The Westin St. Louis

  • 811 Spruce Street
  • St. Louis,
  • Missouri
  • 63102
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok hotel, better options nearby I was here only for one night and the hotel had the general WESTIN feel to it: clean and quite. It was also perfectly located near the freeway and bush stadium. However, what's the point of going to the west if they have no lounge and as a Platinum member you don't get upgraded. Another SPG hotel with a lounge and a cheaper price tag is nearby. I was underwhelmed with the check-in staff who felt annoyed when I asked for the two rooms I had booked to be on the same floor when she'd gone and processed us on different floors. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, strong overall, poor SPG recognition The Westin St. Louis is the nicest SPG property in St. Louis, and it wears the title well. The rooms, while slightly outdated, are quite nice and larger than average. Staff are attentive, particularly the valet parking team. Room service is about average for a Westin, which means it's good. Only two mild gripes with the hotel: -- SPG status recognition: in almost three months of staying at the hotel, I got upgraded precisely once -- for only one night. There are many other SPG elites checking into the hotel, so don't expect much on the upgrade front. -- Air vents are right over the bed, and blow down on you quite strongly. I don't particularly like the breeze while sleeping, so I found this annoying. Overall, though, a great hotel and well worth choosing. Just be sure to check the Cardinals schedule, or you might have a hard time reaching the hotel. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Large rooms and nicely appointed This Hotel has a great location, right on the metro link and across the street from the ballpark. The room was large and well appointed. Great bathroom with separate tub and shower. The exercise room needs better staffing; I had to ask the Hotel staff to meet my needs there (which they did.) I also would urge them to drop the separate charge for the internet - it's a cheesy move for such a classy hotel. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Access to Stadium My husband and I have two children, and love staying at the Westin because of its high caliber and its ease and location to the stadium. It takes about 5 minutes to get back to our hotel room. This makes it well worth the money for the access...Also, the Westin has to be one of the quietest hotels my family and I have ever used. Thanks to all of the Westin employees. May 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by St Louis Westin is a concern I love Westin hotels and the SPG.com staff are remarkable. However, the St. Louis property does not live up to the Westin standard as I have known it. The facilities had multiple issues including phones that did not work, plumbing issues and staff that did not understand what "Turn Down Service" was. I hope they improve! July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by NiceHotel but not for the price. The bed was good one of best beds I have slept on in hotel. Also liked the nice stand up shower. Staff was not too friendely or helpfull,and 3 floor layout sucked. Need more than 1elevavtor to get you to 3 floor. For the same price at other hotels they throw in comp. minni bar. Also hotel needs a swimming pool,or hottub. Hotel was clean. November 10, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Westin Standards Hotel was very nice and clean and room was great. However, Concierge desk was never staffed, reception desk was always understaffed and too small. Overall staff was very nice but not well trained. For the average hotel everything was satisfactory but well below Westin standards. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Westin I've ever stayed in I was traveling to St. Louis for a brief trip and decided to stay at the downtown Westin. It was, quite simply, one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. Certainly the finest Westin. Room & bathroom were spacious and clean. Overall property was beautiful and functional. Even restaurant was great. Would stay again in a heartbeat. May 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hidden Fees everywhere I felt like I was being taken advantage of at every corner. Hidden and incorrect charges were added to my room service bill and incorrect charges were on my final bill for parking. The hotel, itself, was adequate, but all of the other incidental charges left me with a very sour taste in my mouth. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite hotel in St. Louis This hotel is awesome! If you want an upscale hotel experience this Westin meets the requirements. You cannot beat the proximity to Busch Stadium! Nice beds and big rooms. We will definitely come back. Love it!!! August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meet Our Comfort Levels En route to Kansas City, MO we decided to stay in St. Louis, MO. Late night arrival was made in reservation & overnight valet service was well accommodated accordingly. Morning bath-time was received well by our 5yr & 3yr old boys. The Fitness Center exceeded the wife's safety standards and comfort levels for her morning work-out. called Service Express for valet to bring my SUV to the front drive. Self check-out at the front desk was quick and convenient. Valet attendant who brought our vehicle around was hesitant and some what cautious to assist us with our luggage. Second attendant provided assistance and asked if we needed any directions. September 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel is not worth the money compared to the other hotels in St. Louis immediate area this one is well behind the curve for meeting expectations. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service The room and the bathroom was beautiful! There was no mini fridge, but the mini bar (must ask for the key) had space for refrigeration--which was free to open but not to take anything, of course. The bartenders were very nice. When a margarita wasn't made perfectly, they let us keep the first one and immediately made a second one. Late checkout was free, even though we stepped out at 1:10PM. Self-parking was free, the $20 was refunded. Self-parking is the open air parking lot across Spruce Street. The view wasn't perfect, but for $140 (w/o tax) a premium king room was a bargain! I definitely recommend this hotel for anyone staying downtown STL. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Workout Gear Offer Not As Advertised Westin Hotels has advertised on a national level that guests do not need to pack workout clothes or athletic shoes because they can be borrowed from the hotel. At the St. Louis location, stickers were placed on the full-length mirrors also advertising this offer. We called the hotel before booking to ensure that this facility was participating in the offer and the front desk confirmed this for us. Upon arrival and asking for running shoes, it turned out that there were no shoes smaller than men's size 9. I wear a women's size 8. In fact, there were not shoes for every size. There appeared to be only two pairs of shoes available - a size 9 and a size 11. The front desk clerk was friendly and did her best to accommodate our request, but if the shoes aren't there ( per a mysterious 'gal in the back' who was unable to locate other shoe sizes), what's she going to do? My husband and I then spent and hour we didn't have, to drive to a running store, then spent money we had not planned to spend on shoes. If the hotel is not able to commit to a program, they shouldn't participate at all. Otherwise, our stay was very pleasant. This was just a frustration because, in the past, we have always believed the various specials that Westin has offered. We will not be fooled again. October 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience I grew up in St. Louis. When this hotel first opened, I stayed regularly when visiting for business, and it was fantastic. I consistently recommended it. My last visit will be just that. While the room was not ready on arrival, I was assured a call when it was. At about 4 pm, I checked again to be informed my room had been ready for some time. I requested a room near the main elevator to avoid long walks down the halls and generally wasting time. I was placed in the second building, third floor, that requires at least two elevator rides to get to the lobby in the main building. I requested my luggage, only to wait 45 minutes before calling, and then being told they needed a description so they could locate it. The valet service was slow to non-existent. The mini-bar was never re-filled, so simple things such as bottled water (at $3 a bottle), were not replenished. Gym hours were not available in the room. The lights in the closet did not work at all. I requested diet Cokes for the room only to be told the hotel only served Pepsi products. This despite sitting at the bar earlier watching a manger bring a six pack of regular and a six pack of diet Cokes for a customer at the bar upon request. The free internet service was unavailable. On the first night I was given the banquet log in -- no problem. On the second night, no one knew the banquet log in, I was sent to an off-site IT person, and spent 20 minutes with him until he located it. On the third night a manager came to my room, informed me it was fixed, then left only for me to be kicked off. I went to the iPhone at that point to change my flight. When leaving on an early flight, it took over 20 minutes for someone to determine how to get my keys from the valet lock box (after I had called from the room for my car), so I could then walk to the lot and get my car. Easily the worst hotel experience I can recall. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jimmy Saved the Day! We arrived Saturday 1hr before the start of the cardinal game. Jimmy welcomed us as we arrived along with Orlando. Told us not to worry enjoy the game he would take care of our valet and luggage. Within 15mins Jimmy contacted us and reported that I mistakenly booked the weekend before. And that we didn't have a reservation, but told us he and the staff was able to get us a room thankfully due to a cancelation. Its that type of service and dedication to their job that keeps us coming back! Its the staff that you first meet there the Valets that stand out. Thanks again to Jimmy, Orlando, and Sean that helped us Sunday when we left! June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big Disappointment I travel a lot to St Louis for business and being spg loyal, wanted to try out this Westin instead of the Sheratons in the area for a change. Pros - Beautiful property with updated rooms. - Breakfast was delicious Cons; - Staff need much more training. If i have to call 3 times to spg for a stay of 2 days with things I should have never needed to make the calls, that just shows how dis-appointing the service was. At the end, all I get is we are sorry, it won’t happen next time is not an spg response I expect. I don’t think next time is ever happening with this property for me. I have stayed at many other west-Ins and property wise, this one was the best, however, they really need much improvement for the service they 'think' they are offering. November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT HOTEL! I am somewhat of a hotel expert. Love everything about staying at a hotel. This hotel (being the closest to the stadium) was perfect! After being fully dissappointed from my last hotel stay in FLORIDA (spring break) I wasn't sure I could trust reviews. I don't normally write them either. But, I had to review this hotel. The only thing this hotel is missing is a pool. If that is okay by you, Perfect Hotel! Clean, Quite (considering proximatey to Busch) Great Restaurant and walking distance to Arch. We took the train in and back to the airport. No car rental needed. Staff was super friendly. Just perfect, still happy about our stay....other than our sad Cubs team:(. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin to the rescue! We checked into another hotel in St. Louis only to find our room filthy and the entire site unsatisfactory. We immediatly checked out and went in search of a room at the Westin. The minute we walked in we breathed a sigh of relief! It not only smelled lovely and had an inviting atmosphere, the front desk staff was so unbelievably kind. She found us a room and was willing to show it to us (I wanted to make sure it was clean) before we checked in. They had someone make up the sofabed for our kids and kindly gave us coupons for breakfast the next morning. No question..my future bookings will be ALL WESTIN...ALL THE TIME! June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Another Starwood Hotel that doesn't like Platinum Preferred Guests I made my reservation trying to use my Suite Night Awards and received an email as in 95% of my attempts to use them saying that they were not available. It also stated that I might be upgraded on arrival for just being platinum and of course no on that as well. When I looked at the rooms available online that afternoon there were four higher category rooms available. So, being stuck with a view of the courtyard arrival area, I know next time I'm in St Louis I know where I'll not be staying. All the rooms descriptions say "contemporary décor" maybe for the 60's, and the room is very dark with little lighting as well. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Very Comfortable Stay The Westin St. Louis is a terrific hotel. The central location is a short walking distance to all downtown attractions. The hotel itself is well-maintained, with clean oversized rooms. From the front desk, to the restaurant, to the bell desk and valets - the entire staff is very friendly, professional and efficient. All questions, requests, orders were met with a smile and quick response and alternate suggestions. The restaurant food is very good and the fitness facility is well-equipped. Nothing at the Westin St. Louis disappointed and this will always be my base when I am travelling in the area from now on. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stadium View My family came to town for a wedding, we have stayed many places down town for games. This room was very nice, clean and the bathroom is super cool. The view out of our window was amazing of Bush Stadium and we do plan on coming again with the kids for a game and stay at your establishment. On the other hand we will not be going back to the restaurant inside. The service was terrible, it says to wait to be seated so we stood there for a good 5 minutes to be told just to have a seat at the bar, then waited another 5 for menu's. We had to ask twice for one refill on the kids drinks. The food was not that good for the price we paid. I would defiantly look into training your staff in the restaurant. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Gem in the SPG Portfolio One of the best urban SPG hotels I have visited! With our platinum status, we were upgraded to one of the suites but all rooms in the hotel we visited that friends were staying in were clean, modern, and very comfortable. The staff was always smiling and there to help with your every need from the front desk staff to the valet. Even though the Cards lost the day before too :) Hats off to everyone at this hotel! What a great property with the best location in the city right next to Busch Stadium (but yet it feels like a quiet oasis that is sheltered from all the city commotion). November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprise at the Fifth Floor at St. Louis We have made reservations on line for a regular room Upon arriving, front desk was super busy and she just gave us the keys and indicated how to get there. We had trouble finding the room since it was in the other building and we walked a lot! We were already starting to complain about the whole experience when we finally arrived to our room. To our surprise, it was a really very nice huge suite! We were really surprised, specially after we found out that it was just steps away from another very private elevator that took us straight to the front! Because of this, we started booking Starwood properties in our coast to coast trip, whenever we find them! This is a great idea and it sure creates loyalty! Thanks February 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like Family I have season tickets for the St Louis Cardinals and stay at the Westin for every home game. I am always treated like family when I arrive. The rooms are fabulous and all staff are polite and helpful. Look for Edwin on the bell staff he is awesome!!! May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best kelp Secret I stayed at the St. Louis Westin Hotel doing a Convocations my church held in St. Louis, MO. When it came time to be transported back and froth from the hotel to the (America Center) services, the people who live right in St. Louis was not familiar with the location of the Westin hotel? But, overall it is a good Hotel and the best kelp secret from the people who lives in St. Louis. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is a wonderful hotel. The rooms are extremely large and comfortable. Nice furnishings. Lots of natural light with very large windows. A good desk for working. Good buffet for breakfast. The best location in town if you are going to a Cardinals game. Right across from the stadium and from good bars. Good for couples, working travelers, guys weekend or families. We were there for a wedding and the food for a large group was remarkably good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This is one of the best Westin hotels I have stayed at. A level above the others. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I WANT TO STAY HERE FOREVER! Best hotel I've stayed out since...I can't recall ever staying in a friendlier, cleaner, more comfortable, place with a more accommodating staff. From the valet drivers to the housekeepers, with a FANTASTIC stop at the front desk along the way (thanks Lynette!), the staff could not possibly be more professional, polite, warm, and caring individuals if they tried. Our every need was tended to and our stay was incredible. We will be back! -- HP November 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed results The hotel looks nice and the room was spacious and in good shape. I would rate higher except that for nearly a $400 per night rate, I expect better. They were understaffed at the check-in desk and we saw no concierge all weekend. We asked for a room furthest from the stadium (to avoid noise) and she gave us a room directly overlooking the stadium. The bathroom is large with a tub, sink and shower. But only one soap and one shampoo for the whole bath. And when they made up the room after the first night there was no replenishment of either. The hotel has no pool. September 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs a face lift! I was quite disappointed with my last stay at the Westin St. Louis. My husband and I frequent this hotel 2 to 3 times a year and this stay was less than stellar. They put us in a 2nd floor room even though I requested a higher floor. We were next to the elevator so we heard talking, racket and door slamming all night long and into the morning. And the kicker. We go to the Westin St. Louis for the back tub. And there was HAIR in the tub - DISGUSTING. I am soooo disappointed I don't believe we will ever go back. My suggestion to you Westin is to keep profiles on your repeat customers and treat them with courtesy and respect; keep their requests on file and send someone around to check the skills of your housekeeping department. March 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>