Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 218 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in the area The rooms are larger. Enough said. This time around, however, there was some kind of noise, maybe a flagpole, or construction, right outside my room in the mornings. It was at wakeup time each day, but could have been a really annoyance. December 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious rooms and baths I didn't score an upgrade and am quite satisfied because the room is capacious beyond most hotels in the area, and pretty much anywhere. November 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently a great place to stay I recently stayed for two separate nights. This hotel is consistent in excellence. Good location, comfortable rooms, wonderful platinum upgrades to suites, good food and drink. I recommend it and stay there anytime I'm in the area. October 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Customer Service!! I stayed at The Westin St. Louis for a friend's wedding over the weekend. What a beautiful hotel! It was a great venue for the wedding as well. The food was amazing and the ballroom was absolutely gorgeous! I am highly considering this hotel for my wedding location. Not only is the hotel beautiful, but the staff is amazing as well! The front desk was more than accommodating and so kind. When I called with a question about my credit card charge, Ajla was so sweet and really helpful! She talked me through the charges and explained each item. She was just wonderful to speak with. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone! Amazing!!! October 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A credit to the Westin name From the moment I arrived I was treated like a valued guest....and this was prior to check in as a platinum level traveler. Everything was perfect. I was upgraded to a beautiful suite, breakfast was excellent, staff helpful and attentive. As self parking is across the street I would valet should I stay during inclement weather. I will definitely return to this hotel. And a great location going to Busch stadium and walking distance to ScotTrade center. September 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great valet parking guys Everyone was super nice. Valet Guy's were excellent. Went out of their way to help when I left something in my vehicle. Remer our names when we return from the ballgame. Met us with a smile and called us by our name. They are excellent. Breakfast buffet to expensive for what was on it but everything else great for gong to a Cardinals game. Will stay there any time when going to watch the Cardinals. July 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by If it wasn't for the location.......... The location of this hotel is perfect if you are attending Busch Stadium. Otherwise it is overpriced and needs improvement. We paid $500 per night, the room was a decent size, bathroom amenities sparse (no shower gel, shower cap, vanity pack), and no turn down service. The bartender worked very hard but needed help to keep up with the crowds, dirty glasses were all over the bar and people were walking away since the wait was too long. Restaurant staff need more training, a coffee cup with lipstick on it was served. Eggs benedict was served one morning with a cinnamon English muffin, the next morning with a raw muffin. Would not return or recommend unless you need to be very close to the stadium. July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent downtown property Awesome and historic downtown property. July 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Spacious Rooms We were very pleased with our visit. The room was spacious and very comfortable. The bathroom was very large. The bed was in fact Heavenly and the staff was awesome. There are just a few things that keep me from rating 5 stars. The lighting in the bathroom was terrible for a woman trying to apply make up. A lighted magnifying mirror might help. The sink's drain was incredibly slow. We did not get new soap for the second day and they didn't replace the used coffee cup. The last thing that was troublesome was we were on the side of the subway or train. It was incredibly noisy which made sleeping in, not so much fun. We could hear people talking outside I would ask for a higher floor and the opposite side of the hotel in the future. All in all I would go back. June 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great floor plan and lots of room. The only reason I did not rate this experience 5 stars is there were two bulbs that were out that needed to be replaced. I believe everything should be checked to be functional before the guest arrive. When there are 2 guests occupying the room make sure there are 2 robes available. If you are going to have a phone in the bathroom for obvious reasons it should be disinfected & spotless. Never got the drain plug in the tub to work correctly. I must say your staff was prompt in attending to all issues that I reported. It was a Mother's Day outing to die for. May 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience from The Very Start From the moment that we checked in, we felt welcome. Yvette recognized my status and congratulated my wife on her graduation from her Masters Degree program. We received an upgrade and later we were surprised to receive a complimentary cheese/fruit tray and bottle of wine!! Close to the ballpark and the Arch. We enjoyed our stay very much and want to give our heartfelt thanks to Yvette for making our visit so special! May 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wanting More I will start by saying that the Westin is a beautiful hotel. My room was very comfortable and clean. The men that welcomed me were extremely polite and even offered some suggestions of things to do as I arrived too early to check in on the first day. The staff at the front desk was very courteous but my entire stay was a comedy of errors that began with the swipe of my credit card. My card was accidently charged twice placing a hold of almost 3 times the cost of my 3 night stay on my card leaving me with exactly $64 for my 3 day stay in St. Louis which is over 1,000 miles away from home. It was the last day of my trip before I got any of my funds back. The lady at the desk tried to be helpful but numerous errors kept delaying my refund over and over again. No one seemed to have any consideration for the fact that I was essentially broke and couldn't even have dinner because almost $1,500 was on hold due to their error. I was not able to see the city, I couldn't leave the hotel because I had no money. I was offered nothing except empty apologies the entire time. I reached out to the assistant manager in an email over a week ago and have yet to even receive an acknowledgement of the inconvenience that I was caused. In addition, on Tuesday, the final night that I stayed, I never even received any housekeeping services. I had to go to the front desk and ask for a towel just to take a shower. I expected more from the Westin. I felt like just because I wasn't a member, I was not treated with importance. If it was your family, you would not have wanted them in a city 1,000 miles from home with no money because of the hotel's error! