had one king bed. New complaints fell on deaf, non-English speaking ears. Sleep the final night was worse than the first two needless to say. Pool hours are limited and security enforces them. So after a long day visiting my wife's family, a dip in the pool was not an option. The one night we did get to use the pool it was full of locals who can apparently purchase an annual membership and take over the facilities. While I commend extra security in such a hotel, the personnel are quite rude and make you feel like a criminal, not a guest. The security is lacking is many ways, however, such as one elevator requiring a key card to get to guest floors while the other does not....why? Last complaint........the second day we opted not to have the room cleaned as to earn the additional 500 Starpoints: The hanger was taken from the door but the points never applied to my account. All of these things will send me searching for new hotel for our next stay....disappointed indeed. December 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by average Very expensive rates. Poor attention waiter in free breakfast. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb service The quality of service at this hotel is amazing. I feel like royalty. November 21, 2014
  • 2015-04-26T18:33:46.389-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_41, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_1075, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>