Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 357 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL!!!! My family and I have passed this hotel many times. We live only an hour away and never thought to stay. We were at the Daigle/Ruvelas wedding. Everything about our stay was exceptional. I can not wait to go back to just enjoy their facilities on our own. Even AQUA was a lot of fun. December 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great view Westin Tampa Bay is a unique property simply because of its location in the middle of Tampa Bay. The hotel is all about the view, with standard Westin essentials that you're familiar with at other Westin properties. The Hotel features a REAL Starbucks location, a fantastic Seafood/ Sushi restaurant, and an indoor swimming pool. The only thing I wish this hotel would do is convert the roof top private meeting space into a second food and beverage outlet. It's a signature money maker that wasn't being used during my stay. I'd recommend this hotel for the business traveler, and for weekend getaways. October 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for business travelers Terrific property, staff and easy access to airport! October 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Al right A little disappointed with check in really fast but no help with what going on or where things are. No SPG recognition and room not ready at 11Pm it was clean but not finished or put back in place. September 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home My stay at the Westin Tampa Bay was awesome! I am definitely coming back. I was in Tampa for a training for work and the staff made me feel at home. Especially the shuttle drivers who drove me around. I wanted to give a special thanks to Bernard, Marcus, and Yin for being very professional and friendly my whole trip. The room was very nice, the hotel was close to all kind of restaurants, close to the airport, and there were 2 malls like 10 minutes away. I was never bored. Cons: I don't recommend the restaurant or bar in the hotel. The food and drinks were over priced and the bar was dead every time i went in, although staff was friendly. The gym was nice but i will warn you the pool is kind of old and tired and beach area is small. I suggest going to Clearwater Beach which is not too far. Overall i really enjoyed my stay. September 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst nights sleep ever This was my first visit to the Westin to celebrate our five year anniversary. The hotel staff was accommodating and most of the hotel area was clean. The problem we encountered was the overall noise level from the AC unit in the room. We were already exhausted and looking for a good nights sleep. However, it sounded as if rocks or marbles were inside the AC unit and made noise ALL night. I actually wrapped a shirt over my exposed ear to block out the ambient noise to sleep for a few hours. I started to call the concierge to possibly switch rooms, but due to the inconvenience of switching all of our personal affects to another room, my wife opted to remain in the room. I must admit, this was one of the worst nights sleep I've ever experienced at a hotel. I also found it disappointing to hear the chimes from the elevator within our room. There were a number of blocked walkways and walls that should have kept the noise from reaching the interior of our room, but unfortunately it did not. We've stayed at a large number of hotels in Florida and I must say I was quite dissatisfied with our experience. July 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by There is not much of a beach The Hotel and staff were very professional, we did have a couple of issues though, for one the TV remote was replaced twice for not working, and they ended up replacing something behind the TV, we were also woke up around 6:00 in the morning because of yelling at a daughter in another room for getting back to her room at 6:30 in the morning..really could not fall back a sleep. there was some loud yelling... July 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This is one of my favorite hotels and I always stay here whenever I come to Tampa. Great staff!! June 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel is ok Hotel is ok nothing special its worth $100-$120 a night if you pay more I personally don't see value in it May 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Fine Business Traveler Hotel. All the staff are excellent, attentive and responsive. Yes, the hotel is a little tired but the staff and location make this my new go to SPG property in Tampa. May 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but needs Improvement My spouse and I stayed for 3 nites at the end of April 2015 and here is my review: The good points: Great location, clean room, very spacious and a great view of the bay. Very central to where we wanted to go. I asked for a refrigerator after I got to my room and they brought one up within 10 minutes. The snack area off the lobby had a lot of choices. The prices were not that bad. Needs Improvement: Aqua restaurant had good food, however, they do close a bit early for a hotel (9pm, I believe). We got there at 8:40pm, only to be told that we would not be able to eat unless we sat by the bare area. We arrived on a late flight, so we had no choice and dealt with it. The food was good tough, so no big deal. My spouse had called in advance to order chocolate covered strawberries for our anniversary (as offered on their website). Imagine our surprise when there was nothing in the room. When asked about it at the front desk, we were told "I don't know." Alrighty then! . Room Service - the hamburger was not good at all. For a $20.00 burger (tax/gratuity/and a bunch of other fees), I expected a burger as I ordered it., which was "well" and I got "very rare", which I ended up only eating 1/2 of it . The brownie ordered for dessert was bland and very stale. Housekeeping - while I saw someone walking around the hall, she never quite made it to our room on either day. So, we had to call for towels. No explanation as to where the housekeeper was. Also, with 2 guests are in a room, it would be nice to have more than 2 towels! The toilet had issues twice when the only thing in there was a little toilet paper. Once I had to call the front desk at 3am and the plumber came up within 15 minutes. Quick service, but 