Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 318 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin in Cape Town ROCKS!!! I stayed at the Westin Cape Town, July 2016. The original reservation was 5 nights. As always (my 4th visit) the food, room service, 16th floor room accommodations, pool, spa, top floor restaurant, cocktail hour, lobby bar and especially the staff were wonderful! My only disappointment (for the first time), I had difficulty making a reservation with points. I reserved 5 nights and was told on phone reservation line I could add my points to cover 2 nights at any time "just call back". When I did call back was told it had to be done on the hotel end, so I called Cape Town. I was told had to be done on-line. At that time, I cancelled my last night and arranged to check into a local flat a day early. When I arrived they were very helpful in explaining with the large nursing conference booking (my event which brought me to town), using points was blocked out for this time period. I appreciated them having an explanation but wonder why no one else in the system of reservations had the information besides the front desk. As it turned out my next accommodations were ready early so I checked out 2 days earlier then planned. Original reservation from July 20th-July 26th, 2016. I checked out July 23rd and I assured the concerned staff everyone was great. My next visit I understand it will be a Marriot, I hope I can use my points during August 2017 and the staff who are so attentive will still be there. Marriot has some high standards set by the Westin, I hope it is as great- September 24, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good experience Overall my stay at the hotel was great. The facility was clean, there was plenty of options for breakfast and the food was delicious. The servers at breakfast were professional and efficient, especially Basil and Lonnie. The juice bar was also a nice addition. The pool and jacuzzi were great, especially at night with the amazing view of the V&A waterfront. My only issues were the fitness equipment was dirty, housekeeping provided me with towels that had holes in them, and I did not find the concierge staff helpful. Now to the hotels defense, they remedied the towel issue when it was brought to their attention and I found all other hotel staff friendly and helpful. Calvin greeted me several times. Oh and the Roobios tea was wonderful, particularly after coming in from the rain. July 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Travel desk at hotel I had problems rescheduling a flight from South Africa to the United States. Rukhsaana Abrahams, MK Exotic Tours travel desk, assisted me for an hour. Without her diligent efforts, I would not have changed the flight. She could teach "exceptional customer service." May 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Delightful! We stayed here about a month ago and can't stop talking about it... it was truly a wonderful experience! The rooms were very comfortable and it is centrally located, but what truly stood out was the staff. We were *truly* treated like family by everyone we came in contact with. I've been to 42 countries, and never been treated to such warmth in a chain hotel. The people in the executive lounge were especially warm. This is the only place we would consider when returning to Cape Town. April 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful Westin with personality Westin Cape Town exceeded my expectations for having a comfortable and welcoming home base (2 stays, 11 nights in March) while exploring Cape Town. The hotel facilities, presentation and maintenance are as expected (i.e. of a high standard) for a Westin hotel. However, it was the friendly, helpful and most importantly personable staff (from valets, security, housekeeping, front desk, ON19 restaurant all the way to the Heaveny Spa) that really made the difference for me to easily rate this hotel 'Excellent - 5 Stars'. Unquestionably the hotel is suitable for business travellers. Perhaps more surprisingly though, this Westin is equally suitable for leisure -- providing a relaxed atmosphere through the personable staff while maintain the expected 5 star hotel professionalism. April 15, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel in Cape Town I really enjoyed my stay at the Westin Cape Town. I was upgraded to a Jr Suite as a platinum member (100+ nights) while another platinum member in my group (50 nights) was not upgraded. The hotel is modern and well kept. The room was very nice. The only negative I found was that the air conditioning was hard to manage. It was very warm in the room upon arrival and anytime housekeeping opened the drapes. The placement of the air vents were odd and meant only the sitting area was cool leaving the bed area, behind a half-wall in the Jr Suite, warm all night. 3 out of the four rooms in our group had this problem. The bed is comfortable and the lighting is good. There are plenty of outlets in the room as well. The bathroom is very nice and clean! The staff was really great. They helped with restaurant reservations and sightseeing suggestions. The concierge/guest services team was helpful though out the trip. The only negative about the hotel overall is that there is a cigar bar over the lobby bar and the smell was a bit overwhelming at times. The club lounge is really nice and offers a great breakfast and happy hour/evening appetizers. They also serve a full dinner in the lounge which is a nice feature. The spa on the 19th floor is great. Amazing views and great treatments! This is a great hotel for business. I would stay here again for sure! March 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Stayed one night, will be my only hotel in Cape Town from now on if its not fully booked! Friendly staff, very happy stay. February 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service Great customer service with staff going out of their way to assist February 8, 2016
  • 2016-09-28 T07:14:07.946-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_318, tr_318
  • loc_en_US, sid_1445, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>