Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1226 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location and good facilities Free access to gym and looks good in room July 16, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Maintenance Issues and No Platinum Recognition The only favorable thing I can say about this hotel is that the decor of the lobby and the room is beautiful. But appearances are deceiving. I experienced a number of issues and disappointments with service and malfunctioning comfort controls: - I did not receive an ambassador welcome gift / note in my room (not expected every time but it was my first time staying at this hotel) - I did not receive any kind of room upgrade despite paying for a higher room category. I paid for a corner, city view and I received a corner city view. - Room service quoted 45-minute wait / delivery time when I tried to place an order for a Chicken Caesar salad at 12:45 at night (seems excessive considering the hour) - One of the bedside lamps was not working - During the first night, the thermostat in the room was stuck on 72 and would not let me adjust it any cooler - The shower water temperature changed constantly and drastically without touching the controls whatsoever. (literally would oscillate between tap water cold and scolding hot and then back again within seconds) I did not make a formal complaint to management; I just became so frustrated my first night with the numerous setbacks that I cancelled the next 5 weeks of stays I had booked. July 12, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location Despite of being in such a great location, however the facilities and service standards does not meet my expectations of being in a spg category 6 hotel. July 11, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location, Location - Plus Aggravation This Platinum traveler had high hopes for the Westin NY at Times Square, but I quickly came to realize that there are other New York Starwood properties that do a much better job being responsive to guest needs. It was a Broadway weekend, so the Westin's location was a big draw. But it was more or less downhill from the beginning. The SPG check-in area was unstaffed on a weekend night at 7:30 pm, which was strange given the number of employees milling about near the front-desk. After a short wait, I was pleased to encounter a delightful front desk agent, but was soon disappointed by my upgraded room, which was certainly not the lowest room category, but was definitely on one of the lowest floors. I arrived to a room that was dirty - housekeeping had forgotten to take out the trash, which included identifying information from the prior guest as well as other leftovers. The customary bottled water was also absent. Later, street noise was plentiful, which made sleep difficult. My calls to the operator for various small requests often took 10-12 rings to be answered, requiring trips down to the front-desk to resolve issues. My final folio was completely wrong, and it was a challenge getting the hotel to fix it (we're talking a several hundred dollars mistake)! After my stay, I provided the above comments and more on the hotel's survey. Nobody responded. I was not surprised at all. Perhaps I expected too much from the Westin Times Square. If you don't expect much and location is the key, the hotel delivers. But if you're looking for attention to detail, this is not the property you're looking for. June 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really recognize platnuim members We had a super amazing stay , this hotel is defintally one of the best properties in times square area. We booked a standerd room and they upgraded us to a suite . A big shout out to Akhil and Warran from the front office for really going out of their way for us . We really recommend this hotel to everyone . June 3, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pretty poor imitation of a Westin Rooms spacious and clean but some fittings tired/worn. Lower floors very noisy from traffic below, no attempt to insulate. This hotel has nothing you would typically expect of a Westin, particularly for the more frequent SPG visitor, eg no lounge or staff going the extra mile. Due to cobranded Fedex business services typically offered for free at Westin are severly overpriced at this hotel, 12 dollars per item to pick up packages, Seriously! Printouts also outrageously priced. You pick this hotel for location only, not because it is a good hotel. May 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at the Westin! We had an early morning flight and arrived in the morning, We were able to get into our room right away which was a huge plus for us. The room was nice and beds very comfortable. We were right near Times Square and Broadway shows - a great location for us with theaters and good restaurants nearby. The subway was around the corner so easy access. We were able to do a late checkout, again a plus for us. I would definitely book this hotel again when we come back to New York! May 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Accommodations and View Great stay in NYC with a staff who goes above and beyond to make your stay pleasant. Central location a block from Times Square and short walk from Penn Station. May 19, 2016
  • 2016-07-25 T16:06:53.367-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1226, tr_1226
  • loc_en_US, sid_1380, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 42 next>>