The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa

  • 6902 East Greenway Parkway
  • Scottsdale,
  • Arizona
  • 85254
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 503 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place every time Repeat guest and this place never fails to provide excellent service and a beautiful facility. Front desk and all employees pleasant and competent. Would highly recommend this hotel. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disappointed Having stayed here and all over the world in Starwood properties, we were very disappointed in the lack of cleanliness in pool bathrooms and athletic facility (used towels, grimy equipment, unclean restrooms) on the only day we have been able to use both on this particular trip. This is not our normal experience. March 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful resort, but left wanting more The resort itself is expansive and beautiful. The thing the left a bad taste in my mouth is that for my entire stay, 2 nights, my room was never cleaned. For the amount of money I spent per night, I have never had that happen to me at a hotel, regardless of the cost per night. I'd give the hotel another try because everything else was great about it. But not having my room cleaned at least once is unacceptable for the type of resort it appears to be. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Most comfortable beds First, kudos to Pat Coyne who arranged for a birthday treat for me, on the hotel. Amazing and yummy!! Thank you Pat. While your heavenly beds are amazing, I was so disappointed with the food offered in the club lounge. Breakfast was sugar cereals and there was nothing for lunch or dinner to snack on. It is not worth the extra money. Also, at breakfast one morning, the waiter was restocking the dishes and making noises while we were trying to eat breakfast and read the papers. Mornings should be quiet and the rattling of dishes and silverware did nothing to accomplish that. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exellent getaway Exellent service from the tme you get out of the cab until the time you end the trip March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very attentive staff I was here for a convention, but arrived a day early. The staff in all areas is very attentive and friendly. The attention to detail in grounds maintenance was impressive. I was out just at day break and saw quite a number of grounds maintenance personnel already at work. March 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anniversary My husband and I were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary while I was speaking at a conference. The hotel did nothing special to help us recognize this special event. When I realized that we were assigned to a room with two double beds and a connecting door, I asked if a king room was available. I was told no. In such a large resort, I found that hard to believe. March 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean While the hotel was clean it seemed a little over priced for what you get. The pool and lazy river looked nice but it was not warm enough to really enjoy them. The staff were friendly and helpful. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had a great weekend! This hotel and staff met all of my expectations and more. I was treated like gold! Thank you for a memorable weekend March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay We recently stayed at this hotel. Everything about the stay was expected and granted. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating when needed. My wife thoroughly enjoyed yoga and the use of the spa. We will be back. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Kendall checked me in. I felt she went above the call of duty to get me the type of room i had requested when making the reservation a month prior. She was very gracious and professional in how she handled clients checking in. The AC unit quit working in the middle of the night is the only reason for the average rating. Maitinence was able to fix it the following afternoon so only one night of having a warm and stuffy room February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Your hotel staff was very friendly and extra helpful with daily needs (coffee, etc.) also with restaurant recommendations. Additionally, the frontdesk staff provided guidance with Starpoint questions. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property! I was amazed by the grounds. So well kept and beautiful. The outdoor fireplaces, library, fountains, everything was top notch. Having said that, the food was not up to par, the bathroom near my conference was constantly stinky and the small lighted mirror in my room didn't work. As great restaurants are close by, I would definitely return. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family getaway From the front desk at check in, to the concierge, restaurants, common areas, pool area, golf club, and valet, the Westin Kierland Resort was a perfect experience, start-to-finish. Great for family or romantic get-away! We will be back! February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Billing Much to my surprise, I received a Refreshment Center charge on my VISA after returing home. Considering I have never used the in-room refreshement center in my entire life, I found this disconcerting and akin to dragging fingernails on an old fashioned chalk board. I envision this will be rectified, but it will entail speaking to (and convincing) the accounting department. Considering the lack of free time in my life, it was an unpalatable distraction. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend "staycation" My husband and I arrived at the hotel just before 11:00am. I went to check in, and the front desk clerk was less than friendly. A tall bald young gentleman - I neglected to get his name. All he said was "check in is at 4pm and we were a full house last night." No offer to store luggage, no courtesy apology, no explain of what amenities were available to us until our room was ready, nothing to upsell any amenity for the resort to make additional revenues.. Just that he'd send a text when the room was ready. When we did get into our room, my husband immediately found a prescription pill on the floor. It did not belong to either of us. I then found a few dark hairs on the bathroom floor (my husband and I are blonde). We paid almost $500 a night for a local rate, and our room was right next to the ice machine and elevators. To say it was noisy was an understatement. For $500 a night, I would have expected a better location, and that the room would have been cleaned and checked properly. I understand that you had a full house with group occupancy, however, I am quite certain their group rate was far below what we paid. For $500 a night, my expectations were a lot higher. The next time we choose to get away, I won't be to excited to check out the Kierland. Great location, great views, great spa staff. That's about it. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel doesn't live up to its billing Great property. Mediocre service and attention. Front desk was not helpful. Club lounge was poor. Restaurant breakfasts were great. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Scottsdale My wife and I have stayed here multiple times in the past few years, traveling from Los Angeles. It is a fantastic place to stay whether coming for Waste Management Open, private event, or just a weekend getaway. The rooms and facilities are outstanding and the guest services are second to none. Highly recommend staying here when in town. