The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

  • 6902 East Greenway Parkway
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85254
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 505 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel but disappointing room features we had a nice, can't complain, but all the room features were disappointing. small empty fridge didn't work, water wouldn't drain properly from sink and shower, when flushing toilet you could hear the sink and shower drain gulping sounds. complimentary coffee was not restocked twice in our stay, missed coffee satchels, then missed creamer and finally missed out on sugar and sweetener. unfortunately, had housekeeping language (english) problems, and didn't show up one complete day almost until we called and specifically asked for it. a lot of trash and trays in and on hotel floors, at least in the floors where are room was, it really felt disappointing and annoying. not hotels fault, but guests with dogs, had a barking dog below us or above us, barking almost constantly....annoying and should be prevented from people booking in/ checking in with dogs, or should be separated from other guests without dogs at least. $27 USD overnight valet is outrages and not acceptable, should be lower $$$ fair... But lobby, concierge, valet and check-in staff of hotel were very nice, kind and so receiving, thank you first floor hotel staff and pool staff!!! (NOT at the SPA!) May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Property Here on business and the stay was spectacular. Excellent recognition for Platinum level, including the beautiful upgrade to a Casita Suite. The grounds are amazing and it is a perfect resort for families. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury We left our Kindle in the room and would like to thank the cleaning crew for giving it to lost and found, very commendable. Then lost & found went above and beyond to mail the Kindle to us. May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay The staff at the Westin Kierland is exceptional. They are friendly, courteous, helpful, and attentive. I very much enjoyed my stay. Additionally, the property is located near a high-end shopping area (walking distance) which has a variety of high quality but casual dining options if you don't want to eat at the hotel. While I was there on business, the resort seems to be a great choice for families with a beautiful golf and pool area. I recommend speaking with the concierge desk to plan a visit to any local landmarks such as the Taliesin West house or the Desert Botanical Gardens (bring an umbrella for shade). May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Celebrating Our Anniversary My husband and I were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. The hotel was romantic and luxurious. The staff was professional, friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great "staycation!!" Staff: Awesome! Very pleasant and helpful Facility: Gorgeous! Adult only pool especially appreciated! Transportation to Kierland really appreciated---awesome service day or nite May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Resort We spent two nights here recently & it is a lovely resort. Nice amenities, good food. we will definitely stay here again when in Phoenix. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I brought a key insurance company representative to Westin Kierland, and he was very impressed by the resort (both as a guest experience and as an insurance risk). May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel with great environment Lobby with alfresco feature is stellar for the location. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by TW HR Conference I thoroughly enjoyed my time at the Westin Keirland Resort. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by House Keeping Staff Was Amazing.. The lady that was servicing our room was amazing, I think her name was Hilda. She noticed I was using the equal in my coffee and put extra creamer and equal. For a coffee drinker, that's a big deal. It was my niece's birthday and I had asked the "Fun Team" to put a $100 basket together, Hilda was the one who made the whole bed look like an amazing party in our room. Towels that looked like a birthday cake, balloons, sparkling apple cider, I asked the front desk who did that and they said our House Keeper Hilda. OMG... she made out stay the best ever!! April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relax & Rejuvinate I've stayed at the Westin Kierland a couple of times now and its absolutely beautiful. Always great service, immaculate grounds and room and extremely relaxing. The Spa is fabulous. I highly recommend this resort. April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to shopping... but food service and spa service not good April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easter weekend Last minute visit for daughter's spring break was very enjoyable April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not blown away My family of four stayed in a 2 bedroom casita over spring break. The casita is roomy, we really enjoyed bringing our small dog, and enjoyed our pool time and rented cabana. On the downside, we just weren't blown away with the resort. I used the online concierge almost 2 months before checking in and didn't get a response until about a week before our arrival. Even then special arrangements for our dog were not proactively managed once we arrived - still had to ask. Also, the Casita had a kitchen, but no basics like silverware or dishes -made it impossible to eat in. Finally, we used SPG points for one of our rooms and yet were still billed for it - going thru a 2 week process to uwnind that now. Overall just an OK experience for a devoted SPG customer. April 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Baby locked out of suite!!!! We stayed in a suite and our 16 month old ran to the other room and shut the door behind him when we were playing with him. We went to open the door but there is no handle. We went to the outside door and couldn't get in because the deadbolt locks. We called the concierge and told her what was happening and explained that a room key will not work because of the deadbolt. The concierge sent housekeeping (but we waited twenty minutes for them to arrive). Meanwhile the baby is crying and scared on the other side of the door. Housekeeping is trying to use a room key card and we are trying to explain that it will not work because of the deadbolt but she barely speaks english and just keeps trying over and over. She finally calls someone else but when they arrive it's just another member from housekeeping that cannot help. Now it's 30 minutes later. Finally, they call maintenance, then engineering and then they bring the master key to unlock the deadbolt....45 minutes later!!! The baby is scared and crying the whole time. If concierge would have listened in the first place maybe it could have been sooner. We have been dealing with abandonment issues since we left the resort. Very unhappy. