The Westin Poinsett, Greenville

  • 120 South Main Street
  • Greenville,
  • South Carolina
  • 29601
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 341 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous, historic hotel Weekend getaway with girlfriends was fabulous at the Westin Pounsett! Literally everyone we came in contact with (front desk, bar, restaurant, guest services) was so helpful and polite. We had a wonderful time and very comfortable, restful nights. I would highly recommend this hotel for any of your adventures downtown. Unique restaurants and bars abound! July 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location! In my opinion, the best pert about this Hotel is the location; it is located in the middle of Downtown where everything is. It is in walking distance of several eateries and upscale restaurants. Larkins on the River and High Cotton were both great restaurants. This is an older historical Hotel, therefore there is not a lot of drawer storage space for your clothes (2 small sized drawers & 2 mini drawers) so that seemed a little odd. There is a nice small frig in the room, but no microwave. The food in the Hotel was ok, but in calling Room Service to place my food order, they could not get my orders right. I would state my order, they would repeat it, but would still bring me the wrong item or two on two different occasions; which seemed to frustrate the server each time, because they had to go back to retrieve the correct food item. Check in was easy, we did Valet Parking and that went well. The bed is comfortable and there were lots of tv channels to choose from including HBO & Show Time. All in all, we had a great stay. July 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great trip Even though we didn't have the wedding at the hotel the wedding party stayed there. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us. My wife and I got the junior suite and it was perfect for entertaining friends and family. My wife wants to come back just to sleep in the bed it was so comfortable. Everything was clean and neat. June 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Historic Flair Hotel room was superb! All staff seemed happy! Very comfy..last minute accomodations and they made it happen without a hitch! In the heart of downtown SC so great trendy bars & restaurants, shops! May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent in Every Way The stay at this hotel was excellent in every way, from the staff, to the public places, to the condition and cleanliness of the rooms. I would not hesitate to stay here again when I am in town. May 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great downtown Greenville location Nice historical property. Renovated with a lot of character. Great responsive and friendly staff. April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful evening! My new wife and I stayed at the Westin Poinsett the night we were married. The accommodations were incredible! The woman who assisted us with check-in (Jennifer) was extremely kind and helpful. Our room was great with a wonderful view of Greenville and came equipped with champagne and strawberries as a wedding surprise. The hotel itself is absolutely beautiful and the staff does not disappoint! I would certainly recommend staying here if you are in the area. April 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Hotel ever stayed After more than 100 days of stay at different Starwood hotels, I found the first Starwood hotel that I dislike, which is the Westin Poinsett in Greenville, SC. As a business traveler who stayed at this hotel every week for more than a month, I found that there are a couple of things that the hotel could definitely improve upon. Surely those are things that wouldn't be too big of a deal if you just stay at this hotel once and have time to remind the staff members every time something is missing or not done properly. However, as a business traveler who is super busy during the weekdays and had to come back to this hotel every week, I found the hotel's lack of attention to details inconvenient. Despite this inconvenience,due to my loyalty to the Starwood brand and my very pleasant experiences before at other Starwood hotels, I stayed patient with the hotel staff and persistently reminded them about what I needed in a polite manner, until my encounter with a very rude staff. My encounter with her really frustrated me that I finally picked up the phone and told the platinum concierge desk about my experience in hope that the hotel could improve. The next day I encountered this same staff memeber and apparently she was very unhappy about my honest feedback about the hotel that she decided to give me "a few tips" to keep in mind so to "improve my future experience at the hotel". She sounded very confrontational and rude during the encounter that I checked out the hotel first thing next morning and would not come back again. April 16, 2015
  • 2015-09-01T11:47:13.166-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_341, tr_341
  • loc_en_US, sid_1255, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>