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by jordan71 outstanding from valet to front desk to overall staff friendliness and kindness January 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience but... I am a fan of this brand and recommend it frequently. However i was disappointed with my recent experience at the Deseo rstr in Scottsdale. The staff forgot to provide us one of our dishes on the New Year's Eve prix fixe. After we pointed it out, we were asked "if we still wanted it". Then when we received the dish it was incomplete and had to be returned. Minor issues overall but disappointing when you consider a $350 dinner for 2. January 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very surprising for a Westin When we arrived, the greeters, bellmen and regstration agent were great. From there, it went downhill quickly. When we got to our room, as we checked in late evening, at first glance the room appeared very nice. When we looked for the remote for the TV, we could not find it. When we searched the entire room in all logical and then illogical places, the remote was no where to be found. However, while searching, we did manager to find a few other unexpexpected items. We found trash under the bed, empty coke bottles, etc., and found toys behind the sofa. We then called to get a remote and had to go through the scenario of the search before we could get a new one sent up. Next was the situation with the in room refrigerator, it was not very cold and once we found the setting switch, we turned it to maximum and in the morning it was still not getting cold. Called for maintenance and they came up and checked it and reset it. Later that evening when we returned, the refrigerator still was not cold. We let it go at this point and used the ice bucket. the big surprise for us, is that for a 4 or 5 Star Hotel/Resort, the Wifi had to be paid for in the room. Last I recall, is that to get this type of rating, in room Wifi is gratis, of course I may be incorrect and if so, my apologies. I have stayed at Westins previously in my travels and many were not as highly rated or recommended as the Scottsdale and the stay at each of the others was much superior. Quite the disappoinment for a stay-cation experience. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous stay I think the title says it all...the hotel is absolutely gorgeous. My son and I loved every moment of our stay from the pools to dinner on the patio to the haunting music of the bagpipes at night. We can't wait to come back again-and wish we had never had to leave! December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good stay Room was very nice. Staff was helpful and prompt. I really liked the single button on the phone for all our needs. The person answering could answer all questions, make recommendations and provide services. I did not have to be connected to any other extension. I liked this and found it efficient for me. Thanks December 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service Lacking in a BIG WAY Stayed here for 5 nights over Thanksgiving. First night we were put in a lackluster room with mold in shower, refrigerator loud noise all night. Asked to be moved and was moved to the SPG floor where we should have been in the first place. Had to fight for the move. Lady at the front desk basically said we were welcome to leave the hotel. Even the new room was not anything like the Westins that we are accustomed to. Booked an add'l room for 3 nights as more family was in. Had it not been that the Phoenican was under construction, would have moved in a nano second. Asked for front desk to call me when second room was ready. They never did. Asked for a 4 pm checkout as we are Gold SPG. That was also declined. Staff seemed overwhelmed. They had a huge conference there and didn't seem to care about anybody else..staff just kept saying they were sold out. Yet, ironically, they were so understaffed that people had to wait in lines for check in/check out, baggage, etc. We were also locked out of our room a couple of times when they changed the key. Oh yeah, and on website it goes on about pet friendly and how you are given a pet package when you check in. They didn't give us one at checkin so I asked, only to be told they didn't have anymore. Honestly, this is the first review I have ever written. We have stayed close to 50 nights of hotels in the last several years. Every one I would recommend - EXCEPT this one. Would NOT recommend or ever go back. The location is pretty and convenient to the shopping area, however, for the price, the rooms at a motel would be equal. December 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The people are rude here. Nice facilities but very rude and non emphatic workers. They came around every night about 5:30 and banged on your door and said to be sure to close your curtains and if you didn't answer the door they came right in and did it for you. I was on the bathroom when they did it one time. The desk staff were rude and so were the bar and restaurant and concier folks. They Even screwed up my reassertion for a ride to the airpot when I left. I WILL NOT EVER COME BACK TO THIS HOTEL. They charged me $7.50 to print out my airline tickets and when they printed out blank they refused to credit me for the errors in printing. December 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but staff is poorly trained The grounds and hotel room are very nice. However, the staff is poorly trainined. At 9:00 p.m. I asked that a menu card be delivered to my room and slipped under the door. One of the staff came to the room and knocked. I wasn't feeling well and wanted to be left alone. The tv was on loud, so I know he could hear it from the hallway. I didn't answer and instead of putting the card under the door, he used a master keycard, opened my door and came in my room! I was shocked and a little scared since this is very unuusal behavior. I left a message with the hotel manager the next day but have not received a call or an apology. December 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet service We paid a $25 resort fee so that we can have access to wireless internet in our room however the internet service is awful. We kept having to log in every little bit to get access and it kept cutting off. When we tried to get help from front desk no one offered any help saying there was nothing they could do. Also, I think when checking in the staff should let you know where things are like where the elevator is to get to your room. Saying that the hotel is beautiful and the breakfast buffet was great. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent stay Beautiful resort. Friendly and helpful staff. Shopping across the street. Perfect location. Loved it!!!! December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total Relaxation in a Beautiful Setting My husband and I spent four nights here over Thanksgiving and everything was top notch. The Thanksgiving Buffet itself was opulent and tasty. My husband loved the golf course, I used the Westin Workout and walked to the shops next door to the hotel. The holiday light show was a real treat for kids AND adults! The staff is friendly and the hotel is clean and beautiful. The Kierland is a good choice for both couples and families. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wow The landscaping and grounds are well kept and amazing. The rooms were good, no wow factor, a lil bit disappointing considering its a westin. The toilet paper was really disappointing, like sand paper... ooouch. The golf view on the 11th floor spectacular. The food and deserts were very good. Took my pet and westin provided a bed and food bowls, very nice and at no charge. This place was amazing, loved everything from the kid activites, the endless smores on the weekend. Great job staff of the westin. December 2, 2013
  • 2015-05-23T19:25:17.339-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_503, tr_503
  • loc_en_US, sid_1386, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 18 next>>