Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 364 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Calgary conference this hotel handled my conference very well, even when a whole bunch of extra people showed up for the closing banquet. Staff very friendly and professional May 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by “Very Friendly and Professional Staff” I stayed at the Westin from 5/2 to 5/5/2016. It’s fifth or sixth time I have stayed and I don’t usually write reviews for hotels. I stayed about 120 nights away from home in hotels last year for business and family vacations, but the Westin Calgary is one of my favorite hotels to visit. The staff does an excellent job of making you feel like a valued customer. This must be something they train all of the employees because I noticed this behavior from everyone I interacted with. They always make friendly conversation and ask about your day. On another note, there is always a unique, pleasant scent in the air when you walk into this hotel. I stayed in a standard room on the SPG preferred guests floor. Even the standard rooms in this hotel are nice and roomy with a very good desk and work station, in room Starbucks coffee, decent wireless internet, classy bathroom and a comfortable bed. Room service is quick and the food is very good. The Westin has a nice breakfast buffet; I love the omelette station! It’s a bit pricey, but the food is good and very convenient. There is also a Starbucks connected to this hotel that I will use for a breakfast meal. The Keg restaurant is also connected to the hotel and is an excellent steakhouse. The Westin has a great downtown location and is close to many other attractions and restaurants. There are taxis standing by 24/7 if you don’t have a car or can’t walk to where you are going. The fitness center is a bit small, but complete with everything I was looking for. They also have a nice heated pool that is fairly large and rarely crowded. I really enjoyed my stay and highly recommend the Westin when visiting Calgary. I’ve always been highly satisfied with my stay and over all experience at the Westin Calgary. May 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience Left this hotel today after a glorious 5 night stay. I really can't say enough about how well I was treated! My first night there I had a problem with the temperature in my room. It was very hot and the thermostat wasn't working. I called the front desk and they immediately sent a serviceman to fix. He thought he had fixed it but no luck..I left it for the night but I stopped in at the front desk in AM to tell them. They were immediately apologetic and promised to send someone up immediately. They then gave me a gift card to be used for their breakfast buffet which I used and it was delicious! After I returned to my room later in the day the temperature was perfect and they had even left a deluxe fan in my room!! And a voice message on my phone asking if all was well. That was just one of many amazing interactions I had with staff at the hotel! The location of the hotel is perfect! Walking distance to everything from fantastic shopping...restaurants... Stephen Avenue to the Ctrain! I also ended every night with a nightcap at the attached keg restaurant...Tim the bartender rocked! So polite and professional! I will definitely be back as a SPG member and frequent traveller I would say this is one of my favorite hotels! May 6, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two issues There was a terrible squeaking in the vent throughout my last night - had to sleep with a pillow on my head! I did let reception know when I checked out. I had by accident left some items on the shower ledge and did not realise until the next day. I was, however, still in the hotel for most of the day at the conference I had registered under, so the hotel could have contacted me to have me pick them up. Disappointing that staff did not go to that extra little effort. April 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay and Staff! We were checked in by Max, who was very professional and informative. Sara welcomed us as well and provided a business card should we need anything during our stay. We would return to this hotel. March 16, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin is not a value hotel for it's prices What a disappointing stay I had at this hotel. The first room I was in, the bathroom was so small and poorly laid out, you either hit your hip on the bathroom sink or bumped into the shower or hit your head on the wall while simply sitting on the toilet.....I asked for a room with a bathtub and "yay" there was a little more room, athough the bathtub wasn't much bigger than my dog's water dish, so don't actually plan to use it. The TV size and quality is terrible, and I had a better unit in a cheap hotel in Hinton...so disappointing. The food was pricey but tasty, but the service was hit or miss....I spent a fair bit of time on hold which is frustrating. Be warned, parking is extra on top of the high prices...value/$ is just not there. February 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Very clean, Comfortable, Friendly Staff, Good Restaurant, City Centre...and more. February 2, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need improvement Compared to other Westin that I've stayed. I felt this place needs more cleanliness. December 9, 2015
  • 2016-05-27 T09:46:26.779-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_364, tr_364
  • loc_en_US, sid_1078, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>