The Westin Diplomat Resort & Spa, Hollywood, Florida

  • 3555 South Ocean Drive
  • Hollywood,
  • Florida
  • 33019
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and to check-in to a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1096 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great beachside hotel Loved the pool and ocean view from the room. The beach side was clean. Great lobby and other amenities. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I never give bad reviews, but... I arrived at about 11:00 pm and wanted to self park my car because it's electric and I didn't feel confident the attendant would know how to operate it. I was told that self parking was $20 per day and it was implied that it was cheaper to use the valet service. I reluctantly allowed them to park it and then found out the valet service was over $26 per day. Once we got to our room (32nd floor) we found that the coffee maker and all around it was covered with sugar ants and baby spiders (no joke). Room service replaced the items, but the critters reappeared and we coexisted for three days. Upon checkout, I asked if I could pay with a company check. She cleared it with management after checking my account only to have an electronic service deny it. I asked her to call and find out why and was told they had no way to phone.I instead had to place it on a charge making it more difficult to get reimbursed. All in all, I have been much happier in a less pretentious place. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal Staycation We took a mini staycation and had such a wonderful time! From the moment we arrived at the hotel to the minute we left we were treated wonderfully. The valet staff greeted us each time we left and arrived. The front desk staff were friendly and accommodated us arriving early. Our room was spectacular - the views were outstanding and it was spacious. Our request for extra blankets for the kids was met kindly and expeditiously. The pool/bar/beach staff were friendly and helped with anything we needed. Even before we arrived, Karianne, a Westin Experience Specialist, contacted us and made the stay for the kids even more memorable. The pools were large and were a lot of fun for the kids. Even with many other guests using the pools, they never seemed crowded. The only thing I wasn't able to take advantage of was the spa. I would have loved to have been able to, but I couldn't leave the kids. :) Overall, it seemed everyone went above and beyond to make our little getaway very special. We highly recommend this hotel to families and couples. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! I was really impressed with this facility overall. I had one of the best meals of my trip right there in the hotel at Hollywood Prime...best French Onion Soup I've ever had! Great views, great poolside and beach lounging. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very relaxing Even a big event was taking place while we stayed, we had a very quiet relaxing night's sleep. Comfy bed and beautiful view of the beach. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had an excellent time!! Spent an outstanding week with my wife. No kids just us. Never forget it! June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Room Quality I booked a room to celebrate my 16 yr anniversary with my wife and kids. Room had visible mold that affected my sinus's... I will send you pictures under another cover letter. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything about this hotel was GREAT!!! My first time staying at the Westin. On future visits, I will stay nowhere else. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Customer service / unorganized The facility/grounds were excellent. However, the service was subpar. The staff was very good at saying Yes to everything, but doing nothing. I was staying there for 5 days, but got an extra night (on New Years) for my brother/sister in laws. Due to various problems, they couldn't check in until 7:30. My sister in law (who is pregnant BTW) wasn't feeling very well. So, certainly a problem. They wouldn't even allow them out to the pool area (as you needed a key). Kept waiting for a manager to call me (James, then someone else). I'm still waiting for that call. As stated, property is really nice. But, they could care less about the guest. I will not be staying here again. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relax The ultimate resort in south Florida. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel The only area which dampens my review is the food and beverage section. The in hotel restaurant options are quite expense. One helpful staff member suggested Rivals, across the street- which figuratively and literally- met the bill. However, that would not have been an adequate alternative if I had children. Consider adding a deli/cafeteria. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel right on the beach I travel weekly for work and usually stay at Starwood properties. This is hands down the nicest Westin I've stayed in to date. It is a beautiful hotel, great location, rooms are clean and up to date - top notch! June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is large and one feels anything but special. Thin walls, when a/c fan turns off can hear normal talking from next room. First day, dirty tray of dishes were in front of my room for more than SIX hours. Had to ask twice for the "green" voucher, didn't realize that they don't replenish the coffee and soap. When I called to find out how to get the voucher, they old me to come get it at the front desk, which always has a long line of people waiting. Re:SPG recognition, they took 3 other people from the regular line first, one who got there after me!! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel Nearly everything about this hotel is great. This hotel had such great service and the rooms and service were simply wonderful. The beach and pool areas were great. The only things we thought were not so great was that food at the hotel was a bit pricey (so we went to a nearby Panera, restaurants by car), and we were surprised to have to pay $35 to rent chairs/umbrella to sit at the beach (a bit too high). However, in spite of these, this is a great hotel! June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience Attended a 4 day event here. The accommodations were clean and comfortable - no complaints here... June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous stay! This is by far the best hotel we have ever been and stayed for a short vacation/conference. My husband and I stayed for two nights for marriage getaway that also coincides with our 10th wedding anniversary. When I requested to provide us an ocean view room, Danielle, group rooms coordinator, did not hesitate to accommodate our request and informed the reception when we checked in. James at the reception desk was so nice and helpful as well as Richard who brought our luggage to our room and explained the amenities in the room (he even filled up the bucket with ice). Excellent Customer Service, wow! No one would call your room to welcome you! We had few glitches though in using the parking tickets but this wont give us a dull moment because we knew the hotel is doing their best to give their customers more than 100% satisfaction. We definitely recommend this hotel. You wont regret it! June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay Combined conference and anniversary celebration. Expectations were exceeded on both. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge great experience My parents are currently staying here for their 45th wedding anniversary. I wanted to add some in room credit for them to use during their stay. I spoke with Brandon Crudup from the concierge desk over the phone. Brandon went above and beyond to help my out with this. I am so very grateful for all that he did. I'm sure that my parents will enjoy their stay as much as I did when I was there. I can't wait to go back and thank Brandon in person. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Used to be such a great experience This was my third stay at The Westin Diplomat and it has gone downhill with each stay. We could have selected any hotel in Hollywood, but we chose the Westin because I am an SPG member and with a 5 night stay the points would be great. Well, we found out the week before we were set to arrive that because we booked through a travel agent I would not be getting any points. At check-in I requested a club room floor in lieu of my points and I was told they were for gold and platinum guests, but later spoke to several conference attendees that were at the hotel and they were given club level floors at check in - none of them were SPG members. On our second day in the room the AC until leaked all over the floor and the carpet was completely soaked. They fixed the AC that night, but the smell of mildew in the room was overwhelming. In addition to the AC unit issue the shower had black mold all over the ceiling. Parking is 25.00 a day and the valets are terrible. There can be 5 of them standing around while you sit in your car waiting for them to come check you in. I used to recommend this hotel to everyone, but I think we will be checking out other facilities for our trip next year. Very sad because my first stay in 2012 was so great. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay ever.... this hotel was the greater hotel I ever stay in my life ... June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Annual Retreat This was a very nice experience. The room was great and comfortable. I had an amazing view of the ocean, that was great waking up to every morning The staff was very polite and knowledgeable and went out of there way to make sure we had everything we needed. I will definitely return to the Westin Diplomat. Resort & Spa for some fun and relaxation next time. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, excellent SPG treatment! Loved this hotel, even though the surrounding area was only so-so (head to Ft Lauderdale or Miami if you have the chance) and the beach was pretty medioce. We received an excellent upgrade due to being an SPG platinum member. Superb communication via email before arrival.This hotel really stands out when it comes to going the extra mile for their most loyal customers. Room was very modern and spacious. One of the best Westins I have seen, in fact. The lounge was lovely, one of the nicest I have been to in the SPG universe. Room for improvement: 1. The food selection in lounge was limited. In the afternoon some people were really stocking up, and with not a lot of refill, they would be empty long before the annouced serving time. Very annoying. 2. The lounge guy was cold and seemed like he hated his work. Smile, buddy. 3. Did have some noise issues related to people (and housekeeping) coming and going and slamming their doors. A really great hotel would install dampeners on the doors. November 10, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Hotel We have been attending an annual meeting here for several years. The rooms are comfortable and quiet, the staff is friendly and responsive, the food if excellent. The hotel is beginning to show signs of wear and tear indicating the need for a renovation. I would definitely return to this hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff - love the resort overall.... While an outstanding structure that is brilliantly maintained - its your staff - from the young lady that checked me in to Mauricio in the Club Lounge...the service was amazing,,,,great people. The beach and restaurants are an added pleasure...I have stayed 20+ times over the past 4 years (my most recent trip was 24 hours and worth every moment) I look forward to my next reason to stay there... June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice room but limited food price range options I was there for a conference and compared to others I have attended, this location was isolated and food offerings through the conference were very limited, over priced and frequently ran out. I realize that is somewhat due to the contract with the conference, but $25 sandwiches and $14 bar drinks seems excessive. June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude hotel staff Business must be very good in Hollywood, FL when the Diplomat's staff - across the board - can afford being so snoody. I upgraded from a reservation with two double beds to a suite, but now got a bed plus a pull-out. The hotel was very slow to even interest itself for how to resolve. The A/C in the suite was not working properly, so there was a gale in the main room, cooling it down to uncomfortable temperature. When accessing the pool, all 4 of us, I reached for a towel, only to have the caretaker tell me "only 2 towels per person!" I responded, "OK, then", and then started taking two for each, and even though we were right in front of the guy, he quizzed me how many we were. Very rude and conduct unbecoming a Westin. It was my 4th stay at the hotel. All 3 previous experiences were wonderful, but this one was simply unacceptable. I am SPG Platinum. December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and wonderful ammenties Location, location, location is everything rolled into one at this property. Wonderful view and right on the beach with great location for dining and fun. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service and food Free Wi-Fi for SPG members June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Highly recommend this location. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Watch your Bill Overcharged on valet... only stayed 2 nights and was charged for 3. Impossible to get credit. Had to clear that through the valet (understandable) Valet said I needed to fax a copy of the bill to valet. Faxed with no response. Service what you sell. Why is it my responsibility to fix their error? How about they just call the office to confirm I stayed 2 days?? Worst yet.. the Diplomat Hotel also has a very bad habit of overcharging guest. Second time I've stayed here out of 6 that they have overcharge my folio. I was charged a "Family Fee" for $80 and promised $100 credit on charges to the hotel. Never got the credit so basically got billed twice. Try getting a hold of accounting...good luck. Phoned 3 times with 1 babbling returned call. Nearly 2 months later and no credit!! Their back office would be much more efficient if they didn't overcharge a large percentage of their guest. Ironically, the gentleman ahead of me was trying to correct his bill when I was checking in. Another reason why the check in line takes forever. I wouldn't recommend this place, but if you like to be processed like meat, spend your precious time to write scathing reviews, have the feeling that the place is too busy to provide you basic service, and then be overcharged... this place is for you - Screwed over Starwood Preferred Guest Lifetime Platinum Member (that pretty much means I would typically recommend any Starwood Hotel) May 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 38 next>>