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Experience!! Where do I begin? The minute I drove on the property, it was wonderful. The men at the front door were so nice and helpful. The valet service was wonderful. Tim at the front desk was great. Tim even asked my Mother and I what we were going to do in town. I told him we were seeing a show at the Fox Theater. When leaving for the theater, it was starting to rain. We left our umbrellas in the car. The doormen let us borrow some umbrellas. When returning that night, the doormen were very helpful getting out of the cab. They even called me by name and asked if we had a good night. Very impressive. When checking out the next morning, Tim at the front desk asked how the show was and also he had looked up some information on the show. Just shows how the staff at the Westin go to full lengths to make sure everyone feels special and welcome. The hotel was very nice. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. For a downtown hotel, the room or bathroom did not seem small. The bed was very comfortable as well. I loved every minute of my stay at the Westin. I will always try to stay here when visiting St. Louis. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice stay, beautiful suite upgrade I was in town for a st louis blues hockey game. Hotel was in an excellent location to walk to the rink. I was upgraded to a suite with my platinum status in the far tower and the suite was enormous and very nice. The bed was very comfy and the staff excellent . We had a drink in the lounge after the game where the service was good and the food not too bad. The hotel itself is in good shape, fairly modern and all in all a good place to stay. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent in all aspects! The man at the front desk was extremely helpful and friendly! He felt like our friend the entire stay remembering our names and saying hello every time we passed him! A very genuine person! We ordered room service at a late time which I know can be "annoying" to workers but they were very kind & delivered in a timely matter & the food was excellent! The waitress at breakfast was also so kind and helpful and had a smile on her face the whole time! The staff was all so pleasant to be around. The room was also beautiful, large, very clean, and up to date including the tv which a lot of hotels do not update. The bathroom was so beautiful I felt like I was in a spa. Especially the shower with glass doors and a extension arm shower head. Was just very all in all pleased with this hotel I would recommend this hotel & definitely will stay here again next time I stay in stl! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by art work in guest room bathrooms Though our stay was excellent and we were extremely impressed we had great concerns about the art work in the bathrooms. When we first walked in we were most impressed with the room and the bathroom. I even looked at the art work in the bathroom and thought it was very nice and fit the décor. However, as we looked closer we were amazed at the actual content of the artwork. There were two pieces about three foot square above the stool and the bath tub. The one above the stool included a picture of a couple of people and the picture was torn in half. In a frame around the picture were the words. DECIDE SUICIDE. Also in that same piece of art is a large snake reaching up and biting a hand holding a picture of some people and the picture is torn apart at the top so the people are missing their heads. Then there is a stream of blood coming down from the picture. Some of the other comments in the artwork include EVERYTIME YOU COME AROND I FEEL SHOT. DECIDE TO LOSE. I WOULD CHOOSE EXIT. The words SKAR and SCAR and DAMAGED and MARKS are all over one of the pieces. On one is a countdown 6543210 as if the end is coming. From a distance I thought the artwork went well with the décor of the rooms. But I simply could not believe the content upon closer examination. I could not believe these would be in a public room like this. When I asked I was told that the same artwork was in every bathroom and though they had complaints it would be to expensive to change. That a renovation was planned in the future and the artwork would be replaced. We were also told that if we returned and requested the artwork would be removed from our bathroom during our stay. If I had chosen to go to a gallery to see such things I guess that would be one thing, but to be hanging up in my hotel room's bathroom I feel is inexcusable. It was offensive, dark and very suggestive. My wife has a neurological disorder and people with this disorder often have suicidal thoughts. My wife does not but it makes us sensitive to these pictures. These pieces of art should be removed immediately. We would not return to a hotel that would display such artwork in it's guest rooms. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good hotel good value and location for hotel January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic, except the internet In a two-week stay, I have been in two different rooms. One had miserable internet access, and one had spotty, unreliable, sometimes NO internet access. Called IT four times in four days, and then they finally said that the only solution would be to move again. The hotel should not have rooms that are not internet accessible, but they do. And they are not responsive to the issue. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Westin Stay Checked in on a Saturday evening. Valet was quick, as was check-in. As a Platinum, was upgraded to Room 563, an Executive Suite. The suite was spacious, comfortable, and in excellent shape. Left early the following morning after a quick sleep. Alas, Whatever/Whenever failed to forward my request for my car to the valet, so I had to wait an extra five minutes, although the valet hustled after realizing the hotel's error. December 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big Disappointment I travel a lot to St Louis for business and being spg loyal, wanted to try out this Westin instead of the Sheratons in the area for a change. Pros - Beautiful property with updated rooms. - Breakfast was delicious Cons; - Staff need much more training. If i have to call 3 times to spg for a stay of 2 days with things I should have never needed to make the calls, that just shows how dis-appointing the service was. At the end, all I get is we are sorry, it won’t happen next time is not an spg response I expect. I don’t think next time is ever happening with this property for me. I have stayed at many other west-Ins and property wise, this one was the best, however, they really need much improvement for the service they 'think' they are offering. November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best kelp Secret I stayed at the St. Louis Westin Hotel doing a Convocations my church held in St. Louis, MO. When it came time to be transported back and froth from the hotel to the (America Center) services, the people who live right in St. Louis was not familiar with the location of the Westin hotel? But, overall it is a good Hotel and the best kelp secret from the people who lives in St. Louis. November 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by WESTIN ST. LOUISE good location comfortable November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food and Aesthetics Very pretty interior design. I got in late and was very hungry. I asked the wait staff for a vegetarian meal of the chef's design. He whipped up one of the most delicious polenta dishes I have ever had, it was fantastic! The wait staff kept checking on me to make sure it was ok, great experience after a long day of travel! November 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has beautiful ambience First day overnight ,npbeds were not made, towels were not provided. Called desk, no answer. Called and called ...no answer. Am in bridal party. Day OF THE WEDDING no one is answering the front desk phone. We called and called and called. Ridiculous for price paid to stay. We're told breakfast was included in our stay, but we had to argue for it and they were not forthcoming with the meal tickets. They charged us for amenities that we did not use such as valet parking. Good thing we reviewed the bill at the end. Didn't think that the housekeeping kept up with basic necessities such as enough towels for four people staying in the room. Price of stay did not reflect quality of service.mmand we are Starwoods Memebers supposedly entitle led to special treatment. They left dirty dishes in the room as well. Breakfast was good. Bacon was nice and crispy. Waitstaff was not efficient. I asked for a pot of tea. They brought it but no CUP to go with it or spoon. Re ally had to ask for basic things. This was on weekend and I know it was busy. We were a part of a thirty person wedding party. I guess I was expecting better service all around. We encountered problems with each amenity we used, parking, housekeeping and dniing. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I WANT TO STAY HERE FOREVER! Best hotel I've stayed out since...I can't recall ever staying in a friendlier, cleaner, more comfortable, place with a more accommodating staff. From the valet drivers to the housekeepers, with a FANTASTIC stop at the front desk along the way (thanks Lynette!), the staff could not possibly be more professional, polite, warm, and caring individuals if they tried. Our every need was tended to and our stay was incredible. We will be back! -- HP November 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Baseballtrip#9 I brought my sons from Cleveland for a Cardinals game, and we all had a great stay at your hotel. The staff made everything easy and took great care of us--responding quickly to any request, the room was calming and extremely comfortable. Our meals were delicious. We loved seeing Busch stadium from our window-- a request made by our 14 year old! We will stay at a Westin in any other cities we can as we travel to baseball stadiums. October 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great for going to the the ball game I would like to give your hotel a good review but I can not.... Checking in and greeting was good Our room #546 had a huge stain in the carpet, the door handle opening up the two rooms came off, and the faucet in room #544 had to be fixed on the second day, and it took a long time for the water in the shower to get warm and the kicker was our rooms did not get cleaned until after 5pm, we were gone all day and when we returned back to the room after 5 they had not been cleaned or the beds made so while we were waiting to go to the game we watched the maid who could not speak english clean our rooms. This may sound petty but at the prices I paid (for two rooms) none of this should have happened. Thank you for the opportunity for this review but I think I will stay somewhere else on my return Tim B September 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Value for room price is just average. The first problem encountered was with internet access & during my stay I was not able to log-in. A call on Saturday night to front desk put me in contact with IT that acknowledge a problem. Sunday morning another call & was told that no one was aware of problem & there was not record of my attempt to log on....duh, I was never allowed to log-on however, I was again put in contact with IT & problem was never resolved. Have not had a problem accessing internet with my present computer anywhere. The next issue was accessing a movie, chose a movie in room & all that came across screen was "no signal", called front desk & technician was summoned to room & could not fix problem. No big deal but reviewed on-line bill & was charged for movie, next morning movie was removed by Paige at front desk. Pillows are individual preference & none of the pillows fit mine, I do not like soft squishy pillows, bed however was comfortable. On Sunday went to ball game returning at 6:00 pm & room had not been cleaned at 6:15 housekeeping came knocking. I declined service as at that point I just wanted to order a pizza relax & get a good nights sleep for my return home on Monday. Housekeeping came knocking at 9:30 Monday morning. I was unable to video check out so went to front desk to complete & was relatively satisfied with response but still have bad taste for experience considering price of room & services. By the way the showers are very cool but when using the hand held in this room it had a howling sound at the level of a fire alarm..... September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Will return! Stay exceeded expectations. Will definitely recommend for those visiting. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Wonderful experience...staff is the best!! September 4, 2014
  • 2016-06-26 T12:04:51.797-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_218, tr_218
  • loc_en_US, sid_1248, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>