The Westin St. Louis

  • 811 Spruce Street
  • St. Louis,
  • Missouri
  • 63102
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori alle 90 notti, chiamare il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience from The Very Start From the moment that we checked in, we felt welcome. Yvette recognized my status and congratulated my wife on her graduation from her Masters Degree program. We received an upgrade and later we were surprised to receive a complimentary cheese/fruit tray and bottle of wine!! Close to the ballpark and the Arch. We enjoyed our stay very much and want to give our heartfelt thanks to Yvette for making our visit so special! May 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wanting More I will start by saying that the Westin is a beautiful hotel. My room was very comfortable and clean. The men that welcomed me were extremely polite and even offered some suggestions of things to do as I arrived too early to check in on the first day. The staff at the front desk was very courteous but my entire stay was a comedy of errors that began with the swipe of my credit card. My card was accidently charged twice placing a hold of almost 3 times the cost of my 3 night stay on my card leaving me with exactly $64 for my 3 day stay in St. Louis which is over 1,000 miles away from home. It was the last day of my trip before I got any of my funds back. The lady at the desk tried to be helpful but numerous errors kept delaying my refund over and over again. No one seemed to have any consideration for the fact that I was essentially broke and couldn't even have dinner because almost $1,500 was on hold due to their error. I was not able to see the city, I couldn't leave the hotel because I had no money. I was offered nothing except empty apologies the entire time. I reached out to the assistant manager in an email over a week ago and have yet to even receive an acknowledgement of the inconvenience that I was caused. In addition, on Tuesday, the final night that I stayed, I never even received any housekeeping services. I had to go to the front desk and ask for a towel just to take a shower. I expected more from the Westin. I felt like just because I wasn't a member, I was not treated with importance. If it was your family, you would not have wanted them in a city 1,000 miles from home with no money because of the hotel's error! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Experience!! Where do I begin? The minute I drove on the property, it was wonderful. The men at the front door were so nice and helpful. The valet service was wonderful. Tim at the front desk was great. Tim even asked my Mother and I what we were going to do in town. I told him we were seeing a show at the Fox Theater. When leaving for the theater, it was starting to rain. We left our umbrellas in the car. The doormen let us borrow some umbrellas. When returning that night, the doormen were very helpful getting out of the cab. They even called me by name and asked if we had a good night. Very impressive. When checking out the next morning, Tim at the front desk asked how the show was and also he had looked up some information on the show. Just shows how the staff at the Westin go to full lengths to make sure everyone feels special and welcome. The hotel was very nice. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. For a downtown hotel, the room or bathroom did not seem small. The bed was very comfortable as well. I loved every minute of my stay at the Westin. I will always try to stay here when visiting St. Louis. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice stay, beautiful suite upgrade I was in town for a st louis blues hockey game. Hotel was in an excellent location to walk to the rink. I was upgraded to a suite with my platinum status in the far tower and the suite was enormous and very nice. The bed was very comfy and the staff excellent . We had a drink in the lounge after the game where the service was good and the food not too bad. The hotel itself is in good shape, fairly modern and all in all a good place to stay. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent in all aspects! The man at the front desk was extremely helpful and friendly! He felt like our friend the entire stay remembering our names and saying hello every time we passed him! A very genuine person! We ordered room service at a late time which I know can be "annoying" to workers but they were very kind & delivered in a timely matter & the food was excellent! The waitress at breakfast was also so kind and helpful and had a smile on her face the whole time! The staff was all so pleasant to be around. The room was also beautiful, large, very clean, and up to date including the tv which a lot of hotels do not update. The bathroom was so beautiful I felt like I was in a spa. Especially the shower with glass doors and a extension arm shower head. Was just very all in all pleased with this hotel I would recommend this hotel & definitely will stay here again next time I stay in stl! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by art work in guest room bathrooms Though our stay was excellent and we were extremely impressed we had great concerns about the art work in the bathrooms. When we first walked in we were most impressed with the room and the bathroom. I even looked at the art work in the bathroom and thought it was very nice and fit the décor. However, as we looked closer we were amazed at the actual content of the artwork. There were two pieces about three foot square above the stool and the bath tub. The one above the stool included a picture of a couple of people and the picture was torn in half. In a frame around the picture were the words. DECIDE SUICIDE. Also in that same piece of art is a large snake reaching up and biting a hand holding a picture of some people and the picture is torn apart at the top so the people are missing their heads. Then there is a stream of blood coming down from the picture. Some of the other comments in the artwork include EVERYTIME YOU COME AROND I FEEL SHOT. DECIDE TO LOSE. I WOULD CHOOSE EXIT. The words SKAR and SCAR and DAMAGED and MARKS are all over one of the pieces. On one is a countdown 6543210 as if the end is coming. From a distance I thought the artwork went well with the décor of the rooms. But I simply could not believe the content upon closer examination. I could not believe these would be in a public room like this. When I asked I was told that the same artwork was in every bathroom and though they had complaints it would be to expensive to change. That a renovation was planned in the future and the artwork would be replaced. We were also told that if we returned and requested the artwork would be removed from our bathroom during our stay. If I had chosen to go to a gallery to see such things I guess that would be one thing, but to be hanging up in my hotel room's bathroom I feel is inexcusable. It was offensive, dark and very suggestive. My wife has a neurological disorder and people with this disorder often have suicidal thoughts. My wife does not but it makes us sensitive to these pictures. These pieces of art should be removed immediately. We would not return to a hotel that would display such artwork in it's guest rooms. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good hotel good value and location for hotel January 30, 2015
  • 2015-05-28T20:15:10.585-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_201, tr_201
  • loc_en_US, sid_1248, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>