The Westin Bund Center, Shanghai

  • Bund Center, 88 Henan Central Road
  • Shanghai,
  • Shanghai
  • 200002
  • China
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by ow VERY NICE AND PLEASANT HOTEL IN A GREAT LOCATION WITH EXCELLENT SERVICE HOSPITALITY EXTENDED BY THE HOTEL STAFFS.THANKS April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One night family stay We stayed here with our two boys for one night before they flew back to Europe after the Easter weekend. We really enjoyed the view from our suite. We used one Suite Night Award and were given a fantastic Bund View Suite with a full fuctioning kitchen and a connecting room for the children, Service from Daisy and her team at the Executive lounge was second to none, really lovely! Thank you! The boys even got some nice toys from her. We didn't manage to use the pool this time, I do however mention it is on the small side compare to many newly-built hotels across China. I also enjoyed using the new Gym, I did however made some improvements comments to the restaurant manager about the quality of the morning buffet breakfast, especially Chinese food section AGAIN, she handles the conversation perfectly and professionally and even prepared some wonderful fruit boxes for our boys before they head to the airport, and let's see whether they will improve this time. April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another excellent stay! Generally excellent, very view complaints. I do think the executive club staff (especially managers) need to be more out going. They are often withdrawn to the point of being disinterested or even rude. On several visits not even a "Hello, can I help you?". Cooling system not available, room was far too hot on occasion. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Westin Experience This is my first time to stay in Westin and THE WESTIN BUND CENTER, SHANGHAI has brought me a very good experience. We got upgraded to suite because the hotel was fully booked that day and we also got the surprise from Westin for our anniversary. It was very nice of the customer relationship team. What impress me was the tidiness of the room. As a frequent traveler, I usually found some dirty spots in the room; however, I was totally satisfied with the cleanness of Shanghai Westin. There is only one thing to complain, the view of our room(6F) was the roof of the building crossed the street, which was not attractive at all. Overall, I like this hotel a lot and will certainly to consider coming back again. Transportation: If you use metro, it takes about 7 min to walk from line 10 "yuyuan garden". Line 2 "Nanjing E. Road" is around 15 min. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great C/P we got special offer to book this reservation, in overall, I was very satisfied with this hotel. Great location, friendly staff, and the breakfast is good. it was pity that there is no nice view of room. I think I will come again next time. April 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service I was disappointed with my stay at The Westin Bund Center. I booked a Grand deluxe room, non-smoking with King Bed. When I was checking in, the Westin staff told me the room I booked was not available and was only able to give me an inferior room with two twin size beds. The staff basically told me I had no choice but to accept it. I found the situation very irritating and unacceptable. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel but cold staff Great facility and location but though the service was cold and slow April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good service The breakfast is my favorite of the stay. Service was also quite nice. March 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service I was extremely looking forward to our stay The Westin Shanghai. Unfortunatley is wasn't the best stay. Firstly, when we checked in to have a shower after a long 10 hour flight, we found a towel that had blood stains. We placed the bath towel in the bath for the cleaners to collect. We also found we had to ring concierge several times to collect our finished room service. And last but not least to cap off this stay, our deposit was processed instead of being withheld, along with the room charge and we are still out of pocket!! With no such date of when our deposit will be processed back into our account. Very unhappy guest. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place I stayed 3days in this hotel, and I couldn't find anything to complain about. It was great place to stay. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific hotel with a terrific staff. Extremely pleasant stay! What can I say. The Westin in Shanghai is my preferred choice when visiting China. The staff is incredibly helpful and bends over backwards to please their guests. The general manager is terrific! Took care of a personal item for me without blnking. No request is too small for them. Its my home away from home. I strongly recommend you visit this outstanding property. A+++ March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels like home From the moment I check in to check out, I always feel at home at the Bund Westin. Great staff all over. I know many of the staff and are always there to assist. My room requirements at breakfast and check out. February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast does not meet the 5 star level at all Excellent room and staff, except the breakfast. The western section of the breakfast was ok, but the Chinese section is terrible, most ready to eat items were much worst than what you can get around the corner on the streets. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not the newest but fresh service good location and staff very helpful. My daughter had a birthday and we received the most delicious cake from the Hotel in our room. She still talks about it. Great GM and chef. Concierge also very knowledgable and helpful in getting reasonable fares to airport. February 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lots of Tough Competition in Shanghai OVERALL IMPRESSION: After three weeks of the best Starwood properties in China, this one, coming at the tail end, paled a bit in comparison. Nothing inherently wrong with it but the bar has been raised so high with fabulous properties coming online seemingly daily, they are going to have to play a tough game of catch-up to stay in the game. SPG RECOGNITION: Starts with a special Platinum Dedicated Desk which is a real boon in this huge and crowded property. Upgrade to a Junior Suite. Complimentary access to beautiful and well-stocked Executive Lounge. THE ROOM: Newly-restored. Very beautiful well beyond the usual Westin utilitarian style. LOCATION: Not what it is cracked up to be as the hotel is not really on the Bund at all but a good 10 minute walk through some pretty dodgy streets with no sidewalks. The Metro is a hike of several blocks as is Nanjing Road. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: The buffet breakfast - even by the over-the-top standards of China - was exceptionally copious and excellent quality. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: N/A. ONE THING TO KNOW: As Shanghai is so huge and traffic is so intense, plan very carefully to find lodging in the area where your greatest number of interests lie. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr Very nice Grand Studio room and great location. Good value for money! January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by your staff needs to back up a little bit Great hotel. Have stayed here many times but this experience makes me question if I will continue to do so. When I ask for my bags, I want my bags. I don't really care if your staff wants to put them in a cab or not. I WANT THEM. I checked out and left my bags with the hotel while I went out shopping for a gift for my wife. When I returned I wanted to put the gift inside of my luggage. I almost had to fight the attendant to actually get my bag back from him. He DEMANDED to know what airline I was on (probably to tell the taxi) and absolutely refused to let me have my bags. Once I made it clear that I would TAKE THEM if necessary, he gave my bag to me. I sat it on the floor to open it and put my wife's gift inside. He stood over me while I did. So close that his crotch was uncomfortably close to my face as I knelt to open my luggage. I asked him to back up. He refused. I picked up my bag and walked a few feet away, he followed. Intensely rude and flat out disgusting. Once I had the gift inside, he pulled the bag out of my hand, I in return pulled it out of his. UNFORGIVABLY BAD SERVICE. January 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expectations Not Met Website did not show that the pool/fitness center were closed. January 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff around the hotel are like statue This is one great 5 star hotel with beautiful room. Front desk reception was also very friendly. In fact, they allowed me to check-in few hours earlier. Which I very much appreciated. However, the hotel lobby have many staff that stands around. Maybe not staff, but more like statue. They won't greet you and they won't even smile. From executive / manager wearing hotel suit to front line service ladies in cheongsam. A very COLD experience. January 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service The air con in the room (Dec. 20) was out of order. Super over-heated. First time I called the front desk, it's promptly responded and taken care of. The engineer came to fix the issue (43c degree). Yet, it's still super hot that I couldn't get into sleep (12:30 midnight). Second time I called the front desk, it took 20+ minutes to respond. I felt dying in the room due to the heat. Finally by 1:30am (dec. 21), I got to change to another room. December 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but slightly below expectations Good, clean hotel like all Westins. But timing of the workout refurbishment is untimely given the holidays approaching. I believe the initial notice when I was booking stated the gym facility will close from 18th onwards, but it turned out it was the 16th, the day when I checked in. The washroom is nice though, pretty big and one of the largest tubs Ive seen. Unfortunately, there was little to none SPG recognition during my entire stay. December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better hair dryer? Overall it's a good SPG hotel, always my priority choice in Shanghai. But the hair dryer really needs a change, it's so obsoleted and useless that I have to bring my own one for a longer stay. December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I was in Shanghai to interview candidates for a job in China and needed a room. Ms Vicky Tao at the front desk was excellent, she explained all the various options and understanding exactly what I needed, offered me the best solution. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always great This is the second time this year that I have stayed in this hotel. Both times I have been checked in by Terry who has gone above the call of duty to make sure all my needs are looked after. The rooms never disappoints! December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible wifi My work is mostly done on ipad and iphone. Over the six days we stayed, the room's wifi was terrible and connection was constantly dropping. Despite asking for help twice, the situation was unchanged. The first time I was told that the IT team will look at it. Several hours later I called to enquire and was told the IT team had gone home. Calls on the next day brought no improvment either. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shanghai Surprise A quiet oasis in the middle of the action in busy Shanghai. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy I stayed at the Westin twice this month, only one-night stays before I travel home. It now becomes my preferred SPG hotel in Shanghai or preferred hotel in Shanghai. Location is superb, 5-minute walk to the Bund and 5-minute walk to the nearest underground station and the Nanjing Pedestrian Road. There are no corners cut in general. Staff are well trained and everything falls into the right places. Great SPG recognition, I normally get a studio room/suite and welcome fruit; welcome letter actually written and signed for by the GM(How thoughtful!) The lounge is also wonderful, good and wider selection of f&b compare with most of the SPG hotels I stayed here in China (20+). I somestimes wonder whether you need to go out or go to the restaurant for a proper meal afterwards for such a good range here if you have no other commitment. I use gym a lot, not the latest state-of-art, but absolutely well-equipped and praticial enough for running, weights etc... Only comment for improvement would be: some of the cooked breakfast Chinese dishes are not fresh enough, whether they are cooked too early or simply from the Buffet previous night, I am not sure..., I prefer having traditional Chinese breakfasts when I am in China as I have been living in the West for most of my adult life, and local, fresh are always important.. November 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was great but is it keeping up I have been staying at this hotel for over 10 years. The facilities are still good, the rooms clean and tidy and the location convenient. However over my last couple of stays the standards seem to have fallen. Shanghai is such a competetive market the hotel needs to keep up. There just seem to be quite a few small problems and customer service seems to have dropped. I had issues at check in, with the breakfast and in the Exec lounge. In the old days they were also commercial in terms of tempting you back and that seems to have gone as well., November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Shangahi It is a very unique property with an exceptional location and great value. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good hotel near to the action!!!!!!!!! November 11, 2013
  • 2015-04-26T18:06:15.951-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_124, tr_124
  • loc_en_US, sid_1379, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>