The Westin Tampa Bay

  • 7627 W. Courtney Campbell Causeway
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33607
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 339 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply, Consistently, OUTSTANDING Stay here several times a month! Love the views from the rooms, love dining at Aqua, and love that they know my name when I walk back in the door!!! Special shout out to Carlos at the front desk for always getting me a great room with floor to ceiling windows and James in reservations for finding me a room at the last minute! August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My overall stay I rated the stay as average. Also that I would not recommend. The only reason I say that is most of the folks I talk with are business people that travel to Tampa St Pete. The Internet access was a joke. It dropped me constantly or just degraded to a point that it was not usable. I can deal with a lot but when out of town working and inconsistent Internet that is a deal killer. I cancelled my August 25th to 27th stay and moved to another hotel chain. Maybe next time I will try you again. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the level of cleanliness I am used to I stayed for 2 nights at the Westin. As I walked the hallway to my room for check in there was a pile of dirty linens laying in the hallway - unacceptable. The second night I found empty drinking glasses sitting in the hallway as well as a plunger for the toilet - this was in the evening, way past the "cleaning" time. This was not good housekeeping and should not have happened. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Tampa Bay is an excellent choice! As a traveling consultant I have spent the last 7 months staying at this hotel on a weekly basis. The hotel is very well kept, the rooms were always in an excellent condition and the staff was awesome! This property is in a wonderful location right on the bay and very close to many restuarants and shopping options. I was especially impressed with the staff who was always cheerful and willing to help. A special kudos to the Platinum Lounge staff member (i.e, Mazie) who provided excellent service and great conversation! August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in a great location near Tampa International I always enjoy staying in this hotel while in Tampa for work. Great wifi and nice amenities, and it's also quite close to International Plaza and Bay Street shopping. My only issue is always with the extremely soft water. It makes it very difficult to remove soap when washing hands or bathing, and also dries skin out. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay I was in Tampa for a friends wedding. This hotel was in a great location, and the view from the room was awesome. If I ever make it back to Tampa, I know where I am staying. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyone at the hotel was very accommodating. I was staying at this hotel because of surgery procedures. They knew me by name at the front desk. My room was clean and comfortable. I was able to rest and relax. Thanks for being my home for the week. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I loved this hotel The staff, the room, the restaurant, and the view were incredible. My only problem was having to ask for a new room key 3 times in one day. But I'm sure that was a problem with the lock. Otherwise, it was a great hotel. Again, the staff was wonderful. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards Nice hotel; great location. Rooms very nice, though bathroom a bit interesting & worn. Frameless glass shower door didn't fit (close) properly and opened the wrong way (inward instead of outward) and fixtures rattled about for example. Staff very helpful & friendly. No real pool to speak of; the indoor pond was dark and dank. There was no outdoor pool. Food in Aqua was inconsistent. We did have lunch in Aqua which was a very pleasant experience (except the waitress had to be pulled in from another part of the hotel and didn't know much about the menu she was trying to serve - a lovely lady, however, in doing her best)- the 4th of July dinner was, however, very average - nothing to write home about. By far the biggest disappointment (and it was a big one seeing as this is a beach town) was the very subpar bar. The bartenders, while really good guys, seemed to be more or less glorified waiters. They knew nothing about mixology. Literally - unless you asked for something on the VERY limited bar menu, they didn't know how to make it. Even when ordering off the limited bar menu, the drinks were inconsistently made from shift-to-shift. Made one way by one shift, another way by the following shift. Sometimes a garnish, sometimes no garnish. Just VERY poorly done. This is NOT the bartenders fault - it's unquestionably a management failure. The lack of training of Westin bartenders at this hotel was clear - and that's a management problem. I am betting given the entire food & beverage experience we had that there are similar failures in the restaurant. A first rate bar / lounge is achievable - just takes time, effort & focus. For a Westiin Hotel, it was unacceptable, hence the score. Given our experience with the Westin franchise, in general, we expected better. :( July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel with a Great View!! My Family and I had a Great Stay at the Westin Tampa Bay. The Room was Clean and Comfortable and Lia in Housekeeping took Great Care of our Room and making sure it was tidy everyday. I would Certainly stay at this location again if I am in Tampa. One other thing, the View of Tampa Bay was Beautiful!! Thank You to the Westin Tampa Bay for a Great Stay!! July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for families We were very impressed with the staff's friendliness and how clean the rooms and facilities were. Dog friendliness a plus as we always travel with them, they even got their own doggie pillow which was really nice. Location and nearby restaurants are convenient. The beach area is rather small, but still nice and clean. Not too busy considering it was 4th of July weekend, which was very nice. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Misinformed about bedding. Booked a room with 2 beds that we thought were queens. The beds were doubles which were not comfortable for our family. My husband and I shared a double and had our children sharing the other double. We requested a roll away bed but the front desk refused to deliver. The hotel was booked for weddings. We had the option of staying at another hotel close by but chose the Westin since the quality usually is excellent. Would not recommend this hotel. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by montanez During our entire week the service was excellent. The staff was very attentive, accommodating. and friendly. My mother had Laser Spine Surgery and the staff assisted promptly with her ice packs post op. Oscar, Pamela, Chris, Macy, Adrienne, Irena were a few of the outstanding employees we had the pleasure of meeting. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Experience Unfortunately, as soon as I entered the hotel,. the hotel was experiencing systems down and could not register me properly. When I got to the room, I needed to log onto the internet to start to work, and was unable to do this due to some of the systems being done. From noon to 2:30 pm, there was a shut down of the hot water and boiler for maintenance but a message was not shared to me upon check in or in my phone. So, I had to wait to leave my hotel until after 2:30 pm.......Finally, I just received my folio this morning and noted a charge for the mini bar for which I did not use which means to housekeeping staff that may have cleaned the room prior to my arrival did not review thoroughly for the prior guest's usage of the mini bar and or system was down ...I now have to call the hotel to have this charge removed for something that I did not use..... Unfortunately, my stay at this hotel was not so great and wish it was better esp it is a great property... July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wrong hotel, no problem I arrived exhausted and was eager to crawl in bed to fall asleep, only to find that I reserved a room at a different hotel. Since I travel often, this has happened before, and I'm typically told to leave...however, the gentlemen on duty took it upon himself to call the other hotel and cancel my reservation! That is going above and beyond! Thus the reason why I always stay at this hotel in Tampa June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs to be cleaned rooms are fine and clean, hallways need attention , found broken glass by elevators and food crumbs on hallway floor , were there for my 3 day stay June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has wonderful beds! The hotel was hot when we arrived to the lobby to check in. The staff was very nice but the room was not to standards for a Westin Hotel. We came from Seattle, Washington to see my sister and was excited to be able to stay with you. The room needs painting, the iron didn't work and the chairs needs cleaning. The bed was wonderful and the bathroom was very nice and clean, but you do need to go inside the room and up date the room to the Westin's standards. Otherwise we had a very nice restful night! June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Donna Greer We stayed at the Westin Tampa Bay for a week for our son's wedding. The staff was great and the hotel was the perfect place for everyone to stay during all the wedding events. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by a little dated Love the Westin, the lobby didnt have the fragrance like other westins. the bed was hard. Bedding was nice. Small shower. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disapointing cleanliness I found a pill and a bamboo skewer on the floor, and some kind of pink stuff on the wall in the bathroom. I have higher expectations of a Westin. June 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Limited breakfast I find it really irritating that if u just want an egg and piece of toast for breakfast you can not! U hav to hav the buffet then u hav to pay extra for juice and pay for every coffee refill. It was fair breads and muffins were dry! June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vicky5353 I will always choose a Westin Hotel. I like the atmosphere and everything is very comfortable! June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Never again Internet charges of $10 a day and also paying for parking $5 a day are horrible. A stranger can walk into the bar and have free internet but a guest pays to use it in a $250 a day room. A room with a view uses the highway as it's photo op. Outdoor seating uses the highway too. They have a beautiful wall waterfall in the parking lot ??? I will never use this place again May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Several steps above the other hotels From our arrival being greeted by the valets to the front desk to the housekeepers and the bartender it was an easy stay. We will be back if we have business in Tampa. May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Convenient location and very clean and quiet hotel. Check in was below standard as there was no recognition of Platinum status or platinum benefits offered ( hotel was at 45% occupancy). Sheets were hard and uncomfortable and pillows were substandard for Heavenly Bed. Club lounge staff was exceptional. Charged for mini bar use that I did not consume (AGAIN -seems to be a pattern at this hotel). May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short Night Arrived very late, was greeted nicely, good instructions. Had very restful night. Left early next morning. During short stay, everything was very good. Always a good stay at Starwood Hotels. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room was a little warm The hotel was fabulous. Our room was a little warm even though the thermostat was set on 65. Other than that everything was excellent. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel for FAMILY with Kids My family, especially my kids, love this hotel (sand, pool, and Starbucks smoothie). The hotel has extremely kind staffs, great facilities, and fantastic room & bathroom. I will definitely visit this hotel again. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for LSI visit. Traveled to Tampa for surgery at LSI. The staff at the hotel were very helpful during my surgery experience. Would highly recommend to those going for surgery at LSI. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seafood Enjoyed two fresh fish dinners at the bar, very good and very reasonable. Very upbeat environment. Only issue was the air conditioning in my room never seemed to get the room cool. I have stayed here before and will again. Was disappointed that I had to ask for a room upgrade, no recognition of Platinum status. May 3, 2014
  • 2015-05-25T19:54:41.370-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_339, tr_339
  • loc_en_US, sid_1505, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>