The Westin St. Louis

  • 811 Spruce Street
  • St. Louis,
  • Missouri
  • 63102
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service The room and the bathroom was beautiful! There was no mini fridge, but the mini bar (must ask for the key) had space for refrigeration--which was free to open but not to take anything, of course. The bartenders were very nice. When a margarita wasn't made perfectly, they let us keep the first one and immediately made a second one. Late checkout was free, even though we stepped out at 1:10PM. Self-parking was free, the $20 was refunded. Self-parking is the open air parking lot across Spruce Street. The view wasn't perfect, but for $140 (w/o tax) a premium king room was a bargain! I definitely recommend this hotel for anyone staying downtown STL. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK Pros: Conveniently location downtown, good food, nice bathrooms, free breakfast for Platinum members. Cons: Sad, mushy pillows, very loud during game nights, no executive lounge, internet was slow at times, front desk not very helpful. May 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meet Our Comfort Levels En route to Kansas City, MO we decided to stay in St. Louis, MO. Late night arrival was made in reservation & overnight valet service was well accommodated accordingly. Morning bath-time was received well by our 5yr & 3yr old boys. The Fitness Center exceeded the wife's safety standards and comfort levels for her morning work-out. called Service Express for valet to bring my SUV to the front drive. Self check-out at the front desk was quick and convenient. Valet attendant who brought our vehicle around was hesitant and some what cautious to assist us with our luggage. Second attendant provided assistance and asked if we needed any directions. September 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel is not worth the money compared to the other hotels in St. Louis immediate area this one is well behind the curve for meeting expectations. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Workout Gear Offer Not As Advertised Westin Hotels has advertised on a national level that guests do not need to pack workout clothes or athletic shoes because they can be borrowed from the hotel. At the St. Louis location, stickers were placed on the full-length mirrors also advertising this offer. We called the hotel before booking to ensure that this facility was participating in the offer and the front desk confirmed this for us. Upon arrival and asking for running shoes, it turned out that there were no shoes smaller than men's size 9. I wear a women's size 8. In fact, there were not shoes for every size. There appeared to be only two pairs of shoes available - a size 9 and a size 11. The front desk clerk was friendly and did her best to accommodate our request, but if the shoes aren't there ( per a mysterious 'gal in the back' who was unable to locate other shoe sizes), what's she going to do? My husband and I then spent and hour we didn't have, to drive to a running store, then spent money we had not planned to spend on shoes. If the hotel is not able to commit to a program, they shouldn't participate at all. Otherwise, our stay was very pleasant. This was just a frustration because, in the past, we have always believed the various specials that Westin has offered. We will not be fooled again. October 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience I grew up in St. Louis. When this hotel first opened, I stayed regularly when visiting for business, and it was fantastic. I consistently recommended it. My last visit will be just that. While the room was not ready on arrival, I was assured a call when it was. At about 4 pm, I checked again to be informed my room had been ready for some time. I requested a room near the main elevator to avoid long walks down the halls and generally wasting time. I was placed in the second building, third floor, that requires at least two elevator rides to get to the lobby in the main building. I requested my luggage, only to wait 45 minutes before calling, and then being told they needed a description so they could locate it. The valet service was slow to non-existent. The mini-bar was never re-filled, so simple things such as bottled water (at $3 a bottle), were not replenished. Gym hours were not available in the room. The lights in the closet did not work at all. I requested diet Cokes for the room only to be told the hotel only served Pepsi products. This despite sitting at the bar earlier watching a manger bring a six pack of regular and a six pack of diet Cokes for a customer at the bar upon request. The free internet service was unavailable. On the first night I was given the banquet log in -- no problem. On the second night, no one knew the banquet log in, I was sent to an off-site IT person, and spent 20 minutes with him until he located it. On the third night a manager came to my room, informed me it was fixed, then left only for me to be kicked off. I went to the iPhone at that point to change my flight. When leaving on an early flight, it took over 20 minutes for someone to determine how to get my keys from the valet lock box (after I had called from the room for my car), so I could then walk to the lot and get my car. Easily the worst hotel experience I can recall. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin St. Louis Good location, close to Busch Stadium, Scottrade Center, and STLFD E2 & H&L 2. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs a face lift! I was quite disappointed with my last stay at the Westin St. Louis. My husband and I frequent this hotel 2 to 3 times a year and this stay was less than stellar. They put us in a 2nd floor room even though I requested a higher floor. We were next to the elevator so we heard talking, racket and door slamming all night long and into the morning. And the kicker. We go to the Westin St. Louis for the back tub. And there was HAIR in the tub - DISGUSTING. I am soooo disappointed I don't believe we will ever go back. My suggestion to you Westin is to keep profiles on your repeat customers and treat them with courtesy and respect; keep their requests on file and send someone around to check the skills of your housekeeping department. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT HOTEL! I am somewhat of a hotel expert. Love everything about staying at a hotel. This hotel (being the closest to the stadium) was perfect! After being fully dissappointed from my last hotel stay in FLORIDA (spring break) I wasn't sure I could trust reviews. I don't normally write them either. But, I had to review this hotel. The only thing this hotel is missing is a pool. If that is okay by you, Perfect Hotel! Clean, Quite (considering proximatey to Busch) Great Restaurant and walking distance to Arch. We took the train in and back to the airport. No car rental needed. Staff was super friendly. Just perfect, still happy about our stay....other than our sad Cubs team:(. July 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Another Starwood Hotel that doesn't like Platinum Preferred Guests I made my reservation trying to use my Suite Night Awards and received an email as in 95% of my attempts to use them saying that they were not available. It also stated that I might be upgraded on arrival for just being platinum and of course no on that as well. When I looked at the rooms available online that afternoon there were four higher category rooms available. So, being stuck with a view of the courtyard arrival area, I know next time I'm in St Louis I know where I'll not be staying. All the rooms descriptions say "contemporary décor" maybe for the 60's, and the room is very dark with little lighting as well. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Very Comfortable Stay The Westin St. Louis is a terrific hotel. The central location is a short walking distance to all downtown attractions. The hotel itself is well-maintained, with clean oversized rooms. From the front desk, to the restaurant, to the bell desk and valets - the entire staff is very friendly, professional and efficient. All questions, requests, orders were met with a smile and quick response and alternate suggestions. The restaurant food is very good and the fitness facility is well-equipped. Nothing at the Westin St. Louis disappointed and this will always be my base when I am travelling in the area from now on. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Gem in the SPG Portfolio One of the best urban SPG hotels I have visited! With our platinum status, we were upgraded to one of the suites but all rooms in the hotel we visited that friends were staying in were clean, modern, and very comfortable. The staff was always smiling and there to help with your every need from the front desk staff to the valet. Even though the Cards lost the day before too :) Hats off to everyone at this hotel! What a great property with the best location in the city right next to Busch Stadium (but yet it feels like a quiet oasis that is sheltered from all the city commotion). November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprise at the Fifth Floor at St. Louis We have made reservations on line for a regular room Upon arriving, front desk was super busy and she just gave us the keys and indicated how to get there. We had trouble finding the room since it was in the other building and we walked a lot! We were already starting to complain about the whole experience when we finally arrived to our room. To our surprise, it was a really very nice huge suite! We were really surprised, specially after we found out that it was just steps away from another very private elevator that took us straight to the front! Because of this, we started booking Starwood properties in our coast to coast trip, whenever we find them! This is a great idea and it sure creates loyalty! Thanks February 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like Family I have season tickets for the St Louis Cardinals and stay at the Westin for every home game. I am always treated like family when I arrive. The rooms are fabulous and all staff are polite and helpful. Look for Edwin on the bell staff he is awesome!!! May 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed results The hotel looks nice and the room was spacious and in good shape. I would rate higher except that for nearly a $400 per night rate, I expect better. They were understaffed at the check-in desk and we saw no concierge all weekend. We asked for a room furthest from the stadium (to avoid noise) and she gave us a room directly overlooking the stadium. The bathroom is large with a tub, sink and shower. But only one soap and one shampoo for the whole bath. And when they made up the room after the first night there was no replenishment of either. The hotel has no pool. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is why I stay at the St. Louis Westin When I returned to the hotel with my rental car I drove over the car stop in the self-park lot and got stuck. My business associate and I could not get the car to go forward or backwards. Chris, one of the door men, came to help but the car remained stuck. He said he would call a tow truck for us and asked for the keys. I then left for dinner and never thought about the problem again. We had a great dinner and got the key back when I returned later that night. A fair charge was put on my bill. This is why I stay at the Westin. February 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in downtown St. Louis My wife and I always pick this hotel to stay at in St. Louis when we come in town for a Cardinals game, Blues game or just for fun. Have stayed at almost all hotels in downtown STL and this is by far our favorite. The staff and amenities are by far above and beyond. This hotel makes you feel at home when your away. The rooms have giant ceilings and the heavenly collection makes it that much nicer. Always get a great sleep in the most comfortable beds and the showers are awesome. Thanks! January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features and excellent location I love the Westin heavenly beds. The rooms were great and the hotel is beautiful. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Westin, baffling lack of free coffee in the lobby Very, very nice new Westin. Loved it overall. Only bizarre part was this is the only Starwood I've ever stayed in that did not have free coffee in the lobby in the AM. Bizarre. Front desk lady asked the restaurant to comp me a coffee as a favor, which was nice but for business travel I am just baffled they don't offer free as a matter of course. This hotel can range in price a lot, there is a lot of "dealing" I think. Sometimes the prices are ludicrous, on this stay I got a reasonable rate. December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Westin Wows! The staff at this hotel are wonderful. I have stayed at very few hotels where everyone was this nice. We ate 2 meals in the restaurant and both we great. The hostesses was so sweet, she gave my daughter a Westin duck that is now a staple in the bathtub. Our check in was a great too. The desk staff were wonderful to us and as our gold upgrade we were given a suite. Thank You! The hotel is located right next door to the Cardinals Stadium. Its awesome. Its also a very easy walk to the river and arch. October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't miss the restaurant I visited the hotel a few months ago, but when we were there we decided to eat at the Grill restaurant inside the hotel. What a good move that was! The food was of the highest quality. The crab cakes were the way a crab cake should be--mostly crab, not a potato cake. The steak was done to perfection. If you stay at this hotel, you should try the restaurant at least once. We were sorry we didn't eat there the first night we were in town, but the idea always is to go out and find a good restaurant. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff The staff were incredible, starting with the bell hop ,Dave who was outstanding with our large party several times. The desk staff ,Eileen and Yevette were the best thing about the hotel. They made a perfect first impression for the hotel. They thought of our needs before we knew what we would need. They were professional, charming, compassionate and delightful. Your hotel is very lucky to have such outstanding personel. We had a beautiful experience. Thanks to your staff. September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accomdations The metro was pretty loud and it took a day to get used to it running until late into the evening. The consierge desk wasn't very knowledgeable about restaurants in the immediate area and I would recomend getting menus from all restaurants w/in a 5 block radius. We wanted Mexican and they told us there wasn't anything close. We found a wonderful Mexican restaurant not more than 5 blocks away the 2nd day... Beds were super comfy and location is great! July 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Watch where you park! Was not informed until I checked out after a two-night stay that I was charged $19.95 PER DAY because I used the hotel's self-parking car lot. So, upon checking out and requesting a receipt showing my $50 deposit would not be credited to my credit card, I was informed of the above charge. Absolutely no one mentioned this prior. Also, while this hotel is very nice, the site indicates free wi-fi. However, the free wi-fi is only available in the lobby. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! We took advantage of a Groupon promotion and stayed in this hotel for one night on Labor Day weekend, 2012. We were blown away by the size of the room and the luxurious and spacious bathroom. The bed was very comfortable, the entire hotel was clean, the (included) hot breakfast for 2 was excellent. The only thing I would change is the parking situation, as the "front" of the hotel is a bit hard to find and even more difficult to maneuver around in. September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was friendly and accommodating My husband and I wanted to get away for the weekend while some work was being done on our home and we needed to take our small dog with us. We have taken him on weekend trips before and it has always been a bit of a challenge to find a hotel that allows dogs and most of the time the hotels are not the greatest. When I found out that the Westin allowed dogs under 50lbs, we booked a room. Upon arriving the valet service was exceptional and they were helpful in every way. The staff at the front desk were also very friendly and were quick to offer a smile and provide help. The room was very nice. A large bathroom and the bed was very comfortable. Our only disappointment was no pool or hot tub and the televsion was awkwardly placed and it was hard to get the remote to work while lying in bed (not a big deal though). Overall it was an above average experience. November 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by CLEANING ALERT Room and common areas were great. Initial greeting and recognition fine. Asked if I wanted 500 starpoints or my room cleaned. Preferred having room cleaned. Came back to room after having been out all day to find pillow on floor, bathroom not mopped, and sheets on bed merely pulled up. Hardly a room cleaning. This was one of the more expensive rooms in St Louis and must say was surprised by the new Starwood standards. April 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good hotel to stay at This was my first time staying at The Westin and overall a good place and location to stay. All staff ecountered were friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable beds. The bathrooms were also spacious with separate shower and bathtub. The breakfast was excellent with a good variety both hot and cold choices. Only complaint...no pool. Overall highly recommended and will stay again! August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel close to cardinals stadium Hotel staff was professional and friendly. Quick check in. Room was huge with nice spacious bathrooms. Beds were comfortable. Nice view of stadium. The only negatives would be that the air conditioning unit did not seem to work properly, however the temperature outside were pretty extreme. Also the floor in the bathroom needed to be mopped in the corners. Overall I had a great stay and would stay again! July 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Staff Needs Improvement The Westin St. Louis is a great hotel in a great location. The historic buildings have been nicely rehabbed, creating spacious rooms with high ceilings and elegant decor. Facilities are also top notch: a great health club and nice restaurant. I would have given the hotel five stars if not for the front desk staff. They try hard but they just seem to lack training. Other than that we had a perfect stay. August 30, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>