2 times in a 24 hour period is absurd, given the prices that are being charged. The second time I just waited for the toilet to go down by itself and kept flushing it and finally it started working (go figure). The Breakfast Buffet. While there were the typical choices, the food was ok. I would stick with the French Toast and NOT go with the Eggs Benedict, as that was awful. If it was a free buffet, I would not complain, but again, for the price, I expected better tasting and more assortment. Lastly, we would have preferred an outdoor pool as this is Florida! All in all, if I had to stay there again, I probably would. May 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by avoid, if possible I found this property to be very noisy, with less than accommodating staff. The in-room dining is over-priced and very disappointing. The on premise restaurant has good service, but it rather expensive and I found the food to be remarkably mediocre food. I requested a quiet location, but was given a room with a connecting door. My neighbors were very loud at all hours of the night. I chose a "Bay View" room, but my room had a view of parking lots and trees. Also, there is NO outdoor pool. After spending over $400 per night to stay at this property, I was exceptionally disappointed. I suggest staying at the Westin Tampa Bay only as a last resort. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice overall with some little problems The hotel is beautifully located and well kept. The small private beach is wonderful but the chaises need to be replaced( some are damaged) and when I got to the front desk to ask for beach towels, two times they didn't have them available. Also I don't quite get why guests need to bring down their laundry to the front desk instead of them being picked up at the room. The Aqua restaurant serves outstanding food. Starbucks inside the property was a big plus. The room we were spacious, clean and with a nice view. We were offered to skip full cleaning service for $5 vouchers to be used in the hotel but, I had to call and ask for it everyday otherwise we wouldn't have got them. We had a plumbing issue at our bathroom: the toilet overflew twice and although we got service right away, it was an inconvenient. The sink had also draining issues. April 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff not responsive When I was checked it, i was not made aware of a change in rate (and was charged much higher than what I had the room booked for). I did NOT receive a folio by email (which I always do) for this specific stay. I happened to notice the high charge on the CC stmt by chance and it shows me as staying for 2 nights (when I did for just one). I called the manager later during the week to discuss, and all he has to say was that I should have made aware of this change when I checked in. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by When in Tampa Great property with a great view March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel Great Job Thanks for the great service and excellent amenities ! March 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the expense Apparently they use a mysterious "algorithm" to figure out how much your room deposit should be. I guess we weren't special enough for the Westin, because they charged us 50% more than what was quoted. Not a very welcoming beginning to our stay. The hotel bar was lovely but expensive. $30 bucks for two drinks. The room was nice and the view was beautiful, but it did not include a refrigerator. Don't use the phone. Even local calls cost money. Housekeeping was thorough but they cleaned late in the day which really wreaked havoc with our timeline. We used the pool, which was nice but kind of cold and there were no towels. We needed to call for them. All told, not worth it. March 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing!! Because of my brides work schedule, we had to break our honeymoon into two separate trips in different cities. The first hotel upgraded our room, gave us free robes, a bottle of champagne and free breakfast. The Westin Tampa Bay gave us NOTHING other than congratulations when we checked in. Of course we did not book reservations to GET things, but it would have been nice for the Westin to treat a honeymooning SPG member to something special. We booked with a breakfast package and had one dinner at AQUA. Our server disappeared at breakfast without taking a drink order or providing silverware and at dinner my drink arrived with lip prints on the glass. The food itself, as well as the room, view and comfort was spectacular and deserved a better supporting cast. Seriously though, charging guests for MOVING items in the fridge whether opened or not? PETTY! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional! Stayed here pre-cruise with my friend for one night and we LOVED this hotel. From From the moment we checked in with Michael and were warmly greeted, we were thrilled with the spectacular view of our room, the cleanliness of the hotel, and those heavenly beds! We didn't have a chance to eat at Aqua, but a guest on the elevator said they serve the best crabcakes anywhere. We will never stay anywhere else when we come to Tampa and can't wait to come back next year. Special Thanks to your wonderful staff! February 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin Facility and Customer Service Of all Westin Hotels and Resorts, this was the worst based on the facility issues experienced and customer service received. First the two bed lights were not functioning. Several TV channels wouldn't tune (Direct TV signal fading). Swimming pool had no towels. Club refrigerator was empty so unable to get a bottle of water / soda late night. At early check out at 7AM, manager wasn't available to speak with me. Front desk took my mobile number / email and promised I'll be contacted. Manager never called or emailed. I'll never return to this hotel and posting this feedback for others to be aware. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Probably my best hotel experience ever! From the moment I called to book the room to the complimentary shuttles to and from the airport our stay was absolutely fantastic! Service, service and more service!! Our room was incredibly clean and comfortable with a great view of the bay. The food at AQUA was unbelievably delicious. The staff throughout the hotel were so kind and helpful. The fitness facilities were above anything I've ever seen in any hotel chain. I have no doubt that I will stay here again. Thank you!! January 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsiderate Checked in on a Friday night for the weekend. Original executive room was on the 8th floor and front desk clerk said he upgraded us to the 14th floor. We were given room 1430 which had the humming sound of the service elevator 24/7. Housekeeping didn't speak English nor did they clean the room until after 6pm which disturbed us daily. The morning of check out housekeeping was knocking on the door awakening us at 8:57am. Go figure. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We recently stayed here for a wedding with our 4 kids. It's a great location, central to everything Tampa Bay has to offer. We took a pontoon boat out of the dock directly behind the hotel, which was fun for the kids. The rooms were clean. The ONLY problem we had was that we called when we landed in Orlando and told the front desk how late it would be when we would arrive, after midnight, with 4 kids and all of them exhausted. We requested to make sure the room would be ready for us, with the rollaway in place so we could put the kids right to bed. When we arrived and went up to the room there was nothing ready for us and we had to wait 30 minutes for a rollaway. We were all exhausted and cranky. So that was not a good start. The front desk seemed a little ditzy and may need some more training. But other than that it's a great hotel, centrally located, and clean. January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very solid hotel, great all around. Has great experience. Very professional staff and great facility. Little disappointed I saw rates though my phone about 10% less and couldn't match pricing at front desk. Other than that a perfect stay. January 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by unfortunate stay My family stayed at this property during the Christmas holiday. Upon check in, the front desk agent had no idea what is included for the platinum guest. I had to ask her for club lounge access, upgraded room, and welcome gift. I also waited in line for more than 10 minutes for assistance. I stayed at the property for two nights. I used the club lounge for my first morning. The food was okay quality. On.my second morning, I was given a breakfast voucher at the AQUA restaurant because the lounge is closed for Christmas. On the voucher, it states a continental breakfast station is offered at the restaurant. When I arrived at the restaurant, I was told there was no breakfast station and my voucher is worth $7.99. I also wanted to mention, the voucher stated,no cash value. When wanting speak with a manager on duty,I was told there is only a restaurant supervisor. I have stayed at many hotels in the world. Thisis the first time, I could not speak with a manager on duty. I also wanted to mention when asked for some housekeeping items, it never came. I had to call down several times to get them. Overall, I would avoid this property in the future. December 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just one word : Excellent! Its an Excellent hotel that has managed to keep updated since last 4 years. The staff are excellent. The restaurant is excellent and thats rare for a hotel now a days ... December 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy! We waited over twenty minutes for our shuttle without a phone call. They are 2 miles from the airport by the way. We had to call a second time only to find out they were just leaving. We paid for club floor only to find out after confirmation through SPG that it was unavailable and paid in full. When we talk to Scott the manager he didn't even check to see we were SPG and thought we booked through a third party. It felt like he didn't really care about us because of that. He called back after we hung up knowing we weren't getting anywhere with him, apologizing to us seeing we booked through SPG and offering more free drink coupons. It would have been nice for him to offer an upgrade on a room. We were staying two days and paying top dollar. More important they made us feel like we were wrong and just complaining. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just amazing! Stunning property... Check in was very smooth and the staff very professional. I stay in the club level and the room was amazing, cleaned, comfortable, view was gorgeous. The restaurant Aqua was a perfect place to for breakfast and for some drinks... Natalie our server was very professional. I work for this industry and your resort is stunning and clean. The white tea smell is so refreshing... Just a simple detail, when i book and i select the club level and never saw any comment about the Club level lounge been closed until December. I knew it when i check in. I understand that things happens but i will definitely coming back for another great weekend and i will recommend this resort to everyone. Thank you for your hard work... November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid property close to airport When in Tampa and need a place to stay that is close to the airport and local attractions, the Westin is more than a decent option. Clean,and quiet (despite the construction) this property has all the amenities you would expect from a Westin. The restaurant, sleeping rooms, and workout facility are above average. The staff professional. The location convenient. Only drawback is that the property not necessarily near any local atttractions. However, a shuttle service brings folks to places like the mall and other nearby options. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience The Westin Tampa Bay experience was the best. Angela (Westin front desk attendant) checked us in and provided superb attentiveness and service. The entire staff from the moment we arrived was excellent. The onsite restaurant AQUA is great - food and service is very good. All amenities and cleanliness is exactly what is it should be - A+. It was my birthday and my fiancé proposed in the same week so I felt like a queen, and Angela continued the excellent service for me throughout the weekend. THANK YOU! October 20, 2014
  • 2016-06-24 T11:22:24.646-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_357, tr_357
  • loc_en_US, sid_1505, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>