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property. Great for families. Beautiful property. Great amenities. Wonderful for kids of all ages. Great activities: Flowrider, lazy river, slide, walk-in pool for little ones and adult pool for big ones! Close to shopping and many restaurants. Car not necessary. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by have always had great service until this time price not what I was quoted on room ( she told me the resort fee was included in price)or golf (was quoted 186 less 20% AAA, chris was not there so the guy charged 199)when I got there. Noisy with kids running halls every night. Food in Monday club café was terrible. DeSeo was excellent as usual! We visit often and this is the first time things weren't satisfactory. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Vacay for Spring Break Our family of 5 (two parents, three kids) had a fun stay in a 2-BR casita suite during spring break 2014. The property was very nice and the staff was responsive. We had to request service for a number of maintenance items with our room, all but one of which were pretty minor (the major issue was a problem with our A/C). The food at the pool and via room service was quite good and not too outrageously priced, although the poolside service was understaffed during the lunchtime rush. Also, we found the kid offerings to be a bit lacking - nothing like what is offered by the Westin Ka'anapali. We had fun and enjoyed the resort, but probably would look to stay elsewhere next time we're in Scottsdale. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommend Love this hotel and would definitely stay here again. The hotel is within walking distance of great shops and restaurants. Enjoyed our very spacious room with a balcony over looking the golf course. Grounds and hotel are immaculate. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by business meeting This facility is phenomenal for a business meeting. Great location with all amenities for work and play. Greatb food and great restaurants close by, golf, pool, fitness and atmosphere are all great. Very relaxing and worthwhile trip. Meeting facilities great as well including comfortable chairs and room sizes. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food service I had lunch one day at the golf course cafe. I don't know if they were understaffed that day or not, but the service was very slow and I even had to go back inside to try to settle my bill after I had finished with my lunch. The food was fine, but that day the service was in need of improvement. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place!!! The staff is very attentive, text messages answered promptly and courteously. the food is above average. loved the bagpipe player. The only issue was the toilet seat in my room (2114) is cracked... ouch, grabbed skin when you sit... you know. Also one of the outdoor patio chairs has a very large rip at was not able to be used... I was by myself so it was not an issue, but should be replaced. April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice We enjoyed our stay at the Westin however because of where our room was situated sleep was an issue. We were facing the front entrance to the hotel in front of the area where a buffet breakfast was being served every morning to conference guests. At 5:00 a.m every day we were awoken to staff dragging food carts, setting up tables etc below us. It was unbelievably loud and had we been staying longer than 3 nights I would have requested a room change. Otherwise was a great hotel. April 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Property getting tired After several positive experiences with this Westin, this was a disappointing overall experience. Despite staus, and multiple call aheads to ensure adjoining rooms for our kids, had to argue with the front desk to actually secure adjoining rooms at check-in. Rooms were pleasant, but very small for $500 per night. Also, the housekeeping was consistently late servicing the room and missed small details, like replacing coffee. I expect more from Westin April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food was excellent at this resort Every restaurant we ate in the food was fantastic and the service was excellent too. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly Good, But . . . . (1) Housekeeping skipped dusting our room 2 of the 6 days we stayed. On one of those days we left to golf around 9 and returned about 6 -1/2 hours later to find that the room had not been serviced. The maid cart was in the hall when we left and returned. The maid came in at our request, but forgot (?) to dust. FYI: We left her a $5 tip each day we stayed. (2) The hotel should consider upgrading its tissues and toilet paper in the rooms. Their low quality is quite different from the image created outside the front door by having an Audi Lane. Also, the bathroom lighting is dim. While we admire your attempts to be green, your customer service suffers because of the way your intentions are carried out. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fantastic staff, eager to please Let's start with the major positive: staff. From the front desk, to housekeeping, to the servers in the restaurants, to the pool attendants, absolutely everyone had a smile on their face and was eager to make sure my experience was positive. It's rare to find that culture throughout an organization, especially one in hospitality. That being said, I've come to expect a bit more from the Westin brand, especially with regard to frequent travelers. In every other property at which I've stayed so far this year, the details are what stand out - bottled water in the room (almost mandatory in the desert), type of room (e.g., king vs. 2 queen beds, proximity to elevator, upper vs. lower floor), even my preference as to type of pillow - all of these were spot on EXCEPT for at this location. I've little doubt that if I mentioned any of these things to the front desk, all would have been handled expeditiously. Again, a tribute to the staff. But days were long and time was short. Plus, I shouldn't have had to as these are all "known quantities" about me based on my SPG profile. For those of us that travel a great deal, all those "little things" make the journey just that much easier. I suspect this experience will be the exception to the rule, but it was worth noting. Especially so given SPG's very overt claims that this attention to detail is a primary component to their value proposition. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love the Westin Kierland Excellent facility with great pool and exercise facilities, walking distance to great dining and shopping March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool can't believe you close the kid pool at 6; especially during peak spring break season. We had baseball all day and wanted to come back and use the big pool and it's closed. I could understand when times are slower; but at peak season; that is just wrong March 25, 2014
  • 2015-06-02T19:38:22.050-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_505, tr_505
  • loc_en_US, sid_1386, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 18 next>>