The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok

  • 259 Sukhumvit Road
  • Bangkok,
  • 10110
  • Tailândia
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 393 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay This hotel has great food, facilities and superb heavenly bed. Staffs are also friendly and welcome you. January 27, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is good Location is good, I can go where I wan to go via BTS. And Acorss the road, there is a Korean town and many korean restaurants. Food is also good but generally I need some korean food for me. January 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Hotel The staff and service at the hotel were fantastic. The location is very convenient to public transportation. January 8, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by More Disappointing Than Great As a Starwood Platinum member, my thought is this Westin starts off with disappoint due mostly to staff and process at initial guest touch points. Lower lobby staff don't hold doors open for guests with luggage. (It's not that they dont want to, but rather because they seem understaffed and very busy which is a big mistake since almost everyone entering the hotel goes through the lower lobby). Front desk staff are okay but once they figure out you're an Executive Floor guest, they ask you to check-in at the 24th floor. (Why make a guest go to two desks to check-in? Why not vet guests once upon arrival in the lower lobby?) Rooms are well appointed and quiet, but the rooms are clearly battered and worn. The poor plant in #2312 has seen better days and needs to be taken care of. Interesting was a plate and utensils for fresh fruit in the room at arrival, but there was no fruit. It turns out that they place two bananas on the plate only at evening turndown service. (What hotel gives bananas as fruit, let alone, in the evening as turn down service?) Fitness facility, pool and staff are good (but not great). Main restaurant (floor 7) is decent but is so crowded and noisy at breakfast that people kept banging into my table to get past. After a few minutes, I left and went to the Executive lounge where it was quieter and no one banging into my table. (If it's going to be that cowded on the 7th floor, why not open up more tables in the adjacent lounge during breakfast hours?) Where this Westin excels is on the Executive Floor. All the staff there are superb, very welcoming and attentive. Food and beverages are good and service is excellent. If my entire experience was at the syandard on the Executive Floor, I'd give the highest score and rank the hotel among the best in Bangkok. A few other things about this hotel...why does this Westin not smell of the Westin signature aroma like other Westin properties? At check out, I requested to leave a small suitcase for two hours. I had to wait for someone to help me because again, they were so busy, but it also seemed like I was imposing on them to do so. I would not go out of my way to stay at this hotel and with the impending merger with the other large hotel company I don't see how this property will fare given its service deficiencies. December 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enthusiastic and efficient staff! In Bangkok, SPG members are spoilt for choice. This is my second stay at Westin Grande Sukhumvit this year. And it's starting to really grow on me! It's location couldn't be better, with the sky-train AND the metro at its doorstep. The hotel is well-maintained - public areas are recently renovated; rooms have undergone a soft-reburbishment, where carpets and drapes have been changed, light switches and air-con controls are replaced and are now state-of-the-art, and the shower system is also new! I also loved the wireless (Bluetooth) speaker in my suite - I couldn't help but wish that every hotel room I stay in has one of these! The staff was enthusiastic, attentive and highly efficient. The Executive Lounge staff, in particular, deserve special mention for their friendliness and professionalism. However, the Executive Lounge itself was too small to accommodate everyone, and guests often had to wait for a table. Perhaps it is time for management to consider enlarging it or relocating it to a much bigger space. I would like to thank Mio for her prompt assistance with massage bookings prior to my arrival, Natanan (housekeeping) for her friendliness, the team in the Executive Lounge for their warm hospitality everyday, the concierge team for their advice and assistance with massage bookings and such. I enjoyed my stay here immensely, and I think the hotel's best asset is it's enthusiastic and efficient staff! December 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Grande Sukhumvit (through the years) I first stayed at THE WESTIN GRANDE SUKHUMVIT, BANGKOK back in Dec 2012 and have been coming back again and again, for reasons listed below. As a Preferred guest experiencing any SPG hotel for the first time back then, I was already impressed with the level of warmth that the staff provided during my 5 nights stay. I stayed in the most basic room, and still it had luxurious touches, and also contained everything I needed to make my stay relaxing and fuss-free. Most importantly, everything was really clean, the drawers, desk, mirrors, window-side daybed, entire bathroom (bathtub, shower walls and glass, toilet, sink, floor), sofabed, etc. The bed was ... well ... Heavenly. And the Front Office duty manager, and also the wonderful people working at the restaurant serving the Breakfast buffet already knew me and greeted me by name! And I didn't even try to go out of my way to speak to them. Speaking of the breakfast - which is simply awesome in its range of food & beverages, and its quality. Having experienced the breakfast for 3 years now every few months, I can vouch that a few reviewers simply cannot see the wood for the trees, not seeing the whole situation clearly whilst looking too closely at small minute details. I visited Bangkok again in 6 and 9 months later, and stayed at other hotels, but never had the wonderful experience that I had at the Westin. So I simply gave up trying new hotels and stayed there during my next trip 2 months later, on Nov 2013. And the same Front Office duty manager recognised me and came out from behind the Front Office to personally greet me (I was still a Preferred member, so didn't expect such treatment). And the people at restaurant even remembered my favourite table! Over the years, I continued to stay every few months, and as the tier went to Gold, I was provided upgraded rooms and amenities. As a Platinum, things got even better with Club Lounge benefits and suite upgrades. Last week, I booked 2 rooms for my family (4 adults, myself included and one child) under my name. However due to a sudden commitment, I was not able to be with them. The hotel, however, went out of its way to make their stay as hassle-free and most importantly as safe as possible (it included two elderly persons and one 6 year old), including providing an extension of one night (at the BRG rate I booked at), as the elderly lady loved the hotel so much and loved the shopping in Bangkok even more. The hotel honoured the SPG rate, even though they were not legally bound to do so. Such gestures that other hotels would not extend simply tells me that the Westin Grande Sukhumvit can be trusted, and that's really important to a traveler, especially with family. I arrived a few hours ago for a 12 night stay (check-in was superb - I was escorted personally to the Club lounge, served refreshing juice and hot towels, escorted to my room - all in under 10 minutes) and was pleasantly (actually ecstatic) to receive a wonderful upgrade, even when the hotel is running at full capacity until the New Year. I was also expecting that service would drop because of so many guests staying. That proved totally untrue. The service was excellent as usual, and everything is as normal as always. So it a nutshell, whatever your tier, you'll be treated really well, in wonderful rooms and served tantalising meals, especially at the Breakfast Buffet and Club Lounge. And they do recognise SPG Platinums. December 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location The location of this hotel is really fantastic and balances both the work life and shopping and entertainment life. All facilities are within walkable distance and it was certainly a great pleasure and experience to stay at Hotel Westin Grande, Sukhumvit. December 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top hotel in Bangkok Good location, good Starwood recognition. Stayed many times, upgrade always given when available. December 14, 2015
  • 2016-02-10 T06:37:08.570-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_393, tr_393
  • loc_en_US, sid_1446, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>