The Westin St. Louis

  • 811 Spruce Street
  • St. Louis,
  • Missouri
  • 63102
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay My wife and I stayed for our anniversary this weekend. Room was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was pretty great with a separate bathroom and shower with a double shower head. The hotel also has a 24 hour fitness center and is right next to the Metro. The parking was about the same as other places in St. Louis, but still is high. I was also taken back by the internet fee, which is a daily fee. December 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by AMD We really enjoy staying at the St. Louis Westin. We stays here at least 3-4 times per year. It is the best location for attending Cardinal games . Year round we also enjoy the hotel for just a relaxing weekend away. Overall service is very good. However, some inconsistencies from visit to visit. Our most recent stay was good but not at the level of excellence we have experienced on previous visits. August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay. Great Stay and Excellent hotel. I would like to give a personal Thank you to the Parking assitant 'Curtis' He was so nice and helpful. This was my first time being to St. Louis since I was a child and he helped me and my husband with directions and info about the city and how to get around. Gave us great recommendations. Just a Great Guy and Employee... You should have more employees like this. :) September 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is ok but not great The bed was very comfortable, the shower and breakfast were great! I couldn't figure out the remote for the TV. I was disappointed that there was no pool and that the internet was pricey. I went for the "Green Choice" but I don't know if the staff really understood their own definition of that option...they seemed confused as to what is and is not done. Overall, an average sort of experience. September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suprising find in St Louis This gem of a Westin was a suprise find during my recent one night stay. I was impressed how the renovation maintained the bldg exterior but inside was a clean, modern hotel. Room was clean, bathrrom very spacious (loved the glass enclosed shower). My room 637 was so big. Best of all was Yvette at checkin/check out, it's always the staff who can make a stay memorable. Cannot wait to return. May 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing special I guess I expected more. On the day the maid came to clean the room she didn't even make the bed. When I called the hotel to ask for a place near by to grab a sandwich I was told, "We have sandwiches here". I was put on hold while she asked someone else of a place to eat. When you pay more for a room than the other hotels charge you expect to receive more! That certainly wasn't the case. September 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great downtown hotel Always clean. Unique room floorplans. I have never gotten the same floorplan room twice. Only two things that bug me about this property. 1. The AC does not get cool enough. 2. The last two times I stayed here, there was no one working valet parking or bell service and I had to drag my own luggage up the steps and in to the front desk to check in and to ask for valet parking assistance. March 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST customer service!!!!!!! There are so many things to compliment the rooms, showers (my daughter was in love with the shower) and the food. But I want to take time to thank the customer service. Everyone was so sweet and helpful. Kris and Dawn are amazing. There are too many to mention everyone by name, but we were made to feel special. My 85 yr old grandma was with me and she felt like a princess. So thank you. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel!! I would highly recommend this hotel! The room was very large and the bathroom was amazing! From the deep soak tub, to the oversized shower, to the large vanity...everything about it was fabulous! The decor of the hotel is very contemporary and the room as well as the hotel in general were very clean. We only stayed for one night but we will definitely be back. Great location as well! February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missed Wake-Up Call Everything was great on check-in, parking, and the room. I had set an early flight which necessitated an early wake-up call (3:30am with a follow at 3:40am). My colleague had the same. Both 3:30 calls were missed. Luckily i was awake and called downstairs to make sure that my colleague received a call - which he did at 3:45am. When you travel for business this is inexcusable. January 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel!! We stayed at this hotel on our way to visit family in Kansas and chose it because of its pet policy (they allow pets and we travel with our dog). The staff was very helpful and catered to our every need..we only wished we could have stayed longer! We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the St. Louis area especially if they are traveling with pets. June 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is not a westin at all This shouldn't be a 5 stars hotel at all. 1) There isn't express laundry service; 2) if you don't leave tips in your room, you might end up with many troubles (in my case, I lost apparel in my room and the housekeep staff intentionally missed my laundry request. I guess these are result of not giving any tips to the staff, but is this professional service?) August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Customer Service The Westin made our stay the most memorable weekend of our lives. I talked to the staff before we arrived for a few surprises and they went above and beyond my expectations on every single detail! The reservation agent Jamie, that helped me coordinate everything needs a special mention because she made sure our room was decorated and custom to our liking! October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff can't be beat! I stayed here for 4 nights for a friends' get away. The rooms were very spacious, well-appointed and comfortable. All staff, from the bell staff at the main door, to the front desk, to the wait staff in the restaurant/bar, were friendly, helpful and fun! The location is convenient to main sights of St. Louis. I'd definitely stay here again. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed My Stay The hotel staff was very nice. Katie was at the desk both nights and was exceptionally helpful. Breakfast was awesome and the room was very clean and tidy. I am not a fan of staying in hotels but I loved the Westin St Louis. The interactive directions board for tourists was awesome too. It helped us find the best attractions to visit. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service is outstanding!!!! I've stayed at this hotel three times in a month and EVERY stay has been wonderful. The staff at the front desk, valet, and restaurant have been exceptional. It is great fun watching the chef's in action. The food is very good but watching them is part of the entertainment. This is the only hotel I will stay while in St. Louis. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality I am in the hospitality industry and the thing I was most imressed with was the customer service, Starting with the reservationist which I wish I had gotten her name now. The trip starts with the reservation and she was outstanding! The front desk was wonderful as well as a boy valet. It was my honeymoon and it was lovely. September 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2nd stay Our previous stay in May = excellent experience! This stay was disappointing. The room was next to the HWY off-ramp = traffic especially truck noise, ripped carpet, shower step chipped & cracked & soiled comforter. We will come back only because the staff is excellent and knowing that a full reno. is taking place. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel was beautiful, the lobby and room was very luxurious, smelled great. The bathrooms were HUGE and loved the seperate tub and shower. The Heavenly Bath and Beds were amazing. My only complaint was the face that the parking was a fair distance from the lobby on a cold night!! Loved it and will stay again. March 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weak wi-fi The wi-fi signal in room 249 was so weak my iPad did not work. The hotel lobby is nice, but working in your room is better. The front desk staff offered me another room but didn't seem to understand why this was a problem for me. I have stayed at this property many times before and not had this problem. June 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Really enjoyed the stay. The staff were awesome. The parking attendant across Spruce from the Westin was very helpful and friendly. Everyone we met was nice and made our stay great. Food is awesome...would recommend anyone staying here to forget about searching for places to eat. Love the location, too. May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Place! The room appearance was great, beds were fantastic, bathrooms had great bath & shower! Only problem was the hvac would not get a little cooler, as we attempted to do several times. It wasn't bad, but would have liked it a couple degrees cooler. Restaurant had very good food & waitstaff was exceptional! August 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No SPG recognition Stayed here before a St Louis Cardinals playoff game and the location cant be beat and it is a nice hotel. You are right across the street from Busch Stadium a short walk to the Arch etc etc. However being SPG platinum and having stayed at numerous SPG hotels found a couple of things were off that most people (non-SPG members wouldnt notice) (1) There was no dedicated SPG line and when we checked in there were about 30 people in line and 2 people checking in peopel. (2) I went for the breakfast as my SPG amenity and let me tell you it must have been the worst breakfast amenity I have ever encountered as SPG member. All you had access to was cereal some pieces of fruit and orange juice that was it! When we stayed at other SPG hotels obviously and we always have amazing breakfast with everything you could imagine and we feel like royalty! It appears this hotel wants the SPG name without providing the perks that should come with SPG membership. It is a nice hotel but those little things are the reason I stay at SPG properties versus other boutique hotels I see on other sites Probably would stay somewhere else next time. . . December 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Beds Rooms were exceptionally clean, as usual. Staff was not all too friendly or helpful, aside from the bell staff. No pool for the kids to play in, which was a surprise. When staff was asked if there was a pool, a cool "no" was given, with no other comments or suggestions. April 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This is in a great location if you are going to the Cardinals games. Cant beat the location but beware if are trying to get there during game traffic. It can be a challenge with the one way streets and construction. The room was very nice and the bathroom was lovely. Issue - no mirrors outside of the bathroom which made it hard to have two people getting ready at a time. Very comfortable room and beds. The bar food was great but the service was lacking. Very slow. Prices were reasonable for a hotel. Was disappointed to find they do not have a lounge. Platinum amenities are far and few in between. Since there is not lounge, I expect breakfast to be included. It was not, I was given the option at my check in for the amenity to be a second continental breakfast (or points or welcome gift). Did not even get water for our room. Did not feel like Platinum members were treat special. Valets were wonderful and very helpful. For the 10k in points per night, i have to say probably too high. It is the same as a night a Disney. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is WONDERFUL! The rooms are beautiful, clean and huge. The bathrooms are FANTASTIC! I can't say enough wondrful things about the help! All of the young men that took care of our bags and car and the help in the restaurant were so WONDERFUL! THANK YOU, for a wonderful expereince! November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome staff A room is a room is a room. What makes a great hotel are the people that you interact with. And the staff of the Westin from the valets to the front desk to room service and the staff in the restaurant, bar, and housekeeping are friendly, warm and engaging. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not the usual suite We have been staying at the Westin for 25 years, and in STL for over 7 years. This stay we requested and paid for a suite. After staying in some fantastic suites, this was disappointing. It was merely an oversized guest room. Not sure when we will be back. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend Everything about my stay at the St Louis Westin met or exceeded my expections. Every staff member was friendly and helpful, the accommodations were luxurious, and the room rate was reasonable. I will book here every time I attend an event downtown. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features I loved everything about this hotel. The room was great and the building was beautiful! The bathroom was huge with a tub and stand-alone shower. The gym was also a "real" gym with multiple treadmills, ellipticals and nautilus machines. February 19, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>