The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler

  • 4090 Whistler Way
  • Whistler,
  • British Columbia
  • V0N 1B4
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great except for Bellman mixup Great place, kids were very happy and comfortable. But...when checking in, I asked that the reservation (in my wife's name) be credited to my SPG balance. The girl at the desk then proceeded to change the reservation name to mine without doing any follow up or even asking if this was what I wanted. The result was that our luggage sat in the bellman's area for hours because it was tagged with the original reservation name. We could not phone down and ask what was happening because the phone in the room was not working! When we went down to the front, no one was available or comprehended what the problem could be. Eventually I tracked down a bellman and had to describe the luggage, the the tag name and reservation name were now different! When checking out, we had to use our room number because the name was changed back and then misspelled! It was a simple screw-up easily avoided if the clerk had thought things through or our room phone had been working. At a hotel of this level, staff training must be better! July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel with Exceptional Staff We had a wonderful experience at the Westin in Whistler. The front desk staff checking in and checking out were very friendly and helpful. Our room and the hotel were beautiful and had everything we needed. The chef did a fantastic job cooking up our salmon we had caught the day before. We will come back again and gladly stay for the duration of our trip. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ridiculously expensive I was appalled by the inflated prices for food and drink at this hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by noisy bedroom Room 488 bedroom was too noisy, because is very close to elevator. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Post Mudder Sleep at Westin We checked into hotel morning of our Tough Mudder event in Whistler. The rooms are a bit tight, we had a king with sofa bed. The washrooms are very small. Overall it was clean and comfortable, but for the price I would expect alot more so not happy from that perspective. However the customer service, location were excellent. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room, Food and Service Central location. Clean and comfortable rooms. Good food and service. Availability of Wi-Fi was important. I would like to give compliments to one of your dining room staff (waiter) Katie who is warm, friendly and has an excellent personality. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms designated as family friendly I rarely have any bad comment with our Westin experiences. My wife and I stayed with our newborn at this property and were told our rooms was in a family friendly area of the hotel (East tower 10th floor). The room next to us was occupied by a group of 20 something yr olds who thought it ok to play music really loud at 4am for 4 hours. We are fairly chilled people but this was unacceptable and not exactly consistent with family friendly. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome weekend Hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful and spacious. I will stay there again for sure. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding location Have nothing but good to say. From check in to check out was fantastic. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Conference Destination Our team just spent a fabulous three days at The Westin Resort & Spa in Whistler, BC for our annual international sales conference. The hotel staff was extremely willing, helpful and went above and beyond to see to our needs. Overall, every aspect of our stay was handled with efficiency and professionalism. Thank you so much to the Westin Whistler staff from everyone here at FLOFORM - we had a wonderful time and would definitely recommend this hotel for any group headed to Whistler, big or small! Cheers! FLOFORM Countertops May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great facility, great staff! Super efficient junior deluxe suite. Everything you need in a cozy space! The staff was excellent, loved the hotel! Great location, close to the village but not too close!! June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff and a great hotel When we arrived at the Westin we were immediately recongised as platinium guests and upgraded to the top floor in the north tower facing away from the hustle and bustle for a quiter stay, also upgraded from a studio to a one bed apt. which was much larger and bigger kitchen, our rooms were large, newly decorated and very comfortable. My wife and i were delighted with our platinium upgrades after our long flight from dublin ireland. This was our first time to ski Whistler and also visit Canada, Before we arrived at the westin we co ordinated our ski tickets and dinners with ian at concierge, he was most helpful to us which saved us considerable money. I would also like to complement Daniel the duty manager for his help in resolving a small problem without fuss and completely to our satisfaction. THANK YOU WESTIN for a wonderful vacation. For a great and reasonable wax and sharpen go to whistler village sports and ask for Ged. January 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The location of the Westin is marvelous, especially if you have children. The walk to the lifts in ski boots, carrying your skis can be difficult. To then have a pool, hot tub and sauna to look forward to after a day of skiing, is awesome. This was our second stay. It is pricy, but you get quality for your money. January 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Resort Hotel The room is very comfortable. Kitchen is handy for our stay and saves us a lot of money on food. The bed and shower are always the best with Starwood hotels. If the hotel could provide more tablewares that can save us from turning on the dishwasher after evey meal. The location is great, very close to the ski slope. The hotel even has staff to pick up our ski equipment every afternoon right at the ski slop to save us from carrying the equipments to walk back to the ski shop. The only disappointments that we have are there's no hot cocoa or any christmas goodies in the lobby. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by a lovely weekend getaway with friends The rooms were beautiful and the beds were very comfortable. Many thoughtful features such as free coffee and soft robes were included. The shower and bath were very nice. I loved having a full kitchen in the room. The hotel staff were courteous and responsive to any questions that I had. We really enjoyed relaxing by the pool in the comfortable lounge chairs. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cozy and located well Overall great stay at this Westin Whistler. The room was cozy and comfortable. The food at the on site restaurant was on par. Relatively good view (8th floor east). Enjoying being able to walk from resort to village for everything. Some things to consider - although if you're staying at Westin, cost is not typically a major concern but some of the fees were a bit over the top (on site restaurant, room service, parking, movies and snack charges). 1 bedroom suite had queen... so close to walls we had to walk sideways to navigate around bed. Found and killed 4 large ants wandering the room. Room was so warm we had to open windows to maintain comfortable temperature. Some minor mildew in bathroom. Noise was minor (could hear conversations through walls and some kids running on floor above. If there is a concert at the ski lift, you will hear it. Spa was super, we had couples massage and milk bath. Pool a bit small, especially with kids - they need ample room to play. Indoor-outdoor pool was a cool feature. Since we were on the east wing (better view?) it felt a little awkward walking to spa/pool in robe passing by the conference rooms. Service was on par for a Westin. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and A Premere SPG Property This is a wonderful hotel for a luxury ski vacation and for families. The location is epic -- it is right at the main gondola (I think the gondola building is even attached to the hotel), and the beautiful village starts just past the lift. Ski rentals, the ski valet, and shops are all located on the property as you walk towards the slopes. And check in for the Whistler Ski School is right outside the slope-side doors. The rooms are large and quiet, with kitchenettes and fireplaces. And the staff is wonderful, with a great attention to detail. The concierge can have all of your lift tickets, rental vouchers, and ski school material ready at check in. This Winter will be the fourth year in a row for my family. I'm looking forward to another perfect stay. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! My family stayed here over Christmas and it is a great hotel. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly -- we were on an award stay and they did a lot to upgrade us to great rooms that more than met our needs. Concierge was very helpful in making all kinds of arrangements especially pre-arrival. The location cannot be beat. You are steps away from the slope and in the afternoon the ski check moves outside -- your skis are handed off a few steps from the bottom of the slope. You are an easy walk to Whistler nightlife. November 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everthing was good, except the noise. Our room was #859. We checked in around 2pm. Everything was good. Except one thing... Noise. The problem was noise from the outdoor swimming pool. Kids didn't stop making a noise until 10PM. Well we expected the staff will stop them as your policy at 9pm. "9-10m, only adult can access" We also woke up with that noise at 9am. For 8 hours noise.... well I don't know I will choose your hotel again with the same view. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Planning our next trip We decided at the last minute to drive up to Whistler from Vancouver and stay overnight so my husband could get in a day of skiing in the sun. I chose to spend the day walking around the village and window shop as I knew check-in wasn't until 4:00. From the moment we checked-in I had the best experience with this hotel. First, I was called and told that my room was ready early. We also had been upgraded. I had some time so I chose to go for a workout and use the pool. The workout facilities were excellent and the pool was warm! I had the best time enjoying all the facilities that were offered. We spent some time in the lounge area that night, had dinner then breakfast the next morning. Wow - the food was good and our servers couldn't have been more friendly or accommodating to our every need while dining. We had to wait a bit for our dinner, which we didn't mind, but were given a choice of desserts anyways and teas to take with us up to our room when we were told we were too full for a complimentary dessert. We are planning another trip in May for a golf weekend as we had such a good experience at the Westin in Whistler. The ski lifts are on one side of the hotel and the golf course and driving range on the other - great location! Can be pricey, but have never been disappointed when staying at this hotel. April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Updated breakfast menu Came here during low season in Whistler. Hotel was very quiet and the rooms were tidy. Valet was really friendly and helpful with storing the bikes that we came up in. I really like the new and more realistic breakfast upgrade options for SPG Platinum guests. For guests who are not SPG Platinum, the price of the breakfast menu is also much more reasonable now for everything except for the buffet. $30 for a breakfast buffet feels a bit too much if I didn't have platinum status. It's a very nice breakfast buffet and the staff is very attentive, but I think $20-25 is probably a more reasonable price range for the area--especially given that there are several great coffee shops in very close proximity to the hotel. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but cheap on services We stayed at the westin for a dance competition (my daughter's). The room was great but twe had nothing but problems with the cards used to enter the room No, we didn't keep them near any electronic devices, etc. it was particularly frustrating when my daughter needed a quick change. We were in the ballroom and I had to wait 10 minutes for an elevator to the 7th floor. Got to my room - key didn't work. No one would let me I even with id. Had to go back to reception for new key; then back up to my room for costume. Ended up going to reception 4 times for new keys for a 3 day stay. They didn't offer any compensation for our troubles. Also, first hotel I've ever stayed at that doesn't offer free internet access in room (cheap!!!!) the pub food was the best by far. Restaurant food and room service food not very good for price paid. Cleaning service - great..loved kitchenette in room. Comfy king bed and pull out couch. Parking - $30 per night for self park. Our friends who stayed there parked at convention centre just down the street for $10 per night.. Had nails done at spa. Great job but not the friendliest. May 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great location, no so great accommodations We signed up for a penthouse suite expecting to have 7 people who would need 4 bedrooms. As it turns out, it was good my sister and her daughter did not come as accommodations were tight. Penthouse had only two true bedrooms despite the billing it sleeps 10. Sofabeds in rooms are not bedrooms. Also only had one true bathroom and 2 halts (common bathroom had shower, second bedroom had connected bathroom with no shower). Worst two features: 1) East Wing elevator was out of order for 3 days. Meant long waits to get up and down (no stairs). Staff did nothing to apologize except say :not my fault". 2) $8/day/person ski valet charge was not announced and is highway robbery. To hotel's credit, they removed fee when I complained. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and friendly service Loved the hotel! Great and friendly staff. Treated very well and the hotel had shuttle service to various levels of upper and lower Whistler. Definitely would go back to this hotel. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely relaxing This hotel had great rooms with wonderful kitchen facilities. The bed was extremely comfortable and the staff were very helpful and friendly. May 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! I am a gold member. Our room was NOT ready at check in and we needed to wait until 6:30PM for it to be ready. IN addition, on check out, we were NOT able to have a LATE check out. After MUCH debate, we managed to convince the manager to give us a 1:30 checkout, which is NOWHERE near the 4;00 pm checkout. When combined with the exceptionally LATE checkin time (6:30pm on our day of arrival) and our disappointing DEPARTURE time that required a lot of work on our end, EVEN though we are GOLD members, this made for a disappointing GOLD member experience. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location for Skiers Our first trip to Whistler. The good: The Concierge took care of lift tickets and ski rentals. Very Nice. The ski shop is on the same level as the walk to the lifts, and the hotel has an excellent location for accessing the Whistler/Blackcomb lifts. Additionally the Westin has a ski valet at the lifts where you can drop off your skis and not have to carry them the 40 yards to the hotel, so it's very convenient to drop them and then hit the apres ski at the bars in the village.The ski shop equipment is not very high performance though. If you are looking to demo the best high performance equipment you should plan on using one of the MANY rental shops in the village. But for convenience if above average equipment is good enough, you can't beat the in house shop. The room was small, but very nice, except noted below. The disappointments: As a Platinum guest I expected a better room/view. I was using my Starpoints Awards so since there was no $$$ involved maybe they chose not to upgrade my room. We ended up in the minimum size room, with no view (except the side of a building and walkway). I guess I'm spoiled by the upgrades I usually get! The coffee maker is a joke, one of those two cup jobs, I was expecting a real coffee maker in a room advertised as having a kitchen. No dining table and chairs, we had to use the ottomon/coffee table as our dining table. No ice bucket, we had to use a bowl. No DVR/Blu Ray player for the TV. The wifi worked well in our room. The TV tended to have satellite reception issues. The FireRock bar is very nice. We didn't try the restaurant, but the food in the bar was excellent and wasn't very expensive (for a resort hotel). February 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lovely getaway Our stay was short so we did not have an opportunity to use many of the facilities. The staff was great. Overall experience from check in to check out was very positive. No hesitation to return. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect As usual, Westin never dropped the ball during my visit to their resort. 5-Star in every department. I just wish the cost of dining in the on-site restaurants was priced more affordably. With so many choices in Whistler all within a short walking distance the convenience of eating at Auberge or Sushi isn't worth the substantially extra cost. For example, $28 for a breakfast buffet? Plus tax, plus tip, per person? Westin needs to re-think their philosophy in my humble opinion. July 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Large Room The room was spacious, but the parking charge of $34 and daily per person charge of $8 for ski storage seems high especially as the room charge is not cheap (>$300). Suggestion would be to have these charges included in a package. Lounge was very nice as I had a drink there. One of the two elevators did not work during our stay, which in the morning and evening caused congestion. Stairs only went down to the 3rd floor, so no help there. March 25, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>