The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 835 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what you expect from a Westin. If you are a regular business traveler you have certain expectations of a Westin property because they are fairly uniform and good across the board. This particular property misses the mark. The facility is showing some serious wear and carpets and room furniture need attention. I had to stop at the front desk to request that someone actually vacuum the floor I was staying on as it had no attention whatsoever over a three day period which happened to fall over a holiday. It was genuinely gross and uncomfortable as there was food everywhere. Ironically housekeeping did attend to that but skipped servicing my room for a second time during my stay. I had even called specifically to request service before leaving for work. The room service was poor - cold, dull and overpriced for what it was. Even the 'heavenly bed' didn't nail it as the pillows are the most uncomfortable I've ever experienced at a Westin. You have lots of choices uptown Charlotte and I suggest you do your research and choose a hotel that delivers, at minimum, a clean and we'll managed property. January 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Raven "Ray" was awesome My array was exceptional and i owe majority to Ray at the front desk. She was the most attentive I have seen in years. She went above to make sure I was comfortable and satisfied. She went the extra mile and escorted us to our rooms to assure we were happy and we were. She was the best concierge I have ever encountered. She was patient, kind, and concerned. Raven, you are super, pleasant, and full of joy. I am grateful to have met you. December 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bed, Bar & Breakfast! Most impressed with the comfort of the bedding, the downstairs cocktail bar/staff, and the breakfast buffet. Have been coming to the Westin in Charlotte for 20 years to watch Carolina play, and would gladly recommend the hotel to others. Go Panthers! December 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thin walls... I've never experienced any Starwood hotel with such horrible noise proofing. I could hear everything - I mean everything - from the neighboring rooms and was woken up at 2am when my neighbors returned from their night out. Not because they were being particularly loud - the walls were that thin. Smaller gripes - no platinum upgrade offered and the Starbucks closed an hour prior to the stated time. November 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, Not Great I loved this place! The rooms and hotel itself were very nice. But, sadly, nothing came with the cost of the room. Breakfast at the restaraunt was crazy expensive, drinks at the bar were outrageous and they even charged me to print my flight tickets. Parking is also not included. The only thing I didn't mind paying for was dinner at JP Restaraunt because it was amazing. Wireless Internet access costs extra if your are not a SPG member but it is free to sign up so no big deal there. Very under-staffed at the front desk, had to wait for almost a half our just to get some extra towels. Other than that, be prepared for them to nickel and dime you!!! November 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff I cannot say enough about the service and attentiveness of the staff at this hotel. For example, when I asked Cameron at the door how to get to a nearby BBQ place -- he recommended one he felt was better, provided me directions, and explained how to use the light rail system. Darrell, who got my TV remote working, was prompt, helpful, and friendly. I could go on, and I was only there for two days. Really special service. November 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Filthy mess on my car when I left. Parked in the garage when I arrived. Next day when I was leaving I discovered there was construction going on in the garage and my car was covered in dust from sawing concrete. Someone spraying water made it even worse, even more stuck to that. When I asked the front desk about it, they said they were aware of the construction but could not do anything about it. Thanks for the warning! They still charged full rate for parking and I got to clean the car. November 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointed We use to stay at the Westin every year for my birthday but this will be the last time we stay at the Westin. I should have read some current reviews but I didn't and I see there star rating has went down. The rooms weren't clean. Only enough linens for one guest. The air conditioner was broken and we were told that this is the coldest it would get. Our bellman, and valet person exceeded our expectations but the rest of the stay was horrible. We weren't recognized as a SPG member at all. Will not be returning and will not recommend November 12, 2015
  • 2016-02-06 T05:34:30.354-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_835, tr_835
  • loc_en_US, sid_1383, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>