The Westin Melbourne

  • 205 Collins Street
  • Melbourne,
  • Victoria
  • 3000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. A maximum of two children are allowed in Deluxe Rooms with two double beds. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 265 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for the theater This centrally located luxury hotel is perfectly located to the prime shopping areas and commercial theaters of Collins St., as well as steps away from Federation Square, and the Performing Arts center of Melbourne, as well as the fine arts national gallery, and all the excitement of the river waterfront as well. The staff and concierge services especially were very helpful with restaurant and theater reservations. December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great experience Over the years the Westin Melbourne has provided a consistent and great experience for me every time I've stayed there. The staff is always incredibly helpful and pleasant. The facilities are outstanding and its location cannot be beat. It's location in downtown Melbourne places it very close to the major businesses, hundreds of great restaurants and shopping. I highly recommend it for anyone visiting Melbourne. February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for Australian Open tennis fans The Westin Melbourne is a top hotel for amenities and hospitality. The location is perfect for tennis fans and travelers who want to be around a convenient setting - about a mile from the tennis stadium and close to public transit. One would never want to get out of the 'heavenly' beds! The staff was very helpful and polite, especially the concierges. Very nice pool and fitness center for SPG members! January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel with some flaws The hotel is in a great location and is a nice building with nice rooms. Unfortunately, there is no club and dining / bar options in the hotel are exorbitantly expensive. The bed was very comfortable and room quite clean and comfortable. One major weakness is the lack of electrical outlets in the room especially next to the bed and there is no wireless in the rooms. So some basic things are missing. May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Melbourne always delivers This is one of the leading hotels in Australia. It has an unbeatable combination of highly trained and friendly staff (including its admirable General Manager Debra Watts), spacious and light filled rooms, up to date facilities and consistently tasty food. I have stayed in many hotels in Melbourne's CBD but none compares to The Westin. October 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad customer service I love the hotel it looks really nice and great facilities but every aspect of the hotel changes moment the people who serve you does not make you feel welcome or show any kindness towards there guest , so far this is the worst service I have experienced at any front desk I have walked in to get my self checked in and to check out , for a five star GSA I felt the service was really really pour except for the room service agent & the porters who was friendly and nice to us. Overall I was satisfied with your room and the rest of the facilities but who ever who's in charge of your front office team needs a wake up call and get there staff up to five star service and even after when i was talking to my colleague he even mentioned about the same issue he experienced when he stayed with you couple of months ago. So it is pretty obvious you need to step up on your service level and take it bit more serious. October 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by My 5 days at Westin Melbourne Good location, nice hotel lobby and nice wellness centre. However, there is no free wi-fi in the room, the room is not being cleaned thoroughly, and the free tv channel is lack of entertaining shows. when we noticed that our room was not cleaned properly and asked customer service staff for change of room, we were told that our room had been cleaned and there was no room available. Luckily, we had evidence and managed to speak to their customer relation manager, Fiona, and she was very friendly and helpfull to find other cleaned room for us. Oh yeah, remember to bring your tooth brush and tooth paste, because they are not provided in the room. Also, if you stay with your partner and kids for many days, you may want to bring your own body wash and shampoo because they only provide 1 small set of body wash and shampoo. This will save you trouble from keep calling room service to ask for extra sets everyday. June 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Really Unfriendly staff This hotel is really flat, the staff seem as if they really don't want to be working. It's just not a friendly place to stay! and also why would the Martini bar (its' a bar in the hotel) be closed on Sunday and Monday... this makes no sense as I stayed Sunday and Monday nights. Could you just have one bar tender and stay open? I would give this hotel a miss. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Stay Had a lovely stay. It was a great way to relax after a hectic work week. The staff looked after my every need and any questions that I had were solved quickly with a smile. I will definately be staying at this hotel again The only thing I would suggest and I am not sure whether it was the room that I was in, but there needs to be a hotel telephone directory in the room. February 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Melbourne lacks 5-star feel and has pretty atrocious food. Restaurant menu tiny. Dishes unimaginative and basic ones even are poorly executed - meaning badly cooked or poor quality. Probably the most disappointing 5-star hotel F&B experience I've had in any continent for several years. Martini Bar closed routinely for January "because it's quiet" was what I was told. Hard to see how the Westin even qualifies as 5 star without a proper bar. Room Service main courses generally poor. Badly cooked or poor quality ingredients. When coming back late from work I felt like I was playing culinary roulette when ordering room service. I once ordered the steak sandwich which contained the smallest steak I've ever seen. Perhaps 2-3 ounces. Prices for all food are high given the quality, thereby amplifying discontent. TV sound quality terrible (bassy and boomy) and not adjustable but room otherwise very nice. Customer-facing staff are generally excellent and the hotel's strong point. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Melbourne Westin Great hotel. Concierge was very friendly and helpful to me. He gave me some tips on getting tix to the Australia Football League finals. Alot of fun and the rooms were very nice, clean, comfortable and great views. Bed was a little too soft though. Otherwise, the hotel was very nice to stay at and I would go back again. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Business trip was a pleasure This hotel is living proof that being a large global brand like Westin doesn't mean it has to be cold or unfriendly. The concierge Ian is a riot! He should be on the stage... Maybe in a sense he is. The manager Debra we also met, so warm and oozing hospitality, which when it comes from the top imbues all the team with the same spirit. Would definitely stay again! November 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay Have stayed at this lovely hotel several times and enjoyed it very much. Fantastic central city location. HOWEVER, Main light in bathroom was not working and tv was unwatchable as pixelating and noisy. Maintenance looked but it was a problem throughout hotel. Difficult procedure for altering booking through website as it was a voucher. Frustrating! May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only place to stay in Melbourne Coming from regional Victoria we are often in need of o/night accomodation in Melb. Having stayed in many of the so called top hotels, we now only stay at the Westin. It is central, exceptionally comfortable, clean but most importantly the staff are exceptional. Even the most basic rooms rival the deluxe rooms at other hotels and the beds are amazing! June 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay I stayed at the Westin instead of my usual hotel and I must admit I will be back. The staff from Reception / Concierge / room service where friendly and happy to help. Great experience and great hotel, I will be back next time I am in Melbourne October 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to standard On Arrival we sat in the lobby bar and ordered two white wines they were room tempriture, not impressed at $ 16.50 a glass. next day we had buffet breakfast, all the hot food was cold. That day we arrived back to find no room service had been done, they sent up somone but it was not done properly. No milk, no gasses washed. not cleaned properly. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST IN MELBOURNE I am a regular guest at The Westin Melbourne and it constantly meets my high expectations. All the staff are very pleasant and make me feel like part of the SPG family. Even the manager kindly leaves me healthy treats for my arrival. The only thing missing is a club facility but that's nitpicking as the lounge is quite acceptable. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Lovely! Too bad this hotel is in my home town since it is always a pleasure to stay here. The architecture, decor, staff are awesome. My only suggestion for improvement - more staff at breakfast will make for a more relaxing and pleasurable experience for guests... and boost attractiveness more than any other price related initiatives. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge Excellence! Ian is an absolute force to be reckoned with when it comes to customer service. His calm, efficient manner simply makes things happen before you even ask. Nothing is too much trouble and it is obvious he has immense passion for his role at the Westin Melbourne. He has made it impossible for us to consdier staying anywhere else! September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to spend a weekend. Thanks for a senstaional stay.... at a place away from home. The indulgence package for 2 love birds, spending quality time together was wonderful. The hotels staff were merticulious and made us feel welcomed. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous weekend! I wanted to take a moment and thank the Westing Melbourne for a lovely weekend. The Westin Melbourne is one of the most luxurious Westin’s I have had the pleasure of staying in. The staff were friendly, competent, and efficient, and the room was amazing. Thank you again, and I look forward to my next stay! January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC!!! We had a great night/day and every aspect of the Westin was just lovely! The bed was just so comfortable that i really want one for home!! The pillow the best!! The food for breakfast YUMMMMMYYYYY!! And Staff just lovely!! thanks again for making our honeymoon night /day a good one!! July 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Loved the quiet rooms in a convenient downtown CBD location, however service was hit and miss and housekeeping definitely needs attention as the bathtub and showers were not clean and the service was incomplete one time also. The restaurant is way over-priced. The bathrooms and showers are amazing. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel Staff Make It Great Quite simply, I have never been disappointed. The team at The Westin Melbourne are by far the best I have encountered anywhere in the world. From the General Manager, to the Concierge, and Reception Team, they put a smile on my face when I walk in and I still smile with the memories after I have left. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am already looking forward to my next stay. From the moment you arrive the staff are friendly and welcoming. The staff from Valet Parking who remember you from a previous visit, the reception staff, restaurant staff right through to housekeeping. How can you not be relaxed and enjoy your stay. I am already looking forward to my next stay. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Place to be - Westin It is right in the city center and walkable to all tourist spots in Melbourne. Staff will accomadate all your requests in a timely manner. Clean Rooms and Good Gym and Pool. The Bar is excellent and good dining facilities September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by HEAVENLY The most comfortable bed you will find in any hotel. October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location Nice hotel with spacious deluxe room. Only issue is the walls and door are thin and I could hear doors opening and shutting and some noises in the walkway. Otherwise, hotel is beautiful and well located. Room service menu could be improved with more Asian and international selections. June 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel - just dont eat the food Hotel was great, room service was absolutely terrible, over priced food is ok but when it's $40 for a lamb shank and it's terrible it can be quite frustrating. In short great hotel, location, room and staff, but do not order room service. McDonald's would have been a far better choice. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel, cant wait to return The hotel was excellent, the service was faultless from the time you arrive to leaivng, all staff are friendly and attentive to your every needs. Rooms are spacious and clean and its a perfect location right in the heart of the city. Had a fabulous stay and look forward to returning. November 